(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0050b3">Just came back from Movie treats! I feel like a queen today as I'm one and only audience in the cinema.
Wahahaha, machiam like I book the entire cinema...

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> I'm kinda freaking out with delivery too. Trying to suppress my wild thoughts and keep convincing myself that I'm gonna be a REAL MOM soon. Kekeke

bbPotato <font face="symbol">®</font> My bb head turn down already, however they say that its too early to tell. Our bb may change position anytime but I just pray that bb can remain head down.

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Argh! I so jealous *hands folded and keep stomping my foot*
I used to crave Kenny Rogers' corn muffin during my 1st trimester. My poor HB had to drive me all the way from CCK to great world just to grab a corn muffin. Thank god that its all over UNTIL I saw your post again. Heehee, later should prompt him about the things I crave again. With fingers cross, just hope that he can be home early today

Yeah! I heard from most of friends that scretchmarks cream just help to moisturise instead of magical works.
I'm a SAHG(irl) and I guess you will join my gang soon? kekeke... Still girl? Most kids are alreadying calling me "AUNTIE"!

11_Beans <font face="symbol">®</font> Keep sourcing till you find a comfortable CL then let your HB know when he is back home. I also pretty worried that I cannot handle bb all by myself. YAMI? What flavour?

Annie <font face="symbol">®</font> Are you aware that you can edit your post?

wah wah
how come all mummies babies so light
.. tat mean like tat
i sure kana caesarean cos when i m
27 weeks &amp; 3 days my bb wt is 1.25kg

Annie, Hmm, think must reconsider but will try the sample that Cassey gg to pass to me.

Blurmom, wow!! Alone is the cinema? U also quite daring wor, dare to sit alone in such a big cinema. I also keep telling myself, Im brave and noble. But sometime it just freak me off!!

Jess, do rem to control ur diet. As I heard pregnancy diabetes can be very serious. ‘Ren’ now and enjoy after that.

Dunno is it bcos of pregnant?? Last sun went to my mil there to eat. When all of us gg hm together, everyone is like ‘mum gd bye’ then I ‘auntie gd bye’!! then my mil say can HUH?? u repeat again? Then I say ‘auntie gd bye’!! then all of them laugh unitl tear drop.

jessma,
ive been sleeping on my right cos not v comfortable on my left. baby weight is
avetage 1.15kg at 28 wks.

shelisa/ all Mummies who may know,
what is growth scan? compulsory? its
outside the package type like our
detailed scan at 20wks?
when is it usu done?

BABY POSITION
mine's breech. but gynae say no cause for concern til 34 wks. after that if havent
turn, maybe have to visit the possibility
of c-section i think.

<font color="0050b3">Annie <font face="symbol">®</font> Did you see 2 lovely icons floating on the right side of posted date and time?
- The first icon is for you to edit your post so you won't have to keep posting so many times.
- The second icon is "PRINT", if you want to print the particular post for your easy reference.

Btw, there isn't a need to break your sentence up as that particular spam post had already been archive.

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> I'm enjoying myself very much... Cos nobody disturb me and can choose any seats I like.

Auntie Anne's Pretzels
there was once i was at taka ard 9.30am, and the staff just completed the first round of baking, and i grabbed 1. it was the warmest, softest and tastiest pretzel ive ever eaten in my life! total bliss! one of the best comfort foods around.

Shelisa- me will get similac for bb
cos everymorning i having similac mum
don like the taste but no choice
cos gd for bb.
hahahaha yr mil is auntie
me will purposely call witch bye bye
or jus everybody bye bye...

Shelisa,thank you,i will control my diet,actually i'm not belong to diabetes but they still ask me don't eat sugar... anyway i "ren".. always craving for those chocolate cake(birthday cake big size one).. hehe~~~~

First Mum,just try to turn on your left side more,sometimes i sleeping on my right side too,but i will turn to left side when i rem... your baby weight is good.. congrad!! hope our placeta position can move up..Re:Baby position,gynae said my baby's head near to my placenta position,so i guess is still breech too..That's time is 29 +2 days..So just wait until my next appointment and see...

First mum, my nurse told me growth scan is the same with detailed scan. Usually do at week 32. It is not included in my package. I need to pay extra $80 w/o gst. But I rem there is 1 mommy also need to do growth scan and her is included in her package. Actually I tho not to do the test but my nurse told me is compulsory. Thus this mon is im gg to do the test, but im week 31++

Blurmom, that cool. So jealous, im working and yet u book the whole cinema and watch movie. Haha

Annie, I dun like similac mum too as the smell abit funny. Maybe have to research again. u bad ger again. wahaha

Shelisa,growth scan is compulsory?now i'm at 30 weeks + 1 day,next appointment will be 25 Apr liao,but my gynae never mention the growth scan to me leh.....

Annie. Hahaha. U naughty ger.

Jess, Err. Im not sure leh but for my gynae she say is compulsory. But I think for those who do detailed scan at hospital might not have growth scan?

Shelisa- i thought growth scan
done on our 5th month cos
i remember kk do a detailed scan
for me to see the baby features &amp; bone
&amp; heart etc &amp; yah to see its sex

bbPotato, Shelisa, First Mum: Yeah, some gynae can help to turn the bb, that's one reason why I choose mine, he helped my aunt to turn the bb last time. When I mentioned to him during my last visit, he said that's a lost art already. So might be the young gynae dunno how to do that?

detail scan: Never heard of it leh, and I'll pass my 32 weeks by the time I see my gynae

<font color="0050b3">JessMa <font face="symbol">®</font> No worries, I've just Offically joined stretchmarks club!
No wonder I feel like abit of scretching cum tearing on my belly earlier, so the little fellas are forming their tracks on my belly. Neither I had any growth scan yet nor was told to do so

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah, really sounded like I book them right. No need to feel jealous as I'm very very very bored most of my time! Hahaha
Do you wanna try Annmum Chocolate flavour? I hate those strong vanila taste so I took chocolate instead.

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> I heard about the gynae turning bb down too! The gynae will some sort of like push and massage around the belly right?

Annie: No need to cut short your sentence liao
The screen is smaller now.

Possible, my gynae refer me to another gynae at camdem for fetal abnormality scan on week 23. Also got all those heart, blood flow meameasurement, but it's not compulsory, just to make sure everything is fine cos I'm over 35 when I give birth.

Annie, yup.. i do that on week 20 and they call it detail scan. For week 32 they call it growth scan and the thing the do it the same with detailed scan.

Dolly, ohh!! I tho all gynae know leh. I think so far not alot of mommy here doing the growth scan. So far only 2 mommy including me.

Blurmom, yupyup. My first pregnancy is 1st mum, i like the taste very much. Then my mommy say drink white better, later bb skin fair fair. So i tried silimac mum and enfmama and anmum vanilla flavour, so far Anmum is the best. Till, im jealous of u. Today weather very nice, i think some SAHM still at hm napping!!

<font color="0050b3">Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> 2 Years my junior keke... So your friends also pregnant? Most of my schoolmates are preggy now! 3 of my best friend preggie now - 8mths, 8,5mths, 9mths

Blurmom &amp; shelisa- so envy both of u so young then become mummy ..me 33 &amp; luckily not so many test to take or else i faint.. but anywher i used to go hospital due to my cancer tumor marking 19.9 so hehehehehe evrything all under control

<font color="0050b3">Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> Have you done that detailed scan? When and where are you going to do it?

Care to share what they do during the scan? Tks

blurmom, Shelisa: Heard not every gynae will do the turning around. Anyway, my aunt said the process was pretty painful! And it's not only once, might need a few visit, and then everytime after she come back from gynae will pain for a while. But at last the baby was head down

Why is it that we have to do 2 detailed scan? My gynae nvr mention anything abt it..Only did once during the 20 wks. Tmmrw going for the 32 wks appt.. cannot wait to c bb.. Hopefully nv gain much weight for the bb coz bb was 1.3 kg during the 28wks n hopefully by nw bb head has gone dwn..

Annie, i also not sure leh. Maybe she like to chop chop me? Anyway she is not cheap too.

Blurmom, sad to say all my frenz is not married!! Even if it is married all haven have bb. Or not mostly abortion leh. So cruel. Then u can share alot fr ur frenz as timing almost the same. I will be doing the growth scan aka detailed scan this coming mon. My gynae mentioned is 100% same with detailed scan. Sure will updated u ladies.

Annie, great to hear ur cancer under control!!

Dolly, I heard before it will pain also. But if the pain can be bear and will not hurt bb then shld be ok.

Baby, i think diff gynae that y diff pattern.

no govt in office, so I sneak home. Hee hee, hoped I won't be summon later!

Cassey, so sad to read how some mummies suffer, due to low BF and also swelling. I diligently took notes of what can be done and who to call. Apparently there is this veggie, names pengaga, that is good for milk production. I am hoping to source it out next week when I go marketing. I think if I am mentally prepared, I will not be stressed or frust. At least I know I am not alone. Apparently, green papaya with fish soup very good for milk production, so is spinach. Must make a point to get my CL to cook.

Re:bubble tea and Yami
Today I had to make the most difficult decision. I was at Bishan, and I cannot decide whether to buy Yami or bubble tea. Wah, the struggle! Finally, I succumbed to Bubble tea, cos I just love the chewy pearl!

Shelisa- after birth then everything went well.. my hubby be getting hospitalise policy for bb &amp; me cos NTUC &amp; Aviva dont cover me for the stomach &amp; heart...
&amp; yah saving policy for the bb ... my hubby doing insurance so hope he be able to get it for me. &amp; if everything went well i be covered up for complicated childbirth for my next pregnancy so dont have to pay $40k for tat..
as i be over 35 by then hehehehehe

If you have read 25 March The New Paper, you will get to see the below article : SHE'S her mother's "miracle baby".
God bless them that the baby is safe now, however, they are left with a hugh bill to pay for, which is indeed a heavy financial burden for the family (see bottom of the mail for the hospital cost).

We always have the "It won't happen to me/us" attitude, but what if it does ? or what if it happen to our best friend(s) ?
Please do not rely on Medisave or Medishield, because you will be surprise how much only they allow for you to claim....and the couple below won't be in such bad shape with a heavy hospital bills.

<font color="aa00aa">createjoy >> ya lor ya lor.. sure cannot bear it to leave bb alone.. but i guess gotta see how confident i am of taking care of bb alone..
maybe i will ask my sis to stay over with me or something.. at least better than my MIL come.. although i'm on quite good terms with her,
still very weird - and she will make me eat this and that..
wah, so good, your hubby let u stay home.. hahaaa... i wanna earn my own money leh... dun think i can survive without my own income...
neither can hubby... heh.

Blurmom >>> CL my MIL going to malacca this week - maybe have some conclusion by end
of week hopefully..</font>

Mummies, wanna vent my anger... ytd while travelling in train after work, i was standing right in front of this stupid guy and he saw me but refused to give up his priority seat and kept playing with his mobile phone!! I got so pissed off and gave him a kick on his foot before i alight 2 stations away!!

He is def not pregnant, not carrying any baby or infant nor he is old...wat i can say that he is probably MENTALLY handicapped cos he needs a seat so badly!!

Too bad i din take a good pix of his stupid face, he happened to cover half of his silly face with his hand.

Spotted some stretch marks on the left and right side of my tummy liao.

neeciel, some people are just plainly inconsiderate and cold-hearted. dun let him spoil your mood.

going for my checkup on thursday. wonder if it'll be my turn to do a growth scan next checkup??

yesterday husband had nightmare and started kicking in his sleep. kicked my backside. beat him hard when he did tat. so irritating.

hi shelisa~we're same age, im also 1984 one..my edd is 13jun expecting my no. 2~so sian now still in office..

neeciel, good job on the kick man! he deserved it!!

waliew all so young eh...haha..i'm 29 n only expecting my nO.1 HAHA

btw i tink I'm hello kitty crazy ..jus bought fr BP again..a HK dress 12 mths! so cute!

11_beans: yeah, better settle CL early, cos they might be booked by others.

Neeciel: wow, you really kick him? hmmm, I was always thinking, can we just ASK them to give us the seats? Sometimes it's just so tiring standing for long time, our legs get numb easily!
Oh, next time try Indian man, was just saying that normally the man who give up their seats are Indians!

<font color="0077aa">Jess Ma, your GTT results don't seem THAT much higher than the norm... is the eating plan very restrictive?

bbPotato, congrats on Yami!! *I'm truly a fan* Any interesting flavours at the outlet you went to?

AAAAHHHHHH!!!!! ATTACK OF THE RED CREEPIES!!!! *NNNOOOOOOOOOO...!* Three more comrades struck down.

Join the club, ladies *extends welcome hand to blurmom, JessMa &amp; neeciel*
> Blurmom, you could actually FEEL tearing? How freaky...

Blurmom, WHOA!! Super private movie screening... SHIOK! if only you had your hubby with you can LOmantic Lomantic. You waste the cinema's resources! They could've cancelled the screening without your patronage. *hahaha*... Did you buy heaps of their food to make up for it?

> Ok. So I shall call you a SAHA lor... since you think you're too auntie to be 'girl'. *chuckle*
If we don't do each other the favour of calling ourselves girls, then who will? Our mummies?!

> I think it's neat how you're guiding Annie as to how to do some things with this thread!
I hope as I read on, the absurdly short line-chopping stops!!!

Shelisa, you fussy old fart! I'm one too. I've tried Similac, Enfalac/Enfamum (?), Mead &amp; Johnson, Mamil and more that I can't remember... I say Anmum is the way to go la! Another bonus - most environmentally-friendly too. They've stopped producing in tins and now produce boxes.

Re: Baby turning
According to WBB, dr will kinda use taichi-like strokes to "swirl" bb into turning head down. But maximum of only 2 attempts... Not sure if it's 2 attempts at a time or 2 and if not successful, then have to consider C-sec..

LFB, WIN LOR! Like that "most difficult decision" ah? More difficult than delivery hosp?!
I'd have bought Yami yogurt and devoured it on the spot... then bought bubble tea to drink later. MMUUUAAAHAHAHAHAHA....!

neeciel, whoa! Yi4 ming2 jing1 ren2 neh. Remind me not to cross your path either. Later kenah kicked in my shin. Haha...
Did he even respond when you kicked him? Or didn't have time to look back cos you were scrambling to get away?