(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Blurmom, my friend also smsed me yesterday regarding this food poisoning fiasco, cos I live nearby and she's afraid I will go and eat around there.

So scary and poor thing. You have to wonder what went into the gravy, or how badly spoilt/mouldy the thing has gotten, in order to bring so many people down! (I assume it's the gravy, cos the woman said the gravy tasted off).

The geylang rojak case is a sad one, we got to be careful of what we ate! And I just ate Indian rojak few days ago in Little India

<font color="0050b3">
Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> I would love to get a playmat for my junior but I guess Miko will sleep on it!

Creamer <font face="symbol">®</font> Appreciate your lovely guide on Breastfeeding

TubbyMummy/Dolly2009 <font face="symbol">®</font> Try to avoid Indian and Pasar Malam food.
It would be best to dine at home, Home-cooked Food!

Just realised that alot mummies were not online yesterday? Or silent reader?</font>

Blurmom,
good idea to break the sentence
up. At least we need not scroll
left to right!

No prob in updating the tour.
I have not much hope cos I
heard so many negative remarks.
I am approaching my 30 weeks
this weekend! So happy and excited!

Blurmon, u are making me nervous leh. Since ytd I start to panick liao.
Im 30weeks++, thus it make me feel very panicked.
I dunno when I will be due?? Dunno pain anot? wahahaha

yeah... lost count of how many weeks!
Think I'm week 32!
Have been putting up my legs on the adjacent chair
Still swollen...

morning to all mommies,

i back.. just clear some of the urgent work... i also approaching 30 weeks tis friday.. cant wait for the 10 more weeks then i can see my little baby..kekekekeke

i also haven't go for the TMC tour.
maybe next gynae visit i shall go.

going to be 31 wks in 2 days time!

i'm currently attending tmc antenatal class, but not WBB class.
mine on sunday morning.
they also have the mamil gold promo at wk 2 and 3.
i think the promoter actually put sugar into the milk.
wk 2, the milk was very sweet and wk 3 wasn't tat sweet.
think there were 2 mummies who bought it.
they kena duped liao. kekeke

very quiet here today
me getting sleepy &amp;
looking forwards for
my lunch(fried rice).
mum gave me a earful las nite tat
i eating non stop &amp; i must control
my diet or else
i will have a big baby.n

innocentwar/Cassey/Those mommies that attended WBB classes.
Check with u ladies, get to know there is promoter promoting Mamil Gold.
As i wanna get this milk powder for my ger but i never taste before or nv
hear any comment before. Any comment on that? Thanks

morning mummies, im in week 29
and hope bb doesnt come at least
within next 4 weeks cos papa bear
not home yet. so stay guai2 inside
until june okay? mummy feed you good
things to eat..later you come out
only got milk to eat/drink. hehe

re BFing, don't be so stressed abt it,
will affect your milk supply. i think
it's good to read abt other mummies'
experiences but my gynae also advised
that the more you know what kind of
pains/issues to anticipate, the more
heightened your anxiety and it may
result in you actually making yourself
believe that you will definitely encounter
the same issues - like a self-fulfilling prophecy.
so take it easy...
every woman was made to BF her baby..
imagine in the olden times when there
was no formula milk, how else could those mummies feed their babies right?
it's a natural process so
give your body a chance to prove you
can BF, maybe even exclusively!

Jackie.. yah yah..
so happy looking forwards for his arrival
got so many pass down baby clothing
&amp; new ones too for my little baby &amp;
mum going to get a new baby cot for me

bbPotato,
My boi had already turn down.
How many weeks are u now?

Annie,
For me hor, i dont have the excitment liao cause this is my #2 (shhhhhh, kekeke)
Currently i just want to pack the room and wash all the bb stuff

Annie, Ohh. But both of them like the milk?

Caramelle, cheers up!! dun worry, ur bb will wait
for papa bear to come back. treat urself some
seet like yumi yougurt or famous amos cookie? wahaha.
I agreed with u abt BM, i think most impt is we have
the determination and support fr hubby.

innocentwar, can?? I go there website check. Thks

bbPotato II, *high five* bb head is still on the top,
sitting there happily. Next mon gg for growth scan,
hope she slowly move down liao. i heard my frenz say b4,
if bb still a certain time haven turn down, gynae will
gently use her hand to push our tummy, see whether can
turn bb down anot? then will decide wat to do next

<font color="0077aa">WHOA! Some of you chop sentences til so SO super duper short lor!

Tubbym~, so how? Did you manage to get a massage last night?!

Blurmom, tt's why I was feeling so contented last night.
Hubby drove down to city to pick me up...
Got to eat my Kenny Rogers' mac N cheese, corn nibblets and corn muffin too... YUMMY!!
Anyway, I always moisturise and don't scratch. So I can safely tell u that doesn't work any magic at all.

Shelisa, I'm not sure whether mummy's formula tastes the same as baby's formula, but I find it tastes much like Similac.
Also vanilla flavoured. I have 1 sample pack left and can save it to pass to you next Fri if you want.

innocentwar, I don't think promoter added any sugar to the milk served during break time.
It's just a matter of how dilute the mixture is. Cos the samples are quite sweet too.

bbPotato, I'm 32 wks 2 days now and my boy has been head down since week 30's check.
WBB says usually obgyn's are comfortable to wait til Wk 34 before trying to 'massage' bb into turning around.
So don't worry. Just wait. As for me, I'm hoping he doesn't flip back up!!!

Shelisa, i dunno can or not...
but can give it a try...

bbPatato, still got sometime... some bb turn very late... think as long as got space for it to turn shouldn't be a prob...
if tummy space too little or bb too big, den maybe a prob liao...

cassey, the milk powder itself oredi sweet ar?
den i worry abt the sugar content liao.. keke...
afraid drink too much will have too much sugar intake...

<font color="0077aa">innocentwar, yes. Powder itself is already sweetened - that's why a number of us don't like vanilla flavoured milk.
It tastes bit like melted vanilla ice-cream kinda thing. Maybe just not THAT sweet ba..
I usually take fresh milk, but have Anmum on standby cos I find Anmum nice and plain. No sickening flavours!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, good on you! To have spring-cleaned!! Are you a SAHM/SAHG(irl)?
I think it's good to get out of the house... food is an added incentive!

LFB, it truly is a struggle. I don't think any of us have any notion tt it's easy.
Sis just emailed venting her frustration abt low milk supply even tho she has been diligently pumping.
She's even been waking up in the middle of the night at regular intervals to pump. It takes her ages to get enough for 1 feed...
And when her supply finally catches up with my niece, my niece's appetite goes up again.

bbpotato, i think my gal has turned down as of 3 weeks ago. if she din somersault,
she will still b head down.

my bb size was 1.12kg @ 28weeks. now i'm week 32, seeing gynae next week.

<font color="0077aa">Kekeke..... so cute...
Why does my baby always kick at night?

Many moms-to-be report that their babies seem more active at night, but why this is, nobody knows.
The traditional explanation has been that pregnant women are more likely to notice movement when they're still and quiet.

But at least one study has found a different answer:
Researchers in Canada monitored pregnant women on bed rest and determined
that their babies were most active late at night — even when their mothers spent 24 hours a day lying flat.
One possible explanation for this is that babies like to move,
and when you're sleeping, your baby has more incentive to move on her own, according to Dr. Mark Taslimi,
a professor of obstetrics and gynecology at Lucille Packard Children's Hospital in Palo Alto, California.</font>

Cassey, thanks, pls keep for me. wanna try the taste before giving
my ger. As i scare too sweet then next time if i wanna change other
brand, im afraid she will not get use to it.

innocentwar, thanks. will be getting from Cassey.

bbPotato II, dun worry. my bb also 1.1kg at week 28.gynae say it average
too.

<font color="0077aa">Shelisa, ok. Will note to bring for u. If you can rem, remind me again k!

All of you have bbs abt the same weight at week 28 neh.
My boy was only estimated at your bb's 28-wk weights when I was 30 weeks!! Humph!

Ok, off to work I go. TWO MORE WEEKS TO FREEEEDDDOOOMM!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">blurmom >> haben book the CL leh.. my hubby keep dragging.. haiz he's flying off again to vietnam (maybe) indonesia (confirm) and taiwan..

aiyoh.. his boss sending him all over the world before bb comes and he cannot travel for awhile.. hahaaa..

well hubby suggested my MIL come stay with me when he travels in future.. but funny leh. Maybe i just wanna put bb at their house for the time being instead.. hahaa
scared i cannot handle it alone..</font>

wow so happy not much archive to catch up this day. recently 1 wk i start finding myself eat lesser &amp; lesser. feel full easily &amp; eat full will puke. think must really learn to eat more small meals... craving for sweet food i want my ben &amp; jerry icecream i want strawberry cheesecake flavor! but by the time i buy home melt already.

Hi good afternoon ladies,

My GTT Test 1st time is 5,2nd time(after drink 1 cup of sugar water) is 8.1.Only if 2nd time result is 13 then belong to diabetes.They said mine is slighly higher than normal(7.8) so refer to me consult Dietitian to give me a daily meal plan..what's food to avoid,what's food can eat... bla bla.. consultation around 1 hour.

First Mum,continue practice lying on left side,see how is the result after 34 wks.did your gynae told you about your bb's weight?

Cassey,your bb helping you maintain your weight and don't gain too fast..

11 beans, now say easy after birth u prob cant bear to leave bb alone.
but really hor tk care bb alone is scary... where got enuff rest
like cassey's sis, my sis last time also latch on and pump often
guess no time to cook then eat tabao sian leh! my sis say like a cow haha
aiyoh just discuss with hb last week he say i nt earning much and now economy crisis think i cant fd a job ask me
stay at hone tk care bb 1 yr. i was secretly think i want a 2nd one wn my boy turns 1
then how to work? work not long preg think the boss will upset

huh? jess ma means ur result pass what still must tk special diet ah?
then must eat less rice and sweet stuff? ok lah left another 10wks for most of us
aft that another 4 wks can eat whatever we want. i miss my sashimi! oysters! buffet!

createjoy,ya i asked them same question.they said try to control and to prevent it happen in the future as normal one shld be 7.8.. Recently i don't eat white rice and ramen and those yellow color noodles already... i like sashimi and oyster too... and icecream.... Just pray hard that everything will be fine... and we can start eat our favourate food in another 14 weeks later... ;p

aiyah i try eat small meals but very mafan to cook few ties and i dont like to eat food
kept few hrs for next meal scare not fresh, then much on those biscuits i scare fat and heaty. eat fruits i only like soft fruit
like papaya, honeydew. very mafan to go out buy everyday cos qt heavy,
i buy 1 fruit eat 2 days. i hate apple though i know gd for bb but
everytime eat already my stomach will stir not comfortable and i oftn panic wn
stomach not well scare dunno it's my stomach pain or bb.

now i eat 3 meals. lunch teabrk &amp; dinner seldom supper. tabrk is always milk &amp;
biscuit or fruits. i like the butter cookies i bought recently but dont dare eat
alot scare fat &amp; &amp; sweet haha

Don't eat those biscuits too much.. no nutrition and yet a lots of fat.. try to eat some non fat yogurt bah.. and can go to your mum's home and eat together with them... Your weight maintain very well.. only see your big tummy,but yourself no much extra fat..

11 beans... reminds me of my ex-colleague who was with us in KL throughout his wife's pregnancy... we were sort of stationed in KL doing a major project about 3 yrs ago... and his wife was pregnant with his 2nd child... unable to cope... so his wife moved back to stay with her parents... we only go back to sg over the weekend once every 2 week... and when she gave birth... my colleague only took 2 wks of leave... and after tat he's back in KL with us again... when i left the company, the project was still going on... i think in total he spent almost 2 years in KL... his poor wife and children din get to see him much... so you consider lucky that ur hubby is not away most of the time...