(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Generally, I find the nurses and Mt A staff very very pleasant and smiling... hehehe

Mt E- one good thing is the availability of carparks... from the nearby shopping centres!! kekeke

Tubbymummy,
I don't really like beer now, more for wine. Beer fill up stomach too fast leh! The dinner was too much, cos I am suffering from indigestion now! Burp!!!

Sweethalo,
enjoy your mac! Think I will skip ang mo food for at least 1 week from today, after the food!

Hee hee, tmr no need go MIL place cos she go pai pai! Can OTOT do things then go WBB class! Planning a library visit too! Yes!

sweethalo, sorry sorry, I can't pre-book the new ward, but I can request, and as long as they can, they will accommodate your request (as opposed to ppl who blur blur didn't request). I decided since mine was a pre-scheduled c-sec delivery, it should be easier for them to make arrangements for me to get the room I want, right? So I was ok to take my chance, cos even if kenna the normal 1-bedder, then so be it lor, since I'll be post-op, not say got so much energy to enjoy the room even if it's nice. But hubby say he'll rather guarantee having a nice room, so he said rather pay $400 more and get the deluxe room, which is in the reno-ed ward. So I'm going for that. Guess it makes a difference for him.

sweethalo, u kenna siah-ed by audreyaw and me! Hehehehe...

<font color="0077aa">moomoo, I wouldn't worry abt that... I think they're large enough to cater to the demand for them. They've got 3 nurseries for 3 wings of maternity wards!!! Haven't heard of any complaints abt Mt A thus far. My obgyn says by default I'll be pre-booked in GlenE (but still have to fill out pre-admission forms by wk 34) but until the point of delivery, I can still change my mind.

> I'm a fellow pain-phobe - I always 'quantify' tt statement by mentioning that I've never broken in a pair of shoes in my entire life cos if they cause me pre-blister sores, they're relegated to the shoe rack until I try them again. If they do the same, they're tossed.

sweethalo, I keep meaning but forgetting to check with GlenE about whether can choose reno'd wards. ARGH!!

Good thing I'm still up to my eyebrows in food from hi-tea and small dinner at mum's so Mc'kers talk doesn't tempt me at all. HA!

hehehe yeah kena SIAH-ed by TubbyM and audreyaw... so get my personal delivery to get hot fresh fries!! ahhahaha

Cassey - can't choose , it's First Come First Served, I asked liao... hv u dont ur pre-admission?

TubbyM - if C-section need to stay for longer than 3days right??

<font color="0077aa">Okie doksie, I'm off to bed. SUPER EARLY DAY TMR. Not as early as you, LBF, but still early.

See you tmr, sweethalo, chidori, bluedream (&amp; bing &amp; doglefox)!!
Ling, I hope we get to meet briefly tmr too!

Going to try to seduce hubby... into giving me a WBB neck and shoulder massage.

LFB, I read your nick and think of a huge giant... wondered why. Then it struck me in the shower...
Cos you share 2 initials with Roald Dahl's popular children's book - BFG!!! (Big Friendly Giant!)

Caramelle, where have you been? U seem to have disappeared even before the weekend this week...</font>

according to MAH brochure, c-sec is 3 days, longer than normal delivery by 1 day. Eh, when they say 3 days, they mean 3days 2nights, or 3 nights??

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, not yet. I asked obgyn (AGAIN!!) when I have to decide. He said up to me. Asked him whether need to do pre-admission, he said his nurses can brief me. Nurse told me next visit (at Wk 34) I can fill up the form. So I'll fill it up first... and also get Mt A's one and fill that up.

> When the little fella decides to make an appearance, then I can draw lots and see which pre-admission form I select! Hahahaha!!!</font>

Hi Dolly =)

Ya...can go shopping at Paragon until cannot tahan the pain..wahaha...Cassey, Tubbymummy thanks for the advice...guess will book a tour asap....OMG, imagine doing this in 3rd trim...so last minute...

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, heard from March mum as well as sis, C-sec typical stay is 4D3N. Sis had option of 3D2N but chose 1 more day of nurses &amp; nursery help. Depends on what your dr says, I presume.

moomoo, not late. When I did my tour, the other 3 MTBs were heavily pregnant - 36wks, 36wks and 37wks. THAT is last minute!!

Adios! Adios! *Going to force my hand to shut down laptop and then prise myself away from the study*</font>

cassey, I hardly take supper and to be eating at this hour is already something I m doing just for the sake of fasting. No food is fine.. but no water... sob sob...

Welcome, moomoogirl.

I gg off liao. Hb reaching home any min. Have a good weekend, ladies.

bbjun- don't worry, the GTT will be fine

Cassey - u mean so late then do pre-admission meh?? fr wht i read the other MTBs going for MT A already hv to put down deposit leh..

TubbyM -yeah I think it's 4 days3nites too.. Also heard that for c section can't really hold babe so quickly, so need more rest

For me, I'm just filling in pre-admission form now, haven't fax back yet, but no one told me to pay deposit, so will just act blur. But Kikismom (or someone else, don't remember) said she paying now, so I'm confused too. I shall wait till someone asks me to pay...

Cassey, wahahaha! Good linkage! Yep, I am big, and friendly, yeah! The big part very, very true! Tmr if Kate spots me, she will verify with you how huge I am! As for friendly, hmm.... Think I have stepped enough of my colligs' toes that they wouldn't classified me as friendly. Fiend-ly? yes!

I am baby here.New to this thread.First time MTB. EDD is 1st Jume.. Will b giving birth at TMC. Quite anxious n nervous abt labour.. And wat do i need to prepare and look for wat signs when the time comes..How early before EDD can we expect to give birth? Can u ladies help as i read of people giving birth b4 EDD..

fat mom, oh no, ear drum burst? hope won't affect hearing, sounds serious. why ear does not heal will affect normal delivery ah? anyhow, i do hope u recover soon.

Just a quick drop by in this thread before I go to zzz.. you lady are super, am glad it's moving so fast, I could hardly catch up with the archives.. :)

Congrats &amp; belated welcome to Annie, Diana you are indeed the youngest
cool..

TubbyM &amp; Blurmom, just wanna share something abt MtA, until last wk, I was still utterly disappointed with my hospital tour with MtA, some more, one of my friend just went there 2wks ago, got the same irritating lady. One of my colleague said that his wife deliver their first child there 2 yrs back, and he was very impressed with how attentive &amp; caring the nurses are. Even that couldn't changed my mind. Someone from MtA called, and assured myself &amp; my friend that they would live up to their standard and ensure we would be well looked after to their best ability. They would also seriously look into the issue of this "horrible" tour-lady, as I also asked them why would you conduct such tour if it's just drive us away and look for other hospital.. They offered us who has had bad experiences with this lady on the tour, if we would like to come again for another tour, they would help to arrange and answer our every queries.. I'm very touched with how they actually took the time to do all these and reviewed the feedback seriously.. Although I still like TMC's renovated room better, and my gynae prefer TMC, but this personal touch of services is hard to find, and as my husband said that gynae will be with us for a few moment before our baby's born, but we'll be there for a couple of days, it'll be nice to have good services during our stay.. I haven't book either one of them.. will make the final decision next week and make the reservation..

Hi baby, welcome!
From our kaypoh-ing in other month's threads, seems like on average, we'll pop one week in advance. Some popped earlier in advance, like 2-3 wks. So I would say 1mth before EDD, make sure u have everything ready... By the way, is this your first child, and are u expecting a boy or girl?

Ling, ya I remember u had a bad experience with MAH. U mean both u and your friend actually dropped MAH an email or something to give your negative feedback is it? It's great that they actually acted on it! A lot of places just take in feedback and brush one side, don't even bother to reply. I think u should take up on their offer to have another tour by someone more professional. Why not right? Think a couple of MTBs here also wanna take the tour, so maybe they can join u too

<font color="0050b3">Earlier this afternoon, I say that I'm going to take a short nap right... ENDED UP I SLEEP UNTIL 11pm!!! Cham! American time zone now...

Firstmum <font face="symbol">®</font> My mum delivered me and my elder sis thru vaginal where my youngest sis delivered thru caesaerean section. She said that vaginal is much more painful as we need to push our bb thru our tiny cervic and we will encounter pains and aches after delivery. Caesaerean will only hurt at the cut wound for the 1st and/2nd day. She also mentioned that she cannot sit properly after vaginal delivery as the tear almost reach her anus.
She say since I've CL taking care of both bb and me, then might as well just let gynae cut and rest at home.

Createjoy <font face="symbol">®</font> Yeah! Congrats on passing GTT...

TubbyMummy <font face="symbol">®</font> My gynae did the same thing as your gynae did. She show me bb kuku bird then typed "BOY!" and give me the print out picture.

Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> No. of kids: 1 swimming inside my womb now, kekeke... Will close factory after this, Prestidge production - My one and only bb

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Wow, I didn't even know that stretchmarks may still visit after delivery. Well, just let nature runs it course...
Can see that you and bb are doing very good, hehehe...</font>

Hi TubbyMummy,

Thanks for yr info. This is my first child &amp; will b expecting a boy.. Very excited abt it.. How abt u? When is yr EDD &amp; u will b expecting boy or girl?

Blurmom, tonight u can forget about sleeping liao... Our gynae quite cute right, do stuff like that hehe... Wah, this is the first time I heard anyone advising ppl to go for c-sec, especially a mother! Maybe your mum's experience is really bad and traumatising lor. Are u considering her suggestion?

baby, I'm expecting no.1 too, girl
EDD is 14June, but I'm having c-sec, so will prob be scheduled for 1-2wks earlier. You'll get to kaypoh all our details when BlueDream post an updated table with all our details in it. Oh ya, Bluedream will also need the name of your doc, she'll post it in the table

Tubbymummy, I don't think she got bad experience with natural delivery but think she got Good experience from C-sec. I opt for natural but see how it goes bah...

sweethalo, I think I'm hungry again! Goodness. Maybe I should go sleep, then don't need to eat again. I finished all my food just now, got no leftovers to pick on...

Blurmom, think your aircon need to service liao, not cold enough. Kekeke...

ehhhee... eat biscuits?? u must go top up ur Jacobs Weetameal... I love it! been snacking on that all day...

BlurM- yeah think u need to top up gas for aircon...kekekek

I think I need to service my aircon and myself! No sex = hot and horny! LOL

I just bath without heater!

Sweethalo/TubbyM, Why u both still awake?

Sweethalo, you snack alot! But hor, why u still so slim? Sob! U saw my pic in fb? Before and after = so big diff

Yah, I think its pretty late already... Think TubbyM also wanna koon soon...

I regret taking my nap! Now my bak chiu so big, how to koon... Kekeke

<font color="0077aa">baby, welcome to the thread. We share the same EDD. I suggest if you really want to be more informed, borrow pregnancy books and/or magazines to read up on information.

> But answering what I can, EDD is simply an estimated date at week 40 of your pregnancy. A baby that has reached 36 weeks is generally considered a full-term baby so as long as you deliver between 36 and 40 weeks, bb is fine. After EDD considered overdue bb, usually will be induced within 7 days.

> Things to prepare... plenty. Blurmom has just posted a list her gynae provided to her a couple of days ago so you want to look through the achive for the document if you need guidance as to what to bring. Having said that, a Google search of What To Prepare for Baby or something like that will give you plenty of lists to choose from.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Hmm... am I actually earlier than LFB?!

sweethalo, actually I think the pre-booking is just for MTBs' peace of mind. To me, pre-admission is just a decision for a delivery hospital tt can still change, whereas a deposit for a room is saying I'm committed to you, you better commit to me too! So one is kinda like dating, the other is kinda like marraige. *chuckle*

> I don't quite believe that if I book closer to term, I won't get a room or something. I'm not tt concerned abt which hospital to choose or whatever, so I'll just stay relaxed, I guess. If I choose Mt A and there's a single bedder, great. If don't have, then go to Gleneagles?! Or maybe just make do... If can't make 'marriage' decision, I'll just keep 'dating' until bb pops. *sheepish smile*

LFB, yeah! Thanks for the compliment (the good linkage one). I'll take compliments wherever I can get them pls.

sweethalo, I've been told first bbs usually make early appearance. But THEN! I've also been told repeatedly that boys tend to stay in for longer. I don't believe in all these things... Haha.

welcome baby and moomoogirl...

morning mummies... dunno why these few days have been getting tired so easily... you all still sounds very energetic... some of you even still awake at 1 or 2 am... me 11+ koonz oredi...

Hi mummies...

Just to share...

I am a March09 MTB and gave birth to my little bundle of joy recently..

I have engaged the services of Mdm Ida and would like to share my wonderful experience with u ladies...

Per session with Mdm Ida is $50/- and it includes the following
-baby's massage
-bathing of baby if you dont have confinement lady
-showing of charcoal down south so that the epi stitches will heal faster and v tightens
-massage of mummy with home made oil
-wrapping of the tummy after applying jamu herbs
-she also provides free body scrub,feminine wash and baby's massage oil.

So far it is gonna be a week and I have lost about four kg so far. She is really patient and everything that she does, she explains it. She also taught me how to massage my baby with the massage oil provided by her. My baby truly enjoys the massage. The oil also prevents the stomach from being bloated and even if baby does not burp, the oil will cause the baby to fart out the air instead..

As for the charcoal, it really helped me to heal my stitches and she will teach us how to do it by ourselves as it is encouraged to be done once a month after our menses..

She is really very good and understanding and you could neva feel more comfortable with a massage lady..

She also very strict when it comes to committing to her customers.. If she is available she will confirm with you and if she is not she will tell u upfront.

She does not take any deposit and just have to pay her on every visit..

I am truly enjoying her massage and so is my baby...

Good things are meant to be shared..

So if u ladies are interested you can contact Mdm Ida @ 94249829..

= )

Morning Ladies.

Diana, snatch away my yougest title liao. *cheerss*

createjoy, Congrats!! U can enjoy durian!!

First Mum, you are tempting me!! Hmm, will try to ask huby to buy for me. hee

TubbyMummy, regain figure?? I think hard leh. As i told my hubby after giving birth i wanna revenge on food!! wahaha

bbjun, glad to hear ur appetite is normal or abit more now. do enjoy ur precious moment with hubby and bb.
good luck on ur GTT test.

Welcom moomoogirl, im opting mt A too. I agreed with sweethalo Mt A is a very good hospital for maternity

fatmom, hope u recover soon. Rem to drink more plain water.

welcome baby, i think all is up to individual. Old ppl say will early 1-2 weeks. So far all my frenz regardless 1st or 2nd, mostly early by 1 week.

gd morn! used to b night owl now joining the early bird actually 5+ wk cant slp toss till 7+ go mkt buy veg &amp; meat for next wk. this whole week 3 days didnt slp well, mean 1/2 the week slp less than 6hr. either bcos goldfish till wee hrs then wk up for medi appt or simply wk up cant sleep. pissed!!!

halo baby &amp; moomoo! for deivery story go see march &amp; april thread lor heehee dont get frighten hor brace up for it b4 u read. btw dont get infect by some of them here shop &amp; eat nonstop! :p

sigh slpy... going back to slp hope i fall aslp soon v tired v restless pek chek!

Welcome moomoo and baby!

fatmom, that's bad. Do take care of yourself. Remember how painful it is when i got ear infection.

sweethalo, many people couldn't believe me when i told them i am already more than 28 weeks pregnant. Really don't understand them, how big do they expect a 28 weeks bump to be? A big balloon?

Sleeping
I don't sleep well this few nights, think might be due to the warm weather that keeps waking me up and my boy has been kicking me in the middle of the night. Really afraid I can't wake up on time for work next week, haha..

Dear Mummies, if anyone looking for a home base professional infant care center@ AMK just drop me a mail for more information
just wanna to share some information

oh btw their service is quite flexible hours

Hi moomoo n baby, welcome!

these few days r really hot n humid..cant sit long in a rm wout a/c. even in rm with a/c on, i need to take a cold shower to removethe stickiness...SO FREAKING HUMID!

Fatmom, take care ya?hope ur ear infection gets well soon.

morning girls...

this thread seems alot more active at nite. but hor this' mummies' forum not some cars or games forum leh haha. hmm...

tubbym,
gd idea, tink i'll do that the next visit. but im a lil scared of my gynae, shes so stern all the time. ur gynae is so cute

audrey,
why cnt pple leave us alone?? suddenly we pregnant, it becomes like everyone else's business and pple just like to shoot their mouths off carelessly. dont like. i also dislike it when complete strangers ask me if im expecting boy or girl. its like, why is it any biz of yours??

shelisa,
yes! i must get my baos today after hubby returns later. if not i may die haha!

MCDONALDS
speaking of which, do u girls know now they have MUDPIE MCFLURRY?? im so dying to try it!

oh dear.. fatmom.. u better rest more.. shouldn't drive under medication.. hope you get better soon..

good that they allow u to change.. class is bigger but contents the same ya, doesn't mean u get lesser from the class... c u ltr ya~

not going to ade place.. cos timing too early.. i usually dun get up till 10am on Sat.. haha...
maybe wait till her new stock arrive then check with her again..