(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

dolly- aiyah ..wait we overtake u.. later my boy stayed inside till dolly mum & shelisa mu gave birth hahahahahaha..

hubby put silent mode so as the ringing wont wake us up while we r resting.. see how considerate they r..

caramelle/annie- just went for my gynae check today, she say she will see me every week from now..so my next gynae check is on 4th June, next thurs...how come you 2 got last check??

caramelle- dun think so much..will affect baby..now u just have to concentrate on your baby...i agree with baby sara..talk to mummies here..

update on baby..we have decided to name him dylan..baby dylan's head is very low but haven force any opening to the cervix yet..he is 2.5kg..

junebabyboi, now you're in which week? i think me and annie last check because we're seeing our gynaes in week 37 for us, so either they'll ask to see us again weekly or just wait until labour signs kick in.

KK no pkg very expensive...

annie, you don't drink cold drink now? weather so hot i wilkl faint if cannot drink cold water hehe
but confinement time must be strict.

yup got your number. actually that night on sunday right after the incident i wanted to come online and rant. and decided that i'd be rash so decided to cool off a bit first.

junebabyboi- hmmmmm gyne said if nothing wrong not nid to check every week...
in fact i still havent got news frm kkh regarding bout my infection result..

annie, maybe no news is gd news. why you can't take cold drinks? I must have cold drinks leh, even ice water also good hee

after the visit to my gynae last fri, my next visit shall be weekly so I shall see my bb again this Fri yeah

baby_sara: haha, my EDD is a floating one, so dun trust it! I'm at week 38 for the past 3 weeks visits!

Mine is already a package, so it's ok for me to visit every week

baby sara, i take sushi since 1st tri. hee. but not the raw stuffs la. all the cooked one lor. but i have girl friends taking the sashimi in the 3rd tri la. cos to them so long the food is fresh can take. the only worry is having food poisoning during pregnancy and in Singapore, food in restaurant are relatively clean and hygienic so no worries. =D but i still refrain from it thou cos hb dun approve of it.

caramelle, dun buy into the woman's lies! ignore her. if u know her no, i think u can call starhub to block her no from calling into ur hb's no. if not, most hp has the ability to drop the calls if u entered them into the rejected list.

dolly, do u experience lesser bb's movements? cos i think my boi boi like moving lesser these days lei. alr in 39 wks. edd is 1st jun which is next monday. abit excited and worried. gyne say so long at least got 10 movements a day can liao lei. hmm....

caramelle- glad u feeling better.. no cold drink for me so can only envy .. once he let me ordered the root beer float & i suck it slowly enjoying every bit..

baby sara- cold drink isnt good for our baby inside.. even gyne said avoid cold drinks..

bing congrats... less movement mean waterbag low kekekekeke

Annie: hehe, have been eating ice-kacang... yeah people says it's no good, but some book says it's a myth, so I also dunno. Eat moderate lah

Where did you get the root beer float? A&W no around anymore in SGP

annie, I can't take norm plain water from 1st tri onwards cos will vomit. Then I had ribena, coke to root beer. Now I can accept plain water with ice cubes.

caramelle- i am in my 36th week this week...my EDD is on 23 June..

annie- i have no idea why my doc see me every week from this week..i thought it was normal for the last mth until i saw u and caramelle posts..yap no news is good news..

dolly- got billy bombers got...

babysara- wow envy.. but all along i used to drink plain water..so i ok...

junebabyboi- i know y gyne see u weekly.. u wear low cut blouse ah.. hehehhehehehe
i covered frm head to toe & maybe gyne find me old so don wan see me so many times kekekekekeke..kidding u..

some gyne tends to be more caution & like qi7 cos her baby underwt tats y see her alot of times

caramelle, i agree we might be more sensitive at this time. think ur hb is like mine, he also those nice guy dont openly reject girls adv.sometime i really TL,why cant just say already married,get off my back! lucky nw he getting fat & old haha n nt workin in nightspot at the time being no more "bees" heehee. dont think too much have faith in him ya.

I also keep feeling stomach weird weird dont know is it bcos yday gynae say my placenta getting old i paranoid... since day feel like got hard shit wanna come out very pain then go toilet sit nothing come out.

i'm 36 wk, my doc also see me every wk since 34. and yday he say wil see e twice a wk from next wk leh but i think it's becos my placenta getting old he want to monitor closely. lucky under pckg if not every visit pay will heartpain. i think it's normal to see 1 wk apart near to 37wk then aft 40wk twice a week lor.

caramelle,
jus ignore dat stupid woman. probably some slut making a prank call. dun brood over it anymore ok? dun haf the idea that ur hb's lying to u. he wont. he put his phone on silent mode probably cos he doesnt want u to suspect and get paranoid abt anything should his phone ring? i know this is disturbing to u, but u gotta trust your hb right? im sure he still loves u veri much, pre-preggie or preggie now. dun get too upset, it's not healthy for u and for bb. you have us here to lend u a listening ear. jus vent whatever unhappiness or frustration u haf here ok.

hello, so sorry to intrude. I just gave birth in Feb and have the following to let go

(1) 4 BN packs of Huggies Ultra S44 (for 3 to 7kg). Expiry 17/7/2010

(2) 3 BN packs of Huggies S44 (for 3 to 7kg). Expiry 03/01/2012

Selling at $14.50 each. Collection Queenstown or nearby areas. If you take all 7 packets I;ll be happy to deliver to you.

(3) about 60 pieces of Avent ultra comfort breast pads. Very highly rated product, very exp. Online retail selling one box of 50pcs at $20. Mine is an opened box from US, originally 100 pcs. Selling $12.

(4) same as the above but BN unopened box 100 pcs. Selling $30.

If you take both boxes I will sell at $35 for total of 160 pieces, which is worth $60 at least for Retail. Collection Queenstown.

Many thanks for your time and apologies again for intruding.

Oh and CONGRATS!

hi ladies, been busy lately.. reading but seldom post.. supposed to start ML next week but bb dun seem to be keen to come out so soon.. so wondering if I should work for another week... EDD 7th Jun..

annie and others: you all are really good mummies.. I been taking cold drinks almost everyday since 2nd trimester as weather is very hot.. but i limit myself to one cold drink per day..

caramelle: understand how you feel.. it ma be due to our pregnancy hormones.. I also got super jealous when I found out hubby is sending his classmate home (he takes a once per week language course) after class.. only found out they are so close when I realised they have been writing to each other on facebook in a language that I dun understand..
so I started taking note of what time he comes home after class and who he sms etc..
I guess it the lack of s*x plus our insecurities that lead to our behaviour..

I suggest talk to him and find out what he thinks.. avoiding will not solve the problem.
from men's perspective, they wouldn't bother to make police report over a prank call.. they find it troublesome..

chidori- one glass per day is good enough..

caramelle- don forget go back after work & have a nice talk wif yr hubby...

bye bye all mommies

Annie: Enjoy yourself!

Chidori, caramelle: Yeah, we love our guy because he's nice! So sometimes, things like sending classmate home, helping people here and there... is things I knew he'd do even before we gotten married.

dolly- u are right. i ever ask him.. if got gal very depressed and cry on your shoulder, would you push her away? he could not give me a satisfactory ans..

junebabyboi, think you, me and Annie is same..we all in week 36 and our EDD also around same dates. mine is 22 june.

you mean gynae can know when placenta getting old? see, that's why we should see gynae every week! otherwise how will they be able to advise us all this..aiyah should have arranged for a visit this week instead of next week.

ahnetsan, thank you! i was so angry when she talked to me because she was talking like those "malay ah lians" and using profanities. like want to pick a fight. anyone ever encounter crazy people like that before? i think she got the number from one of hubby's army boys because he always scold2 them. i told him before later people take revenge then how? see lah..never listen to me.

chidori, he speaks in a language you don't understand?? i tell you ah..Facebook is not good for married men. just found out from another relative that her husband was chatting and messaging another girl in facebook when she was pregnant also. then she assume her husband's identity and confront the girl and told her that he's a married man and she's 6mths pregnant. guess what the rude girl said?? she said: oh then maybe you must learn how to better take care of your husband. i hate it when women say that to someone else. we never ask to be pregnant and unattractive for our own happiness only okay! feel like slapping these women when i hear them talk like that. nvm, karma has a way of getting back to you if you hurt others...

funny that you said he wont bother to report cos very troublesome - my hubby said something like that also. he said don't want to get others into trouble. i find it ridiculous lor! if any men try to play prank and call me, without hesitation i will report to police.

<font color="0050b3">Hello Ladies, good day to you

Babysara / Doglefox <font face="symbol">®</font> When's your next appt date? Mine falls on 1st June, going there with my hospital bag! Might need to induce on that day itself but Dr Khi dun wanna confirm with me leh! I wonder if she's trying not to stress me or what? She just don't wanna comfirm now as she wouldn't wanna give me false alarm... She said that her induce case is usually 95% successful which is cool!

Doglefox <font face="symbol">®</font> Dr Khi is pretty cool with whichever methods of delivery. Depends on individual situation/needs/wants

For my case - I wanted natural delivery!~ My bb is slightly more heavy, may touch 3.5kg before EDD... Furthermore, my cervix already dilated by 1cm and slight spotting, so already in standby mode lor...
Anyway she will be away for conference from 5 - 9 June, so Dr Joycelyn Wong or Dr Adrian Tay will attend to us during that absence...

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> Wow, 3 sizes? I think your weight increase is prolly due to water retention... And it will go away after delivery and Massage
HIGH 5 to wasabi! I also very crazy over wasabi, love it when I teared... LOL

Creamer <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah, now most MTBs are waiting to promote to Mommy title! kekeke... I'm doing pretty fine - less spotting and frequent of contraction... I'm kan Cheong, my HB even more KAN CHEONG! lol... Now I'm trying to snap as many pix and video as possible... Enjoying my baby movements! Treasure whatever I have now lor.... HOw bout you? Everything packed/prepared?

Diana <font face="symbol">®</font> Updated! Remember to update us when you pop!

Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah, I think preggies are more emotional - due to our hormone change... Try talking with your HB about how you feel... Just ignore that woman k! Share your thoughts and worries here, we are always your listening ear

dolly, my hubby is one of those people who's not very good-looking but charming and even aunties also like him! he knows how to talk to them and say the right things..but not flirt lah. just that he very hard to say no (except to me!). when his mum ask him to do sthg, no matter how tired he will still move his butt and do it. but if i ask him put on the stretch marks cream ah...wah he must make noise and announce to me that he's very tired and yet i ask him to do favors.

caramelle: That shows you've been promoted into his insider status
haha, sometimes just find it funny, even for myself, I'm more critical towards people whom I'm very close to.
Anyway, dun compare yourself w his mum, that's another never ending story, sometimes he can't help it too!

Anyway, stretch mark cream we can do ourselves, try asking him to help you with perineal massage ;)

Blurmom: Yeah, when eating wasabi w sashimi, remember to close mouth, haha, it will shoot up!
I also hope my weight will decrease, so will definitely breast feed! If cannot do, will definitely seek help!

dolly, that time my ankles so swollen so cannot put on my piles medicine so had to ask him to help. the day before my mum helped me cos she's a nurse so she's cool with all this. but hubby was making noise, then i told him if im not pregnant i wont have all these lor...

i think cos before married im quite independent so he finds like when i ask him to do all this, it's a different side of me and maybe also quite icky so he's not so keen to help :~(

hey ladies, can help me give some insights on my situation? i'm trying to choose a babysitter.

babysitter 1:
stays near to my school. very experienced, like her house, simple, clean and tidy. has 3 children, youngest P6 this year. well-mannered children and friendly husband. has experience babysitting other children before. in fact she was recommended by her previous employer after she sent her daughter to childcare.

babysitter 2:
stays two blocks behind my house. has 1 child, P5 this year. well-mannered child. no experience with taking care of other children, but she say her MIL will come over and help her in the beginning until she's more accustomed. house ok, but dun even wanna switch on the fan when i was dripping in her house! (maybe it's just me) the reason why she wanted to take up the assignment is cos her MIL say she's too free at home. she was previously working but got retrenched.

pricing for both is the same... the only hassle for babysitter 1 is during school holidays i still have to bring to her place which is further away la..

if u were in my shoes, which one would u choose?

caramelle: At least he do it for you right away! For the perineal massage, we supposed to start at week 35, my hubby delayed for weeks before he's willing to do it loh. But once he's on it, he's ok lah, except occasionally cannot wake him up to do.

amk_gal,
for me i will take babysitter 1. cos she's got experience...plus holidays period, u also on holiday mah, so ok lah.

babysitter 2 - so stingy, wont even on the fan... can imagine ur bb next time will be sweating away. plus stil got her MIL come to help out...i dun like mil's style of babysitting (for me lah)

Warning: LOOOONG post!

Huajing, haha, wasted cannot wear glasses. Guess I’ll just have to squint if I really wanna kaypoh :p

Bbjun, moisturise like crazy! Not that it’ll make the new stretchmarks go away, but at least increase your chances of them looking better after you deliver... My belly really going through that tight feeling I get when it gets a growth spurt. I hope at least some of it is because of baby growing bigger. I really don’t need the extra fats to pad me out!

Creamer, you also gained 1kg ah? Prob from the suppers you’ve been having hehe… Let me know what your doc prescribes to you tomorrow ya? I’m seeing my doc on Thurs, see what he gives me, we can compare notes hehe.

Kikismom, ya, that’s quite a lot of clothes right? Way more than my hubby's wardrobe wahahaha. Oops
So I decided no need to wear the nicer clothes only when she goes out, she can wear them everyday at home! And yes, I may just take a photo everyday hehe.

PeachBB, hmmm, I read in my book, and also online, that spinal block kicks in faster than epi. If that’s the case, maybe spinal is better?? Shall ask my doc on Thurs. Provided I remember haha. I got pea brain these days. And yes, my friend also said can feel the pulling and tugging (but no pain). My doc said that the anaesthetist will push down from the top of the tummy, so will you’ll feel that shoving too.

Capriho88, I really don’t think my hubby will take pictures/video in there haha. He really seems quite squeamish about the whole thing, and he was still saying why would anyone want to see pictures of all the blood/gore and baby looking slimey, they all only want to see a cute baby… But I’ll still make him bring the camera in!

Dolly, I’m buying a video camcorder. But won’t use it for filming the delivery process lah, more for after that. And capturing all the cute baby moments (hopefully!). My digi cam takes videos too, but resolution is not good. When transfer to watch on laptop, already can tell that it’s a bit grainy, can’t imagine what it would look like if I decide to watch on actual TV. Decided to buy a camcorder that records in HD, so that I can burn onto DVD to send to my ILs, and when they watch on TV, the image will still be ok. But if your digi cam has better resolution, and you’ll only watch on laptop, then maybe no need to buy camcorder. My current digi cam is a 10MP one, but not sure it records videos at what quality…

<font color="0000ff">BTW, what caramelle posted reminded me of something. Those delivering at TMC, when I went for hospital tour, they said that they don’t allow cameras or camcorders in the delivery suite. But when I insisted, they said that as long as your gynae allows, they’re actually ok with it. So if you plan on bringing equipment in, make sure your gynae is aware and approves.</font>

Caramelle, ignore that woman, she’s just some stupid &amp; ugly hooker who prob randomly call up numbers to solicit business, and got lucky by getting someone like your hubby who blur blur didn’t hang up. Don’t stay mad too long ya? Not good for you and baby. Perhaps hubby doesn’t appear to be doing anything about it cos she called from a private number, so he can’t like avoid, or block her calls? She’s probably not called again since…

Bing, isn’t 10 movements a day quite little…?

Speaking of things we can’t eat, my hubby hasn’t been allowing me to eat sashimi (except on a couple of occasions), and eggs that are not 100% cooked. But finally, last weekend, he let me order an okonomiyaki that had a wobbly sunny side up on it! HAPPINESS! I love sunny side ups
I told him I’m almost poping liao, what harm could a sunny side up do to me?? He couldn’t answer, so he let me order wahahaha.

amk_gal, I also say go with no.1. Experience is important. I think it's not safe to send your kid to someone who's looking after kids only cos her MIL say she's too free!

amk_gal: Just curious, how much are they charging and how's the hours like? I plan to look for nanny when I start work too!

TubbyMummy: Was looking at normal camcorder, not the HD type, cos my hubby will rather upgrade his DSLR than buying an expensive camcorder

Caramelle No! Dun fall into the trap of dat anonymous stupid Bo liao woman. Maybe this woman like to get some number and play prank on pple to kill time.. If you dun talk to hubby den will fall into her trap liao. Jus clarify this with your hubby once and for all and most imptly is the Trust you have established with your hubby rite? Think he put on silent mode is to prevent you to be upset when this woman tried to play prank call again. Concentrate to looking forward to your baby arrival soon
Feel free to talk to us since we are all mummies and we will understand how u felt now. Cheerios!!

dolly, at first we were gonna go with the normal one too, cos cheaper, and we thought mainly watch on laptop, so normal one quality is good enough. But then thought about recording to DVD to send to his parents, so did some research online, and apparently when recording to DVD and watching on TV, the HD one does make a difference, so we are getting that lor. Feel a bit pain to spend the money, but I'm consoling myself by saying that getting the HD one is a bit more future proof... Gonna call up the shop tomorrow to ask if I can collect on Thurs. Taking videos on the DSLR, the quality should be ok right? (unlike my regular idiot-proof digi cam) Then prob makes more sense to kill 2 birds with 1 stone, just upgrade his DSLR.