(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Chidori - i've been taking the Eu Yang Sang one on and off when i can remember hehee.. leave it in the fridge for chilling... slurp!

TubbyM - poor thing... eh if not call MacDonald's delivery... giggles...

chidori, this is my 2nd pack this week. Bad hor? I console myself by saying that I didn't have it for past few weeks. And I won't allow myself to eat next week too. Hope that works hehe. My mum just bought me bird's nest, come in small individual glass bottles (smaller than chicken essence bottle size). Seems concentrated (to me lah, I'm not expert). Yesterday I just started taking, but not sure how frequently to take? I didn't consider buying the lo hong kar big bottle kind, cos afraid of contamination if don't finish in one shot. I also ordered dry bird's nest, not in a hurry to eat those, since dry ones can keep for a long time.

sweethalo, did that in my 1st tri haha... was feeling so groggy from all my hormone pills, didn't leave the house for a couple of days, until all the food ran out, ordered from Mackers hehe.

Ooh, FirstMum ordered the 7-day rompers liao hehe

think best nest best its those brewed ones..
dunno whether I'm too late or not.. haha.. to give my gal a complexion(me and hubby complexion both not good)..

tubbymum,
think most preggies take once a day.. for those concentrated ones 1/ 2 teaspoon a day..
if need to eat maggies, try to add veg, meat and eggs.. at least some nutrients for ur bb..

tubbymummy, hee. my colleague said 'Thank God it's Friday.' (^.^)

my stomach grumbling. going to check out if there's any edible food in the pantry. u gals are making super hungry with the food thingy.

re: maturity leave
for those working mums, how long do u intend to take? i was thinking of 3 mths. was now decided to stick to 2 mth. with the remaining 8 wks to be taken within a yr after birth.

bing,
aftr seeing your post.. i went to the pantry too.. now devouring a mini connetto..

i'm taking 12 weeks.. if i can I will clear all 16 weeks at one shot.. better for breast feeding.. but my boss want to to return early

tubbym/ sweethalo,
cant resist the 7-day rompers, sooooo cute lor!

chidori,
i took the lo hong kar concentrate daily for my 1st pregnancy fr 6th mth til delivery. this time round, im taking the brewed type once a wk. quite leh chey but more delicious.

chidori, think some chinese physician say start taking from 5 mths, some say start from 7mths. Check out this thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/977252.html?1235367103
Eh, mine come in bottles leh, think each bottle is about 2-3 teaspoons. Yesterday I gulped it in 1 go haha. maybe I just start with 1 wk once lah, or whenever I remember for now.

sweethalo, i also put my birds nest in fridge, cold very shiok
I just placed my order for the rompers and hankies and the pink bunny. First official toy for my girl! Hehe.

Cassey, that's me finally buying more CLOTHES for the kid. But still very non gender specific kind. Hahaha... I need lotsa time to build up my courage for frills.

chidori,
i do think so cos she has very rosy cheeks and fair. but then again my hubby has gd complexion so maybe oso got it fr there.

chidori, i made myself a cup of hot chocolate. and took some mini biscuts.

bbPotato II, wa seh. u have to many leaves ar! then u will be away from work for how many months? ur boss ok with this arrangement?

first mum,
thanks.. i go check out both luo hang kar and eu yan seng tonight since JP has both..

bbpotato,
ur company is very pro family leh.. i also dunno whether i can clear my CC for this year..

sweethalo, I got inspired to make a strawberry tea too hehe. Oh, forgot to answer u just now. The decals are for pasting on walls. I'm using them to decorate the nursery, as the bare walls look a bit depressing for a kid, and I have no intention to PAINT my walls (I like white walls a lot, thank you very much). I bought animal decals. Some more decals can change whenever u get bored of them.

btw, how much did u buy the Braun 4520 for?

wah! TubbyM so fast! ordered liao huh... dono to get the pink or blue bunny leh...

I bought it on ebay at US$31.99 with Free shipping

sweethalo, shipped to US free, or shipped to Sin free? Now I'm wondering if it's something that I can wait till my inlaws come over and bring with them, or something that I need from birth...

sweethalo, thanks!

bbPotato II, wa. u boss allows u to take child care leave also. so envious. which means u can stay at hm for 6mths to take care and play with bb. so good!

TubbyM- shipped to US for free... hehhe...but it's still alot cheaper than buying from Singapore

Bing- but I thot CC leave is entitlement

girls, for those who have ordered fr Querida before, hows the quality for the GAP stuff? only heard the carters rompers and bibs are gd.

bbPotato, my inlaws/sister will only come when baby is 2-3mths old. If can wait, then I'll ask them to buy and bring...

sweethalo, ya, am checking ebay & amazon too, either USD44 or GBP29, either also cheaper than in Sin right? Any idea retail price in Sin is how much?

Blurmom, jus read yr post and ya, i also have the RLS symptom before and another one yest. The worse part abt it is it happens usually at nite and when you wana sleep but feel very badly that you need to move the legs constantly rite? I put my legs up on a pillow and ask my hubby to massage for me. It helps a little i think...

Usually every nite i can sleep soundly until yest i cant sleep even on my sides. I have got flu and my heart feeling so stuffy and nose breathless.. ahhh...cannot sleep. Den i have to sleep in sitting position. My hubby see me so "xin ku" den he suggest i sleep on 2 pillows and another one place below my back. Surprise, it really helps me to sleep better.. aiyo, first time in preg feel so uneasy to sleep. Dat is wat we call the 3rd trimester symptons and it has has jus begun....

Hey Kate, actually dun need worry much when doc didnt say anything abt baby weight or didnt encourage you to eat durian. Like said the web is only a gauge and looking 4ward to our baby growing more and more

Hey mummies, is it true dat walking too much will give birth earlier huh? How long is too much? Cos some say for preggie is good to walk since we cant do alot of exercise liao.

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, I think it's cos he wants the swab to include cells from the lips too. To verify whether there's fungal infection. So it's more than a cervical swab. It's really the lips. There was circular spots of blood after I cleaned with a wet tissue, so I really think he jabbed me. *SULK!*

chidori, scary meh?! Ok leh, the things you ate... *oops*

Tubbym~, whoa... you've started an epidemic. Must inform NEA to check for areas of infestation
Glad you're getting clothes. Don't worry abt the frills stuff. You'll probably get lotsa gifts of pretty &amp; bimbotic stuff from deprived ppl. *kekeke*

Re: Weight Gain!!
I've got good news!!! This time I went to gynae, my weight actually went down by 800g! Heehee!
So I've gained a total of 1.4kg so far!!
Previously, had a HUGE lunch before going. So I think it showed on the scales. *so happy neh!*</font>

bbPotato II, oh... u have #1. hee.... i tot this is ur 1st bb. =P

so lucky, have #2 liao. i am looking forward to my #1's arrival. and hopefully, will get my #2 in the 2nd yr.

Tubbymummy,

from my opinion, during e initial mths, if bb got any fever, sure u will chong down to PD immediately, can't afford e wait.

only when they grew older, then u will self-medicate and monitor

caseey, u are so so so lucky!!!! i have gain 10kg since pregnancy. argh. and bb onli weights 1.1kg from the last scan. i dunno how much more kgs am i going to put on till delivery. believe it's going to be a tough time shedding those fats after confinement.

Don't know what's the problem with the forum, keep on having error posting !!!

TubbyM- hope this gets thru this time... Actually I find that it shld be cheaper in US than UK. For Ebay, u need to wait and watch, on and off some sellers come in to sell them at good prices. Amazon- i prefer to buy direct from Amazon itself which includes free shipping too.. think abt $39

Re: blankets you bought earlier fr Carters

is it the ultra soft type?

bbPotato II, i am planning one baby every 2 yrs. so got some time in between to take care them when they are younger. then smaller age gap, can play better also. =D then factory closed after 3 productions. hee. then no major interruptions to career ma. if not, have one baby, then stop for 3 yrs to climb corporate ladder then have another baby, very siong one.

chidori, me planning 2 yrs gap. so planning for rabbit yr. =D if possible have another dragon or horse. hee.. but need hubby's cooperation la.

bbPotato II, u also very lucky. onli 6 kg. haha. i am into my 30wk. same edd as cassey but gain > 10kg liao. although my colleagues said i dun look fat, but they said my size is much bigger compared to my pre-preggie state. so sad.

haha. it's very normal. i heard that weight gain is the fastest in the last trimester cos that's the period when bb starts the growth spurt. so be ready. i am prepared to gain another 3-5 kg. so i am lookin at 16 kgs before delivery. ouch! that's heavy, think equ to 2 sacks of rice liao.