(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

PeachBB, spinal block is not GA, GA is completely knock out unconscious, spinal block is like epidural, lower half of the body numb. Yup, hubby can go in, then when you're done with the c-sec, hubby and baby will return to ward/nursery, while you go to the recovery area of the OT. You see what your doc has to say, cos maybe different docs might have different preferences or recommendations? Let me know what your doc says too

Skylermum, don't give up!! How about pumping and bottle feeding if baby really can't latch? My friend could latch her baby on in the beginning, but she made the mistake of supplementing with formula, cos she thought that when there's no milk in the first couple of days, that what you should do. From then onwards, baby wouldn't latch, and she resorted to pumping. Her baby is about 20days old now, and she is total pumping and feeding EBM, but results has been quite ok, she's pumping about 100ml each time now, and baby is feeding about 80ml or a bit more, so each pump is sufficient for each feed, with some leftover. Try taking some supplements like nursing tea and fenugreek? My friend is taking nursing tea, fenugreek, eating oats, and drinking STOUT.

caramelle, wah you're tempting me!! Ooh... must go think about it...
Ya ya, must get some leverage out of your precious bags before it becomes a diaper bag! Ooh, now I feel like drinking Mackers ice milo too! It tastes different from the ice milo I make by myself at home...

morning mommies.. jus woke up

hubby was very happy tat now i don have to go to work & was being forced to rest at home..

Tubbymommy- no gyne didnt prescribe any medicine but jus monitor if the pain r quite close 5 mins apart then i gotten rush back to delivery ward.

LFB- Qi7 baby has discharged las sunday & she been bz pumping milk for her gal
sometimes things i don know i seek her advice as she already a mother of two..kekekekekeke
shelisa do miss u all alot & i will try to updates her wat is going on & she wished bluedream a smooth delivery ...
me too bluedream good luck..

Baptism for catholic:
i was born as a roman catholic at St Francis church but is now a christian in New Creation Church so as to attend the same church wif hubby..
For Catholic u can go to the father & arrange a date any time for yr baby baptism...

cassey, kyle is so kawaii in the last pic! is that taken by the studio? hee. great shot!

Tubbymommy, wa u are a LV fan ar? hee.

caramelle, my nipples are rather dry too. might be getting some cream to apply later. hee..

cassey, kyle is so cute... so cuddly esp the cocoon pic...

bluedream, all the best!

any mummies experience itch on the areola? not sure if it's due to dryness, so i apply olive oil on it...

Annie, then u better rest and don't walk around so much, just monitor properly. Take care
Glad to hear that qi7 and Shelisa are doing well...

bing, hehe, not specifically an LV fan, but there are a few things that I like from LV, but 1 is out of my budget, and the other couple of bags, for some reason, I just never got around to buying it when I was under full time employment. Then since started being self-employed, have been very prudent with my money lor... Then when baby came along, all purchases are centred around baby... That's why thought of treating myself a bit, but then again, when baby arrives, prob got no time to think about bags!!

Caramelle: BK breakfast huh, I also like leh, especially their croissan'wich...

Annie: Thanks for the updates, now you can't anyhow snack liao!

TubbyMummy, to get the same effect, can buy milo in box which is available at NTUC all that then just refrigerate and put ice. i realised i ate and drank a LOT of chocolate in past few months, and im sure that's one of the contributing factors to my acid refluxes and piles! but cannot help it, im such a chocoholic.

re LV: yes go check on the French website and let me know the model if you want anything okay?

bing, yah you know what i mean? like so dry, i scared if they suckle nothing comes out? and yet im scared to play with it too and squeeze to see if got milk. skali start leaking even worst!

dovey, no itch for me leh but just dry. maybe can buy lanolin mist and start to spray to soften it? but i know you cannot play with it because can trigger contractions and induce early labour.

Tubbymommy- didnt walk too much now so yesterday hubby drove me to jur pt 24hours to buy fruits & chkn biscuits & hehehehehhee a pkt of chips tats all

Dolly- i still havent touched my chips yet hahahahahahaha

ec_mom, my gynae also going on leave... did u check where he/she is going, especially now with H1N1, i think it's the gynae's responsibility to tell us... i'm going to ask mine tmrw... might not b such a bad idea for the backup doc to deliver for us in this case...

hmm, looks like quite a few gynae going on leave during June holiday! It might be good to start seeing the backup gynae now, at least you'll be more familiar with his/her look and way of doing things?

wah Annie looks like you might overtake dolly and me. You are 37 weeks now? Baby can come out anytime now! If doc can feel baby's head, so he must be engaged and really low now. The waiting is going to end soon and you are going to see baby=) Rest well until baby comes.

Cassey, congrats on your successful latching. I think all mummies wanna be fruitful in breastfeeding so that they can give their babes the best start in life. I am hoping that my breastfeeding will get off to a good start also.

Annie, the birthing in toilet is scary. I think for first child, it is not so likely to happen right cos your cervix is tight and it will definitely take more pressure and contractions to get the baby out so you would probably know the difference between constipation and labour?

Bing, congrats! now you have a date to look forward to. Hopefully baby comes before your induction date next Tue. I'm 39 weeks tomorrow! Still no sign of baby wanting to come out. I think he is going to wait till 40 weeks. I am still undecided as to what to do if he doesn't wanna come out beyond 40 weeks. I have to discuss that with the doc. But the induction option is so tempting!!!! cos my family and I are all so anxious to see baby...but I have to think about it cos I really want baby to come naturally also....hmmm

Tiny buby, I checked with my parish and they said they do baptism first sun of every month so perhaps there is a fixed schedule for your parish also. You can check with them. I think for baptism, its best to do it as soon as possible but I guess it should be at a time when you and baby are good to receive guests as well since most people prob invite family and friends for such a wonderful event.

bbaugustine- no i don wan to overtake both of u..
so takin shelisa words seriously don walk too fast & take things very slow to delay the arrival of my boy... but yesterday hubby sure is excited & keep asking me did i bring my digital camera..kekekekekeke

37 weeks today...
at las i in full term

but everybody was telling me it like shitting out when we deliver

Baptism-
i have informed the staff & pastor be comin to baptise my boy on his 1st mth celebration.. they told my hubby to call them once i deliver & fixed a date

Sorry to interrupt. I'm selling of my Baby Bjorn Synergy Carrier in black. Bought it from Mothers Work Baby @ $299. Used less than 10 times as I don't bring my son out alone all that much. It's condition is still as good as new. Willing to let go @ $180. Please PM me with your interest. Cheers

how many mums popped le?haven got time to log on lately as my maid is giving me problem and gotta take care of my son and doing housework..is shelisa popped also?

split: Wow, always hear horror stories of maid, hope yours can help you soon. My hubby dun like having stranger in the house so I can only get nanny.

Shelisa has not popped yet, but she's started her leave and therefore no access to internet. Annie is helping to pass msg around.

The latest updates is yesterday, got to dig the archives to see

LFB: I also wanna go karaoke leh! Hubby colleague was asking us to go, but then this guy sing very loud, the last round little calf didn't like it and keep kicking until I got to get out of the karaoke room.

Cassey,any good effect after massage?i'm not sure my package whether incl baby massage or not,you remind me liao,later i ask auntie.

Just saw Kyle's new pic.. ssoooo cute,i like the last pic..hehehe...

cassey,
haha kyle looks so cute and small as compared to ur niece!! hehee...and he sure is hairy... i can see the hairs on his arms. hahaha and he looks so cute when u 'cocoon' him. heehee

LFB,
wow seems like a tight schedule next week yeah? hehee enjoy ur last karaoke sesssion and meeting up with frens!

skylermum,
dun give up on bf!! must persevere! dun give in to formula!! at least must tong for 4months!! or 6months

talking abt pumping, tell u all a secret...
heehe last night my hb was testing the medele pump on himself.. haha.. after dat he decided to try on me... so i tried lor, and GOSH, IT WAS PAINFUL!!! ESP WHEN THE NIPPLE GOT SUCKED IN!! OMG!! those who are pumping out milk, dun u all feel it's painful during pumping? or is it only me who feel pain cos i haven got milk yet? i literallly can see the nipple being sucked into the thing lor!!! i screamed like hell last night.

for medele mini electric, there's this min and max thing, wat's it for ar?

caramelle,
u mean the NTUC at Punggol plaza is it? they got sell Goon diapers meh??

dolly- so nice u can work at home... today our japan closing sales...my colleagues must be very bz..me still worrying bout my work & wednesday i still havent do the mailing for the customer to do billing

sweethalo. only expecting 2 babies. hehe
the neverfull for the diaper bag and the galliera for all other moments and when i get back to work.

jessma- las appt on 18may was 2.98kg kekekkekekeke but now i think hit 3kg+ yesterday gyne didnt do the wt for the baby but only told me did i control my diet..

ahnetsan- luckily breast didnt got struck inside
heehhehehehehe.. i dare not try it wait till bb come out & see how it goes

caramelle, how about the MM? Ya, the PM looks stupid on me too I think, wrong proportions haha. But was wondering if the GM will be too big and "floppy"...