(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Split, wow, daddy do the bad ppl. At least he still scare of someone. My nephew regardless who also dun scare wor. Don’t worry, ur 2nd will still have all those ppl to love.

Annie, HL = hospital leave right? I tho hospital leave need evidence that u stay in hospital? My bb also hiccup but she is at the left side. Maybe too much soup

Caramelle *high five* my only solution is infant care. For maid, I really don’t dare.

Shelisa- yes HL mean hospitalise leave.. u don have to stay in hospital to take hospitalise leave.. when i was in my 2 mths & i got spotting i request my gyne to give me a week HL to rest at home as my MC finished & he gave to me & stated bed rest...

Shelisa- i hope u think twice in putting infant care as bb immure system is weak & now hand foot mouth disease still surface ... i saw my students got the disease & the whole centre was to shut down for a mth..

Annie, i do not have a choice at all. Putting bb alone with maid is a big NO to me. I was to look for babysitter but my house there their charges very high compare to infant care centre thus that my only solution. Hmm, will ask my gynae abt HL. heehee

Shelisa- u copy my plan.. sob sob.. but luckily we different hospital hahahahaha.. how bout having an eldery ppl to stay wif u & can keep an eye on the maid?

Afternoon ladies!

Sorry that I didn't come here for such long time. Fell sick the first day when I went back to work, kanna flu bug there. Now my nose are totally blocked, can't breath liao and coughing too.

My colleague who is giving birth in June too had asked our HR about maternity leave so she told me we got to take 4 mths straight and just pass them the mycs form when we give birth. As for maternity leave, she didn't mention when we are can start taking but i intending to take perhaps 3 weeks before edd.

Annie, no!! haiz.. see how ba. maybe nearer date someone offer help? Day dream!!

audreyaw, you ok?? Take good care of urself as u have 1 bb to take care insde and the other 2 kids outside too. If really cannot tahan do take mc and have plenty of rest. Rem drink more plain water and take vit C fruit.

Annie, ya, my neighbour charging me at $600 + she have another 4 kids to take care. That y i feel she cannot give full attention to my bb. Infant care charging me at $500 mthly.

Shelisa- wow yr neighbour got 4 kids & still charge u so high ... terrible ..u at which side of sg i c got any PAP colleague to help me check got good nanny ard

Annie, pm means private message. if im not wrong u put ur email as [email protected]. I have email u liao.

Cassey, i worried high bump means baby's head is up. but anyway she got 6 weeks to turn..turn soon baby. i can imagine head down cant be so comfy for her cos like doing headstand for weeks! hehe
now that my bump is bigger, my boobs and bum less obvious..I LOIKE!

11_beans, infantcare in my personal opinion like a lot of germs..so babies in that environment must get a lot of immunity. esp against pneumococcal..cos babies easily fall sick so when you expose them to that kind of environment they are more prone to falling sick. just what i think only, not sure if true or not. on the other hand, the earlier we expose them to germs, the earlier their body will build immunity against it, just that it's a risk i dont want to take. i see my cats sick already i so heart pain, if my own baby i think i'll tear my heart out. as for maids, i dont trust a stranger in the house. and to live with another woman in the same house as my husband and having her do domestic things, im not comfy with the thought - never have been, and maybe never will. some more babies cannot talk so if something goes wrong we also wont know. again, just my personal opinion. but male stay-in nanny i don't mind hehe..cos baby won't confuse him as mummy!

btw, how much is infantcare these days? i heard like $1000+ right? then FTWM got subsidies..

for now, i also hope and pray every day that my mum will have change of heart and say she will take care of baby for me. even if for a few months. come january, i may have to take a big decision then she can decide whether to go back work or not.

audrey, take care..hope you're feeling better soon.

mine is 1 hr 1 to 2pm~30mins not enuff to eat leh cuz my site still gotta travel b4 can reach anyplace to buy food..

anyone of ur gers gonna order confinement catering?i tot of ordering cuz got maid at home to help me with housework and bath bb but my maid cooking cmi..but find that most confinement catering like abit ex...

Caramelle, Infant care centre from $900-$1300 and gov subsidy is $600 for full time working mum.

split, im not gg for confinement catering as my grandma will cook for me. confinement catering is not cheap at all. Quite ex

me no one to cook for me..my mil said she gotta work my first boy also no confinement meal was cooked by my maid..but she went back to philipine le this new maid cant cook

Thanks for all your well wishes.

Shelisa, actually i already took mc today. Totally can't get up in the morning, the head so heavy and has been using my mouth to breath for 2 days. So not used to it, haha..

spilt, actually i order confinement catering. My mum working so she can't help me. My grandma not in good health so won't want her to help either, let her rest. My in-laws stay too far and not used to their way of cooking so that's out of question too. As for my hubby, simple dishes he still can but don't think he can cope with confinement food. I don't wish to eat the same dish for the whole of 30 days, haha..

Split- yah confinement catering is $1350+ i thought of tat too but dad said he rather cook for me as it easier to cook & i can cook confinement too.. but jus tat hubby dont let me touch water..

Shelisa- after subsides is $800 for NTUC as my niece was ther for a mth..

split..im not sure if kck still doing confinement catering. but just search through Google should be able to get a few names. then you can search those company names to check reviews abt them.

im having kck tingkat dinner delivery now..food very bland.

how much are they charging..yesterday i look thru the next manage to find one 800plus one for 20days but dunnu food gd ma

Split, ohh!! Then I think u need to go online search liao.

OR any mommy engaging confinement meal?? Pls share with split.

Audreyaw, that sound serious. Pls get plenty of rest

Sorry to interupt.
I am letting go my Medela swing hardly use bought on 19march 09.Warranty card still with me.
Letting go @ $300 for everything (*Negotiable)
Medela swing
3 extra bottle
Carrier cooler New
Purelan cream New

Avent Isis Manual pump
Used once As good as new.
Letting go at $70 (*negoitable)

Kindly contact me at [email protected]
Or 91773783 for faster respone

2332425.jpg
2332426.gif

2332427.jpg
2332428.jpg
2332429.jpg

split,

I ordered from natal essential.
2 meals per day for 28 days, cost me $1460 include disc.
Seen a few menus and felt that this look better to me.
Also heard that they are not bad.
I think depends on individual, i am not a fussy eater.
But I do mind eating same dish daily, weekly still ok.

ahnetsan, don't get so angry.

Dear MS CACA

pls stop coming into our thread to spam us
with your OOOO so big fotos!
or pls be considerate and
place the photos one after the other
instead of making it spread out so wide!

It irritates our reading pleasure!!

caramelle, they do have trial meal but they only deliver during weekday.
And the timing of delivery is not possible for working mtb to try lo unless there's someone at home to pick it up for u.
Have to give them a day in advance to send trial meal.
Saw in another forum, a mummy who ordered from natal recently said it's not bad.
Anyway there aren't many confinement catering in sg too. *Sigh*

sweethalo, BBQ.. i also wanna join!! Last sat also at carrefour brought
huge sausages!! So nice. Still have some left. audreyaw cheers our sausages!!