huajing,
today my last session with mona... i took 5 sessions. i din check my weight leh.
cos no weighing scale at home.
caramelle,
alya's so adorable.
i like the first pic, where she puts her hands at her chins. so cute.
firstmum,
it's normal for babies to lose their birth weight at first... my jarius at birth weight was 3.335kg, den at discharge, he was 3.1+kg... den when i brought him a week or so later for PD review, he was 3.5+kg le. so no worries. yeah, the nurses at tmc worse lor, they only brought my boy to me after breakfast for bfg, den at midnight! afternoon and evening all never bring to me for bfg lor!
nicolle ann,
for me, i requested for TOTAL BREASTFEEDING lor, yet the nurses at tmc also din bring baby to me every few hours lor!
amk_gal,
massage ur breasts. put ur hand on top on breast and another hand below the breast... den do clockwise or anticlockwise rotation massage to the breast.
take hot showers and massage at the same time, it helps to reduce the engorgement... dun set the suction power too high, if nt very pain one.
mika rei,
i dun care lor, i wanna bathe.. cannot tahan lor. but i wash hair on alternate days lah.
now the bottom part of my right breast is better le.. ytd i asked my massage lady why like dat, she say cld be due to more milk producing, dats y to her, it seems it's engorgement.. dunno lah, nw better le, so i dun care lor. heehee
my baby also will fall asleep a short while after i latched him. dunno why also..im beginning to think dat im a human pacifier to him le.. each time he whines a bit, i latch him, den he will fall asleep.
superbee,
jiayou!!!