(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

caramelle, one word: PHOTOSHOP. Hehehehe... Can blur out the stretch marks, make boobs bigger, other parts (arms etc) slimmer. Kekeke... Talk so much, maybe I can talk pic of myself and photoshop it too!

Lovelytulips, Ooh, I didn't know pigeon got sleep bras. I go check them out cos the price is so much more attractive! Are they similar to the ones that daerius sells? I thought the daerius ones look very comfy lor, plus convenient to BF. But I don't believe it's padded or anything, so maybe just wear at home. Buy now can start wearing now hehe.

Blurmom, yay! You survived the fasting ordeal!

Desitin 57g is the smaller 2oz one is it? Those that we buy thru spree is the 4oz one right??

Photography:
Any mummies here thinking of newborn photography? I'm thinking of it, and looking thry some packages... I really like those black & white pics where the newborn is curled up in daddy's big palms, that sort of thing.

re: heatiness
i kanna sore throat last night after eating one egg tart. *argh* luckily my IL bought me one coconut from NTUC. and it's gone in the morning. cooL! but i didnt take the flesh la. cos i'm told it's heaty and high in cholesterol.

TubbyMummy: bought the pigeons bra at taka bb fair, it's just one layer of cloth, no padding, but it's good for home use lah, at least can hold up a bit so that it's not so hot

beans, will try to lookout for the glass bottles when i'm outside. Haven't seen them though..

jam & fifi, really ma?! *Pray boob won't shrink*

caramelle, yea... heard it will reduce in size. hope mine wont.... else i'll faint.

tubbymummy, the pigeon ones look the same as daerius'. but i think the material not as thick. can check again if u interested to know when i'm home. both are for homewear, like those bras we used to wear when we start purberty. hehe

sweethalo... okiez, will take a look at MIM.

so sleepy now after lunch.....

audreyaw, i hope even after stopped breast feed the boob wont shrink back to normal as mine is quite small but after pregnant bigger by 2 cups.

Blurmom, i think i everyday can feel bb hiccup. So usually i will tell her dun be afraid, the hiccup will very fast gone 1. then i will gentle pat pat my tummy.

I have the following items for sale. Please visit and for bulk purchases i can give you discounts and freebies! I will deliver to your house if it's near to Bedok and Jurong.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/gracecmx/

Also, i have a almost brand new Medela Swing to let go at $460. It comes with the cooler bag and 4 storage bottles, carry bag, additional storage bottles, valves and membranes. I'm hand expressing due to low supply and this is why i am letting it go. I've only used it 3 or 4 times. Bought it Mid-March.

Grace

audrey & fifi, i oso hope my boob will not b smaller lo...cos my hb always say mine is xiao bao onli now preggie abit big lo...so dun wan aft bf even xiao bao oso dun hv...hhehe

recently i notice dat i can't walk too fast leh...whenever i walk too fast i tend to hv the feeling of going to pee leh...any1 encounter the same prob??

Shelisa, to me shrink back to normal still acceptable but only afraid it will shrink smaller than normal LOL.

jam, hahaha... your hubby so cute. Make me remember a joke.
Guy: Is your breast as big as bao?
Girl: Yes.
Guy marry girl and in the night realise the bao is xiao long bao..

dolly, haven't. It does look good but I already got 4 so no point getting more now. *Sigh*

hello everyone!!!

me jus back from gynae apptmt.

bb is a good weight of 1.3+kg now... wk 28 or 29... dunno, forgot to ask gynae. haha. but he says it's of a good weight, everything's fine...
but i did a test... the dunno wat vaginal test... i asked him abt the discharge, so he took the test and haf to wait for the result... but he mentioned abt 'fungus'... gosh... but he says it's common for preggies to haf fungus problem down there.... and oh ya, i also asked abt the gender of bb... it's still a boy. hahaha

and my gynae din give me copy of the ultrasound scan pic today!!! so angry... today he keep telling me abt labour.... the pains lah, the signs of being in labour... keep telling me it's very painful, i haf to everyday think of the pain in order to get myself prepared.... scary!!!!!

bing, same here, im gg to bathe during confinement... bo chap too. hw to not to bathe.. damn hot leh... besides i also find no difference about bathing 1 week later...

jam75, haha i also gong gong in regards to bb's movements and hiccups... i jus classify them as 'movements'. haha cant differentiate whether it's hiccup or punch or kick. haha

eh blurmom, haha our bb abt the same weight.

lovelytulips, then I should seriously consider buying the pigeon ones instead. I guess even if don't have promo, price should still be cheaper.

bing, NTUC sell those young coconuts ah? Or those botak ones?

audreyaw, if mine shrink to noraml then equal to xiao long bao liao. So now abit bigger so i hope it stay forever. haha

jam75, i also feel breathless but dun feel wanna pee leh.

ahnetsan, wow happy ur bb is doing well. Mine bb weight 1.1kg on week 28. Err, i think i must grab some durian to eat liao. hee

audrey, my hb always say i hv xiao long bao but now at least can show off something hhaha! hb oso asked mi aft dlvy will my boob back to xiao long bao!!

ahnetsan, yr gynae so fast let u know the labour pain le huh...wan u to get prepared izzit! ya agreed wif u abt bb kick or hiccups...simi movement i oso tink is bb kick!

sweethalo & shelisa, i oso encounter breathless & sometime a slight pain at lower abdominal...hmm dunno y i will feel like going to pee when i walk v fast but not every time...mayb is bcos of full bladder than hv dis kind of feeling ba!

ahnestan, the dischage thingy do u feel itchy ma?? cos i ask my gynae abt it he juz say as long as no itcy & bleeding then is ok & oso nv do viginal scan f mi leh!

bing, you mean the botak coconut actually states there "young coconut" ah?? I didn't realise that! Ok, from now onwards, I have to go and scrutinise the coconuts hehe... So much easier to buy those, can bring home and eat, rather than die die must go hawker centre and order the green ones...

Shelisa, I think you better take the bra off... Maybe you should stop wearing bras in general, wear tube tops?

dolly.200906/TubbyMummy, i also hope i dun wear bra to work but. . my breast not big wor. So if i wear a tube or put the nipple sticker, it will make me feel so naked. Like tummy so big then no breast like that. i haven buy the bra extension yet as i only go shopping on weekend. Weekday usually reach hm, bath and rest there liao

Good afternoon!

i just back from gynae appointment.

TummyMummy,My baby weight is around 1.4KG.Gynae said my placenta is move up a bit but not that up.. still got possibility can go for normal delivery... Today did my diabetes blood test,fasting from yesterday midnight till today morning.. the test lasts 2 hours.. result will be out by tomorrow afternoon.hope everything is fine.My next appointment will be on 27-Apr.

Cassey,how you can maintain your weight only gain less than 2KG?For me,weight gain almost 20KG already,now try to control a bit from reduce rice,can't control too much as BB is growing,need more nutrition.And ermmm... Today i saw purple colour spider on my tummy... StretchMarks... My mum also didn't suffer from stretchmark but i got.. Don't know when it will become white color..

Shelisa, the fact that the bra cup cannot hold all indicate that your breast is growing! so dun constrain it within the smaller cup!

Shelisa,i also felt breathless,especially when i make phone call and talk too fast.. and also last week encounter slight pain at lower abdominal,i asked my gynae about lower abdominal not comfortable,she said becareful if its regular pain then must go to hospital,otherwise just rest for a while..

sweethalo, i haven't started yet, just doing research on where to buy hehehe... Think Bing drank cos she was heaty anyway, got sor throat. Couple of days back I also felt sore throat coming up, I drank lots of water instead.

Shelisa, ya lor, like dolly says, think the cups too small ba. If u feel quite baked wearing tube, maybe just switch to wireless bras with padding? Otherwise u wanna put up with this sort of pain everyday meh? Don't think so lor...

Jessma, y lower abdominal not comfrotable muz b careful?? did she tell u y?? cos somtime i do encounter abit pain leh!

ahnetsan - ur gynae is lawrence ang ya? the other time i visited him he oso tell ma abt pain..then jus told me bb abt 1kg+..so not specific leh..

when can we really start having coconut?i heard 34 weeks?

JessMa, sounds like a big and healthy baby! Good to hear that placenta loved up a bit. We still have quite a few more weeks before we're full term, so I think placenta got chance of moving up more still. Continue to prop your legs up and lie down more, hopefully that will help. Did your doc say whether in the current position, it'll pose any problems? Good luck for the GTT results

ahnetsan: your gynae very scarry leh.. anyway, I'm gonna start my hypnobirthing class this sat... hope to hypnotize myself that it's NOT PAIN... NOT PAIN...

Jess Ma, do you exercise nowadays? have been swimming at least once a week for around an hour now... I can still sing without problem

In fact, even walking in the swimming pool is so comforting! Our tummy float along
And can forget about the back pain

Jam75,she said in case sometimes lower abdominal not comfortable is contraction.. sometimes we can't differeciate how is the feeling...

Dolly,i seldom do exercise nowadays beside walk to park and do some housework.. I think i need to do more exercise as you did every week... Always feel kneel pain when i stand up...

11_beans,
wa the shop so hot ah. makes me wana chiong there now haha. will chk it out soon and feedback here.

ABDOMINAL PAIN
its very scary when we cnt differentiate between tummy ache/ uterus stretching pains/ contractions pain. as contractions are dangerous at this stage for us.

ive also been experiencing pelvic pain. only when i lie down then i feel better. the pain intensifies when i walk or stand. im so scared the pain wld persist or worsen until i deliver. still got 12 wks to go ley.

anyone experiencing pelvic pain?

First Mum, I have pain when I lie down only... but I've been seeing this chiropractor, he fixes some of my problem every time. So in fact, I'm getting better when in fact my tummy is growing bigger, now can walk faster then when I have the backache. But still no yoga

jam75, no leh, i dun feel itchy or pain. i jus told my gynae dat discharge is yellowish-greenish... he jus says it's normal for preggies, but jus do a test... he does the test on every preggie, i think, cos he asked whether he has done the test on me yet and checked his records. *cross fingers*, hopefully nothing is wrong.

me also been having slight lower abdomen pain leh, but jus nw forgot to tell gynae abt it. think cos he keeps telling me abt labour until i forgot im supposed to tell my discomforts. haha

my gynae even tells me dat most of his patients dun take epidural... he will only advise to take according to the situation... but he keeps on emphasizing tat it's gonna be very painful, and also tells my hb to mentally get prepared. sounds very scary.... den i think he must haf noticed the scared look on me, he tells me to go for a holiday to relax. 0_0"

jessma, hw many wks are u nw? wow cool, 1.4kg.

fifi, yeah my gynae is lawrence ang.. huh? he jus tells u like dat? he gave me specific details leh, tell me tis, tell me tat, also tell me position of baby... u din ask him is it? haha he also tells u abt the labour pains... the moment i sat down only, he tells me today he's gg to tell me abt labour pains... and den i was "HUH? so fast? den he smiled and say no, not fast le, must get prepared le..."

my gynae also tells me to walk or swim, when i told him i cant swim, he say walk and walk... walk from sembawang to toa payoh, if not tired, walk to orchard, still not tired, walk to airport... walk until u tired den u stop... 0_0" (dat's exercise, he says) i think my gynae in a crazy mood today. haha

jessma, omg lower abdominal pain cld mean contraction??? how long must the pain be before we realise that it's not normal? did ur gynae say dat? me been having this pain feeling on and off leh. *shivers*

TubbyMummy,thanks,ya we still need to continue to prop our legs up and lie on our left side more...My gynae said my bb's head is same side as my placenta.

Ahnetsan,now is my 29 weeks 2 days..

ahnetsan,
at the groin area... something like something weighing very heavily on ur bladder, straining and consistent.

dolly,
urs is back/ spine pain. different from mine.

ahnet/jess ma,
gd to hear dat ur babies are thriving!

jam75, i gained 1.3kg over the whole month. so if u dun wan to gain so much, cut down on carbos.

my gynae even says i can only put on 1kg per mth... i must carry on to cut down on carbos intake.

Abdominal pain,
First Mum,i agreed with you,that's why gynae said if it's pain regularly then it's better to go hospital..
Ahnetsan,i heard from my friend that contraction just like "good friend" visit's pain... why must walk walk walk?some of my friend told me third trimster need to rest more but some said need more execise,confuse...

dunno leh, my gynae says to exercise lor...
good for preparation for labour and also good for me. but i thk he doesnt really mean to tell me to walk to toa payoh or orch or airport right?

Jess Ma, well, my mum was told to walk staircase with some weight on both hands during last trimester to ease the birth. Cos my elder bro was very big size 8+ lbs with big head. I was born 9+ lbs (like 4.5 kg) and yet mine was a shorter and easier birth for her

I guess it depends on your condition too! For me, I choose to stay active