(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Audrey: Pls dun be mad... I didn't even think of that cos I had chicken pox in primary sch too and therefore I'm immune anyway. It's already bad enough that your family members kena chicken pox this time! Do continue to share/lament/scream your experience

Maybe some mummies just a bit worried since this is the last stage of pregnancy.

Anyway, glad that you are immune as my friend's friend kena chicken pox during delivery time and so cannot take care of the baby at the beginning for fear that she'll spread to her baby

shelisa, since our edd same day can i check with u, u're currently at ur how many week pregnancy huh?i lose count on mine...

hey audrey, tried to PM you. im sad that you decided not to come because of what some people said. it's a fragile issue probably stemming from lack of knowledge and instinct to protect unborn baby. i dont know much abt it either but if you're not the infected person it should be okay right? i thought only infected person can spread it.

on behalf of those comments that clearly have hurt you, as it would me, pls don't take it to heart and accept our apologies.

oh oh, I think Audreyaw is sad?

Let us have some kind understanding... She's already a mum and still manage to find time to meet us! Seriously, we cannot even confirm and swear that everyone on the street is 100% free from germs, chicken pox and even AIDS de lor... Zzzz

Shelisa,i'm in your clubs too... last time before preg 50KG,now 70KG... Sometimes i feel my tummy itchy then i will massage my tummy for a while... hehe ~~

Having my durian puff, yummy yummy.

Hooray sweethalo I received my US parcel this morning. Thanks GOD

Caramelle
Yup I’m from Punggol forum, you are wanted there

Sometime I do come here and read but I old already can’t catch with the pace here. Too fast for me.

Annie,
Dun worried, the nurse will teach you how to BF, and hor BF not necessary will help lost weight, me a good example, I BF my girl for 21mths but still have 10kg stick with me

Shelisa,
Aiyo why the bus captain so rude one. tho my friend kids already call my aunty since I’m only 22yo, but I can’t take it older ppl call me aunty lor. Especially he already 30+ .

Jess, Welcome to 70k club. hugz hugz.

Happy SAHM, shh!!!! don't tempt us leh!!
yah lor. so i 1 side happy as this bus captain so sweet, e other side he so evil too. wahaha

Jess Ma: Are you sure you can find time for gym? Really dunno what will happen after baby born, will I be able to remain active?

Happy, thanks for the heads-up. oh dear, BF 21 months but still cannot go back to pre-preg weight? i was so counting on that! btw, are you SAHM or FTWM? wanted to get advice on how to manage ebing FTWM and still TBF baby. from your nick i think you're SAHM now..but what abt when you BF your girl for 21 mths?

which is the idiot who made audreyaw angry???!!! dat's so hurting and tactless lor!! how could dat someone say dat to her??? ARGH!!

i jus came back from mani/pedi, den suddenly read such post.

hey audrey,
cool down..i"m sure there r misunderstandings somewhere...

ok back fr my gynae chk up. bb 1.9kgs...at 31-32 weeks. me gained 3 kgs for tha past month.total weight gain of 9 kgs!...got my foc 3d scan, thou not the best of angle,..will bring it along n share with all MTBs later!

also cfmed my hosp. MT A..

Shelisa / Jess,
I beg hb very long then he go and get for me one.
Tonight I going to see gynea, if bb too big again, think he going to ban me from durian again till I gave birth.

Annie/Caramelle,
Ya I eat a lot, coz BF very easy to get hungry and need to eat good food mah. Excuses :p

Caramelle,
I’m FTWM when I BF my girl, I pump twice in office and twice at home. It was very tiring but must have determine.

dolly,hehe.... maybe take care bb also kind of execise? ;p

Happy SAHM,i beg my hb he also don't allow me to eat one... but try to control loh... as it's high in sugar..

I was just wondering whether anyone need nappy liner & nappy short. All BN. MIL decided to use diaper. keke. Will rather sell cheaply than leaving it collecting dust at home. Pls email me at [email protected] as I wont be checking the thread.

2362882.jpg

Audrey,sometimes it's bc of lack of this kind of knowledge and maybe just want to confirm ... no need to angry... preg woman shld always happy ok... nothing else is more important.. cheers up ok..

10mins more .. going back

looking forwards for check up on monday.. can see my bb .. must remember ask for 3D & how much it cost

Bye mommies have a great time tonite..

Dolly,
Have to work very, very hard. My nipple was crack and swallowed throughout my BF it also bleed twice.
We used to have one room for nursing mum but some inconsiderate ppl book the room for permanent used so I have to hunt for meeting room. Most of the time I use my lunch time and before go home to pump coz buy then will have empty room.

Annie,
Yalor that why left 10kg with me, this time already gain 10kg think no chance to go back to my pre-preggie weight already.

Jess,
I got no appetite this time, so hb have to buy something that I want to eat lor.

ahnetsan, i can understand why a mommy would say that..cos she's worried abt her baby. i was asking around today in my office and found out that actually a person can be a carrier (even though he/she is not infected) for chicken pox and pass it on to someone else. i can't confirm this online though cos i havent come across this info..

Happy SAHM: Wow, so it's not that easy too, with cracked nipple for almost 2 years! However, do you really bond very well with your girl?

Is your girl healthier compared to others?

caramelle, i jus PM u.

wow happy SAHM, i salute u for being able to bf ur bb for 2yrs!! how did u manage to do dat?? doesnt it hurt when ur bb started to grow teeth?

Dolly / ahnetsan,
I stop latching my girl since she 4mths old, she reject my breast, she bite me too luckily she got no teeth then. So our bond is not there, infact she reject me when my mom and hb around. **sad**

That time I was working and no time for her, to me BF her is the only thing I can do for her, it make me continue to BF till I force to stop b’cos of this pregnancy.

Happy SAHM: Thanks for sharing, it must be hard on you, maybe this time it will be better? Did you consult a lactation consultant?

hello mummies, think im the first one to log in after getting home? a bit tired now cos had to take train home..so sleepy so wont have a long entry.

thanks Cassey for organising the dinner. we had a good time..and good to meet all other mummies! maybe next time more people can join us..

<font color="0050b3">Hi Ladies, I enjoyed my dinner and chatting with MTBs! Heehee...

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Thanks for the effort to organise such lovely meeting! *thumbs up*

Kikismom / TubbyM / Fifi / Innocentwar / Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> I just wondering what dessert did you have after I left yah? I just told my HB that I missed the best part! DESSERT!
Kk, think its better for me to miss it... *ROFL*

OMG! Forget to take pictures lah!! </font>

haha... eventually we din go for any dessert... we stayed on and chat only... blurmom, dun worry, u din missed the best part...

kikismom, thanks for sending me and Tubbymummy back!

my good mood was shortlived the moment i reached home... i saw my boss's sms asking me to go back to office tml! ARGHHHH!!! can't wait til monday meh!!! @#%$#%^@#$@!!!

Thanks Cassey for getting all of us together. It's tough work organising, and we all appreciate it!
Great meeting everyone!

caramelle/blurmom, no worries, u didn't miss out on dessert. We were all good and didn't indulge

innocentwar/kikismom, what did I say, I would get home and start getting hungry right?? It really happened. About half hour after getting home, my stomach started growling! So I ate 3pcs Farley's Rusks biscuits. Yes, it's baby biscuit, but I love that stuff hehe.

innocentwar, can u pretend u switched off phone, and didn't see your boss' sms...??

Cassey, hope u enjoyed your niece's full month celebration

Ok, off to bed now, long day tomorrow. Have a great weekend!

<font color="0077aa">Shokudo girls, *sigh* I refrained from having dessert cos going for "round 2" at niece's first month celebration.
But by the time I got there... no more food liao. Only had a bowl of mushroom soup.

Didn't get to catch up with Shelisa, Blurmom, innocentwar and Fifi leh. That's the 'bad' thing abt long table.

Blurmom, YEAH LOR! I sms'ed after I left... reminding you girls to take picture!!!
Only 1st gathering Gloria Jeans remembered lor... I think in the evening, all our pregger brains shut down.

dolly, I WANT DURIANS TOO!!

innocentwar, love your dimple(s?)!
Can you decline work tmr?

Ling and sweethalo, sorry that you were not able to join us as you were unwell. I sure hope it was simply a case of food poisoning and NOT the stomach flu. Having said so, thanks for considering us and giving the gathering a miss. We missed you though.