(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi mummies - i am from mar/apr mtb thread .. i have some excess fitti premium newborn and nepia newborn - if mummies wanna try - 2 pcs including postage @ $0.80(for nepia) $0.70 (for fitti) - pm me or sms me at 81703429... let me know - both are of food quality.

Hi all just to chk,will gynae do vaginal examination during 34weeks to check dilation?? quite worry about it whether it's painful..

Wow, today is a slow day

OG 20% store wide! Just went to bought 2 night dresses ... at last! One item checked!

doglefox: are you popping in June as well? Guess varginal exam depends on gynae, mine never touch it after my papsmear and I'm already 38 weeks

Yalor, dolly, today very slow hor? I didn't come in yesterday at all, and was so surprised to see that I didn't even have much posts to catch up on. Everyone out to take advantage of the last few weekends of freedom we have kekeke...

doglefox, I think VE only starts later, like 37wks onwards to check for dilation. Unless you're showing signs of early labour or dilation, in which case your obgyn may start doing VE earlier, just to be sure. If you relax and don't clench up all your muscles, it doesn't hurt. It helps if you trust your doc and feel comfortable with him/her, easier to relax
And needless to say, it definitely helps if your doc is GENTLE!

Ok, off to take my dinner now. STARVING!!

<font color="cc0099"> YAY!!! Done with week 37! Baby... you're welcome to pop anytime now! But PLEASE don't be overdue!

11Beans, B'Hicks is tightening/hardening of the bump - usually an entire stretch at one go - not just one small portion. Mine sometimes rises into a hard ball as it hardens. Typically it's all along the upper half down to the navel, other times it's entire left side or right side. More seldom it hardens all down the middle from top to bottom of bump. Rarely I get a BH on lower half of bump. Does that help? It just clenches/bloats til it's really hard, sustains for a few (or more) seconds, then it goes back to regular firmness again.

> I've just had an extremely BH'ey day today with 6-7 in an hour from 9-10am, another about 4 in the following hour til 11am, then about 2-3 per hour up to 2pm. But they haven't increased in intensity and after my aftnn nap, now they've eased off a bit.

JessMa, thanks for enquiring after me. I've been sleeping lots. Had quite a late night Fri - slept at 2.30 after hubby brought back my Mc'kers dinner/supper at 1am, slept in til 1pm, woke up, had SUBWAY!!!, took medication and went back to bed from 4-6pm. I've been falling back asleep each afternoon after taking antiobiotics and flu plus cough meds. I think I shall feel all better in time for my waffles on Tuesday!!

doglefox, long time to hear. Vaginal examination should not happen yet at 34 weeks. Perhaps a Strep B vaginal swab test..? But nope, he shouldn't stick fingers up your cervix if pregnancy has been smooth-going thus far. I believe it'll only happen after wk 37 when it no longer "matters as much" if the examination causes dislodge of mucus plug.

ECMum, I know of absolutely NO ONE who has eaten coconut and had labour induced because of that. If MTBs are waiting til after week 37 before they have a coconut, then I think it's their timing, more than the coconut, that contributed to the coincidence in timing of labour. My sister and I started at about week 34 and 32 respectively, she didn't pop immed. Neither have I even though I must have had at least 6-8 by now. Baby will pop when they're ready. So don't fret too much abt it.

dolly, 38 weeks meh? Going into 38th week tmr, I think..

<font color="#347C2C">hi ladies,
Happy mother's day!
Cassey, are you alright dear? take good care..think you will be the first one to pop in this thread.
I have also been sleeping late these days.. been warned by my experienced cols not to do so ow, my bb will getting used to this routine..

I'm going on 36 weeks, so far no cervix examination for me yet.. but my tummy seems to have dropped lower already.. baby doing well.. but I'm having difficulties walking much..

Dolly- wow 38 weeks... i only 34 weeks 2 days today..
saw mum brought red dates &amp; wolfberry to store up as during confinement we r not allowed to drink plain water..as it will make stomach harden.

still got 3 wks to go then baby be in his full term... hope baby don pop out so fast

Cassey : Hope you feel better soon!

I'm officially starting 36 weeks on Tuesday... Feeling jittery as the day is getting closer....

Thank goodness my hubby is coming back on Tuesday and will start on a project here in Singapore....At least i wont be alone at home anymore...

Don't forget to watch In the Womb tonight on National Geographic!

mummies, i have 2 questions to ask ...

1) How do i remove the durian smell that's stuck in my fridge?

2) The Yami sales assistant told me to keep my tub of Yami in the freezer.However, it's frozen beyond belief now.Should I actually put it in the freezer instead?And if i do, how long will the Yami last?

Erm... Let me share my coconut story.

I had coconuts when I was carrying my boy. I still went for induce. Then after 3 pills went to c-sec. I had them like twice a week. Perhaps not enough? or... what?

Today went NTUC and crazy stocking up Friso 4 for my boy. One 1.8kg tin saves me $6. I bought like 10 tins! Thai coconut running out fast. When I reach there only left 4. I didn't get even one, looking at the long queue and running out of time. We just grab the milk powder for my boy.

Chidori : Thanks for the lemon tip.Will go buy some lemon tomorrow morning!

For my Yami qn, i meant to ask if i should put it in the fridge instead (the lower compartment).haha.not sure why i typed freezer two times.

Who's your gynae?

Re: motherhood exhibition at EXPO.

If I deliver mid of June the I can go. Otherwise, if Kaelyn decide to come out earlier then I'd miss it!

Is Kaelyn a nice name? My hubby think it's a LAME name... -_-"

qi7 : Kaelyn is a beautiful name. Di you come up with it yourself or did you grab it from a Baby Naming book?

Chidori : oh ok.Somehow, i was under the impression we shared the same gynae - Dr Woodworth.hehehe.

Happy Mother's Day

Finally went to watch Wolverine with hubby on friday. BB move n kick during the show, maybe affected by the show effect. N for me, i just drooooooool over Hugh Jackman

Re : Coconut,
My blur hubby bought the thai coconut instead of the young coconut. I am officially 35weeks tml and still have not start drinking any coconut.

Re : BB Name,
We still dont have a name for bb. Me n hubby just cant agree on it.

Cassey,
Hope you 5 5 fully recover b4 bb pop

Annie: one tin about 1 mth (2 feeds, morning night on weekdays, 3 feeds on weekends with extra one before nap time)

10 tins can last less than 1 year.

Consider very little already hahahahaha! I usually do stocking up so we can save( one tin $6, 10 tins $60)

My boy's name is Kassius so I wanted a nice name for my girl too. At first I thought, if it's another boy, his name will be Kayven. If girl I will name her Kaylyn. I even thought of Karen and Kelly but they seem so common.

Oh the name, I thought of it myself before goggle for the meaning. I see the werid side if I were to spell as Kaylyn with the double "Y". So I change it to Kaelyn. Or Kaelynn with the double N?

qi7- (faint) u brought a year supply for yr boy..
i havent even buy milk powder for my little one as i be checking wif the nurse in KKH wat milk powder is suitable for my boy then my hubby be getting it when we discharge..

Annie, Cassey: My gynae keep pushing my EDD forward! Now it's end May, but really wonder if that's correct. Anyway, he said that if 41 weeks still dun pop then he might induce, because the placenta is getting old and might not provide as much nutrients liao. Now we can already see some white dots at the placenta, gynae said it's calcium deposit

Annie: My mum bought red dates since I'm in 1st trimester! hahaha, it's still in my fridge, and remember to take away the seed first as it's supposed to cause heatiness.

Tinybubu: Thanks for notifying, just tuned to National geographic

Jackie: yeah, my calf also kicking away during Wolverine!

cassey,
Hope you are find now.
You funny ask your bb dun overdue. Last time I keep ask my girl dun come out too early coz I almost gave birth to her pre-mature (abt 26 week) end up she overdue :p

huajing: I dunno leh, cos during my scan at 1st trimester the EDD is 15th June! So dunno which scan result to trust. I do wish my little calf stay in till full term

sometime I wonder why some gynea estimate EDD by baby size, is it accurate? if your baby gene is big or tall means you wont/can't carry your baby till full term?

My gynea dun do that, he keep telling me my boy is big (especially the head) and tall too but he din bring forward my EDD. Maybe I ask him next week when I go for check up.

Yeah, I'm also not so sure, but since he notice that the placenta started to have calcium deposit during the scan, guess the timing might be correct loh

Anyway, I didn't record down my menstration in the first place, that's why all guessing game

11Beans, my BHs makes my whole tummy rock hard, and somewhat square or distorted to one side. uterus is practicing contraction, so tummy actually seemed smaller and more compact in shape. if it's bb stretching, than it may not be the whole tummy and the tummy actually become bigger becos of the stretch instead of become smaller. am i making sense? hehe!!

me abt 1-2 days away fr starting of week 37. is full term start of week 37 or only when i finish the week than i'm considered full term? hmm....

Jackie, it's the malaysia coconut tat has the effect right? and that is the big one? haven start drinking young coconut regularly. must do it now. twice a week yeah!

tiny bubu, me also trying to get rid of a smell from my fridge. wanna buy lemon tmw. i'm gonna squeeze the juice into some warm water and wipe the fridge though. heard warm water bring out the smell.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks Cassey and Mikarei !!

Yup that sounds exactly like what i've gotten !!!

twice so far, i thought is baby change position and me and hubby keep laughing and laughing and it hurt more !!

then i spend some time thinking abt it and start to suspect it's actually the BH contractions!! hahaaa...

i get the tingling feeling much more often though... that one, really uncomfortable.. and dunno what's that..

i think last night my baby changed position!! usually his legs seem to be on the left side, suddenly middle of last night i felt it changed to right side.. hmmm</font>

morning ladies!

oh, it's monday blues again. i hope i am on bed sleeping but i have to come work. argh.

updates from gyne visit last friday. bb weight is now 2.7kg as of 26wks 4 days. as usual, bb's head is down. yes! i escaped the bottom test. was so scared that he needs to examine if i have started dilation. but was told by experienced mothers that my stomach seems high so not so fast engagement and that my buttocks pretty big so maybe doc not so worried about the diameter thingy that's why didnt check. aniway, i was relieved that i dun have to do the check and that bb is growing well. =D

i am so much more 'swollen up' now. guess cassey is right on the water retention thingy for near delivery. even my fingers are swell up.

Mika Rei, full term is from week 37 onwards. check this out, http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-pregnancy-37-weeks_1126.bc?intcmp=timeline

talking abt full term. i am so excited. tml bb is full term alr! but gyne didnt mention anything abt bb's head engagement and delivery yet. he onli said "how? bb is alr 26wks half. are u prepared?"

Dolly- i think u be the 1st one to pop out... r u scare &amp; u must share how it goes so tat i be preparing myself..
Noted &amp; will take the seed out
Thks

dolly, haha. sorry typo. it's 36wks 4 days. haha. too excited liao. type wrongly. haha. luckily ur eyes didnt pop off from reading it. hee.

Mika,
I was sick for more than 3 weeks that y never take coconut earlier. This afternoon will get the young coconut from NTUC. Hope they still have stock

Re : Water retention,
Did anyone experience water retention on the fingers? Mine can appear in the morning n disappear at nite. Didn't have this symptom with #1.

jackie, i am experiencin water retention on my fingers. whole day. since last week. nothing helps even if i drunk down 2L of water. mine's not so sad. how's urs? maybe shld check with gyne what can we do abt it.

Jackie: Hope you are better! I took off my rings long ago! They make a dark red ring on my fingers and it's so itchy
Now my a bit loose watch also making marks liao! huh...

Bing: Yeah, was just thinking how come your baby so BIG at wk 27! Then I see you talking about being full term

Actually my water retention on my feet seems to go away a bit,but I didn't do anything special leh... still going out, drink water moderately

dolly, good for you. my water retention is gettin bad. my legs and fingers are pretty swollen up. but i guess its not those seriours type. so just tahan lo. aniway, it will go away a few days after delivery. so tahan another few more weeks ba.

bb doing his daily stretching exercise. making my right tight numb again.

bing,
I am taking it as part n parcel for last stage of preggie. But at the same time would like to check if other MTB are gg through the same thing. Having say that, will still check with gyane during the next visit on 21 May. (seem so long hor)

dolly,
Thank you. I had fully recovered after spending $200 with a specialist for COUGH!!(Still cant get over the $$$ kekeke) As for wedding ring, i stop wearing during 2nd tri liao lor

Jackie: I asked my gynae before, he said so long as I can still the veins, I'm fine
haha, that time my feet was swollen until smooth smooth liao, but vein still visible loh! Now my veins are popping out again, so I'm not that swollen

Heard cordycep is good for cough, but extremely expensive now!

morning!

hubby SIL suppose to due in early june gave birth to her #2 last friday ie on her 36wks. bb is 2.3kg n both were discharged from hospital yesterday. SIL told us that she kena food poisioning on tues &amp; stayed at MT A for 1 day then 2 days later, her contraction starts &amp; got show then bb head is almost out when she reached hospital. her #1 is also premature but less than 2kg at birth. so seemed like have to becareful of food poisioning as it may trigger early birth her gynae told her....

Superbee: Another new born. So exciting! After the Geylang Serai case, we've stopped going to hawker center, just hope that food court is cleaner

bing,
Thank you in advance

dolly,
There is this old wives tales. If your feet swell and de-swell for 3 times, it mean bb is coming. On the day i delivery my #1, my feet really de-swell and went back to normal size

superbee,
Glad to noe that both yr sil n bb are fine.