(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan,
dont think green bean soup is dat liang. besides i take a small bowl just to help with the water retention. cant remember who taught me.

ahnetsan/LFB,
my detailed scan at tmc oso next fri but its late afternoon. lets all hope bb will be cooperative and results wld be gd

ahnetsan,
breastfeeding only hurts if it's not done properly, esp. when baby is latching on wrongly. Aerola grows bigger whether you breastfeed or pump. My trusty DK guidebooks tracks a caucasian lady's journey through the 9 months and WHHOOUU... midway thru it, her aerolas were really huge dark discs. My sister only has darkening, but no enlargement. I've got both. Generally it starts happening even before the birth. So pump / breastfeeding, it'll happen if it does.

Tubbymummy,
you know what? I reckon the sashimi's fresher than we rationalise it to be. Contrary to what many of us think, frozen veggies are actually higher in nutrition than fresh cos they were frozen before they had a chance to deteriorate. Same with fish. If fished and frozen, then packed, shipped and delivered frozen, it's probably fresher than "fresh fish" you get at the supermarkets. Having said that, I make a point to do a visual check that my salmon sashimi is still a vibrant hue and shiny, not matte as if it's been left out for some time.

jam75,
orange fruit or orange juice. Neither works for my boy.. Not even cold fresh kalamansi (lime)juice had any effect on him. So be prepared it might not work. If bb too active, also hard for sonographer to get good shorts & measurements.

bing,
consider 2nd hand pumps. I'd rather get a good 2nd hand pump than a cheap new one that's not as efficient. There are plenty of good brands available on the WTS threads here.

sweethalo,
I got a Medela. Have heard that both are good brands, but Ameda is quieter. =( I got confused.. and now it's too late!!

ahnetsan,
sorry to be a bit serious huh.. I think stopping work is a very real thing that has to be thought over very carefully and discussed very openly and honestly between you and hubby, before informing both sets of parents of the decision you've made.

It's going to mean catering to not just bb's needs, but hubby's (& your own leh?) too. Not sure about social life part, but as a SAHM said to me weeks ago, it's not like work, where you can take a time out and go for coffee break, tea break, leave your workstation and chat with colleagues. This is the real deal - it's on all the time and the wailing child has no understanding, manners or patience.

Personally, my greatest concerns are:
1. That I will murder my bb in cold blood cos he's doing my head in and I can't take a time-out.
2. That a full-time homemaker is eventually going to be completely dependent on hubby for allowance. So I have no secret stash and I'm getting him pressies with his own money. =(
3. That I'd let myself go and become a super yellow-faced ah soh in a year.

But I guess by being aware of and acknowledging these difficulties and my own limitations, I'm taking a tentative first step to addressing and preventing them if and when they do come up. (I hope!)

do u make ur own green bean soup or u buy from outside?? cos i dun like my MIL's kitchen, therefore i swear i wont use it at all!!

bing,
milk production comes with perseverance for those who don't have it as smoothsailing. No have, pump, pump, pump. See lactation consultants for correct pumping and latching on... Eventually our strong wills shall win the battle!! *I hope*!

Sometimes the initial wait of 2-5 days for milk to "come in" is excruciating with bb wailing and parents/ILs nagging. But I'm hoping I persevere and do manage to stay off formula until my milk comes in.

cassey> wah... u do make sense, esp the part abt murdering bb and completely dependent on hubby for allowance and becoming a yellow face ah soh...

sad hor... see how ba... i also cant really decide now....

seems like a lot of things are not within my control...

Ling, Same!! my weight also go to my arms and legs. so so sad!!

Jess, i drank the can type orange juice. i rem is fruit tree can orange juice. Ur MIL all along didnt give u ang bao or after married then didnt give u?

Reg Sashimi, last week and this week i eaten alot alot of sashimi from hotel and Sakae Sushi (Ling, not from suntec - from heartland mall). so far so good.

To all MTBs thinking of quiting jobs and be SAHM, Cassey, Caramelle, LFB

I have stopped work for some time now. Sharing my experience, I think initially it's tough to adjust to no income after years of having $ of your own and financial independence, self-sufficiency. Suddenly, you are getting an allowance fr hubby and signing on his credit cards or worse, sign your own credit card and pay with his bank account :p (this is quite good if u don't want him to kn what u bought..
hehehe...)

At first, it was difficult for me to find something worthy to do, and felt quite bored, even resented being at home. Later got used to it, and I think it's a blessing to have time for yourself and family. Society these days defines success on Careers etc, but really it's having a happy family. If your hubby is happy to have you at home, and you are at peace with yourself at home, all the better.

I feel that I have learnt more about priorities in life and even understand better about submission of a wife to a loving husband.

I think our kids will also benefit so much from our personal love and care and teaching them every step of the way about life.

Look on the bright side, you now can go for high tea, or shop with your babies and enjoy being pampered by hubby instead of facing a grouchy boss looking for more more more from us... hehehe

Hope this encourages someone out there

ahnetsan,
WHOA!! you mean I don't usually make sense meh? *GROWL* Hehe..

Financially also have to curb frequent splurges and can't be as frivilous as before. I now still think about holidays but think twice, thrice, 4x before NOT opening my mouth abt it to hubby. If I were him, I really wouldn't appreciate the extra pressure of earning for my wife's luxury spending.

I used to murmur abt not being able to go on a 2-week "babymoon" in Dec but now I think, just as well we were advised by gynae against flying! *Phew* We saved 1-2 months' pay worth of money, so maybe forgoing maternity benefit not as painful...

0_0" no la, i never say u dun usually make sense leh...

btw, hw to choose which massage (those wrap body up after birth) to take after birth? there are so many kinds? hw do i knw which is the most effective and the best one?

sweethalo, thanks for the heartfelt sharing.
Not forgetting, we SAHMs can meet up over high-tea (or kopitiam until we get our allowance) and warn each other against turning yellow-faced! Like I joked with my sis, if I go on holiday, can pass baby to one of you to breastfeed for me in my absence. *Muuaaahahahahahaha*

ahnetsan, kidding la. If I thought u said that, I'd already be at your office with a parang.

I've booked my postnatal masseur already. I think she does a Jamu massage...?

Back to work. *away with my young clients for the next 1hr* Don't speed off without me!

ahnetsan,
i made my own. cos outside ones like not so fresh and laden with sugar.

ahnetsan/ sweethalo,
im also not working. except for the financial freedom, dont think i missed anything else. so what do u girls do to keep yourselves occupied?

yeah for me, also the same, except for the financial freedom, im pretty happy staying at home. haha... for me, i chat on msn, in forum, surf for info, watch tv, drink water....

Putting in my 2 cents worth on SAHM, from my own experience too.

My experience is almost exactly like sweethalo. Not bringing home my own money meant that every single thing have to ask hubby for money. I exhausted all my own savings, as I tried for as long as I could not to take money from hubby. The only difference from me is after I quit my job, I was involved in my friend's biz for a while, so I had a little money from there, but that is so little, it wasn't even enough for me to survive. I still had to take money from hubby, but I used this biz "salary" to pay for stuff like presents I buy for him, so I don't feel as if I'm using his money to buy him things.

I feel that the secret to staying happy, and preventing face from turning yellow is to make sure you keep as current with the world as possible, and try to maintain a life outside of hubby and child. I have friends who are either SAHM or work from home, so I've been fortunate to have kakis for window shopping on weekday afternoons. I surf the net a lot and make sure I know what's happening in the world, and I stay in touch with a lot of ex colleagues, so I also know what's happening in the industry too, in case one day I do wanna go back to work.

This way, I know that I don't run out of adult topics to talk to my hubby about. I don't wanna be the kind of woman who stays at home all day only to plan the next meal, and when hubby comes home, only have small mundane topics to talk to him about, like utility bills and leaking pipes. I think that is not very attractive at all. It's of course ok and necessary to talk about these things, but I don't want it to be ALL we talk about.

So till now, I'm enjoying every bit about staying home. I've been warned about baby coming along, cos looking after baby on my own will mean I'm a slave to her 24/7. With this in mind, I have already planned for my mum to be babysitter whenever I need to get away, and do normal things with my friends. Hopefully this prevents me from becoming headline news on Newpaper about new mother smothering her baby girl ;-P *choy choy choy*

First Mum,
1) play with cats
2) go for pedicure
3) window shopping with girlfriends
4) meet ex colleagues for dinner
5) meet working friends for lunch
6) surf the net A LOT
7) lately been trying out difference recipes using my oven
8) help friend with biz (but nowadays only if she's out of town, last time used to be more hands on)
9) latest addition to my activities: yak to you mummies on this forum!

hey gals, all of you are power packed! just a few moments away, and i have to read through so many posts.

re: breast milk
think thr are some herbs to increase milk supply. it's gonna be tough at first i think. and if the flow is not regular yet, bb will wail and we'll get more stressed up. it doesn't help if parents/CL/hubby is not giving appropriate encouragement. so we better be mentally prepared and persevere. think of the health benefits for the bb & the $ we gonna save. economic crisis you know, we have to stinch. ha!

Cassey- U're welcome

First Mum - Before I was preggy, I used to do alot of gardening and reading about plants. So normal day as follows:
1) Get up late, play with kitties
2) Water plants
3) Eat lunch in front of laptop
4) Surf internet and chat on forums/ msn
5) Attend Bible Study Fellowship Day classes
6) Teach BSF children's class
7) Now not tending to the garden anymore, only wake up, eat, watch alot of tv, eat, sleep, surf this forum hehee... wait for dear dear to come home :p
8) also blogging on occasion

TubbyMummy - Way to go Gal!

Me too! Whenever I take long breaks, I'll:
Stay up late reading... Sleep in (til noon or after!)... Snuggle up with Cassey... Read some more... Do some chores... Attend Bible Study and fellowship meetings... Surf the Net... Watch tv... Go to the library... Go drink coffee with a magazine... Meet up with friends... Go window shopping / puppy viewing... Go shopping!!

Aiyo... I think we "eng" ppl must be making the others turn green.

sweethalo, ahnetsan, First mum, tubbymummy...
I'm assuming you are available to meet up during office hours? For e.g. TMR?!
Who did I miss out?

Not on leh.. think very late oredi, cos the other MTBs oredi signed up and when I called the hospitals today, left very few vacancies...

Take me a while to read all the posts since Monday.

Here are the updates. Hope I did not miss anyone.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bing/gloobgold</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Low Tech Siew</TD><TD>Kluang Specialist Maternity Center</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette S C</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Ash/shvanne</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E/ Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldiepooh</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglefox</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymycomfort</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamitoh</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Low</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew geng ling/janellechew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva/cranky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon/twinsmtb</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>PrincessZ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ahnetsan,

we might meet! Mine is 1145am. Wanted to change for hubby to come but cannot. So go alone lor. After that still got doc appt.

Sweethalo,

thanks for sharing. I believe we can survive. Mind over matters. I will still eventually go back to work bcos I love what I am doing tremedously! So giving up is out of question. The break is for my beloved bb. I just want to be with him for first 18 months.

I get tired easily now. Was walking home from dinner with hubby and was panting like nobody business. Hubby also said now I am Italy-一大粒!

Not tmr, ahnetsan. Too late to organise online. It's just me going a bit overboard. haha.

sweethalo,
if small group and meeting during office hours, then no worries meeting in the city!! Agree that you're very 'on'. Why did you stop work?

LFB,
Ai, things are speeding along SO rapidly, I had to look back on all today's posts to locate the original sufferer of this prob. =(
As promised, I type the relevant excerpt of the magazine article for u:

CARPAL TUNNEL
That achy feeling you get in your wrists after hours of nonstop typing is more likely to strike during pregnancy; experts estimate that anywhere from 2 to 35 percent of women experience some form of it. Excess fluids in the wrist press on the median nerve, which can ignite numbness, tingling, and pain in the wrist and fingers.

WHAT TO DO:
As with edema (Cassey says: edema refers to swelling of legs and arms due to "water retention"), there's not a lot you can do to prevent carpal tunnel, but elevating your hands and taking breaks for wrist massages may help.

Watch your salt intake - keeping it under 2,300mg a day can stop swelling by reducing water weight gain.

Thanks, bluedream! I really don't envy your task. There are SO SO many of us due in June.
The April thread (where my sis is active) has such a short list it just about fits into a single screen page.

How are things doing for you, bluedream? Bb doing well?

Dear cassey,

thank you so much. As expected, nothing much I can do. I eat out almost for 3 meals, no choice. I don't live near IL or my mum, so always depend on outside food.
Poor hubby have to suffer with me.

Cassey- My hubby was posted overseas a few years ago. Initially, I still continued to work and based here, so had to commute about 11hrs when I could get away from work. Then he moved on to the US and it got really tough to commute with a 22hr flight but my company agreed to let me work off-site... slowly things of course got difficult to run from so far... so I decided to quit. Just when I quit, we also had to move back unexpectedly as FIL was terminally ill...

hehee.. story very long... so tat's abt how i ended up an accidental SAHW...ahahha..

LFB- when are u stopping work? and what do u do?

Actually Cassey u are the most on the ball here... hehe.. always giving us good answers and with supporting some more..

Thanks so much for being so helpful to all of us

Sweethalo,

Stop work from June onwards. Then ML till Nov. No pay leave for 2010. I am in service industry, love meeting pple and the exposure.
But my work is getting a toll on me. The walking about and talking strained me alot in the day. Sometimes I do bring work home as there are just so much to be done. Thank goodness I usually "kon" off at abt 10pm.

BlueDream, thanks for updating the table! Yes, there are SO MANY of us. I also went to kpo the Ma thread, and they also got less ppl. Appreciate your effort to go through all entries just to extract the info.

Also appreciate Cassey for always finding info to answer our weird questions
Yes, I would be able to meet up to stir coffee on weekdays hehe... We can all tell our stories on how come we ended up being so free on weekdays haha.

Just went to Mothers En Vogue (they have a small section at Bugis BHG) and bought 2 tops. Goodness, 2 tops only, and it already cost me more than $100, so I'm gonna wear them to death, get my money's worth!

Also checked out some baby stuff, there were some bundle deals, but nothing too exciting leh. I'm planning to go to the motherhood fair at Expo, so maybe there will be good bargains then.

ahnetsan,
haha so cute of u to include drinking water as part of your daily activities...

tubbymummy,
wow u sound busy man! ur activities sound very leisurely and taitai, nice
!

sweethalo,
i know the part wait for hubby to come home kekes. ever since i left my job, its like my greatest highlight of the day! the new baby is sure to keep u v busy. in the blink of an eye, ur dear dear wld be home liao!

cassey,
although i dont work, i take care of my girl myself most of the time. so any gathering or outing, i gota ensure babysitting plans are in place 1st! it wld be lovely if we can do coffee and shopping on wkdays though

bluedream,
sorry for being late. pls update my details when u find time. thanks!

EDD: 21 June 09
Gynae: Dr WK Tan
Hospital: TMC
Pregnancy No. 2
Current child: Girl

LFB- that's nice to take a break...

First Mum- yeah the highlight of the day seems to be when the gate crashes open... hehee.. but my hubby works pretty late everyday so that's why i am a night owl...

wow lau long long threads too late to reply &amp; join the discussion. anyway count me in if got gathering. i live in the west, full time tv addictor (means not working haha). best is wkday during office hr and central area aftn wkend to accomodate those who are working. but try not to be wkend evening, the bus crowd is very scary...

As a we got many quires frm our clients abt which breastpump that is gd, my advise get Ameda brand. It so much better compare to medela. Its quieter and price reasonable. Even some of of our clients who've bought medela pump which cost more than $600, get Ameda. You can also goes to momsinmind website and get the trial set after your delivery, so that you could able to know if its work on you. You can also get it at Robinson &amp; mothercare too. Just email us at malayheritagemassage@hotmail if you've got any quires of abt breastfeeding. Visit the BP THREAD for info abt our postnatal massage promotions.

wow it's really hard to keep up with the thread.

i took half-day off yesterday after lunch, 'cos really couldn't take the headache plus nausea from baby's kicking. i'm glad i'm not the only one to feel sick from baby's kicking (the fact that it will only get worse in third trimester doesn't make it seem any better!!!).

went home to sleep for the whole noon. i was telling my hubs, i wish for the baby to come out soon 'cos i don't like walking and sleeping with a pendulus watermelon.

there was kinda an agreement between my hubs and myself... that the only situations i would be a SAHM is when:

1) he hits 5-figure AND
2) we have two kids

i used to be auditor before and moved out into fund accounting. he did encourage me to find something i like to do (teach piano or sell wedding crafts) but i couldn't find a justifiable reason for myself to stay at home if we don't have a kid. BUT now that we are going to have one, i'm not sure i want to stay home.

while i used to dream of being a tai-tai, i have kinda written that dream off (in singapore at least) hehehe. unless my husband's job relocates him overseas then i'll just tag along with the kid.

<font color="0000ff">Many thanks Bluedream fr updating the table..

i have all my updates now :
EDD : 17 June 09
Gynae : Dr Henry Cheng (Bishan)
Hospital : Mt A.
Expecting : #1</font>

<font color="ff0000">Totally no idea how to control weight at this time.. diet is definitely not good.. i guess i shd get some exercise..

BABYPLUS
Anyone using the babyplus yet?? i got it but have not used (==") thinking baby's ears not "open" yet.. hahaa.. i shall start this weekend (procrastinating liao hahaa)

AMEDA PUMP
Sounds good - wonder if there are any sprees / bulk purchase for this as well.. Maybe we can do it like we did for babyplus and save on shipping, etc. heeee</font>

Morning Ladies. i didn's slp last night. my little princess last night went for ladies night, ah-go-go/dancing whole night. worse is today take bus STILL NO ONE offer me seat even tho im gg 21weeks.

Jess, do update us after you have done ur detailed scan.

Bluedream, thanks for updating the table.

Regard SAHM, extremely jealous!!

Bluedream, thanks for updating the table.

here's my updates:
EDD : 1 June 09
Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital : TMC
Expecting : #1

any of you going for c-section?