(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

wonder will my boy will have hair when he out cos mum told me i was botak when she deliver me while my sisters all have lots of hair..

somemore hubby going bald in the middle of his back head.. my sister was saying luckily i had a boy or else if it is a gal she nid to go yun nam

Tubbymummy, admire your determination to breastfeed!! look on the bright side, cos now things are better!! are you considering buying a breast pump?? i got a ameda one... heard it's very good la.. and comparable to medela yet almost half the price.. maybe u can consider getting...

fatmom, there r many brands of nipple shields... anywhere which sells breast pumps should have...

fatmom, I only managed to get 30ml after quite a few days also. I guess your milk supply is only slowly being established at 5 days, so maybe not a lot at the moment? The LC said if bleeding, shouldn't pump, must hand express instead. Use same 3sets of 5min, with short breast massage in between to encourage milk flow. But I think you need to see an LC to get her to show you the correct way of doing it in order to extract anything. It's quite tedious. I'm using Medela PureLan nipple cream. I know Medela sells those nipple shields, can try. Robinsons got the NO GST sale (according to sweethalo), maybe ask your hb to pop by to buy for you? Think they're called Breastshells, they prevent nipples from rubbing against our clothes:

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/breastshells.php

Nipple shields are the ones where you cover over your nipples, and let baby suck on those, so that your baby's mouth does not come in direct contact with your nipple if they're sore, or if you have flat/short nipples, these shields lets your baby latch easier.

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/shields.php

amk_gal, I have a Medela Swing, which is ok for the occasional pumping. If I continue to latch successfully, then the Swing would be enough for me... LC also said that Ameda is comparable to Medela, without having to pay as much
So you got yourself a good deal there hehe.

tubbymummy, doesn't it hurt a lot when the skin fell off??? how u tahan thru the feed.. gosh... i'd need lots of advice when my turn comes!!

oh ya as for nipple cream, i bought the lansinoh one.. heard it's very good.. won't know until i try it...

tubbymummy, forgot u also did csec.. can i ask when u passed ur motion.. i havent pass my motion since tues.. and i forgot to tell doc to take medicine.. now i can feel the urge to go toilet but always no stool.. really uncomfortable..

manual express hurts more than the pump i feel.. but that is also a prob with pump.. when i pump i dont feel the pain so i end up taxing the breasts until they bled..

i have been talking to the LC at gleneagles everyday.. she said i am perfectly ok with the latch and position etc.. the only thing is my bb is fussy.. she doesnt want to wait on the breast.. so she suggest to use pumps instead and wait i till i recover then i switch back to breastfeeding..

amk gal, thanks for the nipple shields.. after tubbymum explanation, i now remember i cannot wear them.. cos i got sore nipples and my nipples are not flat nor short.. i need breast shells instead..

oh, one more thing, tubbymummy, when did u start ur massage course.. my massage lady say must wait at least 14 days after csec.. i did my ops on 9 jun.. she scheduled me on 27 jun.. sounds a bit late for me..

Just came back fr gynae, I'm overdue already! Dr give us until next Tuesday to induce. Baby in posterior position with head down but eye looking up, so it become hard to engage and dilate. Baby head is measured to be 9.8cm, my gynae said it's big and make it hard to deliver naturally. Now might need to think of c-sec straight away because the chances of inducing successfully is low as well. Was quite sad because I've been hoping for a all natural birth

TubbyMummy: So funny, walk off without paying, luckily they didn't chase after you from the clinic

fat_mom: Congrats! Big baby!

Ahnetsan: Good that bf is working fine for you! I hope can managed too.

Annie: Yes, cos dr say after that could be dangerous for baby. He says can give me 8 hours to induce but the chances are low, so am thinking might as well go straight to c-sec

shelisa will like to send her thks to bing, tubbymummy, tiny bubu, ahnetsan, dolly, jessma & all mommies ..

her gal be warded for 3 days..poor thing & she mention her gal cried till no voice & both her hubby & she felt heartache for her & cried..

Had my weekly gynae visit this morning too... Nurse said don't need to do CTG since I didn't complain abt lack of bb movts but I decided I wanted one anyway, cos I wanted to kn if I am having any painless contractions at all and this morning (8.30am) didnt feel the baby move yet.

Laid down for 20mins and realised that baby's heartbeat was quite gentle... got abit alarmed so Nurse ran the CTG for awhile longer and apparently bb woke up when he heard the nurse's voice and heartbeat started getting stronger...

Last night, was actually wondering how come I am already in my 37th wk and still have no idea abt BH practice contractions. Today, during CTG scan noticed I had spikes on the contraction graph so I guess was hving some contractions - nurse confirmed I was having some contractions (painless) abt 15min apart ...heheh.. so it seems the engine is just getting started and warming up to go...

Doctor commented that baby is on the small side but no worries and easier to hv natural birth. VE again discomfort but not unbearable. Baby head is low and engaged already.

Adviced me to monitor fetal movt and if still in doubt to go in on Monday for a check again... if necessary at all, he will induce me.

So far, since I left the clinic, i hv been kicked left right centre top... ahhaha.. so the naughty boy just wanted to give his mama a scare this mornig :p

tubbym,
dat day, think it was the 3rd or 4th day, my boy slept for 8hrs wifout any feeds, and i got so depressed and worried...it's not normal and it cld be dangerous as it might cause brain damage...

gosh, the skin fell off! must haf been very very painful.

seems like ur bfg encounter wasnt so smooth too. well, let's jiayou together ok!

fatmom,
i jus checked my records, bb at 5 day old, i was pumping 60ml...but 60ml was maybe due to i seldom latch bb on..if i had been latching him on whole day full time, i dunno if i can stil haf 60ml.

sweethalo,
no worries, you still can enjoy ur freedom.

remb to monitor bb's movement hor.

so busy entertaining guests.. havent even rest or pump my milk since i reach home..

dolly, my bb also in that position too.. and my doc said if induce may also end up with emergency csec.. that was one of my considerations when we decided to do csec.. dont be sad abt not doing natural birth.. we also quite dismayed when we heard the news.. but our primary concern is to do what is good for the bb.. my doc said induction is usually more tramatic for bb...

snnie what happen to shelisa

ahnetsan,
wow.. u actually keep track of the vol.. is it necesssary to do it?

fifi... yes! i was at the parentcraft session... hope u din caught me dozing off... :p you and your companion left earlier... din had a chance to catch you after the session...

dolly... think you may want to consider c-sec... if i had the chance to know that i can't deliver naturally earlier... i would have opted for scheduled c-sec instead of wasting whole day waiting and ended up emer c-sec...

tubbymummy... i feel for you... cos i'm having the same prob! i have been latching full time for 4 days and today my nipples were so sore that i can no longer latch my gal... had to resort to pumping... i think my gal having sucking prob... will find out the truth on coming monday... yesterday, i also cried due this latching prob...

Fatmom - congrats on ur little one

Dolly - wishing u a safe and happy delivery next week
finally ur wait is over

Annie- pls also send my regards to Shelisa... hope her girl will get better soon.

TubbyM - admire your courage esp after the pc of skin fell out lidat...

Actually after reading all the hardships nursing mums on this thread are going through, I am really getting very worried.

Ladies, here's the udpate. Innocentwar.. very sorry.. I know I had previously updated your info before but don't know why somehow the info did not save on the file...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.630</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.030</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate </TD></TR><TR><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>C Sect with Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.595</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Celestia </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Asstd Natural+epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sermaine </TD></TR><TR><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Noel </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Emerg C+Epi</TD><TD>3.350</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaiqi </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.760</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Genieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD>3.640</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi+vac</TD><TD>2.850</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.760</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Amelia </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi+Vac</TD><TD>3.165</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.370</TD><TD>49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Valerie </TD></TR><TR><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aston </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi</TD><TD>3.330</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPP</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peter </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fat_mom, innocentwar: Thanks for sharing, yeah, was disappointed that baby might not be able to birth natually. But if it's for baby good, then guess maybe I should just go for c-sec and less the 8 hours of trial natural
Anyway, just hope baby suddenly decided to shift and come out before that lah

Sweethalo: Thanks for the effort

Congrats to mummies who hv popped.

Thanks Sweethalo for e updating of e table.

Annie, pls help me to send my regards to Shelisa, hope her ger recovered soon.

Went for gynae's visit today also.

Did swap test and VE, m nw 2cm dilated already, gynae mentioned bb would come anything fr now, if not have to check in on EDD to deliver. No more visit required fr nw till then.

Hooray, m nw offically on leave till end nov.

Haiz, both me and bb are losing weight, dunno what's e reason. Bb's weight went back to 2 weeks back weight @ 2.979kg and I lost abt 900g. Nw need to eat more to pump up bb's weight again.

sweethalo- wait till u experience the pain then u know.. now even when i walk my below like dropping &amp; the contraction on &amp; off &amp; sometimes very pain

fatmom- her bb got very high jaundice .. so sad must be warded for 3 days

sweethalo- sure..she feeling better now

hey Dolly and bbpotato.. my pleasure to help update... but dono why it seems sometimes those i update liao and posted, doesnt get save leh... then will go missing in the next update I do.

paiseh.. ladies pls bear with me... so sorry if ur details get missing halfway.

Annie- glad that Shelisa is feeling better now... Annie u feeling contractions? how come still at home?

Dolly - i guess just trust your gynae and opt for the method he suggests is best cos they usually know from experience

sweethalo- my contraction is mild one.. only very very unbearable then go KKH or else wait kana chase home &amp; must be charged somemore..

sometimes it can be pain but afterward its okay so jus monitor...

TubbyMummy, your LC is good.. i wake up in the nights to pump oso. About 3-4 hours once. Really 4am -6am this period of time, i get the most milk out.. don't know why oso.

After investing in the PIS, i went from getting 20ml both sides, to 40ml, now 60ml.. not fantastic at least something to drink lah.. so supply did increase! i dont think it's the fenugreek and nursing tea. I stopped them already cos when i was on it, i noticed my baby's poo more watery? must experience again next week and see if it happens again.

Sweethalo: Yeah, for baby's welfare, no choice but to go with gynae advice

Annie: Thanks for helping Shelisa to updates her status.

<font color="cc0099"> *sorry, super flood ah. But a lot of ppl I want to reply to leh... pls read hor*

Very rough last few days. Kyle's getting more and more alert and always checking out his surroundings. He fusses for the longest times at night and it's been really REALLY trying. Last evening, he nursed from 6 to 7pm. And fussed for 4 out of 5 hours from 8pm to 1am. It was a relief when he finally fell off to sleep. And he was a little angel the rest of the night and today until his evening fuss today. He's finally fallen into exhausted sleep about half hour ago, the silly boy.

<font size="+1">We're MORE THAN 50% popped!!!! GO GIRLS!!
Congrats to Comfort, EC_Mum &amp; by now, Mika~ !!</font> Share your pics soon k!

ahnet~, 120ml BOTH sides la! One side then I'll run out of storage liao. Shelisa also has "overabundant" supply. So funny... said she'd donate to KK but they don't send ppl to collect and there's no one to send her milk to KK on her behalf. What a blessing!

bbAug, Nipple shields &amp; breast shells (or is it shield huh?) are different. I had the mistaken idea they were one and the same, so was very reluctant to get them. I think breast shields are the one you wear with clothes on. I only use my nipple shields when I'm nursing Kyle J. And even then, ONLY one side at a time. I use them not to protect nipples, but because I've flat nipples and apparently, Kyle has very little (if anything) to latch on to. But from the pic I posted previously, you'll be able to tell that there is NO WAY you wear nipple shields UNDER clothes unless you want people to think you're the newest SuperHero on the block- Nipple Girl!! *chuckle*

Tubbym~, by right it's no bottles until after breastfeeding is well established - usually about week 4. I read in a book that by wk 4, it's time to intro a bottle if you don't want baby to reject. Some parents try to intro when baby is a few months old but baby rejects, putting a lot of pressure on mum cos no one else can help by giving baby a bottle.

+ Having said that, the book only recommends that we <u>offer a bottle once every THREE DAYS</u> or so. At the mo, I've intro'd Kyle to a bottle (as I said previously, I used bottles on him 2 times in the first 2 weeks) and only allow him to have a complete bottle feed one day a week when dad takes over either on a Fri night / Sat morn.

creamer, welcome back!! So how does baby look - resembles mum or dad? Or neither? Or don't know?!

innocentwar, hang in there. Good job on meeting up with lac'con. Babies and mum can take up to weeks to learn how to latch on correctly. And typically my books say that baby can forget from one feed to the next! Quite funny when you think about it that way the next time baby is all over the place instead of on your nipple

bing, there's no strategy that's fullproof for total BF leh. You just have to keep persevering and hope things turn out well. Key things to keep up milk supply are: REST and keep yourself hydrated. Apparently we should be drinking NO LESS THAN 3L of fluids a day. Even if "no" milk, keep latching baby on to stimulate production. Perhaps you can do top-up feeds after latching on for a while on each breast...? OH! You're ALREADY doing that. *heehee* My lac'con says limit nursing sessions to 1hr so as not to stress yourself out. HANG IN THERE!

ahnet~, feeding on demand can start at any age... but for Kyle, I couldn't start it off early cos he was sleeping for much too long. So I did feed on demand, but added feeds once he failed to wake and demand milk in >4hrs. Now that he's not such a sloth any longer, I'm totally latching on only on demand. He typically wakes 2.5-4hrs after a feed. Except fussy evenings la. Then he won't even sleep
Do do DO try to see if you can manage to catch Jarius before he's at the crying stage. Initial almost 2 weeks with Kyle was like that cos I "caught" him too slow.. but then he was too agitated to latch on successfully. Watch for the early hunger signs and I hope that helps provide you with more opportunities to work on latching him on!

Re: Sore Nipples
Sore nipples are from incorrect latch-on, not from latching on all the time ma...? I only get a little tenderness after marathon nursing sessions on fussy evenings like the last two days, when he comfort suckles for 3hrs straight or 3/5 hours. Of course, I'm using nipple shields, but even before I started using, it's just a little tenderness after a 1.5hr session. I just apply nursing cream &amp; air them prunes for a while and it's ok. Kyle is currently refusing his dummy so I'm still offering my breast. Hopefully that'll change soon. Books say at wks 4 onwards, sore &amp; cracked nipples become more prevalent again as mums become less particular about latching on properly. So HEY, those of you with sore nipples, pls check, double-check and triple-check baby's latch-on at every feed!

amk_gal, that's about it ba. It's much easier said than done though. So be ready to persevere no matter what others say! 2 things I have to say though... Note:
1. nipple shield does NOT work to reduce abrasion with clothes. I think you mean breast shells (pls see above reply to bbAug).
2. You can feed on demand for MORE than 1 month... BUT IF your baby is NOT waking for frequent feeds, then you cannot feed ONLY on demand (pls see above reply to ahnet~).

fatmom, I think you may mean breast shells instead of nipple shields again. Pls see replies above to bbAug &amp; amk_gal re: those.

dolly, you're overdue! Issue late reminder to baby pls! Been waiting for super long liao leh.

sweethalo, so do you have a vague idea how BH feels like now? Oh... you still don't. HAHAHA!!!
Anyway, glad it was a false alarm.. Don't induce! What would we on this thread do without you?!

currently, im pumping out milk that is way too much my baby's demand.
but im so afraid dat i may not haf enough milk supply by the time my Jarius' demand is higher... im diligently pumping every 4-5hourly.. yet jarius appetite is still not very big...

PD says nw baby should be drinking 60-90ml of milk and 6-7 feeds a day... im already pumping more than wat's required le...

should i stop pumping, i will get engorgement. haiz... my mil says y i every time pump? i was like HELLO?? if i dun pump out, den i engorged den how???

each time i pump out, i fill up the 100ml glass bottle on each breast and i cldnt empty my breasts.

latching him on is a few times a day cos i always caught him too slow, thus he will go into a loud cry which makes me difficult to latch him on, esp wif such hot weather these days... despite showering, haven come out of bathroom will start to sweat liao.

wow, for the first time, Jarius finished a whole full 100ml glass bottle of expressed milk!! im so glad!!!

btw, after every feed, he will vomit out a bit of milk... heard from frens dat it's actually normal... anyone experiencing this as well?

<font color="cc0099"> ahnet~, nvm about too much milk. That's a HUGE BLESSING! Just freeze the milk lor. Can keep for up to 6 months anyway.
Shelisa and I are both glad for it... although storage becomes a bit of a prob. Tt's why she called me to chat abt that

Things won't seem as much a problem when 2 things happen:
1. Jarius becomes more and more efficient at emptying your breasts. They should be nice and soft and lighter than other boob after he suckles for about 30mins.
2. He goes thru his growth spurts at about 2 weeks and again at about 3 weeks.

*Edited. An addition: If you'd like to reduce supply, apparently a few things do the trick:
- Avoid emptying breast (so in ur case, stop pumping so often / pump for shorter periods)
- Keep baby on one breast for each feed or even for 2-3 feeds (So other side is kept full and will perceive lower demand

- Apply chilled cabbage leaves</font>

btw, my Jarius is still having jaundice...

how many days should i bring him to see PD again??
haf been sunbathing him for the past few days le, since 10th june... so it's been 4 days... there's still yellowish in the corner of his eye and his face also a bit yellow...

<font color="cc0099"> Ahnet~ Re: Possetting / Spitting out Milk
Yup! It is a common and normal occurance. It isn't a problem long as:
- Baby isn't look uncomfortable
- Baby can continue feeding / sleeping after
- Baby is peeing and pooping well
- Baby is gaining weight well
- Milk spat up looks like either milk / curdled milk, NOT VOMIT.

Re: Jaundice
Babies on exclusive BF can take ages to purge our bilirubin from system. Kyle is STILL slightly yellow even after 2 weeks of sunning and lots of wet &amp; dirty diapers.
It's just not very handsome to look at cos very dark-skinned, but not that serious a health-risk la. My PDs are not concerned at all. Typically tbf kids can take up to a month or over to get better completely.</font>

cassey,
whenever i try to latch Jarius in the day, he normally only latches for 15mins... den he will either spit it out or fall asleep... no matter hw i try to wake him up, he jus cldnt be bothered with me lor.

at night time, i can latch for abt 30mins, on and off lah, cos he will stop and suck and stop and suck.

btw, hw many days can the normal fridge hold the milk? 2 days or 3 days? i have frens who store for 1 week leh... but im scared leh.. will it go bad?

u freeze the milk? but cannot freeze glass bottles right? must store in milk bags and freeze right?

Cassey: Wow, Thanks for early reminder of the evening fussing, I'll need to be more prepared for that!

Yeah, overdue, have been telling little calf to come out everyday.

cassey,
i was telling my hb jus jus now only about the freezing of breast milk...

he says he finds it weird to freeze the bm and den haf to de-thaw it and den feed baby...

he says he rather he gives formula than frozen milk to his Jarius...

haiz....

Cassey - i also dont want to induce la... so painful... hehehe... anyway bb is moving as usual.. think he was just super sleepy this morning..hahaha...

But kinda feeling left out leh.. all of you talking and talking abt bf... and all the suffering.. which is making me worried... but I can't really understand or follow yet...hahah.. then by the time i hv those problems... hiaz... wld be Been There Done That for you oredi..ehhehe

SO how's ur party for Kyle tmr?

sweethalo,
IT'S COMING!!!!

i had this experience a week or two before i gave birth.... cldnt feel baby's movements for like half a day or so...so i assume dat baby is probably too sleepy dat day...

den at night i felt his movements again... den next gynae apptmt, put on ctg, kenna mild contractions le.

no, pls dun feel left out... it's jus more information for you lor. hopefully you wont go thru the suffering some of us went thru regarding to difficulties to latching on etc etc...

and it's good in a way, cos by the time it's your turn, we those whom 'been there done tat' would be able to give u advice and lend u listening ear isn't it?

sweethalo,
dunno leh, mayb he finds it weird?... unfresh? funny taste or smell?

he also says jus pump and pump lor, as long as it's continuous pumping, sure got milk supply one mah... those overdue le, jus throw away lor...

jus pump and pump, rather than giving frozen milk.

<font color="cc0099"> ahnet~, it's quite normal for them to keep dozing off... But it'll get better! Nurse in a well-lit room? It helped for Kyle J. initially. Anyway, if he falls asleep at the breast, put him down. Don't keep cuddling him. I used to just hold him and tickle tickle... but lac'con told me just put him down. Take him away from the smell of mummy and if he's truly hungry, he should wake.

Ebm should be used within 48hrs of being chilled. I push that sometimes, but only 1 day. Not a whole week!
Milk can be frozen in glass botts but I find that a waste of bottles cos I don't know how long I want to freeze for. So I use storage bags.

Had to ask sister to let niece help me drink a bit before the 48hr time limit for chilled ebm was up.. So now keeping closer tabs on how much is chilled so can freeze the rest. Don't know how to bring back to Jurong from mum's without compromising quality. Prob have to use an "eski" cooler thing with ice-packs.

dolly, you must be SO SO SO sick of waiting... I don't know if these things really have a effect, but apparently it helps if you sit with knees below hip level and if you go doggie style (and by this, I don't mean anything explicit hor) and rock your pelvis. It's supposed to help baby engage... but not sure if it helps remind baby to get out too...?!

sweethalo, sorry la. But you'll be posting these things too.. heehee! Prep'd thksgvg bulletins tmr and have his NB shoot pics in basic frames for the bash. I hope he doesn't get handled too much. Long LONG day for him. Worship in the morn, mum has small group of guests in afternoon and huge group of ppl in the evening. I hope Kyle will be ok tmr night after the long day.</font>

btw, for baby's jabs, anyone has recommendations on where to go? which GP or PD or polyclinic?

my gynae tells me dat no need to go back to Dr Keoy (PD) at TMC, say dun waste money... jus go to GP or polyclinic, cheaper and yet it's the same jabs.

anyone can advise?