(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Annie, I don't take beef.
U enjoy ur romantic dinner with ur hubby. I hope after next mon then deliver.

Blurmum, im in 37wks+ liao and seems like a waiting game for all of us to pop! So u be schedule to induce on 1june which is another few more days to go.. gan jiong anot? Hows your condition now? hee

Skylermum, thanks for your birth story and congrats that everything is well and smooth since the last time you have hospitalised for quite a while, was worried then. But now you have pulled thru!
Im sure your BM will build up soon, remain to have positive mindset on BF and it will come.. So... hows baby skyler coping?

Tubbymummy, yea lor, i will try to get from doc some ointment or supporsitory whichever is the fastest way during my doc visit tmr. Also wana to reduce it as far possible leh. Cos doc already said will worsen after delivery. Neeciel said now she pain at piles then episo wound. Scare lah. Dun worry abt weight now since you only got a week more to go, will not increase much liao. Most another 1kg. Me have been having supper this few days wor.. haa..

Sweethalo, got John little sales leh, more discount than Taka. 20% OFF storewide.. mayb you can check out. Its on 27 and 28 May only

shelisa- now don have candle light dinner next time cannot once our baby pop out..

cos i notice either mom or dad eat 1st then help carry the baby so tat their other partner can eat later..

Finally collected my package of clothes from SingPost from my SIL in the states. She is really way too excited over her first nephew. She practically bought clothes that can last my boi till he is more than 1 year old! I was so busy unpacking the whole box of clothes and sorting them out. Good thing that I told her not to buy any NB ones n look for 6 mths and beyond. Otherwise, I have never ending of washing to do again. Was telling my boi that he is so fortunate to have so many nice clothes n he better be nice to his aunt when she comes visiting.

bbjun: Wow, that's nice! I wish I could go US and buy too! The baby clothes at factory outlet there were so pretty and CHEAP!

Annie: Yeah true, better enjoy yourself as much as possible before bb comes out! I'll normally eat Pepper lunch for dinner w my hubby though

Why all the good sale on weekday leh? huh!

tiny_bubu: Are you there???????

shelisa
not dilated la..I think ur bb might have engaged that y tat part will feel bigger due to the bb head...

dolly
wow ur feet size increase so much it'll definiety contribute to ur weight gain..

TubbyM
That a lot for NB...nvm everyday she can wear different clothes & take nice nice photo...kekeke

bbjun
so envy ur boi got so many new clothes to wear..when u start ur ML?

Cassey
how's ur PS with kelly today??

kikismom,
Starting my leave on 15 Jun. So still have a couple more weeks to dong. Hopefully my boi let me have some rest before coming out.

Ya lor.. damn fortunate. Must say that the clothes in US are really much nicer than those in Singapore.

bbjun
hopefully ur boi dun pop out so soon & he'll definitely wait for his daddy to be back before he pop...

I also feel numbness on my right and left when I sleep so I got flip myself right & left serveral time in the night...so tiring & I can't sleep on my back flat at all..

US clothes r cheaper & nicer..

TubbyM

My friend says 15~30min not enought to sustain the effects of the cutting ler..

Depends on whether gynae willing to wait there since time is $$. They might try to cut ? Ouch..

dolly- my hubby don like pepper lunch.. he said y shuld we pay money & cook ourselves so nvber has a chance to eat ther.. i like their beef rice..

Hi PeachBB,

They will test and ask if you have any feeling or not before "cutting", so should be ok.

Hi TubbyM,

Initially my hubby also said scare, but when he was in the OT, he walk here and there taking photos, didnt seems to be scared liao... haha (remember to bring camera ya)

dolly- hehehehehe.. i also like the 99cents sushi at the AMK central.. got more choices compare to my place at jurong west extension...
tampines one also not bad.. i like the baby lobster cost $8 4 pcs...

shelisa- don know can tahan or not after u.. when i walk my below dame painful...

breath in & out while i walk

Hi Capri, but they test by cutting right? or how they test? my friend can feel tugging and pulling. For Emer C-Sect with Epi, usually they took the Epi earlier during labour, so will be numb by emerc c-sect. But i guess it all depends on circumstances. I am still undecided epi or GA. haha.

Annie: For some reason I dun like Jap food that much after pregnancy, probably because one of my fav is sashimi which I couldn't eat now
I had Suki at Hougang plaza too, but it's $1.2 per plate

Annie, we can eat Sushi?

I have not been having Sashimi since I was preg, very much craving for Sashimi

Told my hubby we shall have Sashimi feast after confinement kekekeee

Annie: you reply very fast leh! haha, yeah, digital cam can do the job, that's why haven't bought it yet, but wonder if video cam is really better mah

Annie, true. That y now i enjoyinh every of my meal regardless with who as next time it will be turn by turn eat liao. Don't worry, the more nervous u are, u boy can feel it. Just be relax.

bbjun, that so nice of ur sil.

kikismom, hmm, tmr have checkup. Must rem to asd gynae whether she engage anot? As last thurs she is not engage yet.

baby sara- i stil eat sushi during pregnancy.. but must choose those well cooked one..

dolly- heehehehehe here server rather fast than my hse..
in fact i been bringing my new digital cam inside my bag jus in case i pop out all sudden

shelisa- tryin to relax but also scare if really time to deliver i scare i be crying down ther cos of the pain..
must be brave & will keep laughing then forget bout the pain

baby_sara: sushi is not equivalent to sashimi! haha, guess you really love sashimi. I like wasabi, and will put until I tear

Better dun eat now, wait till your confinement over lah!

i so jealous of all mummies seeing their gynaes so often. yest told my SIL that my last appt was in week 32 i.e. 4 weeks ago. then my next appt is next tuesday..but it's normal for KK. right Annie?

re video cam: before buy better ask gynae first whether can film. i heard from other threads cannot bring in camcorder to record. camera is okay. maybe don't record the whole thing, just after baby come out and before cleaning..

Dolly, yes sashimi/ sushi with wasabi... yummy yummy...
Sigh, anyway we already tong for so long liao. Shall tong for another 2 more mths, for the sake of bb

im guessing all mummies pack their bags already right? im in week 36 today so think it's about time to pack liao..

sigh. had a very rough monday yesterday. this stupid woman called hubby handphone and tried to flirt with him. then when i took over the call, she said because i pregnant that's why my hubby look for other woman to sleep with. i know it's not true but i was devastated and didnt want to talk to hubby since...

Caramelle- yah it normal.. my las appt be 3 weeks time so it be june 8.. 4 weeks then 3 weeks if nothing wrong wif us.. when yr appt..

we can bring our camera in dont worry gal.. my hubby bro film it in his hp & show to us las year

caramelle- mine next appt is 8 june then no more as baby head getting lower & i can pop anytime so he said be seeing me on 8 june or at the delivery ward...

last appt is 18may then 3 weeks later be 8 june

annie, i told hubby to pass me the phone cos the girl kept asking if he remembers her. i also dunno y hubby so dumb never just hang up the phone. so when i took over the phone, she said i dont know how to take care of husband and that i was infertile. then i told her that she was crazy cos im pregnant and abt to deliver soon, that's when she retorted and said that's y hubby went to look for another woman. she was very rude, like those uneducated people talk one. all trash but the words were damn hurtful. i told hubby to report to starhub/police but he don't want.

annie, that's what i was thinking too..he'll see me on 02june, then next time will be at delivery ward already. im asking for 2 weeks HL so my last day in office is 05june.

baby sara, few mummies here got post what they pack, maybe can check archives?

re the woman: i don't know who, dont think hubby knows either. it's a prank i think, but i do wonder where he got hubby number from.

i try not to think abt it but cannot help it. i pray that none of it is true. now i just plan to stay out late after work and go home when im tired then sleep, don't want to face hubby at home. i can't bear the thought that he might be lying to me

caramelle- oh so it jus some nusiance call as through u she knew u r pregnant.. don bother so much..
next time jus hung up..if she keep calling, u got her number rite report to the police saying u got a harassed call frm this lady

caramelle- nvber mind if our gyne seeing us lesser.. we save money wat & most of my friends delivered at KKH so shuldnt be a problem

now its not the time to fight wif yr hubby..had a talk wif him & hear wat he said.. it jus a misunderstanding.. clear it fast rather than let it dragged as the more u avoid yr hubby the deeper u be hating him..

shelisa- i don think i be rolling on the floor hahahahahaha

caramelle: Don't get angry because of this stupid woman. If you ignore your hubby, it might be exactly what she wants!

Hmm... Mt A says no video recording during delivery, cos hubby has no extra hands to film also, then someone talk about tripod and the nurse didn't say a thing leh.

Now got a bit of BH... and for some reason my left foot not that swollen, though still cannot see veins it's a small relief

annie, thanks for assurance abt the gynae visits. yah i know it's a nuisance prank call but it's making me wonder if there's any truth in it, be it partial even. i tried to talk to him abt it yest and he kept saying he don't know who she was. but his actions are very suspicious. his phone is now on silent mode, not even vibrating mode..as if he doesnt want me to know when the girl calls again.

im pissed that all this is happening so close to the delivery date. yest i was so upset when i spoke to him that my tummy hurts so much...

Shelisa,i also encounter that pain recently,after lying on bed rest for a while then ok liao.. but few days ago,got back bone(near pelvic area,right side) felt not conformatable then mid-night 3:25 go toilet big business after that ok liao..

My friend said when she deliver,the pain feeling like want big business ..

dolly and baby sara, thanks. i couldnt tell anyone abt this because i feel no one can understand. i think for now im not quite ready to talk to hubby again. i think he's hiding something from me and i just want some time on my own for a while. so now i only have you girls to turn to, don't dare to tell my friends and family cos they all know him and say he's a good guy. they think impossible for him to do sthg like that, but i find he's a changed person now.

Blurmom, pls hlp to add me details.. silent reader n seldom post so guess my details were lost somewhere along.. =P

Nick : dimum
BB# : #1
B/G : Boy
Hospital : TMC
Gynae : Dr Woo Bit Wah
EDD : 24th June 09

Thanks a million! And congrats to all those mummies who have popped!!

caramelle- becos we r pregnant now tats y we tends to be more sensitive..
have a heart to heart talk wif him..his phone on silent mode etc is becos he don wan to upset u..
las few mths i complained to my galfriend my hubby colleague flirting wif him when we were attending church ..
but after thinking bout it.. i was so silly cos if my hubby like her he wont be spending so much time wif me after work & returned home immediately to talk to my boy after shower & listening to my stories wat i do everyday ..he still attend church wif her but he wil called me up wat i wan to eat he go dabao after the mass..

caramelle, don't be sad. Think yr hubby just don't want you to get more upset if the women dare to call again. Trust you hubby, the woman just take her chance to bully you as she cannot get what she want. If she know you two well, she will know that you are pregnant.
Try telling your hubby that you feel insecure but you are willing to trust him and tell him you hope he will reject any offer by any woman.

caramelle, feel free to talk to the mummies here if you encounter any problems. I believe we would be most willing to lend a listening ear

Annie, I have a friend who just gave birth last year. She broke the news to me that her husband initiated a divorce because of a thai girl
/faint

Baby sara- communication is impt.. husband & wife must communicate & make the relationship stronger.. once u lost the trust in him .. the gap btw both of them be bigger ..

husband loves to come home wif a warm wife & a simple dinner laid for him.. no nagging or forcing him to do things.. & he loves his children ard him

caramelle- pls talk to him & clear the misunderstanding.. u got my number rite.. i be yr listening ear 24 hours.

annie, bluedream and baby sara, thanks. i think so too that im more sensitive. and maybe you're right he don't want to upset me but i dont see him making an effort to put a stop to this. will see how...

thank you for being there girls. it's been driving me crazy thinking abt this past 2 days..

caramelle- 2 days u been thinking bout tis.. no wonder u freak out... stay cool..

i cant drink cold drink so cant treat u cold drink to cool u off...heheheheheeheee..

Annie: That's old wives tales lah, I was told the swell 3 times then delivery tale also, my legs swell at least 5 times liao, still no sign

caramelle: well, you won't know what effort he's put in also if you are not talking to him. Anyway, man had very different of thoughts, we can never understand them! My hubby also turn phone to silent mode almost all the time.