(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

diana: wow you so young! Good good, will gain back your figure fast man!
Me 35 liao, must spend more $$ to go for detail scan

wow lau diana so young! *envy* ahem lightest leh hee hee who now below 55kg huh?

wow i think i also must eat more whopper see if bb can grow more fats.. ya lor too small like very fragile scare scare leh. hope bb gain weight thru out cos i heard if later stage bb dont grow much have to c sect out early! sob i dont want...

diana, you are so young!! *envy*

create, grats! Yup, was told baby turned down doesn't mean engaged. Haiz...

HUH?! Need to c-section if baby not growing well?! omg, i got to eat more to let him grow better...

dolly, don't be disappointed. You still can see baby this month. =)

shelisa/ fifi,
all these talk abt tiong bahru bao makes me crave for them!! i must eat them tmr! and ure right, the baos are so small, eat 10 also sup sup soi haha...

jessma,
no news of placenta moving up for me at today's visit leh. gynae say usu after 34 wks then will know.

createjoy,
wow so happy for u. and ever since the detailed scan at wk 20, gynae has not mention baby's gender. i also wana c scrotum and penis leh hahaha bian tai mummy...

my baby is still in breech position

my understding is, if bb not grow well (below normal range) means he/she not getting enuff nutrient thru the umblical cord or placenta (duuno which one i think it's placenta & means placenta inefficiency) so bb keep inside also no use nt growing will be dangerous then have to tk out early lor...

haha 1stmum u so cute bian tai mummy... well glad i'm not the only bian tai hahaha :0 u gaysiao ask next time lah say scare get surprise heehee wan to recfm

Aha! I forgot createjoy also slim slim one! Another target for fats donation kekeke

createjoy, glad that GTT passed! Like dolly says, now can eat more durian! I believe placenta "low posterior" means that placenta is low lying at the back wall of the uterus. Posterior is ok, but the "low" part, if continue to remain low, may have problems with natural delivery. Check with your doc at your next appt. In the meantime, try to raise your hips/legs more frequently. So fun to see baby moving about right?
My last scan, baby was just sleeping, and sucking away, maybe drinking. But no other movement. And position not cooperative, so doc couldn't give me a nice "photo" of baby's face. I also trying to fatten up baby, so tonight planning on eating MEAT. Hehe.

diana, youngest June MTB award gets snatched away from Shelisa and given to you now! (sorry Shelisa hehe) All the 20+ ones still young lah, not like we all, age start with different number *ahem* Young can regain figure faster

audrey, I also heard that if baby is not thriving, they will want u to give birth earlier, so that baby can go on drip to be nourished. But that is for the REALLY little to no growth that kind lor.

sweethalo! Wake up already not? We go dinner together lah, I kenna aeroplane
Two aeroplanes today already, at first friend say want to go Dempsey, then later need to bring hubby to doctor, so fly my aeroplane. Then my own hubby now say he's meeting contractor, I take care of my own dinner. Your hubby working late also right? We go and paint the town red heehee.

FirstMum a.k.a Biantai mummy (hehe), at your next visit, just ask your doc to show you baby's privates lah. At my last visit, I asked "Still girl hor?". Doc scanned over to let me look, and he laughed and said "yes, still girl, very much so, no additional parts between the legs haha". Then he drew an arrow pointing to the "nothing-ness" between the legs, and he typed in the word "GIRL", then printed out the picture for me. Wahahaha... I think my doc is quite cute.

yeah..so quiet today..
let me start a poll!

How many kids u gonna have and wats the age gap?
Tis is my no 1 and I'm gonna have 2! 3 yrs gap!

haha cos my hb on mc today... so i din online...

now he went out to collect his car, so i log in and see see look look lor.

ahnet, I order McDelivery kekeke... Double cheeseburger meal! Must eat meat lah, 2 days never eat liao. Ordered apple pie too. Yum yum... now still waiting leh, starving... Your hubby ok or not?

fifi,
No. of kids: 1st one now, will see how before deciding if wanna have 2nd one. If yes, 2-3 yr gap

double cheeseburger meal? dats all? for me, the burger is nt enough leh. hahaha... i love meat!

yeah, my hb ok, the common flu.

fifi, No. of kids : #1 now, will see how after we finally get our flat in 2012... so if 2nd one, i guess, 3yr gap ba.

double cheeseburger meal very little meh? Got double cheeseburger, got drink, got fries, add apple pie... I thought it's a lot leh hahaha... Some more now gastric liao, the moment anything land in my stomach, sure die

create & tubby, that's is so scary... I don't want c-section leh.

fifi, this is my 3rd baby. Might go for no.4, know my hubby wanted no.4 but got to see if I can cope with them or not. Haha.. Will be a 2 years gap if I want no.4, rabbit year sound cute.

tubby, hi5! I just called McDelivery too. I order a double cheeseburger, a corn cup, an apple pie and Ore Flurry. Hahaha.. Don't think i am able to finish them but I just feel like eating everyone of them. =p

hehehe... sorry TubbyM- only saw ur msg till so late...

glad u got urself Macs!

Ahnet- yyy u disappear... hehehe HB MC, u happy huh?? giggle

<font color="0077aa">I've put on 1.4 more kgs... so total weight gain is now 2.8. Dr says doing good on the weight.
I'm thinking if I want to keep to total 6kg, next 5-8 wks must limit to only 3kg gain. Sounds hard

Little fella's size is about 50th percentile. So he's nice and small for now! Hopeful for birth with NO episiotomy!!
Dr's window was on right of examination table and dr said bb was facing the window... looking out. Kekeke!
As I've said, he likes to lean to the left!!

Blurmom, even if we make it thru the entire pregnancy, stretchmarks may still visit after delivery. SO tragic huh?

jam75, ok *I put you down and brush your clothes off* Me sensitive la.

Some brands XL fit just right, some bit tight.

sweethalo, me also always snoozing mode when it's time for class. Tmr is big official launch dedication ceremony of the Centre I work for under our new name. Must report to work by 7.30am. *SIGH* By the time we finally get to WBB's class after Bible study, we'll be dead on our feet. Hope won't be late.

Jess Ma, as I've said before, I haven't been doing anything to control my weight. I'm just hoping hoping hoping... but been eating goreng pisang, yami yogurt, KFC, Long John's, Mc'kers, chicken burgers... lotsa junk. Just that my little guy has made my appetite a lot smaller. It's the Lord's way of helping fat people keep weight gain down!!

dolly, re: last tri weight gain. Bit of both. Bb's weight gain in months 5-8 is at the most rapid. But by month 8 or 9 on, it usually slows down.

createjoy, head down is just bb's position. Engagement occurs closer to birth when bb's head descends into pelvis.

Fifi, I can't say I'm GOING to... but hubby and I are hoping for 3 with 1-2 yrs gap in between.

Re: Bugis BB Shop
Fyi:
Shen Kwong Trading @ Block 269B #01-246
Opening Hours only from 9am - 6pm.

Noted down name and unit number cos I prefer to deal with more concrete information.
Packs of basic tops are either 6 white, else 2ea of blue, pink and yellow.
Hubby and I only got there at 6pm today and he asked if we could be allowed in for a while.
So within 5-10min, we grabbed 1 packet of 6 each of: long- and short-sleeved white ribbon-tie tops, long white pants &amp; bath towels.

audreyaw, i almost ordered the oreo mcflurry too! But scared I can't finish it, this kind of thing dunno how to keep, so I ordered the apple pie instead, keep in fridge still ok. Wah, eating a mac meal, PLUS normal lunch, sounds like a lot leh! I eat mac meal will be full liao... Delivery time supposed to be 1.5hrs arrive at 8.30. I may die before that.

haha sweethalo, yeah happy cos he can pei me at hm mah. hahaha...but also was thinking whether there will be archives to read or nt... heng ar, dun haf!!

Tubby, I always keep my mcflurry in fridge. I only take it out when i want to eat. apple pie can put in fridge? I didn't know that, haha..

I don't have a choice. Ate normal lunch and get hungry within 10mins, as if I haven't eat. And I could finish everything when i bought 2nd meal.

Mine always say 45mins but usually i receive them within 30mins.

Cassey, I already lost count how much i gain during these period. Don't dare to think or count, scare i would get into depression. Haha..

sweethalo, I only like fries when they are hot. But sometimes delivery can't promise that, sigh. So usually i don't get fries when i call for delivery.

yeah... i wish can eat the fries now... maybe get my HB to mcdelivery when he comes home..hahahahha

I find mcflurry very very sweet leh...

Ok, I took a few bites, and decided to stop to breathe a bit. Otherwise get heatburn worse.

Cassey, happy seeing your baby warrior?
Wah, that bugis shop so atas close at 6pm? I also want a biz like that... Hey did u manage to make it to Adel's place today?

audreyaw/sweethalo, I also prefer the fries hot, kind regret it now... oh well, shall still pinch a bit here and there, since it's still a bit warm. I find the double cheeseburger very salty leh, you all don't feel so ah? But now hungry, salty also don't care. Got meat!

audreyaw, how come yours they can deliver so fast...? You got branch very near you is it? Mine always says 1.5hrs, then get here in about 1hr. Still very long in my opinion. I was so happy to see my food arrive, and was so nice and friendly and smiley to the delivery guy. He didn't even smile back. Chay. So grumpy for what.

giggles... "ummz"... so nice!! hehehe

TubbyM if u hv an oven toaster maybe can throw some inside and see if it gets nice and crispy again.. hehehe

tubby, salty but got to eat meat. big mac too big so no choice, haha..

for them, maybe near but for me, far. abt 20mins walk. i didnt even take note the expression of that delivery guy, i kept looking at my food only. HAHA...

sweethalo, tubbilitis antedote = hubby? hehehe... I don't have oven toaster, only got proper oven, and too troublesome to wait till oven heats up, so nevermind, shall just eat it like that.

my delivery guy looks VERY young. Ok, I can't see his hair, cos got helmet etc, but face, he looks like 14 yrs old, like not even old enough to get bike licence...

I just realised my food intake today very sad. 1 croissant + half glass milk for breakfast, 2 slices bread with jam and butter for lunch, and 1 apple. No wonder I'm starving now!

wah audreyaw, siah me to get mac! haha
haha so did cassey go to ade's hse today? heehee

wah tubbymummy, hw come ur waiting time is always 1.5hrs?? dats very long leh...

haha mayb the delivery guy is really only 14yrs old!!! call the police !!!
or maybe he's jus having a super boyish face?

ahnet, ya lor, wait 1.5hrs for food hor, can die one leh. But boh bian today, wanted to eat meat. Actually wanted to have steak for dinner, then hubby fly my aeroplane, end up eating alone, so eat Mac lor...

haha.. hope really can get figure back not tat slow after popping =P wah... all the fast food talks making me hungry... and guess wat.. hubby jus ordered pizza!! hee... n spicy drumlets...

enjoy the weekends ladies =)

long time didnt log in.. today went to see gynae.. suppose to see tmrw.. but my ear was hurting very badly.. so bad that my jaw bone n cheek were swollen.. thought the doc can give me stronger medicine but can only take panadol.. i already see 2 gps, 1 specialist and now my gynae.. all useless one.. can only take panadol..

and the bad thing is i was so drowsy and in pain that i bang my car again.. at the gleneagles car park.. so angry with myself

but thank God that my baby is growing and i slowed down my weight gain.. for the first 6 mth i put on like 12 kg.. but this one mth i only put on 1 kg.. and 500g goes to baby.. so looks like i am the kind that weight gain will slow down in third tri.. maybe due to my ear prob.. cannot eat and swallow food.. baby is in wk29d3 and now 1.5kg

xuan,
i will be going for the wbb class in amk hub.. the office allow me to change but warn that the class is twice the size of the one i attended.. i hv no choice but to change as my hubby now working on every sat.. so amk easier for him to take train

btw, u still keen on going to ade place.. let me know..

createjoy,
good to hear that u pass ur GTT.. my doc said i no need to go thr the test.. cos urine test no sugar

Re cord blood,
i check with my gynae already.. he say if i not sure whether to donate.. maybe i can try signing up for a shorter term one and if i see no need then can transfer to public bank.. anyone doing this? now i not sure which one to go to now..

sweethalo,
fell sick on the way back from hk.. got sinus history.. so i think my nose was blocked becos of the dry cabin air + polluted air in hk.. ear pressure built up then i can't equalise so ear drum burst.. now middle ear infection.. long story.. gynae said if my ear still does not heal when i am due.. i will hv difficulty in normal delivery..

btw, think u with gleneagles right? u choosing single or double bedded..

wow that's many weeks ago right? Aiyo hope u get better...

yeah me also GlenE... opted for single bedded. At first, i was thinking 3 D 2 N nia, just go for double bed but hb thinks he prefers single bedded...hehhee

I even jokingly thought of a way to get single bedded while paying for double.. giggles... Just act crazy or depression then the next bed person tiok kia.. ask to be moved.. hahahahhaha

oh dear fat mom, sounds like you're in quite a bit of misery. Other than just taking panadol, are there other things that you can do? Or ear drops that are safe? Hope it clears up before u're due...

sweethalo, do u have the luxury of asking for level 5 or level 6 rooms? Or first come first served?