(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi crystal am delivering at Gleneagles so no free bathtub ...

cassey, sweethalo: opps. think i missed out the she cannot go other hospital portion. i told hb that i will wanna engage a lacation consultant from TMC if i cannot manage BF.

sweethalo, you and your Robinsons sale hehe... how come always have one?? Just realised I haven't paid u for the Desitin and taken them yet. Er... we figure something out ok? Maybe one of the days when I get my "free dinner pass", can get from you
I still dunno how to settle my front button PJs for bringing to the hospital. I was complaining to my mum that I don't want cartoon type, don't want batik, don't want flowers, don't want paisley, I'm ok with solid colour, or stripes (like Bananas in Pyjamas kind of stripes haha). My mum told me to continue dreaming
I told her that I'd rather wear hospital gown then. Or t-shirts.

caramelle, pity no more photoshoot! Hmmm.... was looking forward to it. Thanks so much for coordinating and getting us together though, appreciate it
Doubt I'll be going for a full scale maternity shoot now then... will just concentrate on doing the newborn one, and maybe sneak myself into a few of the shots hehe....

Cassey, yes yes, I remember the unicef clip, believe I saw it when u posted it, or I also discovered it myself on Youtube a long time ago. When I saw it again in BF class, I was thinking "chay" hahaha... That's so bad. Hey, if u suay suay kenna the 5th floor ward at glenE instead, will u be ok with that? (touch wood)

tubbymummy : i walked into la senza and they were selling button down nighties with cartoon monkey faces on them (like Paul Frank). it's $45 per piece.I was totally going WTF as the material seemed cheap.Wash one time and it goes out of shape type.

tinybubu, I went to la senza about a month ago, and didn't see anything that I liked. The monkey one u saw, was it a shirt and pants combo? Cos I was looking for something that was just a longer night shirt, and didn't remember seeing anything like that. And yes, the combo types that I saw, the material felt cheap. Even with the 30% sale they're having these 2 days, it's still too much money to be paying for crap material.

i got a nightdress (Size L) from cotton on body for $29.90.
it's made of slinky stretchy material.
And it has spaghetti straps. its really easy to push the boob part of the dress down for breastfeeding.plus it's so cooling to the skin that i dont overheat in it now. plus if you ear something like that now, your boobs will look amazing.... even my hubby was giving me the ham sap smile when i was wearing it last weekend around the house.

i also got 2 spaghetti strap singlets from cotton on body which were 2 for $20. it's easy to pull down as well when you want to breastfeed and so stretchy and long (ends at hip).that way, i can wear it with pyjama pants, yoga pants or cute shorts. =) they have a few colours - black, white, grey, pastel pink, pastel yellow etc etc. i got white and black because easier to match.

i got these items because even though it's to wear in the hospital and at home, i am not big on prints and these are clothes that i can wear now and also 6 months down the road. plus it's not that expensive if you think about it.

i've been a big fan of cotton on for the longest time when i found out about their existence in AU.

Was at Cotton On on wednesday too, and also saw a couple of things that I was thinking of buying, but didn't have the time to cos had to rush over to gynae's. May stick to that plan...

tubbymummy : i walked into la senza at plaza sing on early april (a few days before my solemnization) because i wanted to buy nude coloured boyshort undies to wear under my white dress.

then i saw the nightdress.it's sleeveless and ends at your knees.it's ribbed cotton so that's why the material isnt that good.and the $45 price tag is after discount.really not worthit,man.

maybe i should secretly take hubby's credit card and get something from la perla. ahahah

but no lah, i was sharing with blurmom that cotton on body is actually quite happening.

i actually walked around marks & spencers as well but i was only impressed with cotton on body.

plus since it's an AU brand, they carry sizes up to 16. and since big sizes dont sell as well as normal sizes (6 to 10), they will usually have a discount or sale for bigger sizes.

pre pregnancy, i was wearing shorts sized 8 from cotton on but the other day,i had to buy size 12.chialat man.hahaha.but i take solace in knowing that if j lo can pull it off, so can i....

TubbyM - finally u are online today ...hehehe... no prob abt the Desitin Creamy, no hurry at all...

yeah dono why every wkend seems to be robinsons sales nowadays...

Have u taken a look at MIM website for nursing pjs?? maybe order fr there...

blurmom : no problem. better to go look and try on stuff.i've always thought cotton on body was the cheaper version of victoria's secret.hahahah.

but cotton on kids have really cute items.

i've been on leave and MC this whole week and now i'm getting depressed that i have to go back to the office next week.crap man! but i've worked out an ingenious plan to work only for the next 3 weeks, then take HL for 2 weeks, then start my ML on 01 June 09. so must soldier on for the next 3 weeks.

sweethalo : hahaha.yeah, really cannot take it already at work. every 2 minutes, have customers calling me asking me ridiculous questions. then i have some colleagues that give me that dirty look because somehow i should be embarassed that i'm entitled for maternity leave and they're not (because they're not pregnant). i actually told one of them where to go stick her unhappiness once when i couldnt take it anymore.

can you imagine, every meeting goes like this -

boss : so all of you are ok with the projects assigned to you,i take it?

disgusting girls : yeah lor, but somebody pregnant here so her duties are actually less.so good right? then everytime can easily MC and always taking leave.

Me : i need to clear leave as i cant combine it with my ML and MC is given because i really feel unwell.since i'm certified by my gynae, it shouldnt be any of your business. And if you're dying to get ML, you can go get knocked up and then submit your ML application.i aint gonna stop you.

disgusting girls : complete awkward silence.

hahaha, actually wanted to use the word Knocked UP in my previous post but ... kekekke

how come really got such disgusting colleagues ...

Hb's office ppl seem always so nice to the preggies and those on ML... despite terrible situation and layoffs happening all ard

hahaha. omg, i was surfing online for brazilian waxes for pregnant women and i came across a porn website where men do it with preggers.

i never knew there was a market for this type of thing...

i understand why our partners might find our bodies sexy but to actually have pregnant women porn...that's a bit weird!!!

capriho : my bos is super politically correct.he never takes sides and always pretends he cant hear it when these girls talk smack.

My cat can't stand it that I'm sitting still in one place, looking so FREE but still not feeding him... He's meh-ing at me non-stop....

sweethalo, I went to the MIM website, but under their nursing lounge/sleep wear section, they only have 2 that are dresses (the other 3 are top and bottoms), and the 2 dresses don't look very lying down friendly... If I manage to BF, I believe I'll have to do it lying down for a few days because of wound, and their dress design is the kind where I gotta lift up. Looks like quite a lot of wriggling involved??

TubbyM- i also just realised that! I kinda forgot that that the nursing pj that i bought is a top and bottom one!! alamak...now again dono wht to bring to hospital!

tinybubu- thot you went to honeypot and had your waxing done painlessly? Is it necessary to do waxing before hand? Heard nowadays they won't shave us anymore

sweethalo: Heard from my other friends that they were not shaved! Anyway, wonder if I should ask my gynae what's his practice ....

dolly - i rather that they don't shave then dont hv poky regrowth...eeks...

TubbyM- ya so fedup with trying to get the right pjs

Cassey and Sweethalo: Just watched the video! It's like what my class has described! I'm asked to put into my birth plan that we want our baby to be with me and hubby after birth for an hour. Leave our baby on the center of our chest and he will have the instinct to find our breast and feed on it within the first hour of their birth (the video says 1/2 hours though)

TubbyMummy: Sarong is like a tube of cloth, yeah, so just wear it like a skirt and fold it at one side

hahaha.fugly is exactly the right word.i'm very hesitant to spend money on disgusting looking clothing. i would rather pay a bit more and feel comfortable in what i'm wearing.

dolly : yes, i went to honeypot.i was just being kaypoh and googling up if pregger brazilian waxes are popular in singapore.

i had my brazilian on 09 april and now there's no regrowth still!!!

dolly : no didnt buy their products. they are actually very detailed. they will wax off the hair and then for tiny hairs, then will tweeze off. so it's actually fuzz free....

tinybubu, the nightie looks good! I don't remember seeing the first one when I was there... I was at Wisma, which branch were you at?

I feel so stupid. Manage to dump a plate of chicken bones onto my rug. Rushed to pick up everything quickly, but how do you clean a shaggy rug??!! Tried to bend down and wipe down with damp cloth, but it seems so futile. Arrgghh!!

No, but the chicken bones are oily, and got ginger and wine smell. Hmmm, how about alcohol wipes? Skali the colour comes off my rug, leave a lighter patch haha!

nightie : i was at the plaza sing one.not sure if they still have the same designs but definately still have nighties like that.

chicken bones : is your rug small?you can spray a little kitchen cleaner on it and then press down on the rug for a few minutes.then you have to air it.when it is sunned tomorrow, the smell / stain should disappear. we had the same problem when i spilled curry on our rug while eating prata a few weeks ago.

It's a BIG rug, middle of living room, coffee table and a couple of chairs sit on it. Serves me right for eating my dinner on the sofa. Guess I'll just have to leave it be....but don't want my house to be taken over by ants and other yuckies! How do people clean these big things anyway? I have to buy a vacuum that cleans dry and wet is it..??

plaza Sing... Ok, maybe I'll send a friend down there to do some field research for me
I'm even searching amazon now haha