(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, he doesn't sayang me anymore...
Did bb laundry last night! YIPPEE!!! I feel more ready now...

caramelle, at the bottom of the page, click on help... it teaches you how to play around with text. Basically it's kinda like programming language... CHEY!! YOU MANAGED TO DO IT MA!

Tubbym~, thanks for the comfort! Your hubby is hilarious... new one new one... old one old one..

Happy SAHM, thanks for the comfort! =)

Shelisa, post picture, click on 'upload attachment'. </font>

haha shelisa so funny take it easy once u got bb people will start calling u aunty le..even though sometimes i'll try to correct those kids to call me jiejie instead =x

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Central Gathering TOMORROW!</font></font>
<blink><font color="ff0000">*Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME as reservations will be made.</font></blink>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: TOMORROW, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

* IF YOU CAN MAKE IT AT THE LAST MIN, PLS SMS ME IN ADVANCE BY 5PM!

** LAST MINUTE CANCELLATIONS, PLS SMS IN ADVANCE TOO.

<u>15 Confirmed Attendees:</u>
Bbaugustine, Bbjun, bbPotato, Blurmom, Caramelle, Cassey, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar,
Kikismom,
Ling, Shelisa, Sweethalo, Tubbymummy

<font size="+1">Note:</font> Can I pls have an indication how many of you will be there early or on time?

Organiser: Cassey</font>

Split, same same!! i always ask those kid call me jie jie. not auntie hor. wahaha

Cassey, okie. thanks. once i bring my hp cable, i try to upload the pic

split: me too, trying to ask them to call me jie jie... but now cannot liao lah!

Shelisa: It's a happy incident! The bus captain cannot call us little girl or ah girl right? haha
Wonder why it's mostly Indian man who's more concern about preggies, the other day when I took a rather packed train, it's yet another Indian man who gave me his seats, the rest of the ladis just sit there.

Dolly, he can call me Ms or sister ma but not Auntie ma. Hurt me leh. wahahaha. Err, mine diff cases, maybe i take bus? I got diff type of ppl offer seat to me.

annie, aiyoh your friend deliver which hospital? even at KK where the nurses were really fierce last time, they don't scold anymore now. unless patient in subsidised ward i guess..because most patients nowadays at KK are private patients and therefore paying private prices so the nurses won't be so brazen like before.

dolly, during first time BFing, there'll be a lactation consultant or nurse to guide you. teach you first how to hold baby in comfortable position, then tease nipple into baby's mouth and create vacuum so baby won't suck in air. then that's it!

today i am a very happy pregnant girl. for past few weeks i've been very stressed abt my cats esp the little one cos she kept pee-ing/poo-ing in corners and never went to the litter box. yesterday i asked my mum come over to help clean the litter box and she also Walch-ed the whole toilet (where i keep the litter box). oh the ammonia smell was so pungent, no wonder my cats don't want to use. within 30 minutes, operation clean-up was over and i put the little cat into the litter box. she immediately used it! the poor girl must have tahan2 for so long..then at night i didn't lock them up in the toilet like i've always done for past 2 weeks (i hated having to lock them up). this morning, still no mess! im so so happy i can take that headache off me now. so now can enjoy my outing tonight guilt-free knowing those 2 at home are well and fine!

caramelle ur mum so gd still help u clean up..my mum dont like the idea of me having pets, so i gotta clean the dogs stuffs myself if ask her help she sure ask me to give away my dogs..but now since im pregnant i let hubby do all the cleaning =x

dolly, i agree that most working ladies will just read newspaper/play with hp/sleep when they see pregnant woman. indian man will get up and offer his seat, even if he's with his wife/gf which i find is very nice.

split, my mum also love cats and she especially love one of my cats cos that fella very loving..will kiss you when you depressed. that day i was crying so hard (emotions took over me as i lamented abt why i was left alone at home when im so heavily pregnant) and that cat came to me and kiss me. then she sat on my lap.

my hubby now in taiwan and will be back in 2 weeks so i gotta run the household on my own till then. so far holding up fort quite well except that breakdown i had on wednesday.

Shelisa: The other day hor, when I was reaching my gate, this AUNTIE keep calling me AUNTIE to ask me about bus direction, I was trying to ignore her, but she walk faster then me lah! That one really bad! Cos she's obviously much older than me and I should call her AUNTIE instead kind! Wow that one really hurts!

Caramelle: Good news that your cat start to behave again, so they are really hygiene freaks right? haha

Split: Wanna try chiropractor?

Caramelle, 2 weeks will be very fast over, let us count down together with you. Cheers up.

Split, mine only recently then got ppl started to offer seat to me. Last time really totally zero lor.

Dolly, is like that one. Last time I use to go wet market to stock up my fringe, all those auntie, like to call me auntie too. My grandma also call ppl younger then her auntie as she say she dunno what to call too. So she used to call the whole world auntie.

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies!

I was told that how to fix baby hiccups with granny tale! Use a small piece of tissue, dab it with baby saliva and stick it on the forehead. Leave it till the hiccups go away... Anybody heard of this? </font>

Split: I dun dare to go Chinese tie da cause afraid they might hurt the baby inside. But for chiropractor, they are supposed to know how to handle us
I had a lower back problem (more on my left thigh) starting in late 1st trimester, was walking like a snail cos every step is painful. Now I can walk faster then some non-preggies

Blurmom: Wow, never heard of that leh! But the leave it till the hiccups go away part, maybe cos the hiccups will go away eventually?

Caramelle- my friend in ward A &amp; another colleague in ward C both kana scolding ..

my hubby be doing reservists mid of next mth till mid of june..but be at airforce so ok lah he stil come home everynite
&amp; if i give birth he got excuses

<font color="0050b3">This was taught by my HB's colleague and this is commonly practise by Malaysian...
I also thought of what Dolly just mentioned but his colleague sworn that this really works...

I got no baby to try on yet, so just wonder it is true? </font>

Cassey, thanks for sharing ur pix, my stretch mark not as long as urs but def much more... ur tummy still look great dun worry =)

Tubby, ur hb so nice still count for u... i think mine lost count liao... hb only keeps assuring me i still look good, think he lazy to see =(

<font color="0050b3">Underpads <font face="symbol">®</font> I just bought TENA 10 underpads (70 x 75 cm) from Unity Healthcare at the price of $8...
Think quite budget value

I realised that every morning, my first urination is always so Dark in colour

Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> Remember to update on you and your baby progress

Caramelle, see u tonight

Blurmom, same, first urine usually in dark yellow colour. anyone ask before gynae y like that?

Fifi, can u kindly ask ur gynae y?? As this bother me quite few days liao. thanks thanks

bbjun, dr chan gave me a green pc of paper and indicate beside week 36 swab test leh... i m ok if done earlier cos skally wk 36 pop liao haha...yes she still say my bb is big and the graph she plotted is based on ang mo baby she said. baby weighs 1907g at week 31 gg for my next check up on next thur, now is every 2 weeks liao. i oso went high tea at Shangri La 3 weeks back haha, had the durian cake too =)

Shelisa, then is ok just eat lor 1 week only... i alw wanted to get my infection treated once i got pregnant but my gynae alw want me to wait til later stage.

neeciel, keke.. I also have that slip of paper but she wrote week 34. I guess anytime between these weeks ba.
HOpefully u can go thru delivery without having to induce it. I think still possible.

<font color="0077aa">dolly, OOPS!!!!! Thanks for telling me... heehee... *gong gong la.*

caramelle, i'm SO glad the litter box got cleaned up for your poor little kitties.. Keep it in tip-top condition and you won't have to worry abt them doing their business in other areas of the house! 2 weeks down, 1.5 to go!! HANG IN THERE!

neeciel, WHOA... barbed words leh. Sigh. Mine sound the worst so far. That's the worst-hit area... but right side of bump also has sprinklings of stretchmarks.

Going home soon!! I'm a free woman after I surrender my keys!!</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Central Gathering TODAY!</font></font>
<blink><font color="ff0000">*Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME as reservations will be made.</font></blink>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: TODAY, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

* IF YOU CAN MAKE IT AT THE LAST MIN, PLS SMS ME IN ADVANCE BY 5PM!

** LAST MINUTE CANCELLATIONS, PLS SMS IN ADVANCE TOO.

<u>15 Confirmed Attendees:</u>
Bbaugustine, Bbjun, bbPotato, Blurmom, Caramelle, Cassey, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, Kikismom,
Ling, Shelisa, Sweethalo, Tubbymummy

<font size="+1">Note:</font> Can I pls have an indication how many of you will be there early or on time?
* Thanks for notifications from Tubbym~, sweethalo, createjoy, bbjun, Shelisa...

Organiser: Cassey</font>

bbjun, i am not sure leh, she says hv to monitor baby's weight in progress, probably induce or C depending how it goes.

Cassey, think the red marks will get lighten as time goes by... thats what i was hoping hee...

<font color="0077aa">Fifi, very often, eating supplements and drinking milk (especially powdered) can cause very yellow urine.

neecial, they will eventually. Books all say silvery.. but yes, I'd say it's more whitish.</font>

Neeciel, i think not very serious la hor? If serious she will ask me imm go down take medicine right? If not why she say next sat checkup then on the way take the medicine.

fifi, err, i usually drink alot alot of plain water. Thus i was wondering y still so dark yellow, thanks in advance

Cassey, So happy for you. I still have to struggle. How i wish i can be a SAHM

Remember reading somewhere that our urine might smell and yellowish during pregnancy. Might not be something to worry about?

hehe hubby bought back my favourite avacado juice from the Alexandra hawker center... still got one more cup in fridge, later can gulp it down

Dolly- Oic.. for me i will order two glasses avocado &amp; have the BBQ seafood wif my ex las time but my hubby dont bring me there cos my cholestrol is 3 times higher 323 .. &amp; now i m pregnant &amp; it not safe to take cholestrol medicine so no seafood for me ...

haven't had lunch cos I think I am suffering from either indigestion or whatever. I had a plain thosai at 9am, 1 wheat cracker and a small muesli bar at 1130am. Now, I still can't eat! Think the bloatedness from all these health food is getting too much! Alamak, how ah? Later meeting starting, somemore a long one. Dunno how to tahan. How to eat thosai during meeting ah?

re:Yellow urine
I also leh! I thought cos I have the GD, so my pee pee very dark. Strange.

re:Bad temper
just now I scolded someone. Then I realised bb like no movement, maybe scared! Ha ha ha! Now talking to him, ask him pls move to show me. Think he don't like my new diet, cos he seldom move these few days. Poor thing. Must be a rice bucket like daddy!

LFB: Yeah, nowadays easy to lose temper! huh, telling myself to control a bit.
If you are not hungry, dun force yourself to eat, maybe go for toilet break during meeting and have some food? We are famous for our frequent toilet break anyway

My last post in this thread. The following post might be uncomfortable to some MTBs but being a straight-forward person, I feel very uneasy for not saying it out. If anyone feels offended for what I had said, sorry about it.

Was told to give a miss for tonight gathering as some MTBs are worried that I will be spreading chickenpox. First of all, I am not the one having it and I got mine when I was 8 years old, got a doctor’s letter then as well. As far as I know and my gynae’s assurance, I will NEVER get it the 2nd time for the rest of my life. This is not the first time I had contacted with family members having chickenpox, my son had it 3 years ago. I really wonder how am I going to spread it to the public?

Anyway please avoid ORCHARD, REDHILL and TIONG BAHRU areas at all cost for your own safety. I have been going to these places for the past 1 week and will be doing so till next month.