(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

just officially woke up.. Siqi missed her 8pm & 12am (last feed).. n slept through the whole morning till 5.30am.. I kept waking up to check if she is fine.. I wanted to wake her up @ 12am for her last feed.. but kena lectured by hubby.. said we woman very funny, daughter sleep said worry, dunno if she is sick.. when daughter dun sleep, i will keep complaining.. he said he pity my daughter cos the mommy doesnt know what she want from daughter...I told him.. talk is cheap.. It really shown that being a Father & Mother is really different..

Bra: I just bought a non wired bra from Baby & Mother Vogue.. 2 for $50, is it expensive? I hv not bought any new bra this time.. been wearing those old ones from my boy's time or SIL's old ones.. so lost touch of the price.

dolly,
my hubby's friend's wife latch her daughter on from 7pm to 11pm.. while watching TV.. SUper men.. can latch so long.. but her daughter will not wake up till morning 6am for her next feed.. Maybe you can try that cos she is also 100% latch on BF.

Huajing,
I have been wanting to buy that.. tot of renting it but $15each month.. cos hubby been nagging that i spent too much.. bought PIS, nursing pillow (Unused), nursing tops, nursing shawrl, baby stuff, boy's toy.. so now, he is tightening my belt..

After evaluation, this rocker is worth to buy rather than rent.. it can use up to the child reach 18kg, ard 3yrs old..

maybe i will buy already then let him nag nag lo..chinese always said xian zhan huo zuo (do already then talk)

sweethalo...i'm using pump too & my milk supply is still increasing ?(currently 125ml per breast/ 3-4hr) in condition tat u need to be hardworking & use your hand to aid the amada so tat u can extract the last drop of milk.

doglefox... hmm.. i dunt hav menses yet but had showing on the 44th day after delivered n been having yellow colour discharge since then but i thought that is the regular discharge rather than menses.

chidori... my bobs are huge, heavy n sagging too...thatz y i didnt manage to do any exercise coz feel that they are blocking the way :p

EC_mom (hua_jing).... i bought this FP rocker frm kiddy palace. it's a saver coz my bb has colic & the rocker sooth him a lot & normally can send him dreamland
http://mye.yhs.search.yahoo.com/avg/search?fr=yhs-avg&type=yahoo_avg_hs2-tb-web_mye&p=Infant-to-Toddler+Rocker

my fb: [email protected]

wow wow.. i really envy u guys..

I can only manage to pump out 70-90ml for both breasts @ 3-4hr.. My left one is the worst.. only can pump out 30ml each time.

Have been diligently boil red date drink daily, massage breast, let siqi latch on (weekend only), actively pumping every 3-4hr for 30min each session.. sigh!!! .. the milk supply is still low.. I think I have to blame myself for being flicker minded.. Earlier i tot of stopping BF.. so I practise the "cold turkey".. now the turkey really turn cold.. milk supply super low..

Now, stop wearing wired bra.. will let girl latch on more over weekend and start to cook papaya fish soup to drink.. hope it help..

Btw, how come my left breast produce so little of milk? during confinement can be ard 50ml to 60ml, now only 30ml

but right breast can still produce 70-90ml.. but last time ard 90ml-100ml..

huajing, how much u bought for that rocker.. tot of buying one.. as a present for my siqi.. yet to give her any present.. same again.. hubby said siqi wont know one la.. buy or not.. men is always men.. too practical..

babycow: Wow 120ml per breast? That's A LOT!

TPYMommy: Is your left breast having blocked duct? Did you try hot compress using hot towel? Maybe let your baby suck more on the left. I found that my boy can clear my block duct much faster and better then my Medela PIS.

Bra: 2 for $50 is considered good price! What is the website for Baby & Mother Vogue?
Triumph one will cost more than $30 each

TPY mommy... har.. only 30mins per session? last time when i had lower supply, i spent almost 30 mins on each breast so it was around an hour per session (4 sessions per day) for the first 2 weeks n maybe tat the reason y my 2nd hand medala electric pump cant even last for a mth :p

as for the rocker, cant remember the exact $ but should be sgd100++

babycow: Wow 30min, maybe you really pump the last drop! Isn't it painful? I spent normally around 10 min or so. Guess I've my baby to consider because he might wanna latch at any time.

good morning mummies!

anyone here intend to stop bf b4 going back to work? my office dun hv a nursing room so pumping can only be done in the toilet.. since i am using electric pump, will hv a prob bcoz no electric point in the toilet

Hihi Mommies,
I am new here...delivered on 1st June..Baby Girl..
Interested to share discussions with all mommies out there.

Me also intend to work. If no BF room in office, I'm going to use manual in toilet. I tried manual 20 mins both side together. Not bad still can squeeze 160ml.

But I reckon after few months my hand muscle sure gonna be big! ahahhahaha~!

dolly: you not using breast pads for the leaking? with the breast pad, no need padding for bra already even if after pumping/latch the nipple is protruding.

Qi, you really steady la, i think my boy sure cannot oso

Re : FP rocker
I oso have a FP rocker.. usually after milk, burp and he needs to be upright for a while, we place him in the chair. think i have loads of things trying to make him sleep. 1 playpen, 1 cot, 1 rocker now the new toy is sarong!
finally just tried.. and we have some mins of sanity.. my mum can cut her toenails, i can come online. hur hur hur

TPYMUMMY, i TOTALLY agree with you. babies are very smart creatures! i always tell my mum not to carry him too much, he is just testing water. When he sees my mum, he will make that very "ke lian" pout and down turn lips. But when he see me, i just pat him, dont carry him unless he starts to howl. But my mum always cannot resist carrying him.
Infant care babies are definitely more independent and guai cos they dont have people rushing to them at their tiny wimpers. Grand Dad and GrandMa always "sio sio" "sayang Sayang" whole day. Okay sometimes i'm one of the culprits too but still have to try harder to leave them there and do some exercise. Good for their motor skills too.

Me oso the paranoid kind, when he sleep too long, i will think i thought he's supposed to get up for his milk? then keep checking him oso.. think we make ourselves too tired.

Sweethalo, now i seldom latch and only pump 4 times per day. Used to be 5-6 times per day cos now getting ready to go back to work intend to stop soon as well
1) Is milk supply maintained or do you notice drop in supply? DROP definitely but a little drop only like 50ml?Not too concerned as i get more sleep

2) Is it true as per Baby Whisperer book that supply will dry up without latching? this one i not sure.. i have been mostly on pumping since Day 1, initially from 40ml both sides, now got 120ml both sides if i have enough rest.
3) Can supply be maintained with pumping regularly? i take fenugreek at the same time
4) Does pumping regularly help increase supply? CONFIRM! but i have a colleague who breastfed for 1 year, she pumps in the day then latch at night to maintain supply

Something to share.. i think babyzone have alot of useful information

Daily Baby and Toddler Nutrition Needs.. but my boy 2+ mth aredi drinking about 30 oz per day of BM and FM. Just for info =)

http://www.babyzone.com/baby/nutrition-chart.pdf

Hi all there,

may i join the discussion? My EDD was 6 Jun 09 but i gave birth to my second son, Kris, on 18 May 09. Kris was recently hospitalised due to fever... he is now on similac alimentum formula (pre-digested milk).

chris38 & qi7, are you able to use your office's meeting room etc for milk expressing? it would be better than toilet...

hi dolly,
yesterday my gal slept 6 hrs without feed, she did cry once at around 3 hrs (that was her normal feeding interval).. fortunately, she is addicted to pacifier now.. so it is easier to train her.. just need to carry her with pacifier.. she will fall back to sleep.. according to my book.. there are 3 criteria to train bb to sleep thr the night, 1) she must be physically big enough to be able to go thr a longstretch without food (10 pounds n above) 2) she has to learn the diff btw day and night sleep 3) she has to learn how to put herself back to sleep if she wakes up

btw, can u pm me ur CL contact? she sounds fantastic.. will like to keep it for ref for my 2nd bb..

sweethalo,
i purely pumping
1) my milk supply has maintained.. even tho i am cutting the no of pumps per day
2) not sure.. my supply has not dry up.. it reduced only when i got mastitis..
3 n 4) my ss sort of increase.. but very marginal like 5ml.. i am not taking any papaya soup, fenugreek or any thing to boost ss.. but i still notice my ss increase a little.. btw, i am pumping every 6 hrs for more than 1 wk already.. so compare like to like.. i do notice a slight increase

qi
i tried to assemble my manual pump but it doesnt pump lei.. dunno issit i did it wrongly or i too used to the electic one.. i intend to stop b4 i go bk to work actually but now dunno how to stop it bcoz if i dun pump my breasts feel so pain.. if i pump, then my breasts wun know they shd stop supplying.. so contradicting!

artist
my office meeting rooms are always overbooked lei. and they have this big glass panel next to the door.. no privacy.. i am considering to try to regulate my pumps once in morning and once at night.. dun know i can loon the pain for the afternoon...

chris38,

heard from my lactation nurse that u can squeeze out milk from breast (got to waste it) when u r not pumping so as to maintain the flow

Nursing bra,
I find triumph one not so good, too soft and thin, I’m have Mark & Spencer one very good but ex.

Chidori,
heehee that time working, the only thing I can do for my girl is BF her. Me abit ‘sick’ everytime ppl ask me to stop BF I will feel super depress. This time abit lazy, lucky my boy latch well so I no need to pump so much if not think I won’t bf him for long too.

dolly,
time to invest another one :p
how come your CL still with you? You extend your confinement period?

Tpy mommy,
Wahahaha ya buy first lah, it worst the $$$ lah. dun rent not worth, I bought two years ago at $99, the price went up to $139. you can lelong it after your girl outgrow it.

Babycow,
The rocker you had can hold too heavy

Chris38,
You no need to stop totally, if you have problem pumping in office, maybe you can pump once before leave for work and one back home or before sleep.

hi mummies,my bb just took 1 does rota vaccine,but after that he vomit some out (on 30 mins),i don't know whether is the rota vaccine or not.. any mummy hv same experience,need some advice from you.. Thank you.

huajing
yes that is the best solution, i will try to do that but scared that i cant tolerate the pain without pumping in the afternoon. guess i have 1 mth more to try to do that.. i will be back to work 31 aug

artist
squeeze out? i wan to cut out one pump lei, need to squeeze?

FOR SALE!!

Philips Baby Monitor (SCD463)

Analogue unit with reception of 200m range.

Warranty Experied.

Selling price: $80

PM me if you are keen to purchase..

2758639.jpg

<font color="0000ff">anyone still having baby waking up every 1.5 - 2 hours throughout the night for milk??

my bb wakes up like this all day and night!! he's 7 weeks, still no routine.. the only routine is that he wakes up every 2 hours.. and sometimes can play for 2 feeds (i.e. stay awake 2 hours like that)..

dunno how to train him to sleep longer at night leh.. at night feed ebm all the way, sometimes 3 ounce (90ml) sometimes 4 ounce (120ml) ---- but both, he will still wake up 2 hourly regardless of how much he drink..

i latch all day long, he wakes up every 2 hour, at night if i latch, 1.5 hour can wake up le.. he seems hungrier at night leh.. </font>

hello to all mummies

last nite fed Nesher at 10+pm &amp; he slept through till 5+am for his 1st feed then fell back to sleep again after that woke up at 7+am for his next feed &amp; had his shower &amp; he sleep again ... today is a free day for me as he keep sleeping &amp; only cry for milk &amp; change of his pampers

i didnt train him but all sudden he seem so tired &amp; my parents told me b4 baby will sleep longer at nite on their own as long as they are fully fed &amp; their pampers r dry

qi: I tried disposable breast pad, but they are really in the way why I'm latching, and it's hard to put it back nicely in public!

vogue_mommy, artist: Welcome! Please feel free to contribute!

fat_mom: PM you my CL contact, hmm... does my CL sound fantastic? No one to compare cos this is my first one. But of course she's good. My boy dun put himself back to sleep, but the first 2 criteria are met! But he refuses pacifier and like to sleep while sucking.

huajing: I have the sarong now, going to start let him sleep inside
Yeah i extend my CL stay for a month cos I'm alone, but not the confinement! haha

chris, you only taking 2 months maternity leave?

11_beans: My boy starts to have a bit longer rest at night, so I've around 3 hourly instead. But it kinda just happen out of the blue.

Annie: Wow, I wish Kendrick can sleep that long at night!

dolly
i started my ML on 1 jun, took 3 mths so will be bk 31 aug.

11beans
my boy longest stretch at night is 4hrs... how i envy those mummy bb can stretch more than 5hrs..

chris: Wow, so fast hor! Actually still wonder how to count the exact day to return! I'm also taking 3 months ... starting work in mid Sept

Yeah, I also envy those can sleep more then 4 hours, cos after feeding, cannot go back to sleep straight away. So can't get contiuous 4 hours of sleep. Hope we all will past this phase soone! Meanwhile, must hang on!

dolly
i count by weeks la.. 4 mths = 16 weeks, so actually i am taking 13 weeks and leave 3 weeks to take over 1 yr.
i also pray hard after feeding his eyes wun open big big and stare back at me! then hv to spend time to make him sleep again...

chris: Oh, you might wanna check w HR, think the first 2 months is count by month, then last 2 months if taken separate from first 2 month, is counted as 20 working days X 2

haha yeah, my boy most of the time will sleep during latch on, but hor, after that, he might start stretching and wake up within 5 min! When he do that, it's like, arrr... dun stretch so hard, you gonna wake up! hahahaha

mine too no routine yet, only once my boy slept for 5 hours sadly it happened during.for normal day n nite usually he sleep for 1+ or 2hr then wakes up for his diaper changing, ask fto be burp or just feeding.

would like to know which brand you r using for bb:
body wash
shampoo
washing detergent
softener
diaper

11 beans,
high five.. my boy is 6 weeks.. and yes, still wanting to be fed every 2 hr interval! at times even 1.5hr ! .... only rarely at night, he wakes up at most 3 hr interval.. he drinks ebm of 100ml per feed in daytime and full latch at night. I am SO ENVIOUS when I realised that most babies my boy's age is feeding at least 3 hr interval now.. sigh.... how how? what shld we do? sigh. tried to increase to 125ml of ebm given to him but he can't finish at times. sigh.

sweet halo
I am almost pumping exclusively cos my mil insists on bottle feeding him to see how much he is drinking.. so in daytime i pump and including 1 night pumping, total pumping is 7 times but i fully latch at night from 11pm to 7am about 2 to 3 times. my supply is maintaining i guess, not increasing tho... was worried and stressed but i guess if its enuff for my baby, dun stress to much ba. avg pumping is abt 150-180ml for both breasts per 2-3 hr interval.

Just a suggestion, for those mummies tho are going back to workpl without nursing room, you can invest in a pump which runs on batteries?.. I am using the freestyle now, and it runs on recharageble battery.. plus it is super small, so i find it very convenient to use it and pump on the go.. even in a toilet cubicle!

i am so tired.. still have to do so much hsework with baby fussing half of the day. I reckon that I will go crazy if my mil does not help me in the daytime. sigh... for some weird reason, i am actually looking forward to resuming work. STay home mum is no joke..

sweethalo,
i am pumping exclusively.

1) Is milk supply maintained or do you notice drop in supply?

i have been pumping since baby was few days old. amt slowly increasing over the weeks.

2) Is it true as per Baby Whisperer book that supply will dry up without latching?

i am not sure. but i know of friends who pump exclusively, able to BF for a year or more.

3) Can supply be maintained with pumping regularly?

i suppose so cos pumping empties the breasts just like latching and encourages more milk production i suppose.

4) Does pumping regularly help increase supply?
im the low supply type but i do notice increase in pumped amt. when first started i get about 40ml each time, now when im well-rested i can get about 100ml.

11_beans,
ure not alone. at least ur baby is BF, wake every 2 hrs for feed is quite common. mine is FM, still wakes up for feeds every 2 hrs! and he can be rather wakeful in the middle of the night, wanting to be carried/ playing/ crying for hours at a stretch!

WARMED UP BREASTMILK
mummies, lets say i warm up refrigerated breastmilk in advance and baby oversleeps for feedtime. how long can i store the warmed up BM (untouched) at room temperature before i have to discard?

I read that some mummies are storing EBM in glass bottles. When I googled on storage of EBM, this is what I found:

Be aware that plastic bottles (rather than glass bottles) are usually recommended. This is because the important anti-infective agents in breast milk can stick to the glass, depriving your baby from having these in their milk.

source:
http://www.birth.com.au/Expressing-milk/Storing-and-defrosting-your-breast-milk.aspx

but i am not sure if thats true...

RE: would like to know which brand you r using for bb:
body wash- johnsons and johnsons top to toe.Moving off to california baby wash once finishes.
shampoo- same as above
washing detergent- pureen ABD powder
softener- kodomo
diaper-drypers, moving to giant once finish

yesterday i went to see doctor due to maddox is having poor appetite, vomit after feeding, cranky at nite n shit lesser n lesser by day plus the smell of his urine is slightly stronger than usual..at the end, pass the urine check up n the doctor only prescribe dentinox(for colic), motilium(vomit) n appeton's multivitamin plus infant drops so i'm wondering which bf mom giving extra vitamin to bb too?

myself using:
body wash- seba med
shampoo- johnsons and johnsons
washing detergent- kodomo
softener- kodomo
diaper- hey baby m size(around rm18 for 48pc) &amp; fitti,velcro version s size (around rm30+ for ?pc)

am thinking to change the brand of the body wash n shampoo to something with nicer smell n cheap to moderate price.. any recommendation?

Now waiting to feed siqi 12am feed... again overdue..kena scolded by his dad again.. ghrrrrrr

SkylerMum
I will pat SiQi’s left chest gently and tell her time to sleep when she is in sarong.. She will stare @ me with a pleased look and I will leave the room while she is sucking her pacifier. She will fall asleep in less than 5min..

chris38
I am also starting work next tues, 4th Aug (work half day).. sob sob.. cant bear to leave my baby.. lesser bonding time, ie bath her on weekend, feed her only @ night..

My ML starts 13th may cos baby nearly premature in 33week.. so gynae instructed me to rest.
I dont intend to stop bf although dun hv a nursing room. So I decided to stretch my ML by working half day.. Through that, my ML can stretch to end sept (ML original shld end on 1Sept)

To stop BF, you can use “Cold Turkey” method.. but use this method when you really make up yr mind you want to stop… Initially, I tot of stopping cos lot of external factors (ie, in law discouraged, cant latch, no time to pump).. Now all these problem solved n hope to continue but supply drop drastically.. Turkey really turned n trying a hard time to warm it now (to increase supply)

vogue_mommy,
My baby, SiQi also born on 1st June..Where do you delivered?

SkylerMum
Does fenugreek work for you? For me, don’t really but perspired a lot.. till I bei ta han

fat mom
Thank for the info, my siqi meet the requirement so I can tell myself I am not that heartless &amp; lazy..lighten my SIN for not feeding my baby @ night..

hua_jing
don’t worry, I will. Buy le n tell him..

11_beans
May you can try playing soft music so that he can be more relax n sleep longer.. I play Sweet Dream for SiQi throughout the night..

dolly2009
ML is count by week not mth.. If ML falls on Holiday, it will also be consider as ML.. no off in lieu..

baby cow
body wash: johnson
shampoo: Johnson same bottle as body wash
washing detergent : kodomo
softener: didn’t use
diaper: Fitti (Day), Mamy moko (night)

Mummy Ash (shvanne)
Wow wow.. yr avg supply is also impressive. When time to go to work, you will have another different feeling.. cant bear to leave yr baby.. like me now.. counting days.. 2 more day… cant bear to leave SiQi although is only half day back to work.

First Mum
Yes.. I read that in a magazine before that glass bottle is not recommended to store BF.. Must use warm soapy water to wash the glass bottle..In fact, all BF apparatus have to wash with warm soapy water and brush before sterilse.

Question:

Nursing bra
Is there any good nursing bra with good support and breast pad but no wire? Any recommendation?

firstmum,
thanks for the link. hmm, so should we store EBM in glass bottles in freezer? haiz, mixed reviews, dunno how liao...

i've even heard of some saying dat cannot freeze ebm in glass bottles, cos it will break!

but kidslink PD say can freeze ebm in glass bottles leh....

btw, i haf added u gals in fb..do accept me.

my daughter had her 1st 6 in 1 jab on last wed-29/7/09. On thurs night, she started to reject her bottled milk on &amp; off. Today also the same. Was it cos of the injection??

So heartache she didnt finish her milk.

firstmum, for warmed up ebm, i think i read before tt it can store in room temp up to 4hrs..bt i dare not try, normally discard if exceeds 2hrs.. Can smell e milk, if its fresh ebm n no sour smell,shld b safe.

Qi7,
Shampoo/bodywash - avent
Detergent - kodomo, no softener
Diapers - mamy poko

how abt diaper rash cream? Any recommendations? I've tried solely desitin creamy at first n my boy's rashes didnt get better, cant seem to sooth well enuff.. So i applied avent bottom balm as first layer then desitin as a barrier cream... Voila!, its getting better nw..

Hws e review for fitti or dryers? Didnt dare to try cos e drypers one dun seem as soft .. Qi, how is drypers so far? Cos mamy poko quite ex.. Heh

a qn to nursing mummies.. Do u all experience tenderness in breasts at times? .. Even after pumping or latching i feel breasts r tender.. N at times i feel a little sensitive inside n i ve this mentality tt e sensitivity comes frm my milk production going on inside..haha, is this feeling normal? .. i used to think its yeast infection btnipples r fine n no signs of infection in baby's mouth.. Advice anyone?

I am still waiting n waiting..if siqi doesnt wake up by 1am.. i will go n ZZZZZZZZZzzzz...

Increase BM supply

I have done so many to increase my milk supply.. i think I am crazy...
1. Siqi latch on more during weekend..
2. Eat fenugreek
3. Daily brew red date drink
4. Latch then Massage then pump (Tip from qi, to pump after latched.
5. Pump more than an hr (Tip from Chidori)
6. Bath warm water before pump

Now, I am going to cook papaya fish soup to drink for a week.. my mom has bought 2 big unripped papaya..will cook n drink it in the afternoon when i am back from work

After doing so many and my supply doesnt increase by next week.. i will bang my head against the wall...

----- I tasted my own BM just now.. cos My son cant finished his milk.. cant bear to pour away.. n out of curiousity to know how BM taste like....How I feel after tasting? I would not drink if I'm given a choice.. Poor son n daughter.. they hv no chice but to drink -------

Has anyone tast her own BM?

---------- Does anyone bath @ night ard 10pm ------------
Kena scolded by mother in law n mother for bathing @ night.. said will kena COnfinement Wind.. body will ache when i old.. or will kena stroke.. Does anyone belived it? ---------------

Dolly, the nursing bra brand is mothers en vogue.. their bra is very soft.. easily to flip up to feed or pump.. seling 2pcs @ $50

<font color="0000ff">hahaaa... so i'm not alone!! i was so envoius i thot u all have bb all sleeping so well but mine not.. so is all the same!! hee~

First mum
EBM storage ~ sometimes i put back in the fridge if i decide to latch bb instead.. if din put back or bb also partially drank from the bottle, can still leave for 4 hours at room temperature..
i think dun leave it standing in the warmer though cos constant reheating will cause some nutrients to be lost..

re : storage of ebm in glass bottles
i store mostly in glass bottles.. yeah much more stuff gets stuck to the bottle.. but i shake and shake to make sure everything gets out lor.. hmmm come to think of it, i haben check if my maid does the same though.. </font>

mummy ash,
am using drapolene as the diaper cream. CL taught me during the confinement,it can be use on my boy face to treat his milk rash. how much is the avent cream? is it more ex than the other brand?

only used fitti velco version &amp; hey baby so dunt know about drypers. so far fitti seem quite on the absorbent n i like velco, it is much easier to use compare to sticker which keeps sticking on to my boy skin during diaper changing.but again different diapers work differently on each baby.

me too experience tenderness in breasts at times &amp; burning tinkling sensation ...is it because the setting of the suction is too strong or the pumping sessions are too close to each other?

babycow,
body wash : still using samples from hospitals, johnson and johnson
shampoo : same as body wash
washing detergent : kodomo
softener : tollyjoy
diaper : i try alot of diapers, very fun reviewing them haha.. tried Goo.N (which i find not so good,although it's soft), Pampers at night (a must), Huggies Dry, Pet Pet (good value for money!), Dryers is bad...

TPYmommy, yeah the sarong worked well too. At least no need to carry him all day. I think Fenugreek works cos i used to only pump 40ml both sides nia.
During confinement i ever bathed at 11pm cos during that time the weather too hot.. BUt i bathe hot water and very fast.

Re : storing EBM in glass bottles
I have both plastic bottles and glass ones i think plastic ones oso got milk stuck to the plastic, like 11_beans usually i will shake first too.

thanks babycow .. Whr to get drapolene?

i wanted to try fitti at first,but was comparing and realised its just cheaper than mamy poko by few dollars..tts why didnt change.. hmm

For avent bottom balm, nt sure if its more ex than other brand. Bought it cos was recommended by wbb in her antenatal class..

anyone using nuk bottle? if yes, what teat u used?

Siqi cant sleep well last night cos she is hungry n maybe has taken in some air. to add on, i itched backside, go n wake her up for milk.. when i got problem getting the correct teat to feed.. brainless mommy

We are using Nuk bottle with Latex teat. I intend to change to silicon cos latex has a strong milk smell after used for 3 weeks.

So told her papa to go kiddy palace n buy silicon.. he came back with large flow n i threw away the old latex teat.. now SiQi doesnt has a suitable teat to drink her milk.. either too slow or using Avent bottle which PD advice her not to use.

Morning ladies! Just finish pumping! Going to sleep now

TPY_mommy: I've yet to taste my BM! Nothing left for me to taste so far
Bathing: yes, my CL still insist I bath early
Teat: Just use the teat which comes w Medela during bottle feed. My boy is a slow drinker, 2 ounce takes 20min

Sarong: Just set up the sarong, and yeah! my boy slept for 2.5 hr in the late evening! And he's taking the pacifier!