(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bing,
me also looking at around that range.. scary ah... almost hitting 70kg for me liao..

bbpotato,
this one is gal for me.. second one gal or boy i also close shop liao.. though i think my hubby would like to have a boy..

chidori, we same fate lei. but for bb's growth and well being, it's worth it. (^.^) most important is bb's health. so we must eat well. can exercise later on when bb is out. =P

first mum, i prefer 3 cos i have 2 younger sisters ma. and it's more fun to play in a gp and more pple to share ur tots. esp when kids grow up, they will start to have their own life with their friends, and tend to drift away from the family. so i prefer a bigger family where there will always be someone available for u.

chidori, this one is boy for me. if 2nd one girl, then maybe i might close shop. but if it's still boy, i want #3. haha. but if #3 also boy, i will see how lo. haha. aniway, i have a cousin who had 5 kids. 4 girls in a row followed by the last boy!

bing,
i also come from big family, i have 4 younger sisters.. very fun.. home is always noisy..
but taking into account financial consideration, its tough to have more than 2.. unless ur income is very high..

bye mummies..
have a good weekend with ur little ones

chidori, ya. agreed on the part of financial. so see how lo. maybe later i cannot support 3 kids. then end up stopping @ #2. really depends no what u want to give ur kids lo.

sweethalo, the blanket material is like toweling material on one side, and other side is like the smooth material on the bibs. Feels like can stretch abit one. But the bibs feel a bit harder, cos think there's a waterproof layer in between. Was wondering if I should pop by her house next week, can check out new stock, and see all the materials, otherwise order online can only use imagination.... U interested? Keke... But she lives very far leh.

bing, my friend kenna 3 boys, now don't dare to try liao haha. She really wanted her no. 3 to be a girl...

I will have ONE first for now, then see what happens. I've always only wanted 1 child only, hubby is ok with having up to 2. So we agreed that we'll have this one, and if the parenthood bug comes and bites us later, we may try for no. 2. Otherwise will just concentrate on spoiling this one haha.

wah i had the hardest time coming onto this site again- dono what's wrong with the forum.. am I the only one?

Quite interested to pop by her place leh.. where is it huh?

re ML: im taking all 4 months at one time, scared if i stagger the last 4 weeks then if boss never keep track i kena shortchanged. if u can afford to, take all 4 months together cos baby first 6 months very important to bond and esp if you BFing.

First Mum, Querida's quality for GAP rompers is quite good. anyway all GAP items also made in China so i think she buys from their factory. a lot of mummies do that too.

Creamer, you also asked me if the sheep blanket from Querida is the thick one..answer is no. but i find it's ok ba.

Tubby, i also want to go her house! let me know if you want to go on weekends or sthg okay? i lazy to go unless hubby driving lah..

sweethalo, her place at woodlands. she hangs her stuff and some in drawers and many many plastic bags around so it's quite the experience! but what you planning to buy?

Caramelle -

Want to beo her new stock lo.. heheh.. thinking of getting the blanket.. not sure if soft enuf for being a swaddling blankie or not leh...

BTW: Gap Rompers

how does it compare to Mothercare ones?? anyone can comment?

sweethalo, yah the blanket like wooly material and the GAP romper almost same quality as mothercare one - cotton. blankets she got 2 materials iirc..so if you want can go and see at her place. i bought the pink lamb one.

Thanks Caramelle and TubbyM- not sure if really need to get swaddling blanket or not leh. Saw one at Mother Works, wow the material is ultra soft but so ex!

i think in this weather no need to get swaddling blanket. some more june is a hot month right? but seriously, you can use nappy cloth to swaddle them. so their skin can breathe. later like got rashes.

me also going to start my weekend now. have a good one everyone!

sweethalo, I'm thinking of using cloth nappy for swaddling too. Anyway, swaddling is only for first month or 2 right? After that when they become bigger, they won't be swaddled anymore, so no fear of them outgrowing the nappy cloth. I like Mother Work stuff, but very ex.

caramelle, if I go down, think most likely will be weekday, so no need to have to deal with peak traffic. U weekday can sneak out one or not? Hehehe...

Everyone going off for weekend liao, me sitting alone at home. Sigh. At least got cat smearing my legs. But that's only cos he wants dinner...

haha.. me still here TubbyM

Then maybe I will use nappy cloth too...

yeah Motherworks stuff are ex!

When did she say her new stk will be ready?

sweethalo, think her new stock is already here or coming over the weekend. Cos she said she will post details of new stock over this weekend. Hmmm, but maybe that just means she has the details, no actual stock? Dunno leh. I can ask her...

hi tinybubu, back from work?

tinybubu, my day was sniffly. Caught the bug from hubby I believe. Now that he's sniffle free, I'm all sniffly, snorty, coughy and slightly grumpy (cos he's now out with another couple having drinks and dinner, while I'm HERE, waiting for him to dabao food back for me). I'm not that ill I can't join them, just that the other lady is also pregnant, so I don't feel nice about potentially spreading the bug to another preggie.

sweethalo, is it?? She posted on her threads ah?

back from gynae appointment.. he says i need to control my weight.. sad..
and when i told him that I'm leaking urine, he says its not normal and after natural birth may be even worse.. maybe got to do C sec.. sad

musicalboxx,
you got to collect the husk from the market and sun dry it throughly before u can put it into th pillow..
think there are some sprees going on

sweethalo, sad lah, sore throat too, just now added a bit of manuka honey to my strawberry tea. Some more tomorrow got wedding to attend. Hmm. Dinner coming home at 10pm. 1 more hr to loon, then from midnight onwards must fast already.

chidori, how come leaking urine will lead to c-sec?? I thought it was just a matter or having to do more kegels...

tubbymummy,
can try salt water.. works well for me..

he says as baby come out from V, will also cause the bladder to be weaker.. and if I'm already leaking now means my muscles are weak.. aftr V birth will get worse..
i better be more dligent in my kegels..

Sayang TubbyM and Chidori!

TubbyM- wht did u eat in the meantime? and why must fast later?

Chidori- maybe bb is pressing on ur bladder?

sweethalo,
thanks..
gynae din mention that bb pressing on my bladder.. but I will still go for V birth lah.. I already had 2 operations in my 28 years of life so far.. if I get avoid being cut up, I will

caramelle,
thks for the feedback. was wondering if i shd get 3-6 mths or 6-12mths. cos i dont have much newborn clothes, but yet afraid 3-6mths cnt last til at least 6mths.

anyone to comment on the sizing pls?

tubbym,
i also caught the flu bug from my daughter. arrggh! she was sick for a week and when shes finally well, mummy's down. irritating. lets wish ourselves a speedy recovery!

do u always take ur dinner so late? poor thing ley...

sweethalo,
are u planning to stay home in the middle to long term? just curious cos u said u only plan to have 1 child, if not hubby cannot retire...or maybe u rich taitai hahaha...

First Mum - hv stopped working for awhile. Hb was posted overseas for a no. of years, and at first I was still working in Singapore and commuting between places... then he moved to NYC which made it near impossible to do so due to the hours and the distance, so I gradually stopped working...

If i were rich tai tai then hb wont say kena work till 80 or 90 liao lo..hehehe

chidori, jiayou on the kegels! Think if u very hardworking now, c-sec can be avoided, and the incontinence post delivery will also be minimised. It's not to late!

sweethalo, my dinner arrived 20min late, hubby spent that extra 20min waiting for his own satay. He was supposed to have dinner with other couple, but I think he decided that since he had to dabao food home for me, he'll eat with me. That's nice. But that also means I starved for 20min longer haha.Had some bread and Milo to jiam see dong. Fast from midnight tonight cos I'm doing my glucose tolerance test tomorrow morning. Must leave house by 8.30 to go doctor's. Wah biang, dunno can wake up or not. Then in between come back, short rest, change and then go wedding. With the flu thing, I really got no mood lor. Wish me luck for the GTT ok? I really don't want to be declared diabetic

Firstmum, dinner usually by 8pm, not so late one. Today special circumstances, so to speak. Now I got indigestion. -.-

Don't worry abt the GTT... I did it in first trim which was lagi worse cos if hungry only will feel like puking ...hehehe...

U shld rest early tonight then
Hv one hr to digest ur food then go koonie...

BTW, i ordered the Blue Bunny fr Ade le... my hb said is nice... still can't fig whether to get the purple blanket or not.. arrgh...

Satay sounds so yummy now! hahha

Haha... your hubby home already or not? If not can ask him to dabao for u too. Ya, I'm giving myself an hour for the food to digest a bit, then go sleep liao. They tell me can't even drink water, which I think is torturous, cos my throat hurts leh.

HB is back.. .hehehe...

Actually, if u don't feel up to it, why don't u just cancel the test... tell them tmr that u are sick

U can always go and do the test another day cos don't need to see gynae to do the test one.

Guess I'll just do it, since flu doesn't affect the outcome anyway right? Since tomorrow already seeing doc, then just do the test, no need to purposely go again another day. Although it's in town, so not that it's inconvenient... Nevermind, I'll just do it, unless they say cannot.

Sian lah, now got stomach ache and got gastric too. What's going on man??!

wah, my stomach really feels very bad now, got some kind of cramps or stitches, can't tell which. I'm getting off computer now to go sulk in front of telly. Hopefully more comfy sitting on sofa. Goodnight...

first mum, dun need to fret clothes lah just buy 0-3mth the rest prob full mth , relative & frds will buy clothes and toys as gift...

ya lor tubbym y so late dinner aiyoh today lunch also didnt eat v well. got glucose test tomolo?think now u eating already.

today i 27th wk,just scan. yahoo! bb engage already hope he dont flip bck to beech. bb today 1009g and was waving at us, mking alot cute pose that my gynae tried to act out for us to see and print a few pic out. hb and i so excited and glad he's doing well.whoa i gain almost 7kg already!

i ask my gynae abt counting bb movement,he hor say dont need gen cheong 34 wk then count. i was like huh??? tot must count already... so u gals must share with me hw to count i better be ks do it early.

Take care TubbyM and gd nitez

createjoy- think can start counting at 28 wks...find a free period of 3 hrs and divide into 15min segments. any movt in the 15mins is counted as 1, no movt just record as 0. Use the same timing daily consistently to see if there is a pattern.