(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan, yalor, become hb liao, they change their loving ways. our wardrobe really limited leh... then wear already, wash, soon will wear agn. then my hb ask me why i nvr wash. i say this is new, jus iron only. *faint* dun do pretty pretty say i not like woman, take time do pretty pretty say i slow. i think must join some spree again, expand my wardrobe while my tummy expands.

wah pull me down together also ar... ok lah... I WAN TO SEE THE PICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARGH

bbjun> the boy's head dun haf bumps... but isnt dat worse.... no physical signs of those horrible bangs.... wat if it's all internal den how?????

ahnetsan, can u just go n buy those styrofoam playmat n let him play on that! Poor boy. Pain oso no sign to tell his mummy!!!!

ahnetsan, i noticed 2 times the boy knock the boy almost ard this time? is it bcos his eyes is glue to the 4.30pm that taiwan drama? that y he didnt pay attention to e boy at all?

haha, we can also pull bbjun in.

CASSEY!!!!!!!!!!!! SEND ME THE GJ'S PICS!!!!!!!

and every time bang his head liao, den try to make him sleep!!!!!!!!!! argh ARGH ARGH

cant he jus put the boy in the walker!!! dat's the safest wat... really hate such old ppl.... irritating..........

me and hb gg to HDB hub tmr, so thk tmr will go buy those mat for the boy.... in case that stupid old man bang boy's head again....

dat will show or hint or tell the old man wat he should do!!!!!!! and wat he should take note

sigh... sometimes i wonder why i post in this thread, 'cos i can never ever keep up.

anyway, just to touch on one current topic:

NOT LONG NOT SHORT HAIR:
i've had long hair for a long time since before wedding until last Sep i chopped it off to a bob. by now it's the not long not short length and i'm gonna leave it longer (like you girls said, long hair is easier to manage than short hair and i'm keeping that in perspective of the coming baby).

every morning i wake up with hair with untame ends so this is what i do:

1) section out crown hair and fringe, backcomb/hairspray, poof it up and pin down with bobbypins. so i have a poofy top.

2) grab rest of hair into ponytail, give it a twist upwards and clasp it down. any stray hair that falls ('cos not long enough) i use bobby pins to keep in place, then more hairspray.

the pro is: hair is neat, nothing falls down and feels very 'liang'. people say i got 富贵太太 look hahaha... and brings out a little more vogue with the poofy top.

con: takes me a bit longer in the mornings and some days are just bad hair days.

i'll see if i can post more tonight

P.S. oh yes, can't remember when this was said but i do get visible baby movements, the thud thud kind (not the Channel 5 type)

this week already twice le lor... monday was once, den today another time....

hw i knw wat the hell the old man is watching outside in the living room?

i in my room, wif tv on, and downstairs still doing construction, still noisy, and yet i can still hear the thud lor....

and now he trying to make the boy sleep lor... i can hear those irritating buddhist songs again!!!!!!

wah wah.. i also wan to see pics..

tubbymummy, no leh. the set i saw selling at 171 comes with free gifts like lotions, via cups, etc.. unless i see wrongly?

ahnetsan, the baby bang the head.. the mummy cant tell meh? if really bad, should have bump on the head right? poor baby

ahnetsan, i think u buy a safety helemt for that boy better!! haha. as mat only got certain size, coverage not big. safety helemt is the best!! agree everyone??

wah got such helmet ar??? think i shall buy it and keep for my boy til he's dat little boy's age...

xuan> the mummy dunno leh... but there's no bump on the head leh... but stil it's very loud thud lor.... wat im afraid is dat sometimes such injuries to head cannot be seen by naked eye one... wat if it's internal.... den next time the boy become idiot den how???

ahnetsan, you serious?? i dun think have leh.. unless custom make ba.

bye ladies, off duty. tmr breakfast read again. enjoy dinner.

Hmm.. think I'll do the reply in portions then.. anyone know when is Metro / Robinsons 20% sale..? I need to buy Clarins oil.. 1st bottle finish liao.. now only relying on the cream.. I like the oil, smell nice..

jam75, bing, I oso have facebook but not checkin everyday, last time got frenster, but now almost never play anymore..

caramelle, your mum so cool..

Cassey, your tummy.. dun anyhow use any oil/balm hor.. not safe for bb.. try to drink more warm water, and oh.. try Yakult, last time I had diarrhoea the doctor gave me medicine which ingredients is similar to those good bacterias in Yakult.. btw.. kudos for u n hb.. 14 years and counting, still so lovey dovey.. source of every woman's envy..

Re. Dressing up
As long as I'm still working then bo bian still have to dress up lor.. at least powder & light eye shadow.. but not too much, hb oso complained when put on too much make up, put on strong perfumme oso cannot, he's quite sensitive.. one time we went to a wedding, can't remember what perfumme, he kept sneezing all the way there..
jam75, I agree some men like their wives to be more natural.. think the men around me (hb, bro..) are those type lor.. so like jam75 & bbjun said, when I dressed up, I'm doing it for myself.. we gotta love ourselves too mah..

Re. Sterilizer & Robinsons
I went to Robinsons the other day, they only have those 7% GST absorbed, I saw the Avent iQ Express Sterilizer promo for $195, with goodies like 125ml feeding bottles, bottle brush, baby pillow.. they also have Avent Express Electric Sterilizer selling for $171, comes with the standard 2 bottles & 2 teats.. but I'm not sure if those prices is before or after GST absorbed.. however.. those who has OCBC platinum card, they've just sent Robinson Bonus Discount Voucher for 25% off from 23 Feb to 1 Mar..

Revenge Part 1 ended.. to be continued..

bbjun, that's really sad! Poor thing...goodness... so pls pls hor, don't get worked up. At least my ex-colleague's case, she has a healthy baby girl now, so it's ok. But I don't understand what kind of man (the manager she was fighting with) would stand there and scream with pregnant lady. Not gentlemanly lah...

Shelisa, I dunno leh, when my hair was that length, it was really really hard for me to manage, cannot tie up, hair stuck to neck, sweat lah, hot lah, wah can die. I think by the time give birth, your hair should have grown longer, maybe can tie up already?

ahnetsan, think that boy's intelligence may be compromised lor, keep banging head. Last time my mum was a nanny, don't have this kind of bang head bang what one lor...

Xuan, oh is it? Like that then ya, more worth it than Taka already, I thought u talking about the box on it's own only hehe. Outside everywhere sell the box on it's own at $171, but at Kiddy more worth it!

yeah lor... i hate it when the stupid old man comes back at 4+.... sure something will happen to the poor boy one....

im seriously wanting to let my mum take care of my boy when my boy is more than 6mths old.... at least my mum is very careful though she's over careful, but at least it's better than over here.... risking the life!!!!!!!!!

omg, just finish one posting, already so much more to catch up again.. *sigh*.. :p

TubbyMummy, which one are you..? Seriously can't see anyone there with arms of my size one..

ahnetsan, if ur mil/fil goin to look after ur bb, maybe can start preparing frm now, like buy lots of cushions, some soft rugs or something..? so scary one.. hah..?? 10 mths old alerady bang so much..? maybe can cover the boy with small pillows or helmet or something..? got lah.. small helmet.. or tie the head with some bolster..?

stickymouse, *pull-your-hand*.. we're in the same boat.. we're in the same boat.. I also cannot catch up with the thread liao...

Re. GJ's pics.. got two pretty ladies that dun even look pregnant leh.. still so slim..?? *gasping*

ahnetsan, I think u can just let ur MIL know that your mom is taking care of your BB. U can cite that you don't want her to be too busy and tired cos she oredi taking care of one BB liao... will this work?

bbjun, i dunno man... seriously dunno whether tat will work or not...

i will haf to leave this to my hubby to break the news.... i really had enough le.... now the poor boy is sleepying leh...

dunno if really tired le, or brain damage le...but the boy jus woke up not too long ago!!!

Re: G'Jean photos
Ling & other West'ies on the erroneous recipient list, will appreciate it if NONE of you fwd the picture pls.

Shelisa, it was a mistake. One of the ladies at the gathering sent it out to the WRONG mailing group. The GJ group have agreed that we'd like to maintain our 'privacy' and keep our faces among us. As such, I'm not impressed by the oversight and have emailed to highlight it to her.

G'Jean ladies, sorry about that. I've already emailed asking Serene to fwd the pictures to you all instead of the list of ppl she sent it out to.

ahnetsan, Shelisa & others...
Sorry ah. I don't think it's THAT BIG a deal, but I do it's simply the right thing to do to respect our group decision that we only wish to circulate the pictures among ourselves. So let's just leave this be and wait til we meet up.

If you want to, ask the individual MTBs for their pictures!! Then we can start our VERY OWN face book here.

Ling and others receiving pics who shouldn't have, pls check it out and then DELETE k. Thanks!

nvm la, cos i tot funny mah, i remb Gj's meetup not supposed to let others knw faces mah... den suddenly ling got the pics.... so i tot it's been circulated but not to me...

ahnetsan, you post your pic here la! Then we can all see... Since I've mentioned different mailing lists... here's an early heads-up so perhaps some of you can clear your schedules to join in.

OPEN INVITATION TO ALL JUNE'09 MTBs!

WEST'IES MEET-UP (CONFIRMED)
Date: Friday 13 March 2009
Time: 7pm & onwards
Venue: Jurong Point (Boon Lay train station)
(More details T.B.A.)

ATTENDEES
Confirmed - chidori, nozomi, createjoy, cassey
Tentative - Ling, bbPotato, Jackie, Serene, Mika Rei, jam75

Organiser: Cassey
Kindly PM to 'register' for meeting in case I miss out on posts. THANKS!

Thanks Cassey, was wondering how did pics start making their rounds (I've not checked my mail yet hehe).

NEW MRT STORY:
Coming home form City Hall MRT just now, I was standing in front of the 2nd seat from the glass (that means next to Priority seat). There was an oldish man in priority seat, and I believe it was his grandson on the normal seat. Boy looked about 10-12 yrs old. He studied me for a while, then very quietly asked his grandpa something. And based on grandpa's answer, which I managed to hear more than 50% of, I believe the kid asked grandpa if he should let me the preggie have his seat. And guess what grandpa told him? Grandpa explained that only the person who is sitting on the priority seat needs to get up, so kid who's in normal seat don't have to. WTF??!!

Grandpa is prob double my age, so I won't go and fight for seat with him obviously, nor expect him to get up for me, but what sort of things are you teaching your grandchild?? I wanted to faint when I heard that. What is this world coming to??

sighz.. wouldn't mind joining the gathering if it's not at JP. It's just across my MIL's place! In anycase, I m OT-ing tom.. need to go back old company to coach my successor. 2nd time liao.. hopefully the last time.

cassey, no worries. I m sure the rest of the ladies would respect the wishes of the GJ ladies.

Re:MRT experience.
This week I meet my 1 quota of one person giving me seat just this morning. This guy studied me for a while n just stood up to give his seat to me. He is one of the fastest to give me seat thus far.

tubbymummy, it's no wonder that our society is becoming less gracious. Sighz.

wah tubbymummy, dat grandpa is such a... such a jerk!!!
even a small kid knows .... adults really sucks!! esp those old man!!!!!!!!!!

<u><font size="+2">IKEA SALE</font></u>:
Starts TOMORROW, member preview at 8am. Member allowed to bring 4 friends. First 1,200 early birds who arrive at 7.15am onwards will get free breakfast. Member preview is open to both the Ikea credit card holders and normal Friends members.

* Info supplied by my friend, so this is as much as I know

Re: Visible Fetal Movts

Although my hubby and mum cannot feel the little fella kick/ move when they put their hands on my tummy, they hv both seen my belly move a few wks ago! Hurray!

I dun understand how come they can see movement but can' feel him...arrghh!

Thinking of getting cot, mattress, baby bed sheets, cabinet or changing station. But dunno these things got offer or not leh. Oh well, since my friend jio me go to the preview, I just go and see, if no offer then see how. If got offer, buy on the spot

Ahnetsan - yes, I've seen it moved and told my hubby before, but he thot i was gila... then the other day, when baby was moving, i made him stare at my belly and true enuf he witnessed the movt... ahhah

tubbymummy, ikea's adult beds and mattress are not std size. so those sheets tat u buy fr othr places cannot fit in well. i'm not sure if it's the same for baby cot &amp; mattress though. is the IKEA sale for members + frens only? will i be allowed in if i am jus a walk-in? or maybe i wun be able to buy at the discounted price if i dun hv either of the cards?

re: visible fetal movts
i can see my tummy jump at the point where my bb kicks. haha! but my hb is yet to see it, he misses it all the time. but he had felt her kick real hard.

cassey, thanx for the broadcast on the westie's meet up. hv replied via email. i'm trying to rearrange my schedule. let u know if i can make it in time. *nearly thought it was tmw, mayb thr's really something called pregnancy dyslexia*

anyone knw the meaning of 'douche'?

"And don't douche -- doctors and midwives discourage douching during pregnancy, because in rare cases it can introduce air into your circulatory system through the vagina, which can cause serious complications."

I bought ikea baby cot before but was like 6 years ago la.. I bought mattress cover from kiddy palace and it fit so i guess it's a standard size. Will reply the rest later, so many..

aiya, i'm a westie, but why am i not in the erroneous recipient list. heehee! ok, privacy accepted. i shall work v hard on clearing out my schedule so that i can turn up for the westies' meet up.

bbjun, thanks. WHOA! You have a QUOTA for train seats offered? Okay, let me recap this week's 'reapings'. Out of 2 round trips in West and one to the city... I got an empty seat once and got offered seats 3x, that I can remember!! Maybe there was more...

sweethalo, good point! The GJ's get to see the West'ies-CUM-GJ's pictures...?! haha.
Re: Visible Fetal Movements.
Eh? Yeah lor... bit funny. Can see but can't feel?! Mine can feel quite easily now but CANNOT SEE... The movements are mostly felt in the underbelly region. Can it be that it's actually visible but I just can't see it myself? And no one else really gets to look at my bump? Hmm...
*Note to self: MUST FORCE HUBBY TO STARE AT MY BELLY TONIGHT IF AND WHEN BB MOVES*

ahnetsan, douche is when you insert the spout of a "squirt bottle" up the vagina and squirt a special mild cleaning solution in order to flush vagina out. The squirt bottle looks somewhat like the ketchup/chilli sauce bottles some Western food stalls use at coffeeshops - with the extended pointy thing at the top end. Douching is typically not recommended unless treating specific infections as it can upset the natural pH balance in there.

Mika, cos you were the final one to revert, my dear! Already sent out 4 emails for surveying and everyone on mailing list more or less replied with their schedules. Then finally your PM response came in. That's why by then already confirmed. Cos Cassey is Not-So-Little Miss Efficient! *wriggle brows*