(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">CENTRAL GATHERING SURVEY VER.2</font>
*Note: This is an OPEN INVITATION to ALL June MTBs active on this thread.
If you're interested, just click on my nick to drop me a PM <blink>in the following format</blink> for my convenience pls.

PM Subject:
Central Gathering Survey Ver.2

1. Nick (if different from your username)
2. Avail April Date(s): Thurs 2nd / 16th / 23rd and/or Fris 3rd / 17th / 24th
3. Preferred Venue(s): Raffles City / Bugis / VivoCity
4. Special Requirements (e.g. No Beef / Budget-conscious)
5. Any other relevant remarks

To date...
Most popular date: Fri 17th
Most popular venue: Raffles City</font>

chinkerina, eh, I don't have a comparison file on Cordlife vs. Stemcord actually. All the comparison I did were impromptu ones that were made in my previous posts. Maybe u can check back in the archives
Actually I think there's a thread somewhere on this forum where some people made some detailed comparison on the 2 co., but I can't seem to find it now. Maybe u'll have better luck, it's pretty useful.

Tubbymummy : I'm sooo sorry to trouble you but can i get you as a referral for stemcord.my man cant decide between cordlife and stemcord and he's coming back to sg this weekend so we'll probably make a decision then...bbjun was kind enough to be my referrer for cordlife.

i dont have a lot of friends with kids so that's why i need to rely on you girls for help!

bbjun : i checked my email and i didnt receive your PM leh.... i think something screwed up with email account.sigh

oh bbjun, i just logged in again and saw your email.thanks for that.really ow you one.maybe when i see you i'll buy you a drink.of course, non alcoholic.hahahahah.

tinybubu, no prob on the referral, I've PMed you already. Go check your email and see if you received? If not, give me your email, I'll email you direct
Just let us know which you decide to go with. You called them up and asked all your questions already?

tubbymummy / bbjun : thanks so much,girls. you're so nice.....

anyways i called up TMC today as i wanted to make an appt for a 3d scan.they told me 3d and 4d scans are only done on weekdays and they dont do it on saturdays!so my man cant be there for the scan...

he told me it's ok and i can just email him the picture.but i think half the fun is both parents getting to witness first hand the pictures on the screen.

still, i called tmc back and asked them when is the earlist i can do it as i just touched 28 weeks yesterday and my baby girl is quite big 1.322kg.so i wanted to do it now before my baby gets too big.and they told me the earliest they had was on 02 apr 09.sigh.

but i think it might be a blessing in disguise.get to spend $189 on other things.hahahaha.

on the other hand, my tummy is starting to get really tight and hardening.glad i did all my shopping earlier....to walk from the sofa to the toilet seems like a lot of hard work for me....

plus my belly button is starting to pop out slowly.i was hoping i would be an innie throughout pregnancy but it seems i'm going to be an outie.hahhaah.

since all my baby shopping is done (except for the toiletries), the only things i have left are -

1) pack 2 hospital bags (one for home and one for the office)
2) do up a birth plan and get my gynae to endorse it.
3) do up my little craft project for the wooden alphabets from Spotlight.
4) Make plans to get a deep cleansing facial, massage and brazilian before baby pops.
5) Decide on cordbank and hospital i'll be delivering at.

tiny bubu,
no prob. U are welcome. Was a little worried when u were asking about checking ur PM earlier. Good that you got it.

cassey, if your sis has high tolerance of pain n just checking the cervix is painful. Wah liew.. I cannot imagine how much more painful when labour comes. I also have high tolerance of pain n trust that when ur sis says pain, it's really painful.

Re:baking
love baking too. But so far, only managed to bake a few japanese sponge cheese cakes after preggie. Ever since after week 20, i have not done any baking. In fact, I feel quite deprived. Hb tries not to let me cook when he is ard, I can't do any craftwork and now, also don't bake. Perhaps I shd just bake something soon too!

nozomi/ cassey,
but i was induced so i dont know if that has anything to do with the fast dilation. but the gynae and nurses were abit surprised at the speed. hope i can be second time lucky. and the same for u girls and all the MTBs here.

lfb,
i also always wana bath when i use crabtree bath pdts haha. must chk out bodyshop!

tinybubu, looks like a short list to me! Now if only I could put together a short to do list as well... I don't even know where to start haha.

Bought cot sheets from Mothercare today. Spent $100 on sheets. SHEESH.

<font color="0077aa">bubu~, goodness you're super organised. I've got toiletries and a few other things left. But still feel so unprepared. Haven't packed bag yet. Why do you need one for home and one for office?! Hubby isn't around to help you grab it and you don't drive, is it?

bbjun, exactly. I don't know why it would be painful but she said it really hurt. Said felt like obgyn stuck entire hand in *gasp &amp; shudder* She was a self-cutter back in her teens... I'm a pre-blister-sore-is-so-so-painful wimp. *scared*

naughty Tubbym~ had relapse of Tubbilitis again!! Oh yeah... I need to get bedding and bedlinen too. But I'm not in a hurry to do tt since have bit of time before transferring bb from snuggle sleeper to wherever.

zzzz.... yawn. I want a sweet treat again. Hmm. Going downstairs to raid mum's fridge. Heehee. Night!</font>

Wahahaha... the tubbilities disease is spreading! But I really need sheets lah, this one not due to tubbilities. Baby can't sleep on bare mattress what...

tinybubu, eh, actually, they were plain sheets! Wahahaha... Ppl MUST think I'm mad. Thought I'll get the sheets in solid colours, and maybe get happier duvet covers or blanket or whatever. I shall go Ikea next week to check it out. Must balance the expenses a bit.

FirstMum, boh bian leh, my stupid mattress so small, the Aussino one is too big, went Robinsons to check, all also too big, so today tried Mothercare, and they had the right size, so I just bought. I find it so expensive also. So next week go Ikea, try to offset haha.

sweethalo, think almost all the dept stores "show hand" already, no more exciting sales over the next couple of days ba... Maybe u can go to the expo Robinsons warehouse sale?

Cassey, while taking train home yesterday, I almost fainted. Alighted at Kallang and hobbled to the closest platform seat. Vision had gone patchy, and ears were blocked and ringing already. Dunno came from where.

sweethalo,
been to JL expo sale, the things were cheap but v old stock. so guess i'll skip the robinsons one. any gd buys tell me if ure gg.

tubbym,
think cassey is right.

" I find it so expensive also. So next week go Ikea, try to offset"

ur tubbilities quite severe lor...kekes.

hehehe... i think tubbylitis is a good disease..

THinking whether to go to ORchard tmr or Expo... abit sian to go expo leh...also wondering shld i just laze at home

TubbyMummy- what sheets ur talking abt? I didnt read that post leh..

sweethalo, they're just normal baby cot sheets. I just spent $100 buying them today from Mothercare
I bought fitted sheets and also flat sheets. The flat sheets were a thicker flannelette material, which I was wondering if I could use as a thin blanket...

hehehe... yeah FirstMum!

TubbyM - i also cld not resist the MOthercare sheets... now waiting for the the jersey fitted cotbed sheets to come in...

Thinking of buying the set of 3 bath towels that's on sale- dono can use as swaddling cloth or not.

Did u hv 10% discount?

hello mtb,
long time din login here, how is everyone.want to join in the topic but this thread move too fast ;)
Any MTB feeling backache and breathless now?
I’m in 27 weeks, recently I feel so breathless and my back is really painful, but luckily no water retention like my 1st preggie.

sweethalo, I don't have additional discount, not member. Maybe with the way I'm buying things from there, will be become member soon! Hehe. I also bought a set of 7 rompers for $49. Feels nice. I had previous purchases also, but hubby threw away my receipts. Arrgh. Eh, today I saw the jersey cotbed sheets leh. I was at Harbourfront. I bought the jersey ones too
Mine is "cot" size, one size smaller than "cot/cotbed" size (according to their label).

Were the 3 towels on sale? I didn't see any sale tag on it, so was thinking of going to buy the Aussino ones...

Cassey, Mothercare has the moses mattress, long narrow and ovaled off at the ends. They also have moses jersey sheets. Maybe you can have a look there? Sorry I forgot to note down the measurements... Oops. Maybe can call them to ask?

Hi Happy! nevermind lah, if thread is moving too fast, then just join in on whatever topic that's being discussed at the moment
I have bouts of breathlessness too, and also the painful back. Used to be that if I lie with a pillow under my knees like my physiotherapist taught me to, I'll be ok, but now it doesn't help already.

actually one reason going to orchard tmr is cos i reserved a sleepsuit set yesterday at paragon...

yes the towel is on sale at harbourfront...dono if they hv it elsewhere.

Moses basket can google mothercare- it shows there... something like 75cm x 40 or wht

were the rompers on sale? If they were- members can get further 20%. I hv membership card...can return and get storecredit... and rebuy...heheh

Ya, I saw the additional 20% lor. Felt quite bang that I didn't have member card, or any members with me. But then I decided that perhaps it's a better thing for me to become a member myself, cos Mothercare is the sort of place that I can see myself going back to buy more things next time. Make sense?

The sleepsuit you reserved at paragon, it's those "sleeping bag" that you zip the kid into is it? So no need to use blanket? Thought of buying, but heard some people say their kids refuse to sleep in them. So I'm still considering...

mtb,
wonder did anyone buying oversea like on/gap, notice recently they keep having sales and special one time code like 20% or 30% discount on top sales price.

no not the grobag type... just normal long sleeved rompers with footed covering... they call it sleepsuits leh...

i love the mosesbasket at Mothercare-looks so nice...hehe..

yeah makes sense to get a membership.. u can't find ur old receipts ah?

firstmum,
think nothing to do with induced..coz i was induced too!..hahaha.

sweethalo,
u r one super onz mummy..not tired from all the shopping? my legs and feet are 'whaling' in pain already.

cassey,
am no 'bimbo'..Is there anything that makes you think tt i look like one? *faintz* hahahaha. as for the symtoms, it's really getting earlier than the previous one as far as i can recall. Am glad that u went to see your gynae earlier for a vaginal swab, u would be able to get the right treatment to ease the discomfort. btw, it shouldn't hurt nor bleed (just discomfort), perhaps he was abit rough.

Re: mothercare rompers
tubbymummy,
i've been aiming at their rompers/sleepsuit for a long time..waiting for their sales..wonder when will tt be. my sil mentioned tt their material is rather good.

no lah, hubby went on cleaning spree, and threw out my Mothercare receipts + Mothers En vogue receipts (Mothercare ones more impt)

sweethalo,
try to login during day time (US ppl still sleeping) I find the site slow down after abt 8pm (our time). sometime they really have quite good deal, cheap and nice.

nozomi - hhehe... I hv not gone to Orchard for a long long time leh... only started regoing and going gila (like my young days) after I got the small one in the belly...hniak hniak

Rediscovery of the wonder of RETAIL THERAPY!!

Nozomi- now till end of Mar, members get further 20% off all sale items of baby clothings

nozomi, they're having a sale now, member got additional 20% off. But not sure if ALL the rompers are on sale, but the autumn/winter collection definitely are. But I thought $49 for 7pcs quite ok, so I bought anyway hehe.

sweethalo, think better check EVERY thread she has! hahaha... I like the Mon-Sun rompers on this one:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2061071.html?1237252680
But not sure to order now or order when she post about her new stocks??

TubbyM- aiyo! ouch! Piak him...hehehe... so far I put away all the baby receipts into a box... hehehe.. dono for what actually.. quite scared to calculate the amts...

tubbymummy,
mothercare on sales till when?
want to get their nursing bra, the quality is good.
btw, you can just tell the SA any mothercare member detail of your friend then you will enjoy discount no need to show the card.

I did up a spreadsheet to calculate my total purchases. So I can be shocked back into reality hahaha. But considering big ticket items like pram, car seat, cot, all included in there, I think my figure very reasonable leh.