(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Split, so fast go on maternity leave??

Annie, not to discourage you, i only gotten the stretch mark last week which was week 30... before that my belly was quite small and suddenly ballooned a lot during these 2 weeks... =)

Shelisa- wow y yr mgr so bad one... for me every year i clear my MC even when i not pregnant & dont even bother bout the japanese boss... sometimes HR mgr will ask me but after tat time sent whole office for checkup due to us having too much MC & me kana the CA 19.9 he been nice to me & nvber ask much.

neeciel i not on leave yet hr told me can only take the most 1 mth advance according to mom...my work suck cuz got alot of "boss" i work condo MA line sometime really gotta face those kns people think they superb rich and can use money to talk...so sian..

erm shelisa u looking for bbsitter ah?ur parents and in-law cant help to take care? my trouble is with letting who take care of bb..the first one let inlaw take care den my mum angry with me for 3mths..now 2nd one she request for her to take care hubby and i dont dare to tell inlaws..haiz

neeciel- my tummy getting bigger each day & now i m waist 39. "sian" last nite while watching the 8pm show i ask how come the lady gave birth her tummy still so big & dad told me tat if i do caseran my tummy wil still be big unless i go natural birth then not so obvious... now must start control my diet & aim for normal delivery...

annie, not really true, i was on c-sect for my 1st one..tummy not really very big after give birth and actually slim down quite fast.. but after give birth will have water retention normal or c-sect both also will have ba

Shelisa- after my maternity leave i be handling my boy for my best galfriend to take care.. felt bad cos she only accept $400 per mth.. then she still help me wash my bb diapers as both of us a clean freak & she don wish my boy had rashes.. & somemore she be driving to bukit panjang MRT to pass me my baby... as her condo is at bukit timah.

Annie, haiz.. hope I can like u. Every year when taking bonus slip, my director will see each 1 by 1 (even tho my com have 200+ ppl), and say how u perform last yr and how much mc we took. Then they will question, err last yr u seem to take a lot of mc hoh. U ok anot? But u can feel they are not concern but more to hint u not to take so much of mc. So sweet and kind of ur gf!! My gf is all working or not still studying. $400 is cheap + washing + delivery. haha

Split, you are so fortunate!! My mil taking care of 2 liao (age 2 & 5). Then my mommy working. My grandma too old. Employ maid, I dun dare to leave them alone. Haiz.

annie, ic still think best is go tru natural..i also wish i can go tru natural birth haha so that i can have both experience of c-sect and natural since i oni wanna have max 2 kids

shelisa, not really fortunate..lol sometime also very headache..cuz will have conflict between inlaw...and also when u see they do something u dont like u also cant said much..now also headache cuz my inlaw also wanna take care 2nd one my mum also so dunnu how..let mum take care inlaw not happy let inlaw take care mum angry..

Shelisa- for me every yr bonus is still the same except performance bonus i be in btw cos they cant find fault as i those kiasu type so will clear my work load fast.
my gf is same age as me & has a six yrs old daughter.. we r very close & she a housewife.. she my sec 1 classmates.. we used to stay at each other place during school days..

Split, sound headache also leh. I can understand how ur in law and mother feel. But if u pass ur 2nd to ur mum, then ur 2 child will be growing in diff environment and the sibling like separate too. OR not u just tell ur mother, mon-fri in law, sat-sun her?

Annie, so far I just this company 1yr +, we only have yr end bonus. No performance bonus. I think all in one bonus. Wow, so sweet, you 2 are real close. All my best gf is working and not marry yet. Thus they always laugh at me saying im tied up la, become so auntie la. So sometime the topic is not there. Quite sian.

Split- i was told tat if the 1st child was deliever by caseran the next one be caseran all the way rite?..
don be headache, my MIL wan take care of my child i dont wan & i rather my dad take care but to be fair we let 3rd party take care so got my friend to help me.

Shelisa- yah can understand cos my friend married earlier than me & will always think twice b4 they purchase stuff as it always hubby & child 1st... while i be spending jus for myself las time..

Neeciel: haha... instead of walking out after kicking him, maybe next time can "apologies": So sorry, nowadays so clumsy and nobody bother to offer seats, not even the priority seat which is meant for people like me

Annie: maybe your breast is engorged! Try to massage it during shower... my cousin ask me to do it regularly, but mine still soft, so didn't bother to do it.

split, understand, i oso got frens working in Town council or condo mgt before, alw have to face unreasonable residents.

Annie, i think be it natural or c, our tummy will still be big for awhile before it gets back to our normal size, but dun worry, if u hv determination, very fast will get back our pre-pregnant figure liao =)

dolly, haha thats a good one!!!

shelisa,current 1st one like that loh mil mon- thur, mum fri-sat..sunday at home den my mum complain said mil spoiled my son she very hard to take care cuz my mum is bbsitter mah..i also think my mil very spoiled my son everything he wan also give him now become so naughty..but my hubby tell me first grandson is like that one..

neecial- my gf was suggesting to lose wt fast if to take care of yr kids & doing javanese body massage..
my elder sis got the cert as she married a malay so she take the course & do massage for her malay friend.

annie, i think malay massage do help alot in slimming back..my first one on the first day of massage the lady actually measure b4 and after massage the wiast size is 1" different just after her 1st massage..

Shelisa- u worked in yr current company for 1 yr+ mean u still entitle for maternity leave ..lucky u me was a pre school teacher for 10 yrs & joined this company in 2003.

split- mine is first grandson too to my hubby side but i wont let them take care.. sure hard to control once the kid being spoilt

neeciel, i find it effective for my case cuz i actually went back to work after 2mth of maternity leaves and im wearing back my pre-pregnant jeans. the massage lady came for 7days and my wiast size reduce for abt 3".

annie, ya first grandson super spoiled..and sometime mil do something u dont like u also dont dare said much..my mil even tell me is too young to educate my son now, wanna scold him must wait till he is 3yrs old..sigh..

<font color="0050b3">Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah, So happens that I saw one of his fist the other day. I tends to see more becos... I like to wear bra-tube at home, then I will stare at my belly whenever there's any movement. Like I said, I bored then observe what he's doing with my tummy lor... Kekekeke</font>

Annie, I think mostly women are like that?? I also always buy for myself 1st. But after pregnant, I tend to buy for bb and hubby too. As I scare hubby feel I neglected him as I spend more time talking to bb then to him.

Split, like that damn headache wor. Usually in law will spoilt their grandchildren. Actually ur 1st also very fortunate as he have so much ppl to love him. But do control abit. My mil also spoilt the grandson, everytime give way to him. Now he become so so naughtier that so hard to handle or shld say cannot handle liao.

Annie, yup. If work in this company more then half yr then will entitle the maternity leave. So u entitle maternity leave?

Annie &amp; Split, i alw tot massage is purely for relaxation, even WBB says bf makes u slim down and the womb gets back to shape but not the massage that helps to do so.

Spilt- my son i will educate him &amp; i wont let MIL interfer... she knew i dont like her so dare not do funny things in front of me as she knew i got my parents support &amp; she can only try to make my hubby &amp; me quarrel but my hubby listen to me more...

Shelisa, ya loh my son got alot of people love him..so hope that 2nd one come out still can get the same attendion..my son sometime very naughty especially infront of my inlaw..but lucky his daddy will do all the scolding and my son know how to see his daddy face..now going to 18mths le..

Shelisa- yes i be taking two weeks earlier starting frm June &amp; will see if gyne can give me HL leave lagi better..so must act sick on the las appt...

Neeciel- massage really do help slim down faster but wont be spending much on tat... now every cents must be carefully spend on my bb

Split- normally 1st one all go ga ga for them like my elder niece 14yrs old tis year &amp; clever in answer back &amp; keep changing boyfriends wat to do... her sis one 12 &amp; one 2 &amp; brother 10 &amp; 6 still afraid of us

lucky you all have people fighting to take care of your kids. my mum just went back to work abt 2 months ago and now she's asking me to find a back-up plan in case she can't take care of the baby. i so headache thinking what to do. my last resort is infant care, second last is maid...any other ideas?

want to look for those babysitter in punggol preferably in my block but don't know where to start looking..maybe should Google.

<font color="0077aa">Jane, no, the vaginal swab isn't a vaginal examination. Swab is taken from the outer lips of the labia and just the tip of the cotton bud is inserted slightly into the vagina. Ahnetsan didn't find it uncomfortable at all, but I felt the friction quite painfully and had a little spotting after. I'm thinking cos I'd just cleaned up and was quite dry, plus obgyn didn't hold the lips open to do the swab. If you need one, I hope it goes better than mine!

SAHA
Blurmom
, we seem to get attached as we go into our week 30s... I hope the others fare better than us.

11_beans, thanks for the heads up! I was just going to go by the National Library after my lunch apptmt! Will thicken skin and ask abt it.
Hope it isn't too heavy...

caramelle, I concur with you. Men and women alike from mainland China don't seem to be very considerate. I was boarding an un-crowded train yesterday and there was a ML-Chinese man standing behind me. While I was waiting for passengers to disembark, he kept trying to inch to the middle to squeeze past me. I kept inching towards the middle too, to block him off. *oops* Finally, I turned and looked at him hard in the eyes. He looked back for a while, then quickly looked away and meekly stood there until I stepped in. Then scrambled for a seat, displacing another woman, who shot him a dirty look.. *sigh*

> What's wrong with a high-riding bump?! Your baby likes to be close to your boobs, cannot meh!?! I'd say nothing to worry about, my dear. Mine is still rather compact and "medium"-riding. I thought it was quite low but maybe cos boobs are big, it doesn't look tt low when I'm dressed leh. I think low-riding bumps are quite cute to look at... but that's all to it - aesthetically pleasing.

neeciel, do you wear comfy shoes? Those go a long way, hideous as some may be. *heehee* But yeah, I must confess I've done something similar too. I was standing in front of this strapping, well-built and smartly dressed young fella. I kept shifting my weight and accidentally-on-purpose nudging his feet with mine. Keke... nope! No results all the way from central to J.East.

Fifi, well, sorry ah. Engaged means baby's head has begun descent down into the pelvic region and you can tell cos the bump suddenly sits much lower. It only occurs within 2 weeks of labour for 1st time MTBs, and for repeat mums, just at the onset or even only after labour begins. So head down is just head down position pls! Scared me.. Here I was, thinking OH DEAR! Is Fifi going into labour within the fortnight?!

dolly &amp; Fifi, mis-use of terminology again... I think dolly means blocked milk ducts, not engorgement. Cos Fifi's absolutely spot-on, engorgement only happens after delivery, once our milk comes in after the initial colostrum supply.

Where have our full-time forum "jaga-ers" sweethalo &amp; Tubbym~ been these days?

<font color="aa00aa">infantcare or babysitter

Caramelle >> Hubby and I sort of decided on infantcare liao, but MIL is SUPER against infantcare and keeps saying why we so "ren xin" throw bb there let them torture..

wa biang. I told her is our son, we shd decide. unless she wanna take care for us.

she is very pro-babysitter, for one thing.. but both hubby and i feel babysitter, no one look out for bb and we dunno what goes on in the house when we are not there..

whereas infantcare there are so many trained adults there, cant be all also no good lor. Plus anytime also many parents walk here and there see see look look, we feel safer lor..

as for maid, if infantcare doesn't work out, then we may consider getting a maid and bring all to MIL house lor.. cos MIL say she no strength to take care of bb... not confident.. so thinking get a maid, and they can look after the maid while maid handle bb?? But that one is last resort lah, i wouldn't want bb to cling onto a maid also...</font>