(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Jackie, lovelytuplips, Mika, Tubbymummy,
the pain is like I have diarrhea kind. Just stomach discomfort. Think I will call my doc and check with him. Sian! I hate these kind of uncertainty, very frust and scary. Thanks ladies!

tubbymummy,
am into 25wks++, gng into 26wks. gynae said it's normal and at times when we squat, it feels like the bb is drooping out..scary..but in actual fact, it's not.

LFB, as long as u still have the pain, it might not be an upset stomach, so just call and put your mind at ease. Ya, it's very frustrating to call doc I feel, that's why till now I haven't called my doc to ask how come my arms are numb haha. Will just ask him when I see him on Sat...

Ladies, I think I am heaty. Think got ulcer coming up and throat feels a bit sore. What can I eat that is cooling, but still fun?
Is there something that can be taken in dessert form that's also cooling? (can kill 2 birds w 1 stone mah...)

harros good morning... didnt manage to step out early... my area kena NEA mosquito checking... sianz...

Nozomi- I am also abt 24-25 wks... wht u described quite scary leh...maybe i shld just stay home and rest my tired body...

LFB- u were given home rest isit? call the gynae and see wht they say. but most impt, remain calm... anxiety will not help u.

Tubbymummy,
re numb arm, I had that since 20 weeks! Asked my doc, he said it's pregnancy symptom. Some get leg numbness and cramps, others like will get it in our arms. I am still having it, daily!!! So my fingers are constantly numb and crampy! Makes flipping books, handling small items(like pins or paperclips) difficult! He said this will go off after we give birth. For me, 13 weeks to go!

Sweethalo,
ya, at home today. Not feeling too well, so decided to stay in. Most like going down to doc later, cos sis mentioned could be early contraction. The pain comes again. I think could be braxton hicks. Aiya, very frust! The clinic still haven't called.

Sweehalo,

last time when I have UTI, I went down A&E, only to be refer back to my gynae again. Now I think I will call them and check again. Arrgghh......

nozomi,
I didnt experience the vaginal part protruding out for #1. Or maybe i blur blur never notice kekeke. So u must monitor closely since all the symptom come early.

Tubbymummy,
Of course without my boi lar...With him around how to chill
. Plus the books i got is suppose to be his present from Didi.

LFB,
Call yr gyane again. The nurse shld be able to adivse.

LFB- u mean the emergency number on doc's card is not his own ah... is just the stupid hospital one ah?? alamak! I still make my hb store the number is his hp.

<font color="0077aa">Whoa... I feel like I'M the one who popped - with all the congratulatory posts. Heehee...

Sis had a lot of bleeding early morn at abt 3-4am.
Called gynae, who said the blood was coming from uterus (??) and recommended emergency C-sec.
Poor woman is in much pain from the Caesarian and sulking cos she wanted to try au naturel.
Apprehensive as to whether or not she can manage breastfeeding, being in pain and all.

Little Princess was born @ 6.26am weighing 2.8kg and measuring 48cm. She's nice, chubby and pink with long legs!
Slumbering when nurse brought her in for first latch on.
We left the family with the lactation specialist and will be heading back tonight.

Tubbym~ &amp; sweethalo, thanks for the heads up on Moses' Basket mattress!! I'll go check it out... some time eventually. *so laidback*

Happy SAHM, breathlessness not too bad anymore... backache comes and goes... Remember to watch your posture and do the cat arch exercise. Go on all 4s, with hands planted shoulder width apart. Arch back towards ceiling, then dip it so that bump dips towards floor/bed. Do 10 sets or something. It's supposed to help ease back pains.

Tubbym~, I know about the perineum massage technique. It's quite explicit. Don't know if I'd be willing to ask hubby to do it for me although he has offered. It just seems so UNsexy.</font>

sweethalo,
not in town yet to fulfill your addiction??

cassey,
congrats! from the postings i almost thought u were the one who has popped haha! it is extremely heartwarming to see NBs. sweet!

tubbym,
aiyo, ur nite sounds bad. hope ure feeling better oredi. sometimes i do get stomach pains/ cramps, makes me sooo worried. it doesnt matter that this is not my firstborn, im STILL as anxious abt the sensations in my tummy.

Sweethalo,
You means on/gap sales? I only but kids cloth, dun buy adult cloth from them so not sure, but if you have additional 20% or 30% discount is still a good steal. Ops I’m like spoke person of the merchant. :p

Cassey,
Thanks for the advice, hwat is Go on all 4s?

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, to be honest, my sister didn't look that bad. She had good colour in her face and was able to speak.
Just that her voice was raspy from dryness of the throat and she couldn't cough or laugh cos it hurt.

All the babies in the nursery are SO adorable. All swaddled up - twitching, yawning, hiccuping...
Seems like a lot of girlies in the nursery this morning @ Mt A.</font>

<font color="0077aa">HappySAHM, erm... go down on all fours lor. Go on your hands and knees - like a dog.

First Mum, from the postings, even I feel like I'M the one who popped. Haha!! Thanks for sharing my joy, you all!!</font>

LFB, ya, I also remembered you had the numb arms thing. Mine started with left arm, then after a few days, right arm also kenna. Some days it doesn't hurt as much (like yesterday woke up right arm was sore, but gradually got better), so I could still drive and go gai gai. But today woke up, left arm completely no strength at all, still sore now. So on bad days, I just stay at home and sulk. Now it's causing my shoulders to hurt too, and I can feel the shoulder pain throughout my sleep. So we must LOON till give birth ah? Sian.... Tried asking my hubby give me arm massage, hopefully increase circulation, he press SO HARD. I keep asking him to go softer, but his softest is still too painful for me. I give up.

sweethalo, no ba, I thought the emergency number is our own doc's?? maybe we all declare our emergency numbers here and compare hahaha... Eh, birds nest cooling or not har? My mum just bought and brought to my place.

Jackie, good good, then it's a complete relaxation escapade! Eh, but when no. 2 come along, won't be so easy to escape liao...

Cassey, woohoo! So exciting right? Sis' baby is here, yours will be here soon! Now I'm very interested in your sister's post c-sec recovery! Hehehe... But can still try to BF lah, do it lying down sideways so that won't press on wound. For the perineum massage, maybe u try doing it yourself then?

tubbym,
i was like u when i was expecting my girl. i was in love with mothercare. everything had to be from there. but i must say its worth every cent cos their stuff goes a loooong way. the rompers and sleepsuits are soft and thick, doesnt lose their shape after numerous machine washes.

btw the 7-day GAP rompers are gorgeous! i like such cheezy lines on children's clothes haha.

i also went down to hyperstore dis morning to have my carseat changed liao. thks for ur advice

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, I'll be trying it myself. Aiya, everytime I read the instructions, I can't resist an YEECH face and squirm.

Just received the final installment of my GMarket order!
Mummies &amp; MTBs, feel free to go and use them.</font>

FirstMum, that's great! Did they ask u a lot of questions, like how come you're changing etc etc? You got the smooth fabric type? In what colour?

Cassey, yeah, the description does seem eeky. Not very sexy even to ourselves. Oh, I also made my order with Gmarket, bought the Goon diapers and the penguin box of wipes, couldn't resist! Haha... I'm not normally into cutesy things AT ALL, but think pregnancy is turning me into a monster. They said they'll deliver this afternoon 1-5pm. So excited hehe.

<font color="0077aa">"Paging for specialist, paging for specialist. Urgently paging for specialist in the field of Tubbilitis."

Tubbym~, I think MotherCare's Moses' baskets are still smaller. But I'll go check them out for ideas on cushioning.

I hope the penguin dispenser box doesn't disappoint. Pls stop getting multiple necessities and get your little girl some clothes!

Re: Chi Names - Sis and hubby stuck on this too. Only just bought book of Chi names yesterday..
Have selected English name, but didn't expect to pop before they went thru the book. Haha!</font>

huh what happened to TubbyM last night? how come i didnt seem to see that post? also what about the carseat?

FirstMum- my area kena stupid mosquito checking in the morning... now sian to go out liao

tubbym,
i called twice to confirm they have stock in what i wanted (black colour in smooth fabric) then requested to make an exchange at their store. they said wld revert, but since i only had time in the morning, i went down anyways. thank god they allowed. the black colour was 1 shade lighter then what was delivered to me orginally but i adore the comfy and smooth fabric! thks again for the info, if not ive to travel all the way to taka.

sweethalo,
weather seems great for a day of shopping. if i were u, go window shop also shiok. too bad im stuck at home with my girl.

sweethalo, eh, nothing happen to me last night leh? Oh, maybe LFB is it? My dad told me my area got dengue outbreak. Sian. So today my mum brought over the repellent thingy that you stick into your power socket. And she brought couple of boxes of birds nest and chicken herbal soup. Happy! I'm staying home too, waiting for delivery of diapers anyway, so just hang out with parents and eat herbal chicken.

abit lazy cos if i go out now, means drive to AMK hub park there and take mrt... else take cab also quite ex... hmmz...was figuring to ask hubby take me on sat or sun...hehehe... then also easier, dont hv to ask for delivery or lug things around..

actually, i hv a Levi's gift set box waiting to be collected from Isetan, a TIGER airpot waiting for collection at Tangs, one TinyLove mobile and Brightstarts playmat waiting for collection or delivery at Tangs... plus the reserved sleepsuit set from Mothercare....arrghh

sweethalo, First Mum bought the car seat, and asked me about the fabric of mine, cos hers the fabric like a bit rough. Mine is the smooth soft one. So I told her the distributor is Baby hypermart, she went down this morning to exchange.

FistMum, it's nice of them to change it anyway. Yay, now u got the smooth fabric one! Nicer hor?

ooo... u ordered ur diapers liao ah??

yeah today front page news, Little India and Geylang hv new dengue virus strain... then all resources concentrated there to chk breeding areas... dono why still got remnant checkers lurking here..

Ya lor, last night my dad text me that my area got outbreak, ask me to AVOID. I was wondering, how to avoid?? Not say the mosquito will have a big helium balloon attached that says "DENGUE" and I can run from them. Maybe now I need to apply repellent every time before leaving home. So troublesome. I got the Goon size S. U still wanna combine for the Nepia? Was thinking of getting one more pack of size S, then can try both brands hehe.

I think preggie cannot apply repellent.. i used to apply alot repellent when i go to the garden but stopped since preggie... pls read the warnings on the box...i think there is a chemical in the repellent that's not good

I don't mind combining but was hoping to wait till my gynae can tell me how big my little one is... or later in the term.

BTW bird's nest is good for us and babe i think... nothing wrong with it. it's not cooling or heaty... just good... hahhah

Hehe, ok later I take the birds nest. My mum said take it first thing in the morning on empty stomach better. Oh well, since I feel like taking now, shall just do so haha. I can wait till later to order Nepia, no rush, anyway I'll be ordering S size, not say can use the moment the kid is born anyway. You let me know when u wanna order, no rush.

The repellent chemical thing is DEET is it? I'm using my own all natural one, so should be ok... Otherwise can buy thos stick on repellent patch, can stick on clothes, but that thing doesn't always work. I once had a patch on, and still got bitten. Chay.

tubbym,
yalor, the smooth one is much nicer! thk god they still had stk. if not i wld be quite disappointed. the smooth fabric looks alot more comfy for baby. i think the color is called "phantom".

sweethalo,
u bot maxi cosi too? u shd check which one u got...

i oso like the brewed birds nest!

oops its lfb ah? paiseh...

First MuM- I bought mine in the US still dont hv it with me yet... I chose the Red Flame Reflection one...how ah? is it the smooth one?? *biting nails*

The repellent sticker no use one... lousy...

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, saw this off March thread and thought you might want to if you don't already know! Quote:

"Total bill for 2-bedded was $4,900+, medisave covers abt $3,400 so balance is cash.
but mine was for e-csect and 4d3n. not sure for natural delivery how much it would be.
btw, gleneagles gave a free pack with a nice diaper bag and some free sample items and lots of adv brochures."

ooo... thx Cassey. so 4.9k includes everything? the op theatre and all??

Wht free pack? Diapers ah?

I saw the Mt A mummies going back with a nice bath tub. Mum commented that the sz is not bad... wide enuf... too bad GlenE bo...haha

This Ahnet must be bz shopping for her bb... no sound from her at all for 2 days.. hhmm..

hello everyone, have just been reading past few days but not posting. this working frm home thing is driving me crazy...i just stay indoors the whole day and go online. clear emails, check this thread, take part in sprees - sigh..i think i also have tubbylitis. if you see the number of things i buy for my girl, you'd think i was expecting twins. not that i buy 2 of everything except there are so many things. oh..for the record i do have 2 strollers - but for different reasons. hehe
this morning my items from taka got delivered. got the babysafe mattress 28 x 52 and my aprica stroller! now i know it's called calcobed pirate model or something..so happy but both i havent open, just left it near the doorway.

btw, MTBs who bought babysafe - anyone bought same size as me? do you know if aussino sheets can fit? i hope so cos i bought 3 sets last week! if cannot fit, any idea where i can get sheets that fit?

btw, last sun i bought a new maxicosi cover from baby avenue. paid $125 for it, was magical rose - like greenish flowers like that. very nice. wanted to buy the purple velvet one but scared too hot for baby, and cant imagine the cleanup if baby pukes on it. yelch!

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I'm not sure but I'd think so. I was wondering how much emergency C-sec @ Gleneagles would come up to...
Upfront 1.5k doesn't seem TOO bad hey?

Mt A bathtub nice meh? I don't know if I'll end up using Mt A after all, but got my own one just in case. Heehee

I've been thinking abt what to bring to mum's for confinement. Found an informative article.
Those who are interested in bb supplies for first month, here goes-
http://www.thelaboroflove.com/articles/essential-supplies-for-your-first-month-with-baby/ </font>

sweethalo, the Red Flame one is a bright red one right? Did u get the 2008 series, or the new 2009 Mico series? If I'm not wrong, the 2008 red flame is in the rougher material.

sweethalo, yest i sent jayne email and she said she received the items and sorting it out now. if i don't get by next tuesday i will email her again.

re maxi-cosi: is the softer material like got some suede on the sides? i think it comes in black right?

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, no worries. Thanks! I'm helping her update on the April thread. She's the first bb launched on there.
She'll prob be the one to help me update here when my time comes... If she's not too snowed under!

sweethalo, Jayne sending out my reg mail to me today, I should be receiving it tomorrow.

caramelle, the Aussino ppl converted the measurements of the cot sheets for me, if I don't recall wrongly, should be around 28x52, so yours should be ok.

erh...just checked, mine is the 2009 Maxi Mico series in Red Flame... so wht does that mean ah??

I had the choice of Ocean, Red flame, Chilli Pepper and Phantom