(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

audreyaw, i haf no idea if my bb was pressing on smth or not..

wah durians which taste bitter are good leh.
yummy

for me, both natural delivery and c-sec are equally scary and painful for me.
i shiver when i think abt it.

Ya, actually I also scared when I think of it.

last time when i gv birth to my elder son, I op for Caesarean Section with Epidural, I was awake throughout the whole process because I want to witness my son to come out from my tummy... haha.

I still remember I reminded my hubby to check on the bb when he comes out such as fingers, toes, leg, hand...etc, make sure everything is ok. I told him once bb is out, you follow bb will do, make sure they don't swap the bb with others, as for me, no need to worry, bb is more important.. haha.. silly me

We also took lots of photos in the operating theater too.

capriho88,
well, at least you've been there and done tat before...
me first time leh... scared scared.

haha u very cute leh, ask ur hb to follow bb can le, omg, i cannot imagine if the nurses swop the bb with others... dats so horrible. and you steady leh, u cld stil tell ur hb to check on bb while u were lying there awake.

haha... no lah, before that I already told my hubby what to do. At that point of time I only think of 2 things - my bb and coke.... when the doctor came and congrats me, I only answered him pls give me one can of super cold coke (and I was still lying there)... haha

capriho88, how was the recovery of your previous c-sec? Did it hurt for a LONG time after that? I know I'm twisted lah, but I'm not afraid of this kind of pain (compared to contractions + natural birth), I'm just worried that if it gets too painful, it will interfere with me learning to take care of baby. Eh, u can see then take out the baby ah? I thought they will put a piece of cloth as a barrier, so u can't see the whole process?

durian:
Wah, the BEST durian I've ever had was when my hubby's supplier gave him a bag of durians last year. There were 6 durians I think, and all of them were super good quality kind, all thick yellow flesh, very sweet, hint of bitter, which in my opinion is the perfect combo! I mentioned this to someone, and they said it's some very good grade (like way better than D24), called what "golden lion king" or "golden monkey" or something like that lah, I don't remember. Supposedly each durian is easily $70-80. I've never even heard of it until then. Haiyoh, so envious of those eating durian... It wasn't a craving yesterday, but the longer I'm deprived of it, the more it will become a scary craving! My area got TONs of durian stalls, but I dunno how to choose. Think I'll invite my dad over to my house tomorrow. Hehe.... evil ulterior motive...

Veg beehoon:
What u all are saying got absolutely no effect on me haha... Unlike that other week's CKT (which I went that very night to eat)! I don't eat beehoon. But I'm glad ppl are enjoying it that much!

pain:
My fren's wife said yesterday don't be a hero, just take epidural. She did, and absolutely no regrets, cos she could enjoy the process of the birth in peace.

hahaha.... so cute... coke... hmmm, nw i feel like having a coke...

den did ur gynae give u a can of cold coke in the end?

ahnet, were u the one asking if we chose our baby toiletries already or not? I was thinking of letting baby use organic one, but not sure which brand better. I'm using all natural stuff myself, so thought I shouldn't have double standards haha.

tubbymummy,

I think we are same same, I also not afraid of this kind of pain, I actually didn't take pain killer because I wanted to breastfeed my son.

ahnestsan,

Haha... of course no, he just laugh lor. Because we have to fast for few hours before the operation and I was so thirsty.

tubbymummy,

Yes, they will put a cloth as barrier, but it's a super tiny cloth, I can still see what they did from the reflection of the light on top of me (but I didn't see of course, too scary liao)

capriho88, haha... so tiny cover what?? Which hospital did u deliver at the last round? I'm going to be at MAH, so if u had gone there too, I'll give myself some mental preparation too. But the thing is, I'm very curious for these things, I'll probably want to peek! Hehe... Just as well my eyesight not very good, may not see much unless I bring glasses in with me.

caramelle,
Yes, I bought too! Sigh... too late I guess, since already paid up. Anyway, I also ordered decals from her, so I'm getting them all sent to me at same time, I save $2+ on additional reg. mail, so I shall console myself with that...

Cassey, Veg bee hoon for 2 days is not a prob for me, but I think the mock goosey thingy too oily to consume for 2 days. See tonight what I dream.
BTW, where is Yami in J8? Which level, which side? May grab a small cup for myself later.

First mum, mika rei,
ya, the crunchy tofu skin are so addictive! I can wack a big piece with no guilt lor! When I was in my first tri and having food aversion, veg bee hoon is the only oily stuff I can digest happily!

Yesterday I bought a tub of ice cream, after begging my hubby for so long! Got lava brownie from Buds. Will eat today if I can't get my Yami. Thinking of going for pedicure later leh.

tubby and LFB, yah lor. some more i just made payment yest. nvm..trust that it will be sent to us within 2 weeks.

tubby, you getting what kind of decals from her?

caramelle, I got wall decals (some cute animals) from another BP organised by her. For decorating baby's room
My decals are here already, but I asked her to hold on to the decals and send them together with the rompers/tights when they arrive. I opted for reg. mail for the decals, and I would have topped up money for reg. mail for the rompers as well, so I thought might as well save myself the additional reg. mail fee and get it all in one go. I guess for me still not that bad, cos I ordered rompers from her too, not just the animal tights, so I would rather have ordered it from one same person, rather than 2 rompers here, tights form another person. I'd probably lose track of who I ordered what from!

Caramelle,
my sis saw that and was commenting so cute. Then the tead close she has no choice to find another. Who knows she ended up paying less, ha ha ha! Ok ladies, giving myself a break. Going to do pedicure now. See ya later!

capriho88, think I read somewhere that MAH will share with u the recipe for their confinement food if u ask them. U have any idea if that's true?

LFB, enjoy your pedicure! The OPI nail polishes that I ordered has arrived, so I will be receiving them soon. Looking forward to painting my nails!

And yes, to those who are wondering, I can still see my toes, and apply nail polish at a relatively comfortable position

Hi Ladies, miss me?? haha. busy working..

Check with u ladies, on mon i encounter my tummy have dots of red dot. It is not itchy. anyone encounter the same thing?

shelisa, haven seen u here for some time liao...
wat's the red dots on ur tummy? still there or diminish liao?

tubbmummy, i jus tried to pretend to paint my toes after reading ur post,... well, for me i stil can do my right foot, but my left i cannot do as well le, not as comfortable as the right foot.
and sad!! i jus stood and i cldnt see my toes le, unless i bend down a little den i can see my toes.

Shelisa, I did but forgotten when, think is last week. But i didn't bother and was gone the next day when i woke up.

ahnetsan/audreyaw, it is small tiny red dotes, now a little bit faded liao but make me worry. Nearly wanna rush to see GP.

Welcome, Panda.

Shelisa, cld it heat rashes? The weather was quite hot last week and preggies tend to have higher body temps since we are carrying another warm body within us.

Since it has already faded, guess there is no call for alarm.

maybe jus note down and then tell ur gynae on ur next visit? since alrdy faded, den guess no need to see doctor, but maybe jus inform the gynae see wat he says should it happen again next time.

Shelia, Same here. tiny small red dots around my tummy. scare me initially but thought might be heat rash too. Was feeling quite warm for the past few days and change into a more airy, not so thick clothing.

ahetsan, i don't think i will remember to ask my gynae the next time i see him. -.-

bbjun/ahnetsan, yup yup. Thanks thanks. almost fainted when see those red dote. Make me feel like got what type of disease like that. When I tell my gynae I have such prob, answer ususally is normal/common. Or not ask me buy this supplement to eat.

haha i also every time forgot to ask gynae one, dats y now whenever i got questions, i jus dot it down on paper and bring dat paper along on my next visit and i made sure i finished all my questions on the paper... haha.... although most of the time my gynae will reply 'it's normal', and made me look like an idiot, but at least i asked, and got my answers.
i paid for his services leh, of cos must use to the maximum. hahahaha

audreyaw, noted
, but luckily faded or not I might rush down to GP. As GP is company doctor, so don't need to pay money. haha

Ahnetsan, yah lor. Her answer is quite ‘fixed’. So im use to it. I also write down in a piece of paper. Im sure I will ask lor. As her fee is not cheap at all!! haha

ahnetsan, write on paper is of no use to me also cause I will forget to bring the paper along. Haa..

Shelisa, actually i might go to GP as well if he's not closed for the day lo. I only saw the dots in the night when the clinic at my house here only open till evening time. So I saved $$, hee..

audreyaw, haha, u can put the paper together with ur appointment booklet. den u will not forget to bring it along lor.

<font color="0077aa">First Mum, thanks! I used to get throat inflammation and fever every few months up to about 5-6x a year. But looking back, thank God that I haven't had any real virus/bugs since first tri. I'm going to bed after checking my email.

First mum, Mika~, what's mock goose? The brown circular thing? *sorry so sua ku*

ahnetsan &amp; bbjun, re: tummy tightness, I do the same as I've learnt to do during severe menstrual cramps - I force myself to stretch lightly against the tightness even though I just feel like curling up and dying. Heehee... So when my bump feels like a just-before-it-bursts balloon, I moisturise and lean backwards and stretch side-wards as best as I can. Sometimes I also do the cat-arch thing... go on all 4s, dip your back so bump dips towards floor, then arch it so back rises towards ceiling... I find it helps, altho you may not feel like doing it. Try it and let me know how you go k?

ahnetsan &amp; audrey, thanks for asking. I'm still coughing away... but not intending to take anything for it. Will perhaps ask gynae abt medication to help with throat inflammation. Thanks to my profession, I'm a sufferer of chronic laryngitis (inflammation of throat) so am not THAT concerned abt any bug/virus. Just want a good night's rest..

Silly Tubbym~, I believe that's the "Elvis Presley" durian la! It's literally called "CAT MOUNTAIN KING" in Mandarin.

LFB, haha! Even before I bothered typing this response, I scrolled down cos I figure ahnetsan would have answered your question. AND I WAS RIGHT!! Heehee... I've never been to J8's, just posted outlets here and ahnetsan went to suss it out herself, the clever little cookie!

Shelisa, welcome back! Red dots that don't itch?! German measles?!?! *gasp!*
Sorry sorry, I'm just being naughty... Maybe it's your bb getting bored inside... so poke poke poke poke poke her prison walls to count the hours... and VIOLA! you got red dots! Relax, relax huh. If you're concerned abt it, google it or call up obgyn clinic and ask if there's cause for concern.</font>

hahaha.. I was still trying to decipher the Elvis Presley Durian until u unravel that for me!
I had durian twice since preggie. I was trying so hard not to touch them due to their high sugar content n my mum actually bought some to tempt me! I ended up taking some. The second time was just before WBB's class when HB n I passed by the 4 seasons durian puffs shop n I cldn't help but to buy a small box. I told him I will just take one bit of durian per trimester so that BB will grow up liking durian and will eat with me in the future. HB is terrified of the durian smell.

I agree that we have to avoid curling up when tummy is tight but it's really so hard at times, esply when I m walking. Last evening, I went from walking with a proper posture till I was half curling n hunching at the last 20meters away from my flat.

audreyaw , haha. We same same pattern. So last mth I finally put the note in my wallet, as wallet carry with me ard, anything need to write down I take out n put back to wallet. So wont forget.

Cassey, that funny lor. My bb sometime is active, sometime not. Sometime 1 day can dance or exercise whole noon, sometime whole day ignore me leh.

Bbjun, I rem that time I brought a box of durian puff to eat. Ended up bb keep kicking me. So im not sure she nearly fainted inside n kick me or she want more? So next time I wanna try again. Haha,.. bad mommy

haha cassey, i die die haf to go to J8 cos tat's the only plc nearest to my where im staying!
and my hb was shocked tat i looked so excited upon finding the stall!
he say i siao ar, so nice to eat meh? heehee, hw wld he understand right, whereas i've been craving it for so many days alrdy!!

bbjun, i din knw we shdnt curl up when tummy is tight... i find tat by curling up a bit i feel better!!
and i felt so much better by jus curling up in bed.

Shelisa,i also encounter tummy have red dot last month.. red dots disappear after i stop apply strech mark cream...

Jess, all along u apply stretch cream no prob? Or u change another brand that y u got the red dots? All along im using the same stretch cream.

bbjun, till now when I slp, my tummy 75% is on the bed. So sometime I was thinking bb will feel no space anot? But I will just auto slp and press the tummy down onto the bed.

Shelisa,that's my first time apply the stretch mark cream.. or maybe it's because that few days super hot... that's why got the red dots.. but anyway until now i didn't apply the cream liao...

Helloo everyone,

can i join in the discussion? my EDD is 21 june, delivering at MT A, gynae is Adrian Woodworth. Expecting #2 girl.

Re : C-sect
My #1 was overdue so i went to induce but didn't get dilate much. thus, gynae say don't waste $ &amp; time so i went for epi c-sect. i was awake during the op and can even feel/know someone is cutting me cos the epi only take effect few sec later. anyway the bad thing abt c-sect is it takes longer period to recover and u have to take care of your wound. mine got infected and my fren too. so given a choice this time, i will still try natural though it may be painful during the delivering process whereby a c-sect that takes longer time to heal.

Jess, ohh.. u now then apply the stretch mark cream? I think maybe as wat u ladies said due to the hot weather. Hopefully by tmr all gone or not might be gg to see GP.

Welcome Superbee

for the benefit for the shopaholics here,

robinsons only has 20% for nursery products these 2 days (excludes breast pumps), no additional discount for cardmembers. only household, ladies and mens products has additional discount for certain brands.

Hi ladies,i have been told by my gynae that my placenta position is mid-low.. so need rest and lying on bed more.. no excise and room business.. she said 90% case is placenta will go up during third trimster.. any MTB also encounter?anythingelse i need to avoid to do?

ahnetsan, curling up is not good for our back also. Bad posture la. Try to do what Cassey suggest.

Welcome superbee.

Shelisa, my gynae says it's not impt that we are on our sides or have specific sleeping positions. As long as we don't end up feeling breatheless and are comfortable. We comfy, BB shd be comfy. LOL.