(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo, ok no prob, we make it Wed then. I shall go check street directory how to get there.
Lovables got nursing bra? Didnt remember seeing... shall check.
Maybe go town tomoro, my fren craving Din Tai Fung, ask me go eat w her. Yum!

ahnet, I didnt ask for it, but got quite bad family history of diabetes.
So he just TOLD me I'm doing it. It wasnt a choice haha.
If u're low risk (no family history, not overweight etc), usually no need.
Not sure why sweethalo kenna... some more so early.

yeah, they hv some nursing bras but only at the Tangs in Orchard. I was surprised too, to find them there... nice sexy hot pink and baby pink ones... but dono still hv now or not.

sweethalo, chill... Alot of gynaes wanna earn $$$
But really bo bian, cos they are professional...

Btw girl, where are u gonna get those braun thermo caps?

Blurmom, i misses u too. wahaaha.. i think i got that too. stretch mark cum those purple colour spider vein. Is it bcos of walking too much?

I am not of high risk mah... none of my parents hv diabetes... and it's highly unusual to do GTT in first trimester... last time i don't kn that... i thot it's normal..

Not getting extra thermometer caps since I am only using it for my own child..not passing around for public use mah..hehehe

jam75, it's not a must, your doc will usually only recommend u to do only if u have family history, or have massive weight gain. My fren who had a huge baby was asked to do too, cos big baby is an indication of gestational diabetes. And it's true lor, she kenna diabetes.

oops... my ger is estimated 1.4kg @ 28 weeks which seems to be much bigger than the rest of your bbs here... but my gynae so far din say anything leh... only tell me to cut down on my sugar intake...

last night had my first leg cramp... but it's not at the bottom of the feet... it's behind my lower leg... is tat common? tot normally the cramp is at bottom of the feet?

innocentwar, 1.4kg at week 28? This consider normal range.. So dun get worry

innocentwar, same same leh...i also feel cramp cramp feeling at the back of my lower legs and i feel dat whenever i wake up and stretched my legs.
terrible feeling.

poor sweethalo, kenna 'chop' by gynae...

But now u change obgyn already right? Then forget about it lah, feel bang but at least you cut your losses early. Which month did u change?

blurmom, thanks... cos i remember one mummy mentioned her bb was 1.3+ kg @ 28wk and her gynae warn her tat she most probably have to delivery early... somemore i'm very very small size... dunno if i can push out my ger if she gets too big...

ahnetsan... yes... terrible feeling... i suddenly woke up... and den the next second, the cramp kick in... the muscle went very tight and was so painful... til now can still feel the muscle is sore...

TubbyM- yeah... i changed at beg of 2nd tri

every visit i go to 1st gynae he said is last time- then still will want to see me again...macham delay tactic...until i buay tahan, just informed them by phone said i hv made appt with new gynae , can my mum come down collect doctor's letter

first gynae- very very friendly, can talk like old friend lidat

2nd gynae- serious, no nonsense but very very careful. straight talking type...no jokes.

Think hindsight, 2nd gynae is better... he keeps u on your toes and takes care of necessary. that's more impt than PR rubbish

sweethalo, I agree. I don't need my gynae to be so friendly PR type. Just be nice enough, and be good at what you do. But on the other hand, I also don't like those chop chop, only biz, 2min check up kind. Haha... maybe I'm tough to please. But then again, I'm not a very troublesome patient too. Anyway, I'm happy with my current doc.

After seeing for the 3rd appt then he tells me he does not deliver babies anymore!!!!

So had to find another gynae.

My 2nd gynae is very good. He spends alot of time examining the baby, does the scans himself unlike 1st gynae that leaves it to his nurse to do while he watches screen fr outside. So far, appts with 2nd gynae not really chop chop cos he spends quite awhile watching scans.

TubbyM, Dr Fong Yang is a nice gynae indeed... I seen him many years back when he is practising in SGH...

I lost his contact, dunno where he went after that... If not I would have get him to deliver my baby le...

Blurmom, really ah? You saw him last time?
I had never been to him before, but my mum saw him last time too when he was at SGH, and I accompanied her on one of her follow-up checkups, and I remembered him to be nice and jovial, and he came highly recommended by my aunt who used to work as a nurse there as well. So when I got preg, I thought I'd check him out to see if he's any good, and I've stuck with him since

sweethalo, wah, ur first gynae really one kind. Glad u have made a change.

Ahnetsan, noted. Will have the foto up tonite after my dinner with mummy.

So glad that I can knock off soon.

TubbyM, I can say thumbs up for Dr Fong Yang!

I got ovaries cyst during teenage and was admitted to SGH A&E... Then got warded in. They did many test *Endroscopy, colonscopy, etc.... and they still cannot detect my problem... My mum even appoint senior doctors to check on me...

Ended up I was hospitalised for 12 days , doing all sort of stupid scan and check up during my stay there. The senior doc only ask the nurses question and walk off! Then happens that Dr Fong Yang is around so my mum stop him. He question me and check my belly... And finally he got me to do right scan! WOMB SCAN! Detected my cysts, then discharged me 2 days later... Prescribe me with medication and I recovered not long after...

TubbyMummy, can I have his contact and clinic address please?

Blurmom, that sounds like a pretty traumatic experience! I'm glad Dr Fong came along and found the problem. He has 2 clinics, I see him at Paragon. Some prefer to see him at Tiong Bahru, cos they don't charge GST there. You planning to pay him a visit?

The Centre for Women & Fertility
290 Orchard Rd
#15-09 The Paragon
SIngapore 238859
Tel: 6333-6636

Fong's Clinic for Women & Fertility
Blk 18 Jln Membina
#02-02, Singapore 164018
Tel: 6276-7727

www.mygynae.com.sg

sweethalo: I went Tangs before, they show me some bra from Australia, but it was not on sale ... cost $60+
Triumph also has nursing bra, but they are not cheap and does not look nice

You mean your 1st gynae dun even do the scan himself? Wow, I didn't know nurse can do scanning!

innocentwar: I started to have cramp at my calf since 2nd trimester
thot it's pretty normal
When it happen, wake up your hubby and ask him to hold your leg, pressing your sole towards you and massage your calf, I feel better after that.

TubbyMummy,

I may need his contact for future use

Cyst will come back anytime... So after I deliver my bb, I might get myself to see him instead of my current gynae

Tks for the contacts! Muacks kekeke

Hehe... Ya, cysts can come back anytime, so good luck to u, hope u won't get them again. Doc is older now (obviously), and more "prosperous" looking hehe... But he's not fat lah. Got 3 kids now

Me going to cook dinner now. Spaghetti with seafood sauce

lfb,
thanks for sharing. thk god ure ok now! although this is my 2nd pregnancy, im still on tenterhooks everytime i feel unfamiliar sensations in my tummy. june must come quickly for us, so at least we all full-term liao...

sweethalo/ tubbym,
was waiting for u girls to update me on the robinsons sale ley. think i wld make a trip down tmr morning before the crowd comes in. wld update u girls if any gd buy.

tubbym,
ur spaghetti sounds delicious manz!

sweethalo, then how, u wanna do Thur morning? But not too early lah... scared cannot wake up hehe...

FirstMum, I think u also got tubbilitis lor kekeke

Feeling v full now. Slurped up all my spaghetti. Nothing beats homemade pasta meal for me! But ate too fast, now got a bit of heartburn