merlynzz & xuan> i dunno haf 'feel' for crocs... but i guess i will go check out the ones suitable MTBs ba, hopefully i will like them... haha
i din knw crocs are supposed to be for comfy purposes. haha
wah 'cotton on' sounds good leh, will go check out too.
audreyaw> nah, i din buy the maternity pants myself... my MIL bot them in HK while she was there... and apparently my unmarried SIL tried on them and she found them okay for her, so she bot the same size for me... but i stil find them loose... but never mind la, i seldom wear them unless bo bian...think after a while, can wear them le...
omg, i din even knw taka and metro was on sale ytd!!! when is the sale til??
omg cassey, you had diarrhoea at 4am?? wat happen?? u feeling any better now??
haha shelisa, dun start drinking the stretchmark cream yeah?! i laughed when i read ur line...so funny..
wah din knw so many of u so onz on applying stretchmark cream... i only started applying for 2 days den i din apply last night le... jus plain lazy... haha and worse, i din eat my multivits last night, cos lazy too and my hb was too tired and slept earlier and so i din wake him up to help me cut the pill...
hopefully my boy wont realise the lack of vits for ytd.... heehee
btw, talking abt stretchmark cream, dat day i was at my gynae, i asked him wat brand of stretchmark cream he recommend, he jus shook his head and say actually any brand also can... and actually whether u apply or not, it doesnt really haf any effect on preventing the marks from appearing, it's normally genetic.... but he says the CHEAPEST form is to apply OLIVE OIL.... dat's the best, he says.... well, i've yet to try it...
yeah, i also agree dat must TRY to maintain after giving birth. but it's gonna hard. heehee... esp if hb hint hint liao, den all the more we should do something abt it... if nt really send our hb to another woman's arms....
and i guess by maintaining ourselves, will also give 'face' to our bb...haha.. if not bb will think 'hw come my mummy like dat one'...haha...
wah but at least you all know hw to make up.... i only knw hw to put on blusher and eyebrow and mascara and lip gloss only.... dun even knw hw to put on fake eyelashes and dun even knw hw to apply eye shadow, dun even knw hw to apply foundation.... haha
wah cassy, you sick man.... fancy u having that idea..."I used to fantasize about just plopping my tummy roll on the cutting board and lopping a whole chunk off. Abt the right height some more. Then I think, I'll bleed and it'll hurt like crazy, but bleed bleed, call ambulance, say it was an accident, go hospital for stitches... then FLAT TUMMY LIAO!! Quite instant ma"... i read liao my legs all numb and got goose pimples sia....
talking abt confinement, i told my hb dat i die die will go bathe one lor...den he say aiya, dun bathe la, jus follow the tradition lor... den i say pls lor, later i stink like hell... den he say aiya, i sleep beside u i also dun mind liao, u mind so much for wat sia... 0_0" i dun care la, i will bathe one... if my MIL wan to scold den scold la, nw wat generation liao.... think can bathe using the herbal bags one...
bing> wah if confinement cannot even on fan, i think i will go mad...already so hot and humid and sweating le, plus wif the bb's crying, i think i will be sent to woodbridge...
btw, my fren who jus gave birth say recently got tis programme hosted by quan yi feng one, on chn U, abt 'nu ren da zhu yi'... in the prog, there's a TCM doctor who talked abt confinement i think, and he himself says can bathe during confinement... in the old days no bathing is allowed, cos in the old days, ppl bathe using the water from the well, and well water is very very cold so it's not good for bodies... but now, in sg weather, we got water heater leh and those herbal packets meant for bathing one, of cos we can continue to bathe, and jus remb to blowdry our hair after dat, instead of jus letting it dry on its own...
firstmum> wah, ur confinement sounds like hell sia....
my MIL keep telling me to cut my hair short.... me nw already look fat liao, if i cut my hair short, i will look fatter lor.... den she say cos i give birth in june, will be very hot weather, if long hair, sure cannot tahan one.... den i jus say huh, no lah, everyday bathe lor, den she give me dat 'u idiot' look on her face and say best is dun bathe.... i dun care lor, i jus say huh, hw can dun bathe, so smelly, and hot, skali later ur son run away wif another woman den how.... den she kept quiet.... hahahaha *Yes, another win for me*
but den hor, every month is hot in sg la, so june or not june, it's stil the same ,i guess