(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan: your gynae just joking lah! I can't shop continuously for few hours now... got to sit down and rest frequently! Even without back pain, my legs just too tired!

haha ..lawrence ang must be in a good mood! i tink next time appt must fix in the afternoon, cos at nite he gt so many patients then he like very rush like dat...make me kan joing oso.. he usually quickly scan, then tell me position of bb..but before i can make out wat he toking he's done liao...

ahnet-have u got the 3d complimentary scan fr him? oh ya..he dun encourage epidural leh..meaning hw? i must tahan the pain meh? i tot admit dat time if want epi must tell first. no?

fifi, even at night apptmt, lawrence ang also ok leh... u ask him qns lor... if nt will be chop chop one.
but he will still tell the details.

actually today when he told me abt the pain relief methods to use during delivery, when he talk abt epidural, he super duper fast talk abt the possible side effects... he jus machiam rocket like dat, fire so fast abt the effects until i cant even catch all of them too!

yeah think he doesnt like the idea of epidural... use gas/air and pethidine... if use epidural, additional cost of $600. think use gas/air better ba in his opinion.

my FOC 3D scan not done yet leh.. today he say the bb position nt suitable for the 3D scan leh... u done yrs alrdy?

<font color="0077aa">Had Yami yogurt yesterday!! Tried Blueberry and Passionfruit flavours and bought a cup of Blueberry. So happy!

Just home from half day's work and a nice pedicure. Even happier!!

Tubbym~, I see!! (Abt the chor ceng) I was thinking... huh? Sounds almost like soya sauce

Yup, I ordered 3 items from Daerius, 2 pretty nursing bras &amp; a pair of matching knickers since buy 3 get 15% off. Otherwise it's hard enough getting pretty nursing bras, much less anything in my size!! I hope sizing is ok.

caramelle, AHHH-HAHHAHAHAHAAA!!!! That's hilarious! What have you been looking at, you lecher?! Well, you've got big boobs right?! So just look at those eh?! Stretchmarks not as bad as it can be. Need me to post HORRID HORRID pictures again?! *grin*

> Re: Bra Fitting
Abt the bras, it's true... What's more she has a NO exchange policy, which was what made me think thrice, 4x and 5x before giving in to my desires. *keke* I checked out the sizing chart online and measured thrice for good measure!! When I get mine, I'll let you girls know if it fits.

> Re: Post-Preggie Boobs
I think it differs from person to person. Some ppl swear the bbs suck until they became deflated... some resumed original size big or small... some completely BLOSSOMED. WBB said that by right, we're meant to retain 500g meat (FAT?!) of extra on our boobs after a pregnancy. I stared at hubby in horror when she announced that. DIE!!

l'tulips, frankly, I've never even noticed E2 before. *sheesh!* I just happened to walk in cos was walking around after work, passed it and thought HAIYA, might as well ask. Since I've already gone into Triumph, Wacoal, Sorella boutiques and asked them straight out what their biggest sizes were. All so small. DISCRIMINATION AGAINST US FAT BIGGIES *grumble grumble grizzle*

dolly.200906, yup. at 1st tri, i keep wearing those old bra that cant even fit in my whole bra, at that time my mommy warn me to change. Then i know i upsize 2 cup. wahaha

Jess, Great to hear ur bb is doing great. Good to hear that placenta moved up a bit.. Hope ur GTT pass.

TubbyMummy, yup yup. this weekend gg to shopping to shop for wireless bra liao as the pain sometime can last for 2-4 hrs.

Ladies, anyone of u foot swollen?? My right foot is swollen since ytd. It is not the whole foot swollen, is like 30% swollen up but i rem i didnt hit onto anything.

Reg: Coconut. My mum ask me start to drink from week 28. she say 1 week 1 time but not the whole coconut, she say start with half 1st. then week 32, then start 1 week 1 whole coconut. She insisted must be those green coconut. Not those night market those thai fragrant small coconut.

Shelisa, swollen foot most prob water retention... Keep your legs raise, should help a bit, or at least prevent them from becoming worse. My friend's feet were like 2 baked potatoes with stubs for the toes.

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, it's feasting time!!! YIPPPEEEEE.......! *Cassey keeps mum abt the weight gain announcement*

Tubbym~, re: photography. I'm actually more into maternity shots... but seems like hubby and I procrastinating. By the time I pop, still no photo lor. SIGH.

dolly, daerius is NOT a shop leh. She sells from her home, I think!

ahnetsan, did he do a swab? Did he hold your lips open while taking the swab or just jab jab jab?!?!? I'll check with my obgyn abt results of my last swab when I see him Fri. He gave me a cream but I don't like how it feels so have only applied twice since 2 weeks ago. *oops*

sweethalo, really meh?! I'll tell u on Sat if it's grown... heehee.. What does the measuring tape say?

Jess Ma, WHOA! You also did GTT? Go have a nice buffet dinner together with Blurmom! Haha... I've got lots of fat reserve, you see. So even without significant weight gain, bb is still well provided for. *chuckles* Seriously, it DOES sound like such an unhealthy pregnancy weight gain though. See how Fri's weigh-in goes.. I hope I stay on 6kg total gain target.

Shelisa, it's advisable to switch bras. We're creatures of habit and it takes time to get used to new things. But make the switch now and just give yourself time to adjust to it.

> My cantaloupes would feel super vulnerable without a bra, but as long as the bandeau fits very snugly, you should be even MORE well-covered up than a bra. But yeah la, I wore bandeau today and felt like it has a minimising effect leh.

First Mum, could your pelvic pains be due to pelvic ligaments softening?

Re: Coconut drinking
Dolly, I've NEVER IN MY LIFE heard of drinking it DAILY. Once a week, yes. But never daily..
sweethalo, my understanding is just drink a few times before birth, best closer to full term. I guess can start from Wk 32-34 on and drink once a wk?

YES YES YES!!!! CASSEY YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!!!! hahahaha.... SWAB!! DATS THE WORD!!! WAHAHAHHAHAHA.... u made me suddenly remb dats the word!!! erm, i din see whether he hold lips open or jab jab jab...but i definitely remb the word SWAB!!! hahaha....oh so gynae will give a cream to apply to vaginal??? how the hell am i going to see??

eh cassey, yami got passionfruit flavour meh??? is the blueberry nice?? i tot only got peach, natural, honeydew and boysenberry??

fifi, ok i'll add u.

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, *gasp*! You scared me... Revenge for last time, is it?

Didn't you feel what he was doing? Mine really hurt leh. Did you have any spotting after that?

Re: Yami Yogurt
Here's the deal - only 2 flavours are permanently on the menu - Peach &amp; Natural.
Others are all 'seasonal' and are only available for limited periods at a time.
Thus far, I've seen honeydew (don't like!) and I've tried: boysenberry, strawberry, mango, banana, passionfruit, blueberry...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jess Ma.... AARRGHHHHHH!!!!! Just saw that the red/purple spider monster has attacked you too!!!
So far hasn't been any deterioration in mine except for another short one that appeared.
They seem to be fading off to a pale pink instead of fierce red now... </font>

eh, actually my gynae says it will feel uncomfortable.... but i thot it was quite shiok. haha...think too deprived of sex for long time liao. wahahahaha... and, no spotting so far... or perhaps mine really too infected wif fungus le, dats y i dun haf the hurting feeling?

wah piang, got mango flavour somemore!!! argh, i haven even see any of those seasonal flavours at all!!!

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU ENJOYED THAT VIOLATION. Maybe you'll enjoy the birth too!
Maybe your obgyn is really gentle. I'm sure he must have held the lips open else will surely hurt lor. humph.
Ask him to do it again every time you visit from now on! *giggle*</font>

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, he's going to see you in even more compromising positions very soon!
It's only the 2 of us again. Hmm... I'm going off to nap til hubby comes home! Goodnight!!</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>Confirmation of Central Gathering</blink></font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

RSVP via PM pls!

<u>Confirmed Attendees to date:</u>
Bbaugustine, Bbjun, Cassey, Creamer, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, Jackie, Jam75, Jess Ma,
Katelee, Kikismom, Ling, Shelisa, Tubbymummy

<u>Tentative Attendees to date:</u> <font color="ff0000">(Pls confirm attendance soonest possible! Thks)</font>
Ahnetsan, Audreyaw, bbPotato, BlueDream, Blurmom, Caramelle, Fatmom, FirstMum, Jetaime, Lovelytulips,
Mika Rei, Neeciel, Nozomi, Sweethalo, Vibe, Xuan

<u>Pending Responses from:</u> hapeverafter, tiny_bubu...

<u>Apologies from:</u> Bing, Chidori, Dovey, LFB

<font color="ff0000">*Note: ONLY June MTBs <u>currently / recently actively posting</u> on this thread are invited</font>.
(If I don't know you, I cannot be inviting you. Do organise your own gathering if you like, please.)

<font color="ff0000">*<u>Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME</u> as reservations will be made.</font> Gatecrash: to attend an event without an invitation

Organiser: Cassey</font>

hello mummies...

i am from MARCH 2009 thread..
just wondering if any mummies would like to purcahse a COMBI STROLLER ( URBAN WALKER) orange in colour. 50% off
used once for less then 5 mins.
if interested pls email me at [email protected]
thank you.

Sorry for not posting so often now.Been so crazy trying to organize the solemnization details by myself since he's still in brunei.

Not sure who was talking about bras.i actually bought these ones -

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/onlinecoll.php?link=others&amp;cat_id=113&amp;product=1&amp;product_id=808

and the moment i put them on, i experienced pure bliss.and for an additional $2, bought the cups to insert in the bra.oh my gosh,i dont know how i would survive without these.

anyway,i'm so upset.i wanted to go get a brazilian for my "first bight" and buy lingerie (umm,not sure if la senza has my size now) but the few places i called said they dont do waxing for pregnant ladies.

then i called up kimage to make an appt to dye my hair.i havent done anything with my hair since i found out i was pregnant and now i've got white roots and my ends are a weird mixture of brown and black.but kimage turned me away.

arggghhh. i wonder if i can buy garnier DIY colour and do it by myself at home?if not i dont know any salons that would do it for me.

then i called up my regular manucurist and asked her if i could book an appt and she told me she's going away on holiday and can only see me after my solemnization which is no point anymore.

i feel so sad....

i feel like sitting in a corner and drinking coke and eating bak kwa to comfort myself.

sob sob

Where to buy pigeon nursing bra now no more taka fair..? i just did my GTT today too. ok lah the very sweet water taste like F&amp;N orange no gas i qt enjoy it afterall thirst whole night already... :p going for growth scan this fri! bb, mami get to see u again! but dadi working cant attend heehee

i read breast will shrink after stop breast feed. even if u dun breast feed will still shrink. tk some time for breast to build back the fat content, but well if u dun slim dwn aft birth u might still enjoy a bigger cup size. i am seeing elephant thighs nwadays... feel so heavy, walk awhile very tired.

Tiny bubu,tubbymummy done brazilian wax &amp; dye hair, think she can advise u, mayb u PM her as well in case she missed ur post. think many here dye hair, where u stay then mayb other mummy near u can advise u go where to mk urself meimei.dun sad lah gonna b a happy &amp; pretty bride &amp; mummy!! i'm sure things will b work out, relax!

tinybubu, dun be upset. must be pretty pretty one.
how abt jean yip? pro trim? yeah mayb u cld PM tubbymummy, she's done both.

as for manicure/pedicure, perhaps get someone else? im sure all of them are equally as good.

Hi Tiny bubu

i did Colour Treatment (without ammonia) on my hair at 5th month.
Perhaps u can request the hair stylist to do it for u without touching the roots... shd be safer than colouring yourself.

btw, ladies do check with ur GP vaccination 5in1, 6 in1 hw much. i read from a thread their GP is cheaper than polyc though i dont know polyc how much. any1 stay near polyc can chk &amp; share with us? checked the cheapest GP at my area at bt batok 5in1 $70/jab. i'm thinking whether to go for kkh. $$400+ 5in1 but seen by PD. Preuno (dunno hw to spell) $150/jab!!!

<font color="0077aa">Poor bubu~, it sounds like nothing is going quite your way. *back rub* No doubt Tubbym~ &amp; bbjun can provide you with details of hair stripper and hairstylists...
Manicures can just go anywhere else!! Don't let these get you down. Enjoy the next 1.5weeks!

createjoy, another GTT TODAY!?! Your obgyn's all playing April Fool's Day joke on you ah?

Tubbym~ very quiet today... sweethalo also... You two online shopping ah? *heehee*

Checked out that recommended mothersenvogue bra. Maximum size C-Cup.

wah i jus realised createjoy also had her GTT done today... hmmm, 3rd one for today..

cassey, haha, bet both tubbymummy &amp; sweethalo are busy shopping online

haha ya lor. today ganna april fooled. suppose pickup a 2nd hand playgym frm a mummy at sengkang (sengkang!! i stay bt batok damn far leh,lucky go aft GTT from orchard not too bad) then can't reach her all the way till i rch potong pasir i turn back to home. Hmph!!! she said she too busy didnt notice my call.. wow lau eh told her my roughly timing before hand b4... bobian lor fri go growth scan then go sengkang again.

wow biang! i finally wear my farlin nursing bra bought frm toa payoh kiddy palace 2 mths ago. haha i can fit better now 36C! biang cup abit big bt think wn BF put a nursing pad shd b just nice. was still squeezing my poor buddies in 32B cup with 1-2 extension, time to unpack my sis nursing bra to wash &amp; wear now! strange she got a normal bra 34 dunno y so long longer than my 36??? i wonder which bra got the wrg measurement.

<font color="0077aa">fifi, nope. It's not a routine test. Usually only done if:
- family history of diabetes
- unexpected bb weight gain/growth spurt
- traces of sugar in urine

createjoy, what a terrible seller!!! Shouldn't have gone if she wasn't responding to calls! Maybe sis' bra has stretched already.. anyway, even US and UK sizes are different so perhaps it's that too. </font>

i think GTT is not compulsory leh but anyway my gynae play safe and it's in his package ($642) think it's already factor in so just go for it lor. this fri and 34th wk growth scan also included.

ya i called at least 10 times &amp; sms frm 2pm then i rch hm email her, she finally replied by email ard 8pm! bobian i like her playgym and i think she selling at reasonable price...

<font color="0000ff">Tinybubu</font>, I think I may have all the answers for you. Hahaha.... Ok, at least I can try to help. Here goes:

Waxing: I went to HoneyPot. Just call up the Pacific Plaza branch and ask to make appt with Nina. She's recommended by quite a few ladies on the forum, and definitely have experience with pregnant women. Honeypot do preggies right up till the last wax before they delivery (for preggies who don't want to be shaved by the nurses in hospital). I actually booked Nina, but they got my appointment mixed up, so I ended up with another girl called Aliyah (from Taka branch) instead. I'm not the only preggie she does either, so I'm pretty sure they do BW for pregs. Call them. If you're scared they may turn u away, just don't tell them you're pregnant. When u turn up at the salon, just say you've done BW at other places before, but first time at HoneyPot. They'll make u fill up some form thing, in which there's a question asking if u have permission from your gynae to do BW. I think I ticked 'no', and the next line was that if I don't have permission, then I fully understand what it entails, and that they will not be held responsible blah blah... Easy.

Hair: I used a salon called Belong. They have branches in Aljunied and Yishun. They are actually a new "brand" from Kimage. Kimage salons are located in town or more estate centre type places, and when they wanted to penetrate HDB areas, they gave the salons the Belong name instead, but all stylists are trained and managed by Kimage. I did not tell them beforehand that I'm preg, and when I turned up, they did not turn me away. Maybe u can try calling them? But I DID have a fainting spell at the aljunied branch, so after me, they may turn all preggies away! Oops. Or can try BBJUN's salon, since she said she already coloured her hair twice, so her salon must be willing to do preg biz.

This is so strange, cos another salon in Serangoon gardens was telling me that they don't turn preggies away, it's the preg's choice if they want to do their hair...

La Senza: I was just in la Senza couple of days back, I think there's a coupe of teddies that can fit over our bumps (but not sure, I didn't try). If it's bras, no worries, they go up to 40DD or something. Then just buy a matching low rise thong and wear it below belly

Don't despair, you'll be a radiant bride regardless!

caramelle, eh, I didn't have to flip over on my belly, she just asked me to turn onto my side, and put my upper leg up as if I'm hugging a bolster. Am I making sense?
The bed/table is also slightly inclined, so it's not uncomfortable to lie back.

Ya ya! Hehe... I was having dinner plus watching Idol, while hubby was online and sulking cos he got no food. Was supposed to drive out together so he can go somewhere to eat, but ended up he got off the laptop to make french toast hehe... so I hijack!

sweethalo, you're evil... but HA! I didn't get siah-ed, cos I have this one already hehe... Oh wait, I got medium size one with short handles... But looks the same, so I'm not tempted

BTW, I spent this afternoon trying to spread tubbilitis to my mum, by showing her all the stuff that I bought at Ade's hehe. She especially liked the sleepsuit with the duck feet. She said can buy more, one of every size! Hahahaha...

<font color="0077aa">Bravo! sweethalo &amp; Tubbym~ are back... now the Tubbilitis begins. *chuckle*
FRENCH TOAST!! ME WANTS!

Planning on popping by Adel's one of these days hopefully with hubby in tow.
Wonder when she'll be free.. Must make apptmt right? Are there lotsa others there?</font>