(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

dolly, my baby's feeding pattern seems to be quite similar to yours. He wakes up almost every hr to feed in the day, sometimes even less than an hour but at nite he can sleep for abt 2-3 hours before waking up. I wonder why. Because of this, I haven't been getting enough sleep. In the day, I don't sleep and I get interrupted sleep at nite. VERY sleep deprived. Had a headache last nite. He was fussing in the early hours of the morning today and I was really exhausted so had to give in and let hubby bottle feed him breast milk. I was worried he wouldn't take to the breast if fed the bottle but he is ok and has been latching on fine today. Thank God.

Annie, I think most mummies will feel sad if their baby has to be separated from them and go through this phototherapy thing at the hospital.
Don't feel bad about it. Now that Nesher is home, cherish your time with him=)

Cassey, my Augustine is also very alert and awake during certain hours of the day. I am also thinking why since he is so young. I thought very young infants just sleep and feed but this little fella wants to be where everyone else is and wants to be cradled and entertained. haha.

tubbyM, sometimes my little one uses me as a human pacifier also. He latches on for abt 5-10 min then comes off it. Its like he is using me to get to sleep. I tried burping him, talking to him also doesn't work then his mouth shut so tight that I know he is really not keen then bobian let him sleep lor.

BbEthan - I was at GlenE 6West Rm 649 fr 18th to 20th June... but I spent all of 18th in the Labour Ward on the 5th floor...

We were fortunate to get a 2 bedder paying Single...so hb had a full bed to sleep in as a lodger instead of a sofa bed.

The nurses were really kind and patient and felt so 'sayang-ed' by them, especially Nurse Katherine.

Which ward were u in??

Split - ur bb looks so cute!and smiling

it's been a long time since i've any post in here...

just started my ML on Monday..

lil A's edd is tomorrow... i think he much prefer being inside but i can't wait to hold him.

is it true that when EDD is approaching, the lil one inside does not move much? i feel like my lil A is still moving a lot..

Sweethalo
U r so lucky. I think the number of single ward on 6th floor is very little. I was staying in 2 bedded ward. On 2nd day, another mummy stayed in the same ward as me while waiting for her single room to be available. I got to stay alone on the 1st night. so was not disturbed at all. I stayed at 6West Rm 658.

In fact, I enjoyed the stay this time more than my #1's stay in 2007. The nurses are much more friendlier and helpful.

<font color="cc0099"> sweethalo &amp; BbEthan, 6West singles very few meh?! I think on my admission day, not many rooms occupied, but by the time I was discharged, nurses told me there were 15 babies in the nursery! Crazy!!! During Kyle's first night there, there were only less than 10. 2nd night, the wailing in the middle of the night was crazy. Hubby could hear it from the corridor and chose to keep Kyle with us in the room. Haha!

sweethalo, I was glad to see your sms abt waters breaking.. and really thought junior would appear on the same day. Your labour was SO SO long. Did you use epi?! Did you see Kyle's pic on 6West board? Did Milla come see you?

Tubbym~, caramelle, remember before I popped I was talking about ordering nursing bras from daerius and venting like crazy...? UNTIL NOW I STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED THE GOODS!! And Kyle is going 6 WEEKS OLD!! KaoZZZ!!!! ANGRY LEH! No updates some more.. Just had to sms her again and she replies about some silly screw-up again.

bbEthan - yeah at first i was apprehensive abt glenE for delivery since the popular hospitals are Mt A and TMC, but now I feel very happy abt my whole birth experience and stay at GlenE.

The labour ward was very comfortable and pleasant considering I spent one whole day there 24hrs at least. And was very fortunate to be given the double rm for single charge with lodger... think hb really need to sleep after spending so long with me in lbr wrd.

I found the nurses well trained and warm and ready to help wherever and whenever. Also LC visit was very early and prompt. Actually the ward and nursery nurses are so well trained abt breastfeeding tt LC visit was not even necessary I think. Nurse Katherine taught me so much abt latching, feeding etc and also how to burp bb after each feed.

Pity we only had so little time at the ward itself cos discharged on Sat morning.. ahaha then my nightmares started...

Cassey - didnt hv time to chk out the 6 West board.... I had a 2 visits fro LC Peck Chin and then before I left, Milla came in as well for a quick how's everything...

But one comment though, their Confinement menu is abit haywiring..hahaha... i opted for confinement food but the stuff tt came with the so called confinement food was strange! My mum scrutinised it and rejected alot of stuff on my plate... heheh

1) watermelons!
2) green bean soup
3) water chestnut water!!!
4) mixed fruit salad

bbaugustine: My problem is I can't get EBM at all! hahaha, the Medela pump can only get drops of milk from my breast even though my breast was leaking earlier.
Anyway, I'm ok to breastfeed at night too cos I do it in the lying down position, so sometimes I doze off too!

Sweethalo: Welcome back! And you can logon so fast! My life is like totally upside down after giving birth

Cassey - yes I opted for epi. mY doc planned the drip at 5am and told me anaestician will be in by 630 for epi.. tmd the stupid guy was late and came only at 8plus! I was totally suffering for 2hrs.. and banging at the handrails... but once the epi was done,it was pure heaven!

Hi Dolly- congrats on ur birth.. sorry still hv not caught up with ur details

Today getting back some sanity... Sat night was a nightmare... bb cried all night.. after being an angel in the hospital! fainted!!

<font color="cc0099"> sweethalo, Haiya.. i know what you mean. My mum was also saying, eh? This one can meh? Eh can eat watermelon meh? I just said whatever la. You must understand the hospitals use western medical philosophy. Confinement isn't part of that western philosophy. Confinement menu is prob just more nutritious than other menus. I found it good! Cos then I told my mum, "huh? Ok la. Hospital give one leh. Must be ok"... and then proceed to gobble up the food. HAHA!!

WHOA!!! YOU WAITED SUPER LONG FOR EPI!! Poor girl! Did you try the breathing exercises?
I tried but they drove me nuts. Haha...
I'm not very disciplined.
My epi dr was a fatherly man. He was really nice.. Came back to check on me when nurse informed him I still felt pain at one pt.

dolly, you're here too, aren't you!?!?!
Wanted to text you my congrats on hearing your popping from Tubbym~, but don't have your number.
How're you doing? Did you manage hynobirth?

*ok, I'll get going to unload my steriliser of the nipple shields in prep for Kyle's next cry. He's been so good today. *happy*</font>

No worries, don't impose yourself!

However, if you are updating, here's some info I've gathered... might not catch all though, was like a zombie as well. Think just let other mummies give us the details, dun think you have so much time to read the archive!

Caramelle - 15-Jun Au Natural 3.1kg Alya Mysara
dolly - 16-Jun C-sec 3.750 kg 52cm 34cm Kendrick Lim
Sharon_Limb - 20-Jun Mt A C-Sec + Epi 3.490kg 49cm Sarah
11_beans - 3.14kg 49cm Javen Ho
yan - 23-Jun 3.169kg
Annie - 19-Jun 3.156 kg 49cm 33cm Nesher Matthias Oh En Yao

I was also wondering how come he dun need to feed as often in the hospital, but might be due to the fact that our baby are really growing day by day right?

<font color="cc0099"> ALL MUMMIES, my sis passed me a promo online order form for diapers.

Brand: Fitti
Promo Price: $10 /pack!!
Minimum order: 6 packs (minimum 3 of each size)
Promo only til 30th June 2009...

NB52s, S48s... others I can't remember, but it's on the form. I've just ordered 3 x NB and 3 x S.

PM me if interested, I'll fwd form to you.
Better still, if you have my contact, sms me so I know to get online to send out order form k.</font>

Cassey: Huh! Didn't manage to do natural birth. Gynae checked on my last visit before delivery and said baby not engaged, in posterior position, baby too big and my cervix is not dilated (only 1 finger). So on THE day, I asked my gynae to check again, and found the condition the same, so I go straight for c-sec, dun wan to tramatised baby inside.

And then I was asking him just yesterday whether I can give birth naturally next time, his reply is probably need C-sec as well. Because when he opened me up, he found that my cervix is very "mobile", narrow and tight. That's also why I feel quite pain when he do VE. And he's a pro-natural guy.

Hey dolly - thanks for the summary
will try to do so asap..

Cassey - actually after reading ur prev posts, i also went out to buy a nipple shield in case I get bruised nipples... but tt day when i was feeling a weebit sore due to Sat's all nighter... my goodness! The bb bit into the silicon shields and it hurt even more badly.. i scrambled to tear the whole thing off me...

my MIL somehow make my bf unsuccessful.

coz she stress too much on me.. That i keep pumping out.. instead of latching on : (

then while bb is sleeping, my FIL would wake bb up. asking bb play with him >.<

i felt my son like toy..

sweethalo- heheheheehee.. we really cant do without the epidural... i thought i can tahan &amp; help hubby save money but when the contraction start i try breath in &amp; out &amp; used the gas but it doesnt help at all.. i was shivering &amp; keep moving to one side &amp; hubby scold me money can be earn one its okay &amp; in the end he called nurse for the epidural for me...

&amp; jus nice for 3 hours &amp; dont have to top up as i pushed my baby out in 20 mins..
midwife even praise me tat i really used my strength all the way

till now MIL nvber get to see my baby cos she sick &amp; hubby said it better she stay away from our baby

my hubby side only his youngest bro &amp; FIL get to see him while the others got to wait till weekends so tis weekends must find means &amp; ways to avoid them

sweethalo!! *muack muack* hehehe... welcome back! Wanted to sms u these 2 days, but not sure if you're sane enough to text, so thought I'd only do it tomorrow. Eh, don't worry about doing the updates lah, it's more important to settle yourself and baby in first.

dolly, same same, I can have leaking breasts etc, but when pump, not much comes out. Or it's very erratic. Sometimes got more, sometimes got less. I wonder what's going on.

tinybubu, I'm SO gonna take a look at that BP now!

BbEthan, my girl doesn't have to go back to PD to check jaundice anymore. Her next appointment is when she's 2mths old, for her first 6-in-1 jab. The doc said that once the jaundice level comes down to less than 10, it doesn't go back up. He said that in his 15yrs experience, he has seen it happen only once, but that kid had liver problems. So he said can relax liao, no need to go back. If it makes me feel better, I can still sun her, but it's not necessary.

Annie, my PD say don't put baby outdoors leh, and definitely not in direct sunlight. He said indoors, near window where it's bright is good enough... So I only sat close to my balcony, and didn't put my girl outside.

I bought the Medela Special Needs Feeder today. Decided that when I wanna supplement baby with EBM, I don't wanna use the milk bottle for now, cos the other day, saw her struggling to keep up with the flow of milk from her Tommee Tippee, and it looked a bit unnatural. I kept thinking she'll choke. I think she may only be ready for it in a couple of months. So I bought the special needs feeder (Haberman feeder). It's supposed to be for babies with cleft lip/palate, but while my girl doesn't have, I read in Baby Whisperer that the teat is good cos it has variable flow, and the milk only comes out when baby sucks (baby is supposedly able to suck like how they suck on breasts). Sounds good to me. See if got chance to try it out tonight or not.

<font color="cc0099"> I think I'm either getting busy, complacent or bochup. I haven't been pumping often anymore. Only pumped yesterday night when boobs were swollen with milk after hubby's bottle-feeding evening shift. It's AMAZING that babies drink the same amount from 1 to 6 months!! Just that they start drinking more milk fewer times in the day. Books say once you make it through first 4 weeks, breastfeeding will probably be a success til 6 months. That gives us more incentive to work for the first weeks... knowing there is respite in sight!

Taking Kyle out on my own for the first time. Meeting up with a pal for lunch. I hope things go well! Excited &amp; apprehensive at the same time. HEY! Does anyone know if Suntec City / Bugis Junction / Raffles City / Marina Square has nursing rooms?!

sweethalo, whoa! Your monster bite thru shield and it's already painful..? Wouldn't it be worse without shield?! Can pass your shields to me then! Heehee.. then I won't have to run minimal loads of sterilisation cycles so often. *chuckle*

Nicolle, can you tell your FIL to PLEASE let the child sleep, for goodness' sake? That's what they need to grow! Haiyo... how can he rouse baby just to entertain himself? Like that later when baby fusses and has problems sleeping, mummy is the poor thing who has to deal with it!</font>

cassey

i wish too..i felt like slapping him!!! then my MIL.. when bb is crying n wailing, she keep forcing the pacifier into his mouth!!!! thinking it will calm him down >.<

haiz...

my next baby, i shall do it at my mum place!!!!

Cassey,
U can goggle for list of nursing rooms in SG. Its somewhere on a website, very useful and comprehensive. For the locations u mentioned: Bugis Junction - 3rd level of BHG @ Children's section in a corner
Marina Square - along the stretch near Dorithy Perkins, Warehouse, Bebe, Esprit.
As for Suntec city &amp; Raffles city, not too sure. Usually the toilets will have changing station but not necessary nursing rooms.

Today is my last day of 7 days massage! Tummy don't look pregnant but flabby of coz. Need to get rid the extra fats n tone the muscles. Tummy muscles very weak liao.. In the late morning, brought Aisha for jaundice blood test. Her level increased again. 173(fri discharge) -> 188(mon) -> 203(today). Haiz.. This friday check up again and need to do liver test also. But won't get the results on the spot coz need to send to SGH for the liver test. Rested and nap in the afternoon but felt so down coz of Aisha's jaundice.

Tiny Bubu,
Thanks for the BP link! Just started today. They got better variety of sizes than the other BP! And its canvas, not PVC.

Cassey - There's a big Mothercare at Marina Sq. They hv a nursing rm there definitely.

I hv yet to try the sheild since...not sure if it was just sheer soreness of my overused nipples tt day or his eagerness... he pressed real hard with his lips/gum onto the silicone... maybe he thot why so hard one???

TubbyM - muakz back.. hehe.. our bb not borned tt far apart after all hehhe... yeah can go gai gai tog soon ;)

Coping better but still tired... Sat night was the worse i hv had.. was on the brink of permanent insanity i think...hehhee...

Stylicously - My bb was found to be 16 count for jaundice think it translates to 286 or sth but after one day of phototheraphy it was down to 9.6 dono wht is that in the hundreds... but apparently under 11 no need to ward.

TubbyM- let me kn how the special needs feeder works for u... i don't think i want to bottle feed bb now cos after bottle feeding him a few times, this morning, he seemed to turn lazy and didnt wana suck, thinking the milk will just flow into his mouth... and he got so frustrated!

Now will prob try spoon feeding for EBM.

Mine seems to hv monster appetite... Last night I gave him a bottle of formula thinking tt it will let him rest well.. he walloped the whole 90ml and woke again for nursing 2hr later!! Is this normal for a 4 day old bb?

casey/sweethalo
when i was admitted. my hubby was telling me the nursery is full. when i get down to walk around the 3rd day, only saw 1-2 babies in it. think the occupancy unpredictable too. my hubby was chatting with the nurse n they were saying they r trying to move all maternity cases to 6th floor n leave 5th floor as gynaecology cases.

i was also shocked when i saw watermelon &amp; green bean soup. but since no one around to control, i slurped up the green bean soup :p my mother will sure scream at me if she knows. actually if just take solely confinement food, they only serve the main dish n the red date tea. but if u tick the rest on the main menu, they just serve accordingly. guess like what casey said, westernised thinking bah.

tubby mummy
oh really... that's good to hear. hope it's so. really praying hard she can ccome home soon. i really missed her.

<font color="0077aa">amk_gal, sorry to hear abt what you going through. if it was me, i would give formula milk because most important now is to clear the bilirubin out. it's also more filling so will give him energy to recover faster. later can always go back to BF. sometimes my girl also pees very little and she's on total BF so i just increase the feeding sessions from every 3 hours to every 2 hours. don't know if it helps, but any mummy only wants to help her child right? hope he recovers soon and will be back in your loving arms.

ahnetsan, poor thing your hubby get caught in the middle! let your mum attack him, but you don't okay. so you'll be the good wife, not necessary to listen and practise all he say but just say ok you will try. maybe you're right, your MIL cannot cope with the 1+yr old boy and your baby, but you just take care of your baby only..don't mind others.

styliciously, your #1 so cute! i think all babies look alike cos your #2 looks like my alya..btw, have you started your massage? mine is quite the traditional one, and i had to start on ubat periuk today. so bitter!

tiny, how come soph only poo every 3-4 days? alya's poo also getting lesser now, but as long as i continue to feed every 3 hours im not worried. am thinking of bringing it to every 2 hours. lately she's been throwing up her milk quite often, almost at alternate feeds. im wondering how to help her keep it down?

re jabs: i think those using 6-in-1 is come back when baby 2 months old. same with KK. some GPs also have these jabs, like the one opposite my house have. better to check with them.

annie, happy to hear nesher is home!

Cassey, hey good to see you here again! re darius bras, i also ordered from her and still no sign of it. will NEVER order from her again. in fact before i ordered i asked if there's be a delay like prev BP. her reply was the delay happened on supplier's side since it was the 1st BP so teething problems. sigh, this time still same old crap. must really feedback to other mummies when she organise another BP!

btw, my mum tried to syringe feed baby yest while i was doing my massage but to no avail leh. she said my syringe too hard and difficult to control, scared baby will choke. so in the end, alya was crying on and on for 1 hour. good thing is she respects my decision not to introduce any teats/pacifier to baby..at least not for now.

noticed that alya can sleep through 4 hrs without waking for a feed. is this normal? she's 10 days old today. last night she slept from 1am to 5am without waking up, and i didnt set my alarm clock cos i thought she'd wake me up. same thing happened during my massage, she fed at 9.30am and the next time i fed her was 1.30pm. from then, i'd wake her up every 2 hours, scared she's missing on feeds and undernourished. is this normal?</font>

casey
dun worry abt not able to find nursing rooms in those area/

Marina Sq - plenty of them on every floor. they r almost avail next to most of the toilets.

Raffles City - one on 3rd floor before the toilets and another on B1 next to Shokudo.

Suntec City - one at the kids corner near Toy R Us. Think that's the only one.

Bugis - one at BHG 3rd storey near nursery section. And a couple on each floor next to toilets.

One more... at Citilink... at a corner near New York New York. Got to ask the ladies at the Info Counter to open the door as it's locked.

good luck cassey,let us know how it goes!

arggh,i caved in and fed sophie FM as it's really no joke when i'm alone at home with her 24 hours a day and i've been suffering from a lack of sleep.

so she finished about 120ml.then took 1 hour to nap.i slowly put her down after cuddling her for an hour.then i ran to kitchen to pump as my boob felt hard.but only got 15ml...WTH,right? now i hear her do her stretching noises.i'm praying she doesnt wake up now.been dealing with her fussing from the time wheel of fortune was on.omg, that was 7.30pm...

couldnt even watch Red Thread in peace....

Dolly,good to hear that your wound looks fine now..my tummy also big,yesterday massage auntie keep said i'm so fat still swolen how to massage for me.. hai.. my son lose weight a bit after discharge from hospital,when can see your bb's photo?

Annie,how is your bb today?getting better?

My right side armpit got 1 nugget,not really hard.. i don't know shld looking for gynae or just go to polyclinic... these days not good mood.. see tummy still big and now anther new case..

Sometimes at night not enough BM to feed my boy,felt so guity as when bb hungry sometimes still need to let him wait until my mum prepare the formula milk then bottle feed him..but everyday got improvement.

My massage session delay until next week,as yesterday the auntie after saw my tummy,she said you shouldn't ask me come this early,you need to wait until next week otherwise you will felt so painful and i can't do my job well also..So i got no choice,need to wait another week.

Amk_gal,hope you and your baby are fine now.I also not really fully breast milk but everyday getting more and more BM.. can take green papaya with ribs soup and more fish will helps.soon your breast milk will be enough for your bb.jia you ok..

JessMa: Could it be blocked milk duct? Can try massaging it first?
I haven't start massaging yet, cos mine is C-sec. BTW, my gynae told me not to massage the part below the naval, cos the stitches not recovered yet.
Hehe, photos still not transfered over to my PC yet....

deerdeer: My bleeding is quite mild, like middle of period, but then my gynae said he clean up for me during C-sec. And then when I visit him after 1 week, he cleaned again.

amk_gal: I've been tbf, supply not very good so got to feed VERY often... and now supply is better cos got lumps around liao. I'll massage my breast when I breast feed and baby seems to be more contented
I just did 2 BF from mid-night till now, each time 30 to 40 min. Feed until baby dun wan my nipple.

tiny_bubu: don't be despair because of the low amount of EBM! So far I only managed to pump a few drops
haha, and I dun think my baby has been drinking drops of milk for the past week!

Hi JessMa - thanks for the welcome back
congrats to u too ...

deerdeer- my bleeding is not very heavy, in fact I find it lighter than my normal menstral cycle. But mine is a normal delivery, so I dono if gynae cld do any cleanup or not as for Dolly's case...

Hey dolly - u are up too.. am now awake doing my pumping after nursing....

haha, just pass back my boy back to CL... have passed to her before 2am, then he wakes again and dun wan to sleep, so got to feed again loh...

hehee... i dono why my boy just likes to fuss at night... day time he is like an angel... arrghh!!

Ladies, wondering when do u all start ur massage after natural delivery?

caramelle - has Alya been cleared of jaundice? Cos my boy was sleeping through the few days before his PD checkup and was found to hv jaundice then... nurse told me tt sometimes babes will sleep through due to jaundice...

BbEthan - wah! u so daring hehehe... no govt drink the green bean soup up...keekkeke... hope ur mum doesn't read the forum hor... ROFL

morning!!! all the long posts..... will read up later...

btw, Cassey, Suntec has a nursing room at the toy r us level... it's way in with the little shops.

how many of you have started bringing your babies out?

i brought mine to suntec the other day and while out, some pple commented not to bring bb out so soon.... what's mummies take on this???

re jabs: asked my PD and he advised taking 5 in 1 cos of the tendency for fever for 6 in 1 jabs. and you dont wana put bb at the risk of fever especially since they are so small. he recommended doing 5 in 1 first, then later continue with the 6 in 1 when bb is bigger (have not checked on this though)

tiny bubu, i can understand how you feel as i'm also home alone with Dwayne. but better than you as hubby is back at night after work. so i let him do the bottle feeding for evening feeds. for nites, i just latch him on... sleepingly. some pple recommend latching using the lying down position so that you can just close your eyes and rest but i'm a bit skeptical cos i'm scared. wahahhaha

sweethalo.. welcome back to civilisation. ahahha.... havent heard from you and wondering how u're coping. gai gai must call me also leh..... heheheheheh........

shall we organise a get together for all the june mummies soon?we can bring our babies and to make it less stressful,have it at somebody's function room.my new condo at telok kurau has no function room.pui.otherwise i would have offered my place.

what do you guys think?

i think may mummies are having something similar.

cassey organised one when we were all preggers.let's have one where we're all new mummies.but of course,must wait for some of us to finish confinement...

Sweethalo, caramelle,
I started my masssage on day after discharge - 4th day. Natural delivery can start ASAP, also good to start early when womb is still contracting and before wind goes into ur body. so yesterday, I finished 7 days of massage. Traditional massage is with all the cloth wrap, param &amp; pilis? Mine is with all that.

caramelle,
Ya bitter! Who likes!? I dunt like ubat periuk.. esp if very thick. I will add more water to it and drink it with another drink like milk or syrup drink. eehhe.. I only drink abt 3-4 days then my mum stop serving me coz of baby's jaundice.. heng ah. As for sleeping thru'out the night, Aisha does it too! I was surprised that she did not wake up. Timing similar to Alya. First night was 1-2am until 5 am. 3-4 hrs interval should be oklah. Nowadays, Aisha seems to have tummy upset and will fuss abt 11pm - 1/2am. She will drink n poo n burp alot and sometimes need to top up with EBM. So most nights, I'm prepared to stay up until 2am until I'm sure she's fully asleep. Then, she don't disturb me until I wake up at 7-8am!

baby's day out:
I only bring out baby for necessary check-ups and go home straight afterwards. As for going out shopping or jalan2, only after 44 days (Malay confinement). Our bodies need rest. Even after go clinic, I need to rest/nap the rest of the day. And also, baby will get overwhelmed by noises esp traffic noises and might get green stools. Even when they are 3 mths or older, they will overwhelmed but its easier to bring them out, they will be asleep in the stroller most of the time!!

lovelytulips,
if u take 5-in-1 jabs can change to 6-in-1 meh? Tot must stick thru.

sleeping on tummy:
I will let Aisha have her tummy time a few times a day - need to alternate coz being on her back all day and night not so good also. Usually on my chest or on my bed in the day. I make sure I'm up to jaga her.. but sometimes, I fall asleep into my nap!! I never let her on her tummy to sleep in her cot or at night - too risky. She will be in deeper sleep when on tummy.

annie, my baby's jaundice went down when the hospital put him on drip to hydrate him and i supplement BM with 30ml of FM each time.

i'm thinking of stopping latching him on now and do fully pumping... though pumping is more tiring but at least i know how much he is drinking... though it also means going out will be more troublesome as have to bring bottles etc...

what do you think??

My boy like never sleep last night! Keep feeding him every hour till he slept and by the time he's back w the CL, he's not sleeping again!

Do you all notice your skin? Despite the fact that I've not been washing my face or applying things in the hospital stay for 2 days, my skin is like better than before leh! Wonder if this is part of the hormone thingy as well! Lucky man, cos now cannot go facial.

amk_gal: You can still latch! I didn't measure how much he drinks, just keep latching when he cries again
And pumping has been unsuccessful so far, will still try!

my boy oso taking 5 in 1 cos that's what PD recommended too..

talking about changing and nursing rooms, not sure whether anybody posted this before..

the changing and nursing rooms in major shopping centers for the shopaholic mums! ^_^

mime_txt.gif
Changing and Nursing Rooms
changingrooms.txt (5.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

havnt brought skyler out to shopping yet as there's alot of virus around.. think will only stay at home and go to MIL place for at least 6 mths. But next sunday, we will be catching the movie Transformers! cant wait!