<font color="cc0099"> Justus is back at work today so I'm on my own with Kyle. A milestone for this mother! Yippeee...!!
+ Another milestone - Kyle Justus' cord stump finally fell OFF!!! Mum says keep it... I'm thinking EEEwww, that black little gross piece of thing?! NO THANKS! Well, it came off in one of his dirty diapers anyway, so no keeping it.
dolly, I'll say rethink the boiling thing and a steam steriliser is really a worthwhile "investment". Boil you need to use pot and get water and stuff... then boil water, then immerse stuff for 3-5 min, some even 10min. After that must get your things out before water cools and clear the pot & water away. Steriliser you just turn it on and if baby wails or anything, the cycle can just finish on its own in about 6-8 minutes and the things can stay in there until you're ready to retrieve them. Time really is of the essence when you're feeding 3-hourly. Each feed >1 hr... that leaves you with only <2hrs between feeds. Plus washing up and sterilising stuff, that leaves you with MAX 1.5hours between feeds. Factor in toileting, pumping, eating, showering...?! I say, GET a steriliser.
carmelle, now that Kyle J. is emptying my boobs properly, not as much milk. Anyway, cannot keep for so long la! Must be along the freezer aisle! Haha! And not enough for NTUC... maybe HDB provision shop nia. Today I pumped after hot shower with boob massage, usually about 60-80ml PER side. Today only 90mls BOTH sides. But thank God Kyle rarely needs top-ups after a 1-hr nursing session anymore.
bing, that is the NB photoshoot pic. But it isn't a studio pic cos NBs they don't use flash. So she comes to your place while you're doing confinement. Else you not supposed to bring bb out anyway ma.
Tubbym~, I don't think this cocoon is the peanut shot. There's another one... that doesn't cover the body... he's all curled up inside and it's a perimeter around his body... pale brown/beige in colour.
I'm SO glad you posted the KellySoon link here and I took you up on it! But I think the props and poses are all the same for all the babies, unless you come up with your own thing. She had a nice one of a baby dressed in dad's super oversized fave football singlet thing, with medals on his stomach or something. It was quite personable. Too bad we couldn't think up anything.
JessMa, actually, I think if want bb massage, have to ask for it. Not everyone wants tt. I don't think there is always an extra charge. It really helps. I guess there are two ways of looking at it - sometimes I find it adds pressure on me cos I have to make sure I keep that slot open and try to fit Kyle's feed & bath schedule around it. Sometimes I think about it and it's that 1-1.5hr time out JUST for me to pamper myself. The massage really loosens the knotted muscles - for me, especially of back of shoulders, shoulder joints, forearms & hands - that the new baby exercises. Day 1-3 it was really painful, but after that so shiok! *Sad that today last day, but glad that I have all aftnn to myself from now on*
ahnet~, WHOA! You have super sharp eyes leh! His fuzzy back is even worse! It always makes everyone laugh.
I LIKE!
+ I think it may be painful for you cos you haven't latched on before...? I never tried pump until after milk came in so I don't know. But the suction is really the aerola as a whole and I don't find it hurts leh. The Medela setting min - max is the strength of the suction. So you should start off with min if you find it painful. Max will suck your nipples to death!
bing, HUH?!? Confinement cannot take vege?! Then skali constipated, make your episio hurt when you do a biggie lagi worse!