(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+1">
2213478.gif
hello</font></font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">i am also a june mummy, due in early june. #2 expecting boy. #1 a june (2006) boy. Hv been a silent reader all the while...

Re: Diaper Bag
I have a TMC diaper bag to spare, was given when delivered my boy in 2006. Anyone interested? Can pm me.
</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, *hi-give, eh?* Great minds think alike! The person pumping milk next to you must have been using my 'lawn mower' model too. Kekeke...

ahnetsan, contrary to what you've read.. I've read something like temperature of 24 is most ideal for bbs...?

Welcome, panda... glad you finally decided to join the ranks and chat with us! Did you have to do a lot of OT during our nonsensical chat days?
As usual, maybe you want to provide some more detail - EDD, Delivery Hospital, Ob-Gyn... etc for BlueDream to add you to the June MTBs list when she is able to! She's very diligent about it. =)

ahnetsan, so funny... Hello Panda... BISCUITS!!!

MTBs, I got a bit worried today cos have been unwell since Fri and had a hectic day at work. After work, I was waiting for a train when I suddenly thought: eh? Don't remember my little fella moving since morning leh. So I started prodding him and rubbing him and talking to him discreetly... but no movements in response. Got a little worried... But the fella finally woke up and started his action after I had dinner, with a can of 100Plus. Thank God he's ok!</font>

Welcome Panda!

Sigh hving keyboard problems today so on hb's laptop.. dono why today mine cannot type a single word out... arrghh

Wonder if the photo taking really by govt board or not...

Cassey- glad the small one is kicking u! hahaha

TubbyMummy - my fren gave birth in Jan and when I visited her at hospita, I bought a bouquet of flowers for her... i thot it wld be nice to rec flowers after the childbirth ordeal.. I wld appreciate happy flowers ...at least it's not just abt the baby right?

haha cassey, oh dear, i din realise until u pointed it out! "hello panda", made me feel like eating the chocolate biscuits now...

no worries cassey, ur boy prob is jus resting and making small movement which are not felt by you.

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, boy, am I glad too!! I wouldn't want to receive flowers at the hospital if I had a normal vaginal birth - cos that's one more thing on top of all baby's stuff to bring home after a short stay. Heehee...

ahnetsan, I thought you were trying to make a pun!
Haha!</font>

my baby girl can be relli active certain times for a few hrs at a stretch n her movements getting stronger n sumtimes a bit painful when she kick the wrong places ..anione feel pain when baby kick?

2213907.gif

<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">thanks for all the greetings. Can't access forum during office hours. And at home seldom log in cos tired and have to entertain #1...hee

EDD will be on 13 june, delivery at TMC, gynae is WK Tan. Expecting #2 boy.</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+1">sweethalo</font></font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">getting flowers is sweet. Personally i prefer receiving more pratical gifts like $$$ (just joking)...diapers, tonics, etc...especially during a time like this..recession!</font></font>

yeah, rather haf diaper hampers or baby stuff or chicken essence or ang pow than flowers...haha... den dunno to discard flowers or to bring home on top of all the other stuff to bring home... and baby might be allergic to the flowers... nevertheless, it will be nice to look at lah...hee

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, so will you be getting your laptop fixed? I'd like to receive flowers... YES! BUT from my husband...
waiting for me AT HOME to welcome me thru the door - preferably not a bouquet but a nice basket arrangement..
*hubby, ARE YOU READING THIS?!*

I'm off to bed. All stuffy and whoozy. Feels like a head cold. *sniffle sniffle* NIGHT!</font>

Don't kn why keyboard can suddenly kong one!

Can be fix or not? wonder if it's more worth it to get a sep keyboard bo?? sian...

Re: Flowers

Think flowers brighten the room up and is good for the mental and emotional needs of the tired mum leh... getting diapers and such things seems too practical for me... As a friend I like to pamper the mother and tell her that she is my special friend and I am happy for her.

After that, full mth then give Ang Pao or baby hampers still not late mah

11 bean, once u get yr vip card, let us know how much disc is it ok.. thks!

Innocentwar, i drink milk powder, but i have just got 2 big tins of similiac from congress so will take awhile to finish them lor. Mayb u try other forum first, if i finishing den think will post to request for more.. cos i know alot of June MTBs dun like powdered milk. haa..

it's been a while since I log in..=)

EDD 25th June; Delivery at Mt Alvernia; Gynae Dr HK Ho; Expecting #2 girl.

Yeah...can finally 'close' factory liao after this.. got a 17 mth old boy liao... :p I'm SAHM..thus no time to log in that often. Too busy with my little toddler... housework...etc endless tasks... planning to get a maid to help out soon... cos I really need help when my 2nd one is out...

sweethalo
I personally feel if wanna give gifts..best is to send it straight to home or during the 1st mth celebration.. my previous exp was hubby got a tough time trying to lug the gifts home alone... keke...

panda n ahnetsan
haha..i totally agree wif ya.. I feel diapers, tonics or even toys are real good gifts!! In fact all the toys I have at home now, is actually gifts from frens n relatives... We didn't buy any toys for my boy. Think the only toy I got for him is a stuffed Donald Duck from HK Disneyland. :p

oh ya.. there's a motherhood fair in Jun 4-7 at Expo. Good time to stock up on diapers... etc. Have to bring more cash cos past exp is that..most of the retailers there only accpet cash.

Is this the one that's org by SPH? Heard that one is usually better than the Mediacorp one recently. I thought it would be in March though.. Think we will be too big then to go to the fair..

sweethalo
this one is organise by motherhood mag. It's an annual thing... usu in Jun. ya...but I'm planning to go n see see... tired just find a place n rest. Then ask hubby to go in to buy the stuffs... :p usu if u go in the morning, it'll not be too crowded. We've already listed out the stuffs we can buy there..mainly diapers. keke...

ahnetsan
they have alot other stuffs too like car seats, strollers, full mth cakes/cup cakes discounts...etc. Also have offers on breast pumps... last year medela was there... mostly stuffs related to babies.

oh ya..interestingly, some slimming centres n gym n even post natal massage programs can be found there. Guess targetting the ladies... :p

sweethalo
so far, for past 2 years, I feel this jun one is much better than the march one usu... I haven been to the one held last weekend as I was in HK. So can't say much about this year march one... but for past 2 years, I personally felt the June one is much better. More exhibits... more participants n more retailers joining in. Have u been to any one in Jun before?

lavender lover- nvr been to any baby fair before, first one was the recent one i attended... felt it was quite lousy actually... esp the Philips booth- can out of stk for BPA bottles on 1st day.

Good morning!!!

Remember 1 mummy asked me about towel, if i am not wrong. I bought mine at mothercare, got disc card then plus some sales so quite worth buying at that time. Depending how frequently u want to change it, I only buy 2-3 pieces.

Photo taking
Working on that day and guess they will be choosing those pretty pregnant ladies for shoots. No chance for me.

Hihi panda! Wanted to use hello but changed my mind after reading cassey's comment. Hee..

Cassey, think your boy is having a deep long sleep in you. Hee.. My boy also not moving last night, cold to sleep in and my hubby keep trying to wake him up, poor boy.

Gifts
I would prefer something practical, either can eat or use too. Flowers nice to see but wither fast and don't know to throw or bring it home when discharge.

<font color="aa00aa">
Re : Mums r us VIP card
i think the VIP card discount is 10% (on the mums r us website it says can get the pump at $342 instead of $388, works out to be 10%..
the BMSG member (how to get) entitles to the price of $330 though.. and prob slightly cheaper on the accessories / spare parts as well ?

Re : weight
hahaaa.. cos i stress by my gynae.. he say i gain too fast.. lol.. but i din eat lesser cos always hungry anyway... but i eat healthier... low fat things, high in protein (eggs, steam chicken, fish etc. lor)
spend lesser also haaaa.. cos eat qing dan, no more restaurants for me..

Re : bb movements
bb so active these days.. suddenly.. wonder if it's cos of my daily cuppa.. lol
but he does kick left when i lie left, and kick right when i lie right at night.. worried i may be making him uncomfortable.. so keep shifting.. yesterday, it felt something like he took hold of my tummy left and right and squeezed..!! i thought is my hubby, but his hands were hugging his bolster.. so that's the bb.. dunno what bb doing, last night wriggle so long b4 settling down.. haa

i think that's why today mrt ride, quite quiet.. i think he tired after last night's dancing session.. lol

Re : JL sale
There's additional 20% for members until 5 March.. Members' preview sale.. I'm going today, dunno go which one yet.. heh</font>

wow, 11_beans, ur boy so cute! u actually can feel dat he's holding ur tummy left and right and squeezed... wah...

caramelle, im not gg to robinsons today or tmr le.... cos i got nothing to buy from there. sorry, cant help u to buy the bag.

hi Panda!

I had the worst craving of my pregnancy last night when I am sleeping. I dreamt I wanted to eat vegetarian bee hoon very, very much! In my dream, I travelled long distant to get it, but no chance to taste. So this morning, I woke up and started thinking of it. I drooled when I thought of the mock goose, those crispy tofu skin thingy! So I made my hubby walked to the market with me at 540am, and I got my pack. Just devoured the entire pack(added extra mock goosey, yum!)and I am finally satisfied! Hmm....! Nice!

Hi Panda, welcome! Hope u get the time to log on more frequently and chit chat

LFB, your dream so cute! At least u got to satisfy your craving afterall hehe. I felt like eating durian yesterday, there was a stall outside NTUC selling those prepacked in styrofoam boxes kind, so stopped to have a look, told my dad to choose (he's the expert). The guy manning the stall kept trying to push my dad to buy a particular kind, which he said was $15 per box. My dad was rather irritated with him and said we're not buying and walked off. I was quite baffled by what happened, until my dad said that the guy was dishonest, it was written clearly on the box that it's $10, but the guy kept telling my dad it was $15, so he didn't want to buy from a dishonest person. Ok lor... So I didn't get to eat durian...

ahnetsan, how come today you're the earliest?! Hehe...

Cassey, are you feeling better today? Seems like quite a while you've been under the weather already, better to see a doc? Oh and that next bed lady pumping milk? I think she was using a bigger industrial strength one. Cos It sounded that way haha. It wasn't screaming loud, just had weird noises, "wwhhrrr"s and "pffttt"s, sounding like some kind of respirator. At first I really thought it was a piece of hospital equipment that she was hooked up to.

Speaking of feeling better, sweethalo, you completely recovered already? Remembered u had one virus after another. Hope you're 100% well by now. Maybe now it's your keyboard's turn hehehe... You going Robinson's today?

lavender_lover, wah, didn't know the June baby fair is better. Wasted, don't think I can go, cos I may have popped by then. My EDD is 14 Jun, but doc usually schedule c-sec 1-2wks earlier right?

Yup, I will be opting for c-sec, haven't tell my doc yet haha... Do u know what's e procedure? I mean, doc will sit down with us and discuss when to do the c-sec is it? Can we select date?

bbPotato, I chose c-sec because 1) i have slipped disc, don't want to risk pushing out the disc even further; 2) I have some irrational fear of childbirth! :p

Tubbymummy,
you poor thing! Never mind, today you go on your own and buy? I seldom have this kind of craving. So weird!

Re: C-section
Personally, I am more afraid of C-section than normal delivery. Dunno why? Just the thought of them cutting me open just scared the hell of me!

LFB, by right any normal person will fear c-sec more, since it's a major op, cutting thru so many layers of your abdomen. But I guess I'm weird hahahaha...

<font color="0077aa">whoa, ahnetsan! Early morning, eh?! *impressed*

audrey,
my sis was saying my little fella probably was quite lethargic cos mummy's not well either. Had a wretched night's sleep last night - hacking cough kept me up thru the night and from time to time, I'd choke cos throat was so dry and inflammed. Nose is all stuffy now and I'm sniffling on the train. But the little guy has been good today. He's assuring me with some kicking and squirming every now and then.

11_Beans,
haha! It's hilarious that you actually thought it was hubby squeezing you! Good thing he had the bolster as evidence to clear his name.
I know the little guy doesn't like me squishing him but there's still space for him to adjust so I don't really care... I'm not subjecting bump to serious squeezing so he can keep complaining... I think it's pretty cute! It's my way of telling him, HEY! You can't have it all good while you make mummy suffer hor!

LFB,
whoa! Such a crazy craving ah! I always think of breakfast noodles when I go to the coffee shop and see them selling it at night. So tempted to buy for the next day. But I try not to. Hehe... I'm glad you got your craving satisfied. Do it again tmr huh!?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~,
aiyo! My sister also had her "Elvis Presley" durian over the weekend. She paid a crazy $90 for 2 durians!! *faint* You both are tempting me!! But I think I'm much MUCH too heated up, cannot eat durian at this point or else my throat will stage a revolt. Poor u didn't get durian. I would've just asked if he was mistaken cos the box obviously says $10 ma. I usually use my 'teh/manja' tactic and the durian ppl choose good durians for me at good "discounts".

>> You're a keen girl. I've been under the weather since Fri. I've gone and lost my voice today actually. But since only half a day's work, thought I'd better head in to take my 2 sessions. By God's grace, 3 out of 4 little clients didn't turn up today!!! So I got to preserve my voice and not aggravate my throat! I'm going home for a long nap after I knock off. *yawn* Putting off seeing a GP since I'm seeing obgyn on Fri.

>> Could it be too much Yami yogurt? I just had another yest... Boysenberry..
Speaking of which, HEY! The current banana flavour sounds funky, but is surprisingly good!!

>> The lady's pump sounds like a sucking monster. Are you sure it wasn't a monster baby nursing at her breast?! Dear me, I'd better NOT bring my pump to the hospital then... Eh? But single ward ma... so can, can. =)

*OOPS. Flooded. Sorry*</font>

welcome panda!
finally, someone who's seeing the same gynae as me in this thread. for a while, i thought how come no WK Tan patients in the forum huh??

cassey,
oh no ur condition sounds bad. have also fallen sick 3 times over the last 6 mths. weather v unpredictable, raining almost everyday. u take care and have a speedy recovery!

lfb,
i had an intense craving for vegetarian beehoon last wk too! like u, i had a HUGE serving with mock charsiew, zai er and curry vegetables! YUMS!

I op for c-section because I am afraid of the pain, to me I think natural birth is more painful. Besides, there are several emergency c-section happened to my friends. They tried for abt 2 days for the bb to come out naturally but ended up still go for emergency c-section. If emergency, don't think hubby can go in with us plus hospital will charge for both natural &amp; c-section (if i am not wrong)

For my gynae, he will ask us which date we would like to choose then he will proceed to book if he is ok with the date.

LFB, u make me crave for vegetarian beehoon also. mock goose. crunch crunch!!!!

i also ate a bit of durian yesterday. and i thought by evening, my tummy had grown. haha... am i kidding myself or does durian have that much effect on my bb growth. but i dun regret it, the durian is so so so so nice and satisfying...

haha LFB, ur dream so cute one... glad u satisfied ur craving...wah firstmum, u also craving for vegetarian beehoon?? hmm, wat's wif vegetarian beehoon?

tubbymummy, omg i had durian last night, but it was not very good. it was those cheapo durians one... not nice one.

tubbymummy &amp; cassey, heehee i woke up as usual when my hb was gg to wrk, but after dat i cldnt sleep again, so i came in as the 1st earliest one...hahahaha

cassey, u feeling better mah? since u nt gg to see doctor, remb to tel ur gynae abt it on fri. wah i haven tried boysenberry or banana flavour yet... i shd go try it soon.

last night, i had the worst night ever... my whole tummy felt like exploding into pieces... and it's the tighest feeling i ever had.
and there was this half pain half cramp feeling at the bottom of my tummy and i cldnt even stand straight while walking to the toilet. luckily now the horrible feeling is gone... keep checking if there's any stretch marks, cos im so afraid of them!!!
and i remb i applied cream like 3x (which is rare cos i seldom apply the cream) and my hb was saying am i mad or not? or paranoid or smth? he felt my tummy and say it seems like normal leh... 0_0"

Cassey,
take care of yourself, u sound very sick. Weather has not been good for the past few days.

veg beehoon
somehow even i had craving for it, i can only eat a few spoonful of it and i am full. perhaps the little fellow doesn't really like it.

durians
Haha.. he don't seems to like the smell, anyway i don't eat it too. I only like those super sweet durians which is difficult to buy as the durian sellers always tell me sweet but in the end it taste bitter. Haiz..

pain
Whether c-sec or natural birth, there is pain. natural delivery got to tolerate during the process while c-sec is after that lo.

ahetsan,
think your baby press on something? i did that to my mum when i was in her and it lasted her a couple of months. -.-