(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

jessma,
i also have low placenta at the last chkup at 20wks. but gynae says gd chance will move up, if not have to opt for c-section.

she said its not dangerous except if bleed during intercourse. but she did not mention anything abt bedrest.

but i did read on the net suggests that a gd amt of rest and avoiding strenuous exercise wld be helpful. some said theres no remedy or cure, leave it to nature.

Cassey, I was also wondering what on earth is Elvis Presley durian! I thought it was some new breed of durians haha... Thanks for the translation. Yes, should be the same one! (I keep thinking that it's called Lion King, like the cartoon haha). I am clueless about these names, I don't even know till now what D24 taste like specifically, cos usually just buy without looking at name. Think the prices for Elvis durian came down already, cos last time when it first debuted, my friend kept complaining that he spent $70+ per durian, cos he had to buy for FIL to eat haha. Thankfully that bag of durians was bought by hubby's supplier/contractor, and hubby doesn't eat durian, so me and parents and one friend devoured everything!

Hi Superbee, welcome!
Hmmm, so u had wound infection aft c-sec? Any idea what caused the infection? I'm just trying to prepare myself mentally for all the nonsense things that could happen after c-sec... Some ppl said it may be a bit tougher, but hope u still manage VBAC for #2

First Mum,thanks for sharing.. hope our placenta can go up later on... Actually i never do strenuous exercise since preg.. some mummies said they bed rest and lying on left side,after 1 month go to checkup then the placenta goes up liao... and they said try to don't sit too long.. just try..

wah shelisa, u stil can sleep on ur tummy? u dun find it uncomfortable or smth? i find i cant breathe properly while lying on tummy, even before preggie.

hello superbee...

eh firstmum, you went to robinsons? wat?? there's no additional discount for cardmembers? i thot there was...
and the 20% excludes breast pump?? wah... luckily i din go down... it wld be a wasted trip...

wah u all still talking abt durian? hmm, i wan durians too!! and i wan those good ones... ytd durians were simply horrible.

jessma,
ya i know its better to sleep on our left side, but i mostly slp on my right. its a habit thats hard to break. i read somewhere low placenta may lead to premature delivery later on, thats why im quite worried. but gynae say not dangerous, so i just pray placenta wld eventually move up. lets keep our fingers crossed! hope to hear ur gd news soon!

ahnetsan,
i didnt go. i called the nursery department. the additional discount applies to almost all departments except nursery. what a disappointment! but brands like avent and pigeon got the normal 20%.

tubbymummy,
for baby toiletries, many people swear by California baby organic products. but i think need to order from overseas.

Jess Ma, I had low lying placenta also, so the nurse told me to try lying down more with my feet elevated (feet should be higher than pelvis). Chances are good that things will be ok at the end. I don't know if I still have the problem, cos at my last 2 visits, gynae didn't mention and I also forgot to ask.

thank u mummies for the warm welcome.

tubbymummy, for my case, i was wearing the binder from MT A and my mum refuse to let me take shower during confinement. Weather was so hot and i always sit upright when i m expressing milk so the wound got rub against the binder fold and i saw the yellowish stuff came out from the wound. my fren's case was she carried heavy stuff thus got infected. she took longer to heal cos her gynae ask her to go for post treatment which she spent a bomb. mine give me antiboitic and some cream then ok liao wor. well, not everyone will kena this cos another fren c-sect but no problem. i think just need to take good care of wound to be safe. yup, i pray really hard that i can VBAC this time else i will be "murdered" by my #1 cos she likes to crawl over me and want me to carry her everyday.

First Mum,me sleep on left/right side.. but will try lying on left side from now on... it's good for our BB...

TubbyMummy,is it lying on our left side and then our feet elevated?

hope to hear good news from all of us soon!my next appointment is on 1-Apr.how about you?

We have reached 100.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bing/gloobgold</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Hwee Ling</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Low Tech Siew</TD><TD>Kluang Specialist Maternity Center</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ade_sourz</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1G1B</TD><TD>2003,2000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooch</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1B1G</TD><TD>May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>panda</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jun-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Bishan)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>junies</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Ash/shvanne</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E/ Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldiepooh</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmommy</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglefox</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavender_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymycomfort</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vibe</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamitoh</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Low</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew geng ling/janellechew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva/cranky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon/twinsmtb</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>PrincessZ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho Yam Chiew</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
No.of Jun 09 MTBs: 100
No. of MTBs expecting Boys 36
No. of MTBs expecting Girls 21
Gender TBA 43

ahnetsan,
talking abt my appt card, it look like trash card lo. Haha.. I just dump it in my bag and didn't bother it.

Shelisa,
note in my wallet = i will end up forgotten about that note till i tidy my wallet. Haha.. So usually i will let my hubby know what i want to do so he can remind me then.
Hi5! I love sleeping on my tummy too. but i hug a bear each on my arm and thigh, hubby refuse to let me "torture" bb. He even purposely bought a super big head tortoise from "more than words" to prevent me lying on tummy.

welcome Superbee! hope you enjoy here. ^^

Thank you BlueDream. Wow, 100 MTB in june now..

JessMa, no the nurse meant lie on my back and elevate feet. For me, lying on back now is still perfectly fine, it's actually still my favourite sleeping position. But if u can't be comfortable on your back now already, then maybe lie on side and elevate legs also better than nothing? My next appt is 21 Mar, shall ask my doc if still got problem. I haven't been diligently doing this leg raising thing. Oops.

Superbee, it'll be very tough to look aft your #1 if u have c-sec for #2, hopefully it won't come to that! Did MtA automatically put on binder for u, or u had to ask for it? I thought I had to buy my own in advance and bring along. Do u remember how much the hospital charged u for that? Wonder if cheaper to buy outside...

Bluedream, thanks a lot!

I do personalised bean sprout husk pillows - in the midst of preparing some latest designs in variations of poka dots, prints and checks.

We can personalised by sewing baby name onto the pillows or having special shapes.

Cost is around S$ 15.90 only for a basic non-customised one vs one which I saw that was retailed at $19.90.

Personalised baby clothings coming soon too...

Interested? Pls email me at [email protected] to request for samples.

hey ladies!!

i bought the stroller/ walker bundle from JL yesterday!! quite satisfied with the stroller so decided to get it since it's a good price! got free delivery to home too! bought carlson wipes too.. and also baby laundry powder.. so exciting!!

Seldom log in cos of bz work schedule..

First Mum, don't worry too much abt low lying placenta, i got it during my 1st pregnancy.. it moves up gradually as the pregnancy progress and i deliver naturally.. rather a smooth delivery infact. furthermore, i delivered only 2 days before my EDD.. thus no worries abt pre-mature delivery too..

just take note, no strenous exercise and bedroom activities till the placenta has moved up...

Morning ladies.

amk gal,
I always like buying bb's suffs and now controlling myself from going out to buy more. Hee..

Think i am falling sick soon. Sore throat and headache when i woke up this morning. Sigh.. Hopefully it will go away by tomorrow, I just took 2 days mc last week. haiz..

Morning Ladies

Jess, yup yup. faded alot liao. But if closely see still abit abit. Think it will auto gone soon.
Pls listen to ur gynae and have more rest, those active work and heavy work pls leave to other to help u. take care and keep us posted.

ahnetsan, no leh. it will auto sleep on side and on tummy. but so far bb no complain.

audreyaw, *hi five*. my hubby also said me b4, so i just told him gynae say it is ok to slp on tummy. so he believe lor. pls rem to drink more plain water n also some barly or chry tea and also light food. hope u recover soon.

Thanks bluedream. cheers!! 100 MTB

halo.. long time bo log in le... just to chk any mummies here experience vein pulling between pelvic bones area to thighs bo? I experienced it last nite, pain is unbearable that i got to walk very very very slow.. this morning slight better, but still pain lor when walking.. my friends telling me that maybe my bb is pressing on my veins.. true? me currently in my 24 weeks...now no mood to work.. sianz..

Anxious, I just started to experience this, this morning only. Last nite was ok. I dunno what happen n this morning the back of my right thigh is in pain lor cos of the vein or what being pulled. I have to walk half my usual speed and climbing up the stairs takes twice the effort!! I hope it will pass soon.

haha... same same.. oso in 24 weeks n constantly having thoughts on BB stuff. But still have to try to conc at work.

bbjun, wow... heng ah.. i tot something wrong with me.. actually i experienced it last week for 1 dae, then it will go away.. &amp; last nite only.. when lifting up my leg to wear shorts, took a lot of courage man...leg pain pain.. now walk like an lao ah po le..

the vein pulling sensation that you're feeling, is that sciatica? Read that preggies may experience that. I don't know to what extent your pulling sensation is, but when I had sciatica last time (but due to slipped disc), the pain was on the back of my thigh, from hip down to knee, and it's kind of a numb, tingling sort of pain, sometimes got pulling sensation.

morning gals!

hv been bz wif work f past few days so din log in..

c-section
seems like few of mommy here opt f c-section wif epi to c through the procedure...izzit it beter to sleep through to the procedure...not so scary rite??

chk wif u gals do u find dat now tummy getting bigger and wearing wire bra abit uncomfy huh...especiali when we sit down like the wire there squeeze down to my tummy...wear liow so uncomfy!

dis wk start to experience butt pain! sigh!

jam75, I decided to go with epi c-sec cos I heard that if use GA, will feel drowsy, and generally out of it for quite a while longer aft the c-sec. I want to be more alert so as to be able to interact with baby, and hopefully BF sooner. Besides, I'm not scared of the procedure. But for some ppl who are scared of the whole procedure, maybe better for them to sleep thru it... You having c-sec?

tubbymummy, hmm i hope to go f natural birth but my fren oso wanna natural birth but dunno due to wat she hv to go go c-sec but she oso choose epi c-sec cos she say she scared if opt f GA she cannot wake up lo but to mi i was tinking if realli hv to go f c-sec tink GA will not b so scary ba!

TubbyMummy, so cheam called sciatica? mine is when i seated dwn no pain, but when i stand up to walk, can feel pain from lower adobmen, pelvin bones to a small section of my thigh.. walk must be in small steps, slow movements.. sigh..

C-section
heard that if opt for c-section,mummies do not have milk, is it true? As i am planning to buy a pump, i scare if my circumstances do not allow me for natural delivery, den my pump will be wasted... any experienced mummies to comment?

cassey, mock goose is the brown cirspy thing. normally cut in to rectangular shape.

jess ma, me also mid-low placenta position. but my gynae is not too worried. he also say it might go up. as long as not low-low bah.

Thanks BlueDream for updating my record. my #1 is girl born on Jan 08.

TummyMummy, ya loh...i pray no more c-sect this time.
the nurse(sister) at MT A open a new box of binder to bind me say it helps to hold the womb but must pay for it, don't know how much cos the bill never breakdown in detail one. They use generic terms in the bill like clinical consumable &amp; supply, equipment usage, facility fee, laboratory services and pharmacy. Unless u have brought along your own, then they will help to wrap u using yours. since it is my #1 &amp; no experience so i buy from them. actually i like to use the binder after my confinement over cos it works like girdle to tighten up the tummy and of cos i wash it regularly and only use at nite or at home. :p

ahnetsan - VBAC means Vaginal Birth After Cesarean. u can read more from http://www.webmd.com/baby/tc/vaginal-birth-after-cesarean-vbac-overview

jam75, hope u manage to have natural birth ok?
But ya, sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances, may end up needing emergency c-sec (baby in distress etc). If u are truly afraid, then maybe go for GA you'll feel safer. Will wake up one lah, dun worry. But aft waking up, u'll prob feel drowsy and lethargic for the rest of the day. That's what happened to me when I had a different surgery last time. My surgery lasted for about the same duration as a c-sec (around 45min?), so I assume the amount of GA used should be about the same. Surgery was in morning, but I felt drowsy throughout the whole day, even when fren came to visit me in evening, halfway I also dozed off that kind. Only felt more normal the next morning. So since I know what GA will be like, I thought for childbirth, better go with epi, so at least I can be awake for baby's sake.

Anxious, from what I heard, c-sec mummies will still have milk, just that it may not come in as early as natural birth mummies, but differs from person to person. I'm gg for c-sec, and also bought pump liao. I signed up for BF workshop, hopefully can learn all the tricks to increase milk after c-sec.

As for the sciatica, I'm not sure what sort of pain u are experiencing, so it may not be sciatica at all. One website I found says that sciatica is caused this way:
Your sciatic nerve runs under your uterus to your legs. While you are pregnant, the uterus causes pressure on this nerve, particularly in late pregnancy as your baby grows bigger and bigger.

It's supposed to go away after you give birth. Some helpful things to do: elevate your legs more frequently, massage, and leisure swimming. Don't sit for too long, but also can't stand for too long.

anxious, mine was c-sect with epi &amp; i breastfeed until 4+mth and i stopped due to pure laziness and not becos of low supply. infact, when i stopped breastfeed, my storage packs can last my girl till she is abt 5-6mths old. :p

anyone knows whether we can opt for gas and that's it? Has anyone experience with gas and no epi?

Superbee, if MAH will provide binder, then I believe I'll just use theirs. I don't think it's going to cost THAT much more than outside, and it's prob more troublesome to go and buy on my own hehe. do u wear it at night when u sleep? Like a bit uncomfortable right...

TubbyMummy, ya i think price shd be around there bah. unless u got pple pass down to u then no need to spend $. i wear at nite though not very comfortable but i want to loose weight faster mah... :p my #1 pregnancy put on total of 30kg...scary rite.

tubbym, I m not sure if sciatica is what I m experiencing too. Sounds like it. Will try to massage to let it go away soon. For the time being, I just walk super slow lor.

Ladies, I heard before there is 1 type of injection at our thigh or buttock?? Also like epi but is lower dose type. Anyone here inject that before?

Good morning mummies,

Haven't post here for a while, work has been a lil crazy since I got back from my week bed-rest, have been coming home late, after 10pm at least.. start catching flu as well I guess.. but.. I've been faithfully reading the thread once or twice a day in between work..
glad to hear all mummies are fine and the little ones are kicking strong.. welcome to the new mummies.. a lil warning, you'll get hooked to all of us no matter how busy you are

Cassey, pls take care, the weather has been terrible lately.. snuggle with Cass more okie..
I truly enjoying our new station now, save me 20 mins every morning.. ha..!

amk_gal, may I know which stroller that you bought ? I still haven't got mine yet, considering btwn MacLaren TechnoX, Capella 705 or Combi Urban Walker.. *confused*..

Shelisa, did u go to the bb fair @expo ? I did drop by for a shortwhile, just to get bb mattress &amp; avent sterilizer n go home.. the Natas crowd were crazy.. was hoping to see some deals on pampers, but dun have.. maybe will check on it at Taka fair next week.. someone posted abt the June Motherhood fair.. guess I won't be going (am not risking to burst my waterbag in the midst of shopping..), so I told hubby that every items I missed out buying, will pass him the list and told him to buy them there..

Anxious, I've been having that pain since 1st trimester, just getting worse and worse now, esp when lying down, lying on your side definitely help, it's worse when you lie on your back.. less walking also help.. dun carry heavy stuff.. like TubbyMummy said, most likely it's sciatica.. common in pregnancy, been askin my gynae every time, and every time he always said his one magic word, "Normal"..

jam75, seems like many of us been tight up with work lately hey.. but like Cassey said, once hooked, really can't drag ourselves too long.. kekeke.. even work so busy and got home so late, I still popped in just to read thru what mummies has been chatting when I'm away..
oh.. jam75, yup.. the tummy feel like being crunched, some more I'm quite short, so I think really got minimum space left for my tummy n other organs, with the womb n bb expanding.. have to sit straight up all the times now, orelse difficult to breath.. and I eat even less than before now, but more and more frequent..

capriho, I also told hubby to follow bb and remember bb face.. oh.. u had C-sect for the first one, did u feel anything when they.. er.. cut open the tummy..? I got goosebumps thinkin abt the process alone.. was it very long to recover after the delivery..?

bluedream, thanks for updating the list, can help me change the hospital to TMC ? Thanks again!

back to work now, will check again later this afternoon..
dun go too fast without me..

superbee, f binder izzit onli f c-sec?? if natural birth will MT A oso ask u to get binder?? so did u manage to shed away yr 30kgs??

Hi Anxious,

My 1st pregnancy was c-sect with epi &amp; i breastfeed until 15 months. So don't worry about the milk supply.

Hi Ling,

I could still feel EVERYTHING including they cut and "open up" my tummy except the "pain" feeling lor... haha

ling, agreed wif u will get hooked...sometime if bz i will still log in a while to c wat other mommy hv been posting...ya if we nv sit straight quite uncomfortable cos like wat u say like tummy being crunched...yes sometime i do feel breathless if i dun sit straigh up! i saw a thread toking abt our gynae....she give her a nick 'DR NOT TO WORRY' aft reading i do find him always telling mi not to worry when ever i ask him some thing! hahhaha!

<font color="0077aa">Hi superbee! Another Adrian Woodsworth patient! I'm not.. but there are a couple on this thread..

Jess Ma, my sister had low lying placenta. She was advised to be very diligent with her Kegel exercises. Like First Mum, she was only cautioned against intercourse, but not told to have bed rest or refrain from exercise. Now she's in her 34th week and placenta's moved up in the earlier weeks so she can try for vaginal birth. =)

Tubbym~, when my sis sms'ed that to me I was also baffled... So straightaway I translated Elvis is Cat King in chinese - so from there, could kinda link to that durian. *keke* My family is quite lame, as you can tell by now.

Thanks, Bluedream! I noticed kikismum appeared twice - confirmed details and TBA too...

Mika, THAT's mock goose? I thought that's fried beancurd sheet?

LFB, a friend of mine opted for gas... Haha! By the time she asked for epidural, she was 1cm away from being fully dilated and ready to push. So she had to just do it. *Sorry ah, not very assuring* I've read that the efficacy of gas differs from person to person so try that first and see how you go ba. For me, I don't want to have my breathing obstructed when I'm already in excruciating pain.

Thanks, Ling, I don't want to snuggle with my princess - later her fur get into my nose and I get worse! Or she catches my bug, then we'll be very
. New station saves me about 10 minutes... but need not squeeze on a bus and can always get seats. Yippee!!</font>