(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

caramelle- KK wont ask u to book till u r in yr 9th month pregnancy.. u nid to take yellow tag if yr gyne is at private suit & is delivering for u...

annie..aiyoh so confusing. better ask hubby to listen up during my week 32 visit on 02 may. later i in labor like blur2 cannot brief him.

btw, you're seeing which gynae and at TPS is it? im seeing dr benjamin tham at AMK clinic. which week are you in now and how often do you see your gynae? my mum asking how come im in week 32 but saw gynae last in week 28? she said must see every 2 weeks is it?

Caramelle- i seeing Dr Khoo Chong Kiat at the KK private suite..i be 32weeks tomorrow..
i see my gyne every 4 weeks like u too..
i did ask gyne i suppose to be seeing him once two week rite..
he said no as long as our bb & our weight is good we dont have to see them so many times..
& unless our urine got added sugar then we will have to go for GTT scan..
& as for growth scan which we did on our 26 week we don have to do it anymore if he find nothing wrong wif us.. so we save money ..
u in yr 32 weeks so u must remember to book yr ward as nurse told me by our 9th mth we must booked our ward

don ask the nurse.. ask yr gyne

the nurse cant help much.. tats y i be booking my ward on my next appt may 18 to take the yellow tag frm my gyne.. i can also email my gyne to inform him b4 hand

dolly,yesterday read from book that swim can help bb turning into good position too~~ if now your bb swimming inside your womb then later must be can swim very well after give birth and with strong boby,keke~~~

Tiny,marriage cert can ask husband take from home after 1/2 days..

LFB,cong to you for your Good result... are you going to see your dietitian in next 2 weeks?i got my appointment with dietitian on next monday,but thinking give a miss to it... as i got the meal plan already and currently also very discipline and maintaince very well.. how come yours is so ex?110?? mine is around $60 for first appointment,following appointment will be around 18 dollar..

JessMa: Maybe that's why my baby turn long ago... cos I've been swimming
Actually I dun know how to swim until I start working ... haha

Annie: Was visiting gynae every 3 to 4 weeks, until last week, when I reach week 34, he asked to see me every week. I'm thinking could be due to the incident in which the lady delivered at week 33 when he was overseas!

Dolly- as long as everything went smoothly for mummy & baby, having to pay alot doesnt matter rite...

how come so late then u learn how to swim?

Caramelle,don't be upset... i don't want this kind of situation happen that's why i resign since long time and don't own them anything and also still can do part time if we want,because i think i will be 1 of the MTB that tender resignation letter after maternity leave if i continue working full time with them.. so resign first without any headache..

lovelytulip, thanks! I am glad, just worried that bb will be too big! In actual fact, I lost 1 kg since last week! Hee hee!

Annie, Dolly,
Thanks. Will persevere! Jia you!

Jessma,
ya lor! I was so angry when he asked me to pay $110! So bloody ex! I am suppose to see him in 2 weeks time. Have to show him my results too. Waste time and waste money leh. Asked my OB, he said is a must cos he needs to monitor and if blood sugar level goes up despite diet, must take insulin. Dunno is scaring me or what!

Jessma- cant even fit into my swimsuit..

anywher look so funny & fat & las nite haing a bit of urine leakage although i urined less than 5 mins ago .. thought water bag burst & woke my hubby but end up having lots of urine again

Annie: haha.. I scared of water one, so even in Sec and JC got swimming lesson, still cannot master it
Anyway, I just buy a Triumph tankini (XL) which was on sale, it had a low waist bottom, so just nice, showing a bit of tummy doesn't matter

I've practising tightening my muscle every time I go toilet, may be you can try that to strengthen the muscle, to do it, just stop the urine half way a few times.

dolly, i also cannot swim! that's why i scared to go swimming now cos if i clumsy2 slip on the swimming pool floor lagi worst. waiting for hubby to come back to SIN then maybe we can go together. at least he can keep an eye on me. if wear the old swimsuit i think very tight..how?

Dolly- i used to wait till urine going to come out then urine & i got urince infection teaching in PAP .. so scare to do tat...
hehehehehe XL so paiseh leh...
i love swimming & learn it during school days & got my gold cert ..
stopped my diving lesson halfway as no time & keep having to go hospital at tat time..

Caramelle- u also scare of water???

Caramelle- i love big sea... will go swimming wif my hubby during weekends when i was not pregnant..i intend to put my bb boy to learn swimming when he turned 3

my baby also head down already. Now I super loew steam! I see the weather I also pek chek! Going off early, but dunno how to walk to MRT. Think I will melt man! The taxi will be so amuse if I take cab to mrt station.

im thinking of going swimming too. Been procrastinating because I was doing prenatal yoga once a week. Heard swimming will be good for the labour process, especially for natural birth. Must find some time to swim since so close to full term liao hee.

Yest I was feeling so hot. Felt like I was carrying a heater inside me.

Now I am seeing the gynae every 10 days cos he say very close to full term already. Im about 34 weeks now. Cant wait to reach full term then dont have to worry about having a premature baby.

Maybe we should organise a preggie mothers' swimming session..haha

haven't login here for some time. does ur baby very active lately? mine wiggingly the whole day and nite time as well... duno is it too cramp for her?!?!

Happy SAHM
hospital does provide breast pump & u can request for it. they will charge for the loan of pump. u can check with hospital on the charges.

infant milk
when u r in hospital, u can request the nurse to give u samples milk like dumex, enfalac, similac, etc. some of the milk samples r in glass bottle while some r in plastic bottle. u can use the glass bottle to store ur bm.
very useful!!

Must encourage each other to at least walk the length of the pool! But i think this must be done in a more private place like someone's condo or else we get alot of stares. haha.

My baby seems to be more active at nite compared to the day. looks like he is going to be nocturnal hmmm...Till now I can't really differentiate the kicks and hiccups haha.

HappySAHM, I'll be delivering at at MAH. How about you? Will we be neighbours..??
I just informed my gynae today that I'm taking the 369 date. He checked through his calendar, mumbled to himself "38 and a half weeks...." then turned to me and said "ok can". hehe... so I guess it's set. Just hope baby stays put till then...

Superbee,
Thanks for the info, but I dun feel like sharing the pump. Think my hb also dun like, anyway he like to travel so can make him run the arrant for me ;P

TubbyMummy,
Me Mt A too, k going to confirm with gynea next sat, if confirm 369 I let you know :p
So what time is your section? How many bedded room you choose?

dolly,
you so fast made payment already, I still haven, today very busy and forgot to make tt. :p

sweethalo,
yup the hole will be there.

erh then how will it be a bra then??

Wow so much excitement abt 369... wonder if my EDD 30/06/09 counted for 369 or not...hehehee

sweethalo: yeah, like HappySAHM said, there's hole, and it's not meant for long term bra use

HappySAHM: Since the spree is closing, so better order and pay at the same time!
Haha, me also Mt A, but choosing natural, so might see both you and TubbyM there!

morning mummies! didnt login for the whole week. wa seh. so many OTs to do. *flooded*

been sick for the entire week, including today. down with backache and worst! throat infection! i can hardly swallow. making food and fluid consumption extremely difficult. with the addition that bb takes in the most during the 3rd trimester, i am really worried if bb eats enought now adays with me hardly taking any food. =(

and this morning, i realized my gums are bleeding. super sad la. going to see my gyne tml and ask him how le. the medicine prescribed by the GP quite mild cos she said i am delivering soon, so cannot take strong medicine, if not might enter bb's blood stream. my colleagues all told me to tahan for a few more weeks.

bbaugustine, wa. u gyne so nice, 10 days visit from 34 weeks onwards. i am into my 35 weeks alr. and it's still a 3 weeks visit. hopefully, after this sat, it will be a bi weekly or weekly visit. hee.

bing: Poor thing, must be tough with all the sore throat! For your gum, did you try switching toothpaste and use a softer toothbrush? I had some gum sensitivity months ago, but they are gone since I started to switch to sensodyne.