(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

tubbymummy, u looking at which otah, i looking at the otah boy. and there seems to be collection pts but must hit 20 pkts. so trying to see whether there will be any collection pt at my area.

sweethalo.... thanks for the info that ur friend says not bad. makes me more gian to order. hhaha

talking about baby detergent, did i ask this qns before (memory failing me... argh)

there is 2 types of baby detergent, one is powder, the other is liquid. any differences except that one is liquid, the other powder?

lovelytulips, I am using the Pigeon liquid...

I prefer liquid cos they will dissolve faster without leaving any trace of powder after the wash.
However, do note that pigeon detergent won't smell as great as the other brands...

then u'll be going tonight ah? I also want...

Otah boy got their own website neh!
But otah made from mackerel, we shouldn't eat too much right??

Blurmom, that's why we're all posting in short sentences haha.
And post many many, so this page can archive.

I don't have this problem leh. Go buy a Mac kekeke.

Yes TubbyMummy!

We should avoid to eat mackerel as they will deteriote baby from learning well next time...

Well, I can say that we just eat moderately or avoid if possible...

FYI, Fishball and fishcake are made from mackerel fish too...

sweethalo, Wed PM is good. U can make it meh?

lovelytulips, so far while pregnant, I've only eaten 2 otahs on 2 occasions.
I think as long as not binge eat should be ok ba... But this one 1 pc quite big right?
I can whack the whole thing on my own! Hehehe...

I binge alot of Mackeral stuff already!
Then I was told that not to take too much of them!

I'm still drooling for BBQ Saba at Hoshi lor!
But I tell myself to control...

re: fifi's link, is a plush toy good for baby? can it be hung on the stroller or cot bed?

amk_gal, jus ignore ur mil lah... she's jus jealous dat her son has grown up, married, and now becoming a father. is ur hb mummy's boy kind? den she feel dat u snatching her son away? but watever reason, jus ignore her, dun let her affect your mood. you deserve better.
cheer up ok.

sweethalo/dolly, i love the bathtub mt a gives... it's very nice and it's a nice blue colour.
but too bad, tmc doesnt give bathtub.

hatemenot, hope you are better le and can be discharged soon.
i also heard that tmc food is delicious, esp the soups.

cassey, cheer up. it's at the bottom of the tummy is it? a bit only right?

omg shelisa, you so cute.. play catching wif ur bb.
do update abt the bird nest should you order ok?

argh, the page irritating leh, haf to shift to right to finish reading... damn irritating

blurmom, i also just had saba the other day at ichiban. haha.....

think not eat whole fish everyday should be ok la.... think pple scare cos of the mercury content rite????

i also ate otah a couple of times, but like 2 sticks each time.

tubbymummy, think this one is those box type like u see market/supermarket/otah stores selling it frozen. think it's about 200gm, and it's uncooked. so gotto cook it first before consuming.

anybody ordering/ordered desitin creamy from drugstore????

Lovelytulips,

I love Saba, but hard to find those really BBQ the fish...
I recall our June MTB got post a link on the jap food to avoid... Think its deep inside archive liao hahaha

TMC is selling 2 tubes of desitin cream at $22 only...
Next wed, I'm going for my checkup so maybe I will confirm the tube size again (Just in case its small one)

i dont dare to take saba, since it's the actual fish, whereas in otah, i believe fish content not v high...
If hubby order saba, i won't mind taking 1-2 mouthful, but so far he nvr order leh.

l'tulips, i ordered 1 tube desitin ceamy from a drugstore spree organised by Tuffy.
Haven't arrived yet. Thought get 1 tube to try first, if good can buy more.

Blurmom, u confirm tube size n let us know ok?
Also, can check if it's desitin Creamy (blue packaging), or Original (purple)?

oops, forgot to manual enter
to cut the paragraph... sorry

tubbymummy, when i saw the pink bra,
i was so happy!!
finally can get rid of those nude nursing bras.

haven finished the thread though, is it expensive?

bbjun, can PM me the husk pillow pic too? thanks

Yes Ladies, I will update on the Desitin Cream again...

Haiyo, next week I must fast after 12am then my appt starts at 9.15am...
Then I need to drink the glucose water after the blood test...
Cannot consume anything before 12pm...
I think I will die from hunger

joyce/ahnet, i was also wondering can we trust the size without trying leh. Maybe just buy 1 to try first?

ahnet, i also saw the first pink one, and my first thot was also "yay, not nude!" hahaha... think around $30+ each...

seems like the prices of the bras quite ok given the pretty, "not-the-norm" designs n colors. However, i wonder if its wired a not. Hope not, bt by looking at the designs, i suspect lor..

I was advised not to get wired one for nursing bra...
My friend say that our breast will engorge then will be super duper painful without bra...
So imagine with wired one will be worst right?

i think i read somewhere that can go her hse try??? hehehe... but hor, the size now vs the size after birth will be same????

but quite ex leh... 30+++

RE: Mt Alvernia

Anybody knows/delivered from Mt Alvernia before?

Do they provide hospital gown? Baby Clothes?
Or What they provide huh?

Blurmom, u doing GTT is it?

Oh ya, someone else was asking about the glucose tolerance test, was it Createjoy?

Procedure for me:
1) Fast from midnight
2) Take urine & blood sample when u arrive at clinic
3) Drink glucose solution (my fren drank 1 cup, I kenna at least 500ml)
4) Wait 1hr, then take 1 more urine & blood sample
5) Wait 1 more hr, then take last urine & blood sample.
Total 2hrs+, 3 bottles of urine, 3 tubes of blood,

eh how come my gynae never arrange for GTT for me?

did u all ask to take the test or gynae say so?

wah must fast from midnight... hungry den how??

are the bras all wired?
wah finally i see the price...
like quite ex for smth cannot try.

yeah i also heard nursing bra best to
get the non-wired ones.

ya..wires bras are a no-no for us. i stopped wearing all my wired bras immediately after i got pregnant cos was super uncomfy. For bf, its definitely a NO. So have to make sure the pretty bras are 100% non-wired.

Btw, when its the right time to get our nursing bra?

TummyMummy, I see the nursing bra link like got wired one... So maybe check it out first before you purchase them

Now my chest is showing all the thick green veins!

Joyce, ahhahaha so long never see you active in forum

Aiyoh, So long haven archive this page! Sweethalo, what you doing? Chat more to archive this offset page.. heehee

Ahnetsan, haha, I also feel quite fun leh playing with her like that. Sure, will keep u posted if im going to buy from Mrs Loh.

i guess that seller who posted the pic must be sneezing and sneezing non stop. cos kenna scolded by us for making us so irriated abt e page.