(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Dolly - huh u mean confinement cannot eat beef??

hehhe... i don't think it's baby... cos I was saying a prayer before bed and asking God why still no BH... so he answers quite fast and firmly...heheh

Aussie Milo is aussie recipe or real Aussie?

Which Cold storage u went?

Sweethalo: I'm likely going for c-sec, and beef is kind of known for bad for wound, might cause itchiness, so better dun take loh... I'm a beef eater though

MILO: It's REAL Aussie, the website address is www.milo.com.au! And it's like $26 instead of the normal $11 SGP milo or $14 Aussie recipe MILO. I saw it at Compass point, so near

ooo... heheh Compass PT also near for me... heheh

Didn't kn beef is bad for operation wounds leh... I thot only seafood like prawns and crab and black sauce...

Well, quite a lot of people are allergic to beef even without wound, it will cause itchiness of the skin. So I'll try to avoid that.

Was just wondering if black sauce really cause blackening of the wound? Or shall I just experiment since I'm not going to show that wound to other people? :p

i've been struggling with sophie from 8pm to 12am!!.during the day, she is very good and will auto wake up every 3 hours for her feeds.i latch her on and it seems like i have enough milk for her but in the evenings, i dunno why her attitude changes.she will latch on but will struggle all the time and then cry because she's hungry.we tried to cup feed / bottle feed her EBM but no luck.then we tried to cup feed / bottle feed her formula but no luck also.she just continued latching and struggling till she falls asleep from exhaustion!!!

my nipples are so sore.and my boobs feel so empty.no point pumping also.

and my stupid hubby keeps poking my boobs and asking me why i dont have milk to feed the baby.i'm damn pissed off.

he spent the day at the PC fair and came home at 10pm.then he told me i was being drama when i said i had been having problems with sophie since 8pm...

i really dont know what to do about my milk supply.i really feel very inadequate.

i feel so guilty for not being able to give my baby enough brest milk but it's not like i'm not trying..

hi all, i'm back!!!

had a super intensive but short ordeal.

2130 check in hospital
1230 pill inserted
0300 ctg scan, regular contractions but no pain
0500 enema given
0515 show
0518 painful contraction starts at 3 min interval, called nurse
0530 breakfast served, can't eat, called nurse again
0533 sent to labour ward, requested, no demanded for epi
0540 painful contractions at 1-2min interval
0625 epi finally administered
0645 bb out

20mins of epi!!!! worth it? DEFINITELY!!! was in complete agony cos i was totally caught off guard. thought painful contractions only come at maybe 5-10mins interval. but mine came at 3 mins interval. it went totally out of control. wat breathing? imagine yourself at the beach? wat lamaze? i threw them out of the window, or maybe it was so fast and furious that i forgot to bring it along to the labour ward. hmm... makes me wonder if short labour is really a blessing.

edd : 8 jun
add : 12 jun
method : induce w/ epi
wt : 3.16kg
length : 48cm
head circumference : 34cm

Tinybubu: Milk supply varies with people,don't be despair! Milk supply will need at least a day to match to the demand, hopefully tomorrow you'll have enough! And remember TubbyMummy was saying that you need to pump at around 4am as well?

Mika_Rei: Congrats! Does the epidural take effect so fast within 20 min? Some people think not worth it cos before the effect is in, baby already out
BTW, where do you deliver and who's your gynae?

Hey Tinybubu.. hang in there... hv u tried the fenugeek thingy? heard it's good...

Welcome back Mika Rei! Congrats and Wow ur labour is really fast... wonder when shld request for epi lidat... hmmz...

Have updated your info...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>C sect</TD><TD>3.295</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.630</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.030</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>C Sect with Epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>49.5</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.595</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Celestia </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Asstd Natural+epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sermaine </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Noel </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Emerg C+Epi</TD><TD>3.350</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaiqi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.760</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Genieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD>3.640</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi+vac</TD><TD>2.850</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.760</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Amelia </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi+Vac</TD><TD>3.165</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.370</TD><TD>49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Valerie </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aston </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi</TD><TD>3.330</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>3.160</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bbPP</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peter </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i'm officially in labor now!!
in labor ward at mt A and epi done, drip done, basically many tubes all over! Strong contractions every 1 minute.. Trying to sleep! Only 3cm so far..

Hungry but cannot eat.. Aiyoh..

tiny bubu, dont be sad. u are lucky to have enough milk supply for your girl in the day. i dun even have enough for my boi for a feed. i need to supplement him 60ml FM every feed.

the impt thing is so long bb is healthy, can eat, sleep and diaper can liao.

11_beans: Wish you a peaceful delivery!
Relax! Epi done and still strong contraction? Anyway, since you are going natural, why not ask the nurse whether can eat or not?

Night ladies and babies, hopefully can sleep better tonight

Doc says eat and it will all come out with the baby.. Haha.. Now start to feel pain. Lol. 4cm! Hee

I felt contractions all day.. Got myself in hospital when it started 10 or 8 mins apart. Not pain tho.. When i admit, already 3cm lo.,

Now it starts to hurt. Ah!!

Still went shopping when contractions were 20min apart tho. Thought is fake one cos not pain.. Nurse say my threshold very high cos my contractions quite strong! Haaa

11 beans, jiayou!!!

Dolly, i had a surgery done at my left ovary to remove a dermoid cyst last yr which left me with a 5-6cm scar at e same spot a c-section op will leave.. e scar recovered v well even when i ate everything! neva avoid seafood n black soy sauce.. Old wives tale i think cos gynae say can eat everything! So dun worry, just eat normally

Another sleepless nite for me... Had been too anxious abt childbirth i think.. Sigh.. my hubby is snoring loud beside me! Envious.

injected epi liao.. Wa lao now 8cm liao! 4 cm in 45min! Epi cant catch up with the dilation and it hurts like hell!!

Super pain even as i'm typing!

gosh.. 10cm liao! Ah!!

But baby head at -1 though.. Just gotta wait for baby to move down now..

Haaa posting here helps distract from the pain.. Still so pain
tho slightly better since epi seems to be taking effect now at max dosage liao..

it's working! Tho not entirely.. But definitely better now.. Haaa
ya i need to post here to distract from the pain!! Hubby keep passing the phone to me anyway so tat he can watch tv. Lol. I'm posting with my phone lah.. Haaa

hmmz... heard fr my fren tt when u are ready ie. contractions and fully dilated, the midwives will use hand to push ur tummy down.. dono true or not..

Take care... me gonna koonie liaoz..

Mummy_Ash: Thanks for the info! Hehe... so another myth busted! But doubt if my CL will cook that for me
How long does it take to heal the wound totally? My mum say cannot lift heavy things for 2 months, so now thinking of how to take care of baby after CL leave.

I couldn't slept the night before too, cos keep sneezing and yeah, hubby also happily snoring away! Last night took the cough and running nose medicine and no more block nose! But sleep until early morning and it comes back ... haha, at least got some good sleep.

11_Beans: Congrats! Thanks for the live update! Exciting huh!

11 bean, congratulations on ur new baby!! I wonder if i'll be sane enough to do a live update when its my turn!heh..

Dolly,the first few hrs after recovering frm GA w e pain frm e wound is excruciating,but i think shld nt be a prob nursing ur baby on bed..sittg up can be a chore too n usually require some help frm hubby. second day can walk bt like old woman,by time u discharge,shld be ok! Just walk vv slow.. Cannot carry heavy things for a mth at least, a baby shld nt b considered heavy! Heh.. for e wound to heal until no pain,i think abt 2weeks?..
the open op was a traumatic experience for me due to e pain n immobility i had to go thru,but then i was wondering tt episotomy sounds really really scary as well.. bt then since so many mummies had been thru done tt n survived fine, i guess any of the mtd will work just as fine for both of us! Jiayou!!

P.s can't sleep properly cos keep feeling painless contractions for e whole nite ..wonder when my uterus ll deem enough practice before actual birth. Sigh,tired man.. Zz,gubby still snoring beside me,so shiock.

Congrats 11-Beans!

Morning all MTBs and Mommies!

Dolly, take care arh! Rest more if possible
I'm waiting for your good news soon too! Kekeke

Sweethalo, I also heard alot midwives help to push tummy! But for my case, I push until face green green also nobody help! LOL, thats why Daylon kanna forcep...

Mommyash, its gonna be your turn soon!
Jiayou jiayou!

Tinybubu, You are doing great! Don't be despair k? Maybe you can try to eat more fish? Jiayou dear *hugs*

Ahnetsan, May I know what you having for confinement food? I can eat mee suah everyday for lunch leh... Get so sick liao! When you nurse Jarius, place a big pillow underneath to support your arm and baby! Initially I also gong gong blur blur, then my CL taught me this way... Then now I got not much ache liao... I sleep in aircon, full blast fan also like that... But caught a bit cold when I got caught in the rain past few days!

Today like never see Annie? She went off to pop?

RE: CONFINEMENT FOOD
Any good variety to share? I so sick and tired with Ginger Pork, Mee suah, Steam fish and WIne Chicken liao

comfort,
mine also like dat leh... i try let him finish abt 80ml of milk per feed. i also try to set it at every 3 hourly.
but he's always sleeping leh....urs?

sweethalo,
yeah during the real contractions (from 4cm dilation onwards), do deep breathing...it helps for me.

tinybubu,
mayb the evenings period sophie wasnt hungry? mayb she jus wants to be carried? but u r doing so good during the day time, there's no reason why there's nt enough milk in the night time.. mayb she jus want to be carried and is sleepy?

or pump it out whenever u feel ur breasts are heavy and hard?

dun feel too stressed or upset, cos that will affect the milk supply... i remb dat day i was crying like mad, the whole day i had no milk at all. so remb, relax, and relax, things will be just fine.

drink more milo, take more oats, drink more soups, take more fish, it all helps in supply.

mika,
congrats!!
welcome to sleepless nights. heehee

11_beans,
wah u steady leh, 10cm le, u still can post here...
baby out le u still can post! salute u!!

blurmom,
i also been eating mee fen soup with kidney and fish for lunch..
eat until i see le i wan to faint liao... if nt mee fen soup, den it's kidney with meat/ginger and rice... or chicken with wine and ginger lah... fish lah... soups lah...eat until i get so sick! and feel so sick it's like doing me worse lor!!!!!!!

morning!!!

congrats 11_beans...... have a good rest.

sweethalo, the midwives did help to push my tummy. think to help push baby out.

tinybubu, dont be disappointed la.... dont give urself pressure. just do what u think is right. there's nothing wrong if you gotto give FM. happy mummy = happy baby

blurmom, no vege??? my CL made breaded chicken/pork like katsu, steam eggs and pork trotter vinegar, pig stomach soup.....

<font color="aa00aa">hi! Hee the morning after.. Lol

I post to get my mind off the pain.. Hee
kind of works tho i cant post in color liao.. Now can.. Haaa

Ya the dilation super fast after water bag was burst.. 1.5hour from 4cm to 10!

Mummy ash i think if u getting contractions regularly, better call ur doc. False contractions not happen so often or close together one.. Once admitted, everything happen so fast.. That's wat happen to me la, i thot is fake one come hospital so paisay, end up is real one and i delivered within 5hrs. Lol. If not wait start to very pain den jialat liao..

Re latching
Baby's doing fine tho i cant tell if he's actually getting anything! He suck until happy, ownself let go, then start to sleep. Lol. .

morning ladies! after 5 hours of irregular contractions, i fell asleep and woke up feeling normal again! think within this week baby will come la..
sweethalo: the contractions didn't hurt, just very uncomfortable and my heart rate will increase during that time.

wow 11_beans congratulations!!! your live update very exciting. hehe

i'm going for my checkup tomorrow. quite excited cos dunno if will have contractions tonight! haha

MummyAsh: Thanks for the info. Hehe, so baby not considered heavy meh? Cos it's like 3-4 kg

11_beans: Your really great huh! Was just saying baby head big and gynae give you till 24th to induce! Baby must have heard it and hurry out himself

Dun worry about latching first few days his stomach is only as big as a marble!

Congrats 11_beans.

Your pain tolerance level so high, can do live update somemore. Envy your short labour.

Nw I m just waiting for e contractions to set in for e arrival of my boy. MIL advised not to go out too far cos she mentioned for #2 delivery will b much shorter so gotta nua at home for this week.

Hey Bing.. if u need Caledula Cream urgently... go to this thread in WTS
She is selling it for $17.30...and stays in Hougang Ave 8 which is quite near AMK ba...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2567740.html?1245030212

Congrats 11beans... wow u still so full of energy can wakey so early to post again... hehehe ... eagerly awaiting ur updates

Lovelytulips, BlurM - yeah... my fren was upset about the pushing by midwives though. she said they pushed her tummy so hard that she smacked them! hahaha

Ahnet - thanks will keep that in mind... hehehe Breathe in ... breathe out... kekkeke

Amk_gal -I think if contractions don't hurt yet, just need to monitor fetal movts and waterbag bursting... my Doc says not to rush down to hospital until there is strong pain else will get frustrated at lbr ward.

congrats 11_beans! really "pei fu" with the live update...

i'm approaching 39 weeks liao, but bb seems to b v comfy inside, my gynae said she is still not engaged, so the wait continues... will start my maternity leave this thur, so another 2 work days for me...

11beans, thanks for ur concern,i'm scheduled for gynae appt tdy, lets see what she aays..
I want to wait till at least the contractions r pain n regular .. false alarm really wastes money, heh,

Dolly, hw cld u resist nt holding ur baby even with a painful wound?
... just dun bend up n down too much lor!

I think im a pig,ve been typing the postings on hp n on bed since last nite, gonna get changed n go to gynae nw.. See ya mummies.

11beans,i still think u super lihai,still can talk so much after delivery, ahahhahah...

sweethalo,
yeah remb to do deep breathing... it helps for me... i remb lovelytulips told me to do deep breathing too... it really helps when contractions come.

ahnetsan,
re confinement food.. it is not the food that is heaty.. it is the cooking style.. e.g. ginger, sesame oil etc.. longan water and chicken essense are heaty too.. try to take some fruits.. but i think not all fruits are suitable.. i am only taking apple and golden kiwi.. i am also having constipation becos of the heaty food

i dip cotton balls in hot water to clean breast

sweethalo,
thanks for the update.. my gynae is dr see tho.. scheduled csec w epi.. head circum 36cm

i am still having sore nipples.. now pump only like every 3-4 hrs.. each pump is only 30-40ml.. is it adequate? i dare not increase the frequency cos the nipples are still sore.. the skin came off and the new skin is very raw.. i dont even dare to latch now.. cos my girl is very aggressive.. how?

btw.. any mom feeding bb with water? my girl is now taking breast milk with formula milk every 3 hrs.. if breast milk is 30ml.. her formula milk intake will be around 40ml.. sometimes her overall intake can be 80ml.. which seems like a lot for 6day old bb.. i am thinking of introducing water to reduce the milk intake.. can?

dolly,
re food after csec, my mom also doesnt allow me to eat seafood, chicken, egg and beef among others.. but my gynae say no prob.. so i think it is really myth..

for me, i was bedridden for 2 days.. first day on the day of ops.. hv to breastfeed lying on the bed.. that's why hv sore nipples cos very hard to find the correct position.. 2nd day breast feed also same.. third day manage to sit up to breastfeed.. but i hv no strength to carry bb to switch from one arm to another arm for the first few feeds..

i tried carrying bb for half hour standing.. and got scolding from my mom.. think we can only sit and carry bb.. i did feel that i strain my wound cos it hurts a little.. try not to use too much strength.. i hv carry heavy thing yet.. but i think u need to be prepared for sore nipple... i tot the pain was bearable so insist of breastfeeding.. didnt bring my nipple cream to the hospital too.. another mistake.. only ask my mom to take on 2nd day.. which is already late

See many archives but no time to OT yet. To add on, my CL dun like me to use PC. So I cannot even finish my work yet and catch up on my emails and stuff! She said not good for the eyes or what and now I have to resort to using my work laptop, hiding in my bedroom to surf net for a while. Else sure kenna nagging from her. I only use for 15 mins last nite to read personal emails and check my Facebook msgs. Sighz.
Anyway, many thanks for all the well wishes and congrats to all those who have popped as well.
Here’s my birth story.
8 June
11am – Discover spotting at office. Suspected it started at ard 1030am. Called clinic immediately and was first told to go to 24hr family clinic since gynae on leave this week. Then clinic called the second time to ask me to go delivery ward instead at once. Alerted my hb to be on standby to fly back.
12nn – Reached TMC delivery ward. Did VE and CTG and was told that I am 1.5 cm dilated. My bro did the admission for me at 1plus pm and my hb started to find a flight to fly back.
3pm – Contractions started to be more painful but tolerable. Bored to death at the observatory ward after I finished a light sandwich lunch.
6pm – Given enema and sent to delivery ward for stand-in gynae for examination. VE done with 3 cm dilation. Water bag was then burst.
7pm – Epidural administered and the effects kicks in in just mins. Put on drip to speed up dilation.
8pm – Hb touched down n I started to suffer the side effects of epidural. Shivering uncontrollably yet I can still feel some contractions near my rib cage. Hb reached hospital at 830pm.
930pm – 9cm dilated. So happy, thought it’s nearing the end and seeing my BB soon.
1030pm – Still not pushing yet cos my BB is not descending leh. Keep talking to him, telling him Daddy is here oredi, please get ready to come out.
1145pm – Still waiting. I really cannot tahan. Asked midwife can push not. She said, she will come in to help and see how it goes first. Turn down epi dosage for me to feel more of the contractions. Hate the numbness in my legs.
1150pm – Started pushing. But not successful. BB was not descending well. Kept moving back whenever I stopped. Naughty one.
9 Jun
1230am – Very exhausted liao. Gynae came in and decided to use assistance. Vacuum was administered. Did another 5 pushes at one go and totally bushed after that.
1240am – BB Dylan made his first cry! Super lungs man.. cried for more than 10 mins while midwife was cleaning him up while gynae was collecting cord blood and stitching me up.
Dylan is a super alert BB from the start. Couldn’t stopped staring at lights and pp ard him after he was all cleaned up and measured. We reached our own room at nearly 2am. Tried to sleep but couldn’t. Still suffering from effects of epi – vomiting, minor shivering and then finally heart palpitations. BP was very very high. Lasted till 6am in the morning before I could start feeling myself dosing off.
BF-ing was ok at the beginning before my engorgement kicked in. To make things worse, Dylan sucks terrible strong and my nipples turned sore. Nipples bled on last thurs nite when I was managing one nite and day without my CL as I delivered early and she was still on another assignment. Resorted to pumping now and letting my nipples recover. So far, it is getting better though they still feel abit sore. Got my fren to buy the nipple protector for me so that I can start latching Dylan again. I feel awful watching my CL bottle feed him with my BM. Felt like a part of me was taken away and feel like crying every time I see her bottle feed him.
Also worried that my milk supply is not keeping up with his growing appetite. Though many of my frens are amazed that I can pump a full 60-80ml at a go but Dylan is demanding a lot. Already on 60ml feed since two days ago and he is only hitting one week old today.

Sorry that I can’t follow up on the thread at the moment. But will catch up soon.
Hope all mummies are coping fine.

<font color="aa00aa">hee shelisa just sms me too.. Her gal is fine liao. Discharge today.

Aiyoh me not so energetic la. But is cos i too stingy, choose 4 bedder, and SUPER NOISY!! Cos me is 1st bed
everyone in out in out, door so loud. I keep getting startled awake. Argh. And stitches so pain.

Last night is my hubby keep telling me to post. Haaa cos i grabbing everything in pain. This was my greatest distraction!

But nurse also say my threshold high.. Come to hospital with strong contractions, laughing all the way to the labor ward cos i find sitting on the wheelchair super wierd!!

Now a bit pek chek liao. My mil insist on bringing lunch for me (mee sua) been cooking since morning and till now still not done. Hospital food all in front of me, i've been told not to touch it. DUH.

afternoon mommies

blurmom- me havent pop out yet..
jus tat been having lots of cramp &amp; always tired so didnt post in..

congrats to 11beans &amp; bbjun

yesterday nite had dinner wif my hubby family..
they make fun of my boy name cos we name him ourselves &amp; didnt seek help frm the two old ones..
they only paternal grandparents..wat give them rite they must name my son...

Good afternoon mommies,

Annie,i didn't visit shelisa on last sunday as she is in MT A these few days.

Dolly &amp; Annie &amp; amk_gal,I haven't pop yet,these days went out,popular got sales,brought few books back.. kekeke.....