(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi Ladies, finally officially hand over my work to my colleague. Today half day in noon and will visit gynae. Then will ask her to give me 2 days mc for thurs and fri. Then mon i start my maternity leave thus i have a freedom and rest from today noon onward!! Yipee. Finally can rest!! Hopefully today go see gynae she won't give me any surprise wor. As since last weekend till today, everyday i have stomach pain alot of time but no thing come out, then this 2 days morning have the urge to vomit, sound like pre-labour sysptom. But i really hope i can rest for a few days before my darling come out. Today im 37weeks 4days.

But SAD TO INFORM, i will totally lose contact in this forum starting from this noon also as my house got no computer!! So i can't read or post anymore. But im sure my beloved annie, jess and those mommy have my hp will update me if anyone have popped thru sms. Thanks in advance.

Last but not least, i hope and pray other mtb to have smooth and fast delivery.

Shelisa- wow at last u start yr leave.. don worry i help u update them & take yr baby pic & help u post if u deliver early than me...kekekekeke

i still struck in the office waiting to pop out
will update each other through sms

caramelle > glad to know that things have improved between u and your hubby... it's really impt to have hubby's support now when we're all so close to delivery...

amkgal > i will pick babysitter 1 too... mayb u will want to spend more time with your little one during school hols, so u dun have to send her there... saves u the trouble...

congrats tinybubu! good to know that your supply is in...

shelisa > all the best and hope u will have a smooth delivery!

Annie, thanks alot. Today is my virgin kiss, i offer to u first. Muackzz.

Caramelle, glad that everything is reslove.

Tiny bubu, glad to hear your milk start to come in. Im so tempted with epi now. heehee. Thanks for sharing ur birth story

Thanks Dovey. Same to you.

Shelisa, we'll miss you!! Hey, if you're really going into labour, must sms us after today's checkup ok? In the meantime, take care of yourself, take some time out to relax and have some last moments of quiet couple time with your hubby before popping. Hope your rashes get better after delivery too. Take care!!

dolly, I hope he's not being horrible and springing me a surprise this visit and say "Eh, incidentally, I won't be the one doing your op." I might kill him. Hehe...

good morning mummies!

congrats to mummies who hv popped!

survey : any mummies intend to follow the cf rule to only bath once a day with the herbal water with the super hot weather nowadays? for my previous delivery, i can only wash hair after 12 days.. how to tahan??!!!

annie, actually your hubby is right. i read that taking good care of baby while in womb for 9 months more important than first 9 years.

Shelisa, wah you going to start your leave! i so jealous. next week is my last week in office so still got 7 more working days. sigh..

thanks to all mummies for their kind words abt me and hubby

Annie, come on, fresh kiss u dun want?? Argh!! My leave gg to finish liao as i keep using for checkup.

Dolly, thanks alot. I hope they goes off soon, especially the itch. As the rashes become patches island, the skin colour/pigmentation is darker and very obvious that my legs got alot of diff tones of colour. Im sure this need time to fade off. Take care too.

<font color="0050b3">CONGRATS TINYBUBU <font face="symbol">®</font> Hey, I was just lying next to you in that labour ward that day!!! But didn't manage to see you cos they close up the curtains... Kekeke...

Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> Hey dear! How are you feeling today? Hope that everything is fine on your side yah...

I'm stoning now! Really deprive from sleep, kekeke... Only manage to slp 4-6hrs per day cos too excited or panick! wahahaha</font>

caramelle- yah &amp; anywher i endured for so long already..kekekeekeke

i also start on 8 june ..wow our EDD really near

shelisa- nvber mind we still have 60 HL &amp; got AL &amp; later add 6 childcare leave ..

been having pain on the buttock &amp; cramp too for sitting too long..

tubbymummy, thanks. Sure, we can also sms each other. Hopefully no surprise.

caramelle, actually my edd is 13th june. But im really too tire to work till next fri. So after alot of ppl tempted me, so decide to start early 1 week.

chris38, im sure im gg to bath everyday with herb for the 10th day then after that with warm water only!! But for hair maybe alt days.

Blurmom, high five. I also everyday sleep less then 4hours. Im not nervous, just that cannot sleep in. Argh!! Rem to enjoy ur weekend. Have a nice candle light dinner with hubby and last min shopping.

just receievd sms from hb:
news from CNA, Singapore confirm first H1N1 flu case (pending for more detail).

most of us going to give birth soon, take more precaution, try to avoid crowded place.

Huajing, Thanks for the updates!
Opps! Why happen at this time! Then sure 2 visitors per visit then. But we can still see each other if we happen to be at the same hospital at the same time

anie,
you are welcome

dolly,
yalor, I ask hb why this time, I going to give birth in 1+ week. very torublesm for ppl to come and visit. he say Singapore sure kana one be happy. **faint**

shelisa,
yup confirm case. the patient just back from US yesterday.

now we wonder should do full mth celebration or not. we already planed but got H1N! case dun know hb still want to go ahead as my bb will contact with lots of ppl that day.

EC_mom, so sian leh. I still tell all my sister to come visit me!! Haiz. So sad. But im sure my full mth celebration is still as planned.

shelisa- las nite cant even climb out of bed &amp; hubby got to pull me up.. i realise i still can sleep on the back &amp; side position too..
KKH alread stated 2 visitors at one time.. yipee not nid see my MIL

EC_mom-

Now hospitals is already 2 visitors only right? Now with the H1N1, prob raise back to orange alert and become 1 visitor nia... So troublesome...

shelisa,
I told hb must bring my girl visit me during my stay at hospital, think now can't bring her there already. **sad** I going to miss her.
now think only I won't see her for 3days feel like want to cry already.

shelisa/annie,
where your going to hold the first mth celeb?
we want to book aloha but now close for H1N1 quarantine.
safra all fully booked.

Annie, you hor!! But all along my pregnancy i enjoy sleeping on my back but alot of ppl say not good thus i try to sleep either left or right side.

EC_mom, don't be sad. 3 days very fast will over. Cheers up.

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">CONGRATS, BUBU!!</font> U sound like you're coping well!!

dolly, sweethalo, Tubbym, whoa... Laugh at my expense leh. It was exasperating wheb it happened! Eh... Dolly, MY poop smells!! But Kyle's quite ok. Just smells like a mild fart. Heehee...!

Being on baby schedule, I now only have time to log on, read, respond n go concuss... Else tend to my new slavedriver master! Been bottle feeding expressed milk lately.. Either a full feed or a top-up feed after nursing. Young Kyle is feeding n sleepg heaps better, pooping and peeing well too. Pee finally was a good almost colourless.
He's still pretty jaundiced though.

caramelle, good on u!! I hope u enjoyed the cookies. Digressing, I had THREE subway cookies late last night.

EC_mum- hahahahaha at 1st i also wan book aloha cos my sisters &amp; their husband r police but then i changed my mind.. i thinking of holding at NTUC chalets or booked a multi purpose room at the stadium or CC...

Shelisa- i turn left or right .. i will still find myself on the back when i woke up..

Cassey: wow, find time to login again, looks like you are the most diligent mum here

haha.. I meant does your baby's poop smell ....

1st Month party: Thinking of having it also, but must it be within the first month or slightly after? Most of our baby's first month will fall into June holiday, maybe that's why harder to book?

Annie, high five. same!! i also wake up then found myself sleeping on the back.

Dolly, Usually is within first month. No ppl celebrate later then 1 month

shelisa/annie,
maybe you can put a pillow at the back when you sleep side way so even when you turn you wont sleep flat on back.

shelisa- hehehehehee &amp; i getting so heavy &amp; hard to get up so hubby got to pull me up..

he keep remind me to watch my diet as he said at 1st gyne said my boy wt is 3.19kg wow very scary then redo again is 2.98kg &amp; gyne also said i must really watch my diet

true nobody celebrate after one mth

EC_mom, i tried but i feel very uncmfortable thus remove it.

Annie, now i cannot sit on the floor as i can't stand up unless i must have supprt. Even have support i also will feel the pain at my tail bone there. Yup, u shld control abit my dear

shelisa- sob sob... i controlling i hungry i will eat mango or fruits...
i also got difficuity sitting on the floor cant cross my leg anymore

SINGAPORE has reported its first patient infected with the new A(H1N1) flu strain.
The patient, a 22-year-old Singaporean woman, had been in New York from May 14 to 24, and arrived here on Tuesday morning.

While seated in row 55 on Singapore Airlines flight SQ25, she began to develop a cough, but she passed the thermal scanner at the airport later without being stopped, because she did not have a fever at the time.

Later that morning, she went to a general practitioner who decided to send her to Tan Tock Seng Hospital via the special ambulance service 993 meant for suspected Influenza A (H1N1) cases.

Laboratory test confirmed her infection at midnight on Tuesday.

The patient is being treated at the TTH Communicable Disease Centre and is in stable condition.

The Health Ministry said the patient has been vigilant in monitoring her condition and had sought immediate medical attention once she realised she was unwell.

"Her attending GP, through his quick response in activating the 993 ambulance for the patient, had also helped to minimise the spread of infection from this case," said a ministry statement.

The Health Ministry has begun contact tracing of those who have been in close contact with the patient.

They will be quarantined and given antivirals to prevent them from developing the disease.

The ministry asked passengers who had been seated in rows 52 to 58 on the same flight to call its hotline on 1800-333 9999, so that its officers can check on their health condition.

The Ministry has reminded all medical practitioners and healthcare institutions to continue to be vigilant to suspect cases.

Temperature screening for passengers entering Singapore at all checkpoints - land, sea and air - will continue.

All passengers passing through or entering Singapore are given Health Alert Notices on board their flights, advising them to monitor their own health if they have been to affected areas and to seek medical attention immediately if they are not well.

Shelisa- oh i didnt know tat.. then i have oranges or apple loh..
tan tock seng hospital is near novena rite.. oh tat mean near KKH too

so good u going to enjoy yr leave think of taking time off to go back early

Shelisa, Huajing, Annie: Thanks for the info on the 1st month celebration. This will mean that we are still in confinement? Now wonder when my little calf is popping out. So another item on the todo list is to book a place for 1st month. Think if cannot find then do it at home loh...

Dolly- hey u stayed in condo rite.. ther got this multi purpose room for parties &amp; function rite so u can book it.. my friend also did tat las time

do it at home later u got to clear up the mess.. i lazy

Annie, Don't take oranges!! Old ppl say will cause bb alot of phlegme. Take apple, guava, kiwi, banana, strawberry or pear. Hai, the stupid H1N1

Dolly, ya. Some ppl just nice finish confinement if they meet first mth at sat or sun. Some ppl need to celebrate early as to accomodate their relative or frenz that is working on weekday.

Annie: The function room are usually fully booked, especially June holiday! In fact, just called up, really fully booked on Sat and Sun(except the first week) for the whole June holiday....

Shelisa, yeah, who wants to come on weekday