(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tiny bubu, I probably have to go get the disposable panties. I haven't bought that yet. This is to prepare for the possible staining from the heavy flow after delivery right?

<font color="0077aa">Hey! Just realised not only do pics show tt stretchmarks have worsened, but tt my photo-snapping skills have improved! Keke!

Bubu~, no explicit info pls! But sure thing... how can we waddling MTBs compare to your FRESH NEW once-a-week hubby?

LFB, *holds up hands in truce* I REPENT! Ok la... Your dinner-time snack. Didn't specify tt you have more small snacks now ma. I've been grabbing quick fixes these days... Tmr's weigh-in at obgyn's will, again, be the time of reckoning *sigh* WHOA, now your turn to attack me lor. *suck it up*

Cassey, you should be ok, since you are always on the right track! I am trying to be very careful as Sunday is my 7 point blood test and I want to get good figure for the doc to see. Hoping I won't be on insulin! The controlling is ok, after 2 days of wallowing in pity! Now I am looking fwd to the little one out! Honestly, I am excited and also scared! Excited to see him, but scared of the handling. I will be the only caregiver after my CL leaves, so I wonder whether I am up to the job eventually! Think prayers will come in handy then!

Ok ladies, time to snooze! You gals have a great evening tmr while I attend my meeting.....

<font color="0077aa">LFB, good figure for dr to see!? Why? Have you got a really cute obgyn?! *KEKEKE!!!!!*
Seriously, I do hope the figures turn out fine after all the discipline and hard work. NIGHT!

Sipping coconut again... wondering where sweethalo &amp; Tubbym~ are. Guessing:
- sweethalo is bushed from a day out and recuperating...? and
- Tubbym~ is in front of the idiot box glued to some fascinating show...?</font>

<font color="0077aa">bubu, I'm not intending to get any nursing clothes at all.. But I'll be a SAHM so perhaps not practical for others..?
I'm intending to just layer low cut camisoles/tanks with other tops/cardis for discreet nursing.
Also, I've got a nursing shawl on standby to preserve any modesty if I need it.. </font>

heading to bed now!

made a huge mistake and had a glass of coke light 20mins ago.
my baby is going to make me pay for it tonight.....

sigh...

harros girls...

Yeah tiring day today and seem to be getting abit of a sore throat... hope it doesn't get worse.

Went to BB today and bought quite a few books with TubbyM...hehhe... but BB is so so so HOT AND HUMID!!! can die!!

is it? hehe..i used to go there often as a student but the shops close early right? union very strong one ah..

what books you buy? for baby or for you?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="-1">Calling all June 09 mummies interested to do a group maternity photo shoot!

I'm organizing a group photo shoot for us to keep as a momento of our friendship here as well as a sweet reminder of how amazing we looked during the last few weeks of our pregnancy.

Tentative date: either 09 or 16 May 2009 at 10am (most of us will be in week 33-36 by then)
Venue: 58A Pagoda Street, Singapore 059217
Dress code: All white/cream
Price: $18 per person (minimum group size is 10, more people will be cheaper)
Photo: Everyone in the group will get 1 x 5R

Please PM me if you are interested and indicate which date is better for you. I will try to finalise the details by Friday 24 April.

Plus, if you are interested to do individual shoot thereafter with your hubbies, price will be $162 (10% off Bloom package) and option to buy back all shots from the session for $200 (usual price is $250).</font></font>

hehhe... sort of a picture book.. it's a nursery rhymes book... so more for me to read to the fella since I hvnt been talking much to him...kekeke

They hv other picture bks... very colourful ones... i think $6 less 30% etc

Mummy Ash: Your gynae so strange, like threatening you to stay in MtE! My gynae clinic also at MtE, but the nurse suggest MtA cos my gynae has better rapport with the nurse there. And the nurse assure me that MtE is just one road away from MtA

bbaugustine: Yeah, supposed to take 3 days to get milk, but the coloustrum in first 3 days is even more important as it's provide the antibodies to the baby. In the class which I'm attending, I was told that baby will have the instinct to latch on during the 1st hour of birth. If you hold your baby in the middle position, the baby will auto-shift to the nipple

LFB: wow, your list looks good!

Sweethalo: yeah, I wish also
But there's only 1 other couple in my class last week, so likely not lah!

Just messured my vital statistics! I'm 41-42-43!
Typical of a water barrel?

Oh, just bought some panties from OG, this pierre cardin one selling 4 for $15.9, the size EL can fit me very well! In case some mummies need to buy new panties

hello mummies
just tot i wanna share this lobang:
monobo shoes (mainly size 7-8, other sizes pre-order)

2359894.jpg

selling in the forum BP for $19.90
we can get the shoes $17.90-self collect
anyone interested?
pls PM me by Sat morning as i m having a shipment coming in this weekend.

***pre-orders to transfer funds to DBS saving plus 010-8-024547 indicating nick.
more colors can be viewed at www.monobo.com

Wah, i actually went to read archive. So hardworking hor?

caramelle, will PM u shortly about the preggies photoshoot. BTW, are u interested in the newborn photography?

Cassey, *big hug* yes, think on the brighter side, they're not horrible, like those other pictures of some unknown person. And their appearance will improve. I've been getting hubby to check my belly every other night, and he usually goes "ok let's see. Existing one.... existing one... another existing one.... another one.... old one.... not new one.... old one...." For like 10-20 times.
So I haven't gotten new ones yet (touch wood), but my expanded belly is making all my existing ones look REAL BAD. Sigh. Oh by the way, for tomorrow, my course ends at 6pm if the trainer is not cheong-hei. I will cheong down in a cab, and hopefully make it for 6.30 on time. Otherwise, I will be late. I'll also text u, in case u don't see this post

sweethalo, hubby looking thru the books now
Shall go ask him for comments after this.

Ok, I'm off again for tonight. Got to wake up early tomorrow. Tata!

hehehe... hubby has not seen my books yet!! *pout*

nite nite then... Enjoy your class tmr
just got my dose of Manuka Honey ... hehehe

Sweethalo,
I hope I wont be the unlucky one, I tracking from USPS, parcel reach Singpost yesterday, hope I can received it this two days.

Cassey,
You stretch mark really bad **sayang, sayang**
My friend told me stretch mark will get lighten after birth. her's even turn white which not so obvious.

Caramelle,
Hihi the group pic sound fun, can I join, but I’m not so close to mummies here.

First Mum - hehe... i slept quite well leh... kekeke...maybe contented...ROFL!

MummyAsh - think Mt E is prob the most ex among all the pte hospitals for childbirth ba...

Dolly - what do u learn in hynobirthing class? Can share share abit?? hehehe

Cassey - thanks! at least now i know i ain't imagining it! heehhe... think mine is case of heartburn then! Hv been taking medicine for the past 3 nights and hopefully it improves..

<font color="aa00aa">Archives archive archive!!!!!

re : wholemeal bread
Annie >> ya la it's still carbo ma, but when u need to eat, it's a healthy choice and filling too!!

LFB >> water is good - but dun drink too much at once ya! i drink about 3 - 4 litres a day.. but spread throughout lor, making it a point every time go toilet come back drink another cup.. hee

ok - back to work (==")</font>

Caramelle- it be hot &amp; sticky ..hopefully i be able to bath but towel is to wipe my body as if i felt sticky i will have rashes.. sensitive skin..
Teats- dont even know i can produce milk.. but got green veins on my breast

Shelisa- oic.. okay monday see wat the gyne said... so excited as can see bb in the screen..

Cassey- so tat how stretch mark look like.....

Sweethalo: hypnobirthing - birth is a natural function of woman, like other animals, it is NOT supposed to be painful
According to them, only 5% of birth requires intervention, the rest of the 95% are normal birth. However, nowadays we are always led to think that birth can be complicated, gory and provided menu of techniques can be used to avoid pain. In fact, there shouldn't be much pain if we learn to relax.

Hypnobirthing promotes natural birth, through change of mindset and learning the breathing/relaxation technique. Learn to embrace birth instead of fearing it. I've not started learning much yet, now just listen to the relaxation CD every night to try condition myself to go into relax mode easily. They also show videos of giving birth using the hypnobirthing method, and it's really no screaming, not much hazzle easy birth ;)

Cassey/Sweethalo: haha, I also has heartburn then!

just had breakfast. Thosai! Dunno good or bad. Anyway, my workplace canteen not open, then my colleague got me thosai. So will be eating that for lunch later too. Sian!!!

Re:Water
I drink abt 2 litre per day. I think this is still insufficient, knowing others can drink more. But slowly lah. Think cos changing diet, my bowel been really slow, unlike b4. Must think of more veggie now.

Tubby, received your PM with thanks. hey im keen on the newborn photography. just saw this gallery www.capturedbycarrie.com, and the images were so nice! the baby looks so bendy..hehe. maybe can get some "inspiration" for poses there. i'll get more details from you later tonight okay?

Happy SAHM, hey you're from the punggol thread! if you want you can join, and hang out more often with us here lah. u experienced mummy, we have much to benefit from you! PM me if you're keen okay?

Annie, sure you can produce milk. i confirm for you one! hehe
as long as you don't give in to FM and you diligently latch on, your supply will be there. babies can survive with no feed for first 3 days. as for mummy, in first 3 days, there's no milk supply as it's only colostrum but your baby needs this - VERY IMPORTANT! - so if you have to express and feed baby at a later time DO IT! i also got green spider veins there..but had it from before.

audreyaw, haha. dun like that say leh.. let u catch it!! Actually whole pregnancy till nw, u total gain how much? but most impt ur boy is doing great right.

Cassey, hugzz. Tonight we can compare compare but urs look more bab. anyway how to post pic here? So i can post in my beautiful pic too. wahaha

Caramelle- ppl were saying breastfeeding will help us lose weight faster but when ever i looked at the mirror, my tummy so pointing &amp; round i wonder how long it will took me to lose wt.. but nvber mind lah fat fat loh &amp; hehehehehe my nose also getting bigger &amp; red .. all women in our family during pregnancy will have big red nose on our 3rd trimester..looked funny but nvber mind ...
my friend even teach me how to massage my breast to produce more milk

Dolly- my sis was saying the nurse will pass to us the bb for bf on the 1st day..dont know how to breast feed as i didnt attend any class
hopefully wont kana scolding if the nurse pass me bb to bf cos my friend got scolding when she don know how.. if they scold me i scold them back as i paying money not to get tick off..kekkekekeke

annie: Yeah! That's the way, in fact, I'm hoping to start breatfeeding within the 1st hour of birth
Heard baby will know how to find our nipple

Shelisa, i think im in all your clubs lor. 70kg - checked. Stretch marks - checked. but wont scare you with image of mine. if you read mind your body yest (straits times newspaper supplement), let's just say there's an image in an ad where i had a "preview" of what it's going to look like for me in few months time. only thing is i hope it turns silvery white, not purple like the advertisement!

Caramelle, high five. Hugz hugz too. Im sure mine will definitely get worsen for sure as I feel my tummy itchy at sometime but I dare not scratch at all. I also hope mine after delivery it will turn silvery white.

Share some ANGRY/HAPPY?? Today taking bus, I was standing at the ezlink card tapping area. The kind bus captain (Indian man ard 30++) ask me whether I need a seat anot? I rejected him even tho I have another 7 stop. The reason is, he said “AUNTIE AUNTIE, do you need a seat? Fainted