(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

cassey, yes very encouraging your story!

so far i havent been as lucky as you..but i think cos im plus-size so im not showing so much..i think stickymouse at week 15 show more than me now at week 18!!

stickymouse, u still dress so nice to work huh! envy u leh...even wif a bump u still can dress so nice...i look ba ba liow leh...

caramelle, i rather stand & go & rush f seat cos usuali peak hr u can c all those ppl push here & there wan....realli pei fu u leh...i will not say anything out loud lo if ppl push lo...juz turn back niah!

cassey, so at least there is still kind soul out there....din know pregnant lady do hv previlige wo...hahhaa

Good morning all mummies,this thread moving so fast.....

Nozomi,sorry yesterday miss out yours,thank you,i have turn on my PM after this,already email to you ;-D I think if backache,both sling and carrier will causes backache bah.. but feel the babyjorn got more support..

Ling,wow.. you really brought a lots,there is a lots of nice design BB clothes.. can't stop shop,specially with coming CNY long holiday bah... will you go to buy BB's hair pin ext.. keke... so fun... I got to wait another 2 weeks..

createjoy,i already email you.we looking forward to enjoy the support group with you.. ;p if u using sling then got to caring baby and also a big bag,heavy right...a lots of mummy still using stroller when taking MRT,since you got it from your sister so maybe can give it a try..

Shelisa,they still ask me work,Today morning i dreaming i eating korea noodles then company's colleague call me,i hvn't finish the noodles yet... ;'< boss said ask me count the time and give me salary but he ask other staff call me to do things and the one paid salary also don't mention anything.. so good,you got friend give you BB clothes,how abt other things like stroler and baby cot? Later i might be going to Baby avenue and take a look,tomorrow go to Baby kingdom and hyperstore..

stickymouse,
your limbs are still so slender.. for me, my arms are flabby.. nowadays wear most sleeved clothes..

that day when i took the train.. all the ppl 'fell asleep'.. one 50 plus malay uncle wanted to give his seat to me but I declined .. got once, one teenager also fought for a seat with me.. haha.. i let her win..

chidori, agreed wif u stickymouse still look so slender even preggie...my arm oso look super flabby lo sob sob...realli envy her!!

caramelle, I'm large-sized as well so those who don't know me probably that the belly is all my own. Those who know me have commented that the bump is showing quite a lot. Keep growing the bump! Your day will come. If it doesn't, you'll just have to stage enough queueing until it comes. *Muuahaha*

stickymouse, my soon to be wk 18 bump is only close to ur week 15 bump or maybe still a bit smaller. Wear dress cannot see unless I purposely make it show lke what u did.

caramelle, tks for the concern. Ya, usually on trains, I will use hand to protect tummy but sometimes one hand hold pole, the other hand hold laptop. No hands liao lor. Ever told one uncle off before cos he kept pushing that I m pregnant. But he not paiseh hearing that. I usually dun fight with ppl for seats. If they want to take, take lor. Just find them super ungracious that I am almost gg to reach the seat, n then they suddenly slipped in n sit down. Actually I m fine standing when my bump is small, just dun act act in front of me or be so KS to push ard. Sighz. Give up on these ppl.

cassey, yes, indeed, it's nice to hear ppl being gracious and kind enuf to extend their kind gestures to those who need it. I really appreciate the aunties at the market who helped me. even wanted to do the rest of the marketing for me and send me home. Luckily, that was the last thing I need to buy. Else, I think I feel more paiseh.

jessma, sometimes just fake unwell, busy etc and dun go n help lor. Else they know u still ard to help n will forever keep calling u to go back. CNY is ard the corner, can always say need to do spring cleaning, help mother n in-laws with dunno what. My boss sometimes forget I preggie n ask me to continue work after 7pm. I just can't be bothered n will tell her cannot liao, cos I m gg to faint with hunger. 7pm is my limit and I am not gg to change that. Nowadays, she is more aware that I have to feed my tummy and will appreciate when she sees me stay back later than my usual timing.

don't envy me... i've looked sickly thin my whole life which is not nice at all. it was only after i came back from overseas that i finally look more "normal". plus, i do cheat during phototaking by lifting my elbows further from my waist so i don't press my bye-bye-arm fats hehehe

jam, the funny thing is i actually put more effort into dressing since pregnancy. all the big hoop earrings that i wore in my schooldays, all re-appear now. and i still wear heels, as long as they remain sensible for my back and feet.

chidori, a woman is beautiful when pregnant. so don't be afraid to wear sleeveless clothes if that has always been your style! Queen Latifah (though not pregnant) looks absolutely fab in tubes, so flash your pregnant self with the natural radiance man! we just need to know this radiance will disappear the moment baby arrives. out comes the eye bags and hair loss!!! better make use of it now.

stickymouse, u mean u put on more effort to dress up when pregnant! but tink figure to play a part leh...last time i oso use to dress up to work...ever since pregnant feel like so pui even how i dress up oso not nice...btw so far u put on how many kg le?? mi dis wk dis wk 20 put on ard 4 to 5 kg le...b4 pregnant already put on 4 kg trying v hard to get rid my extra kg already so diff &amp; now pregnant more weight gain...realli going to faint le!

hi ladies, does anyone know if it's alright to sit cross legged now that we're pregnant? i always have this habit, and even until now at week 17, i'm still sitting this way... partly also cos my tummy is not big yet...

bbjun, i think my tummy like yours, dun think i'm bigger than stickymouse's week 15 tummy even now...

I also sit cross legged, even at work. My fren still does that at 8 mths as well. I think as long as u are comfy, it's fine. But must be aware of your blood circulation at the legs, else later numb liao, very jia lat and mafan.

hi ladies, i am doing my detail scan tomoro morning, pray that baby's organs are functioning well =(

stickymouse, my bump size is close to urs as well.

jam75, yes after applying the discount. I realised their published price is higher than outside retail price. So after the discount, it's only $10-20 cheaper than retail price.

neeciel, don't worry. all will be fine. I am gg on 4th day of CNY and really lookg fwd to it.

jam75, i compared capella 705 at kiddy palace selling $329, website selling $313, other brands and model i am not so sure.

jam75, yes! Made more of an effort to dress up and groom face, especially, now that pregnant. Cos I've seen bare-faced waddling pregnant women and really don't want to end up letting self go. Imagine if have expanded nose sticking out right in the middle of the face... whoa, no clothes to distract will be super probiscus monkey!

Dovey, it's ok to sit cross legged unless you're not comfortable.

jam75, I only compare on those I am aware of pricing. Perhaps they do have some items that are cheaper that I am not aware of. Like what neeciel cited, the capella stroller if I buy at Kiddy Palace and get member discount, will end up cheaper than theirs. Cos their retail price is higher than Kiddy Palace.

ya. I take time to dress up n maintain myself. Cos want to feel good and happy la. Quite upset that my skin is getting drier by day that it even peels despite me being diligent with masks and creams etc. So will try harder.. want to look pretty for CNY also. kekeke...

thanks bbjun, now we see our little one once a month, very long wait hor?

I've shortlisted Latido stroller at kiddy palace, anyone shortlisted that as well?

neeciel, ya lor. For me, this time I m lucky to see him in 3 weeks cos need to compromise such that my Hb can see our little one. He oredi two months never see liao n super gian to see him next thurs.

I haven't really see this Latido stroller. Will prob take a look at it when I have time since kiddy palace just ard my hse. Is it lighter than capella 705?

bbjun, wah ur hb so long din see ur little one ah!!

i din try that out cos all the stroller are usually chained together, is pretty cheap at $159 only and looks quite comfortable, it has got a lamb cartoon printed on the stroller oso but the fabric nt so nice lah.

neeciel, ya lor. I think his neck longer than mine oredi. The last few trips back home he cannot timed it with the visits so can only show him the pics on thermal paper which is super blur.

i see. u shd ask the sales ppl to take out n let u see.
I always make them do that and show me how easy to open, close n keep.
My only concern is that the stroller is made in China... after all the food contamination and toys scare, I always stop and ponder when I see a china pdt. I will check the stroller out when I have time.

hi all mummies-to-be!

im into my 19th weeks now. finally in 2nd trimester. and it's my first child.

can anyone recommend brands for strollers? which brand is more recommended?

neeciel, $159 f stroller quite cheap leh...i oso wanna to go down kitty palace &amp; chk it out! last sat when giant saw lucky baby brand stroller handle can b infront or back...cost ard $199 but OOS le!

bbjun, thanks for reminding havent realli try out that stroller and i oso scare once bb sits in it, diff to wheel.

jam75, u check it out lor, i oso want more comments on this stroller =)

yay neeciel, happy for you! can see bb tmr. hope your bb prince is healthy =)

apart from the stroller brands which i will wait for taka sale, anybody considering signing up for Cord Blood Storage.

Just to share, there's a promotion now for Cordlife and wont have to pay a cent till your baby is born.

me still thinking whether to sign up now or wat..

welcome Janet!

welcome, Janet.

neeciel, ya. have to try out the strollers when buying. After they demo for u, u shd try it out yourself cos sales ppl oredi used to opening n closing all these equipment, not like us. If we think it's not conv, then must think twice.

hatemenot, I oredi signed up with Cordlife at their last promo. I think dun need to pay a cent n then after birth, u can use CDA acc money to pay.. think that shd still apply. If u want to sign up, can pm me to get my details to quote for referal?

I m getting my card today. They just called to ask me to go down n collect. I think usually can collect on the spot but the last two months, they run out of the cards for dunno what reason. So I am only getting the card today.

U very funny. U call it kitty palace ISO of kiddy palace, just like my hb. Cos he calls me by nick,kitty cos I love cats n hello kitty. I named the strays staying ard my area with names and he is amazed with the kinda names I can think of.

ya i agree with all of u on the crowded mrt and bus thing. cos i not working so i no need stress everyday but when i go out, i'll consciously avoid peak hr and crowded place like orchard except for my check up. i will also note that if that day i will be out late till pple knock off then i will put on a tighter dress to show my bump. dont work also loh no pple give up seat but at least i not so paiseh when i try to snatch vacant seat. wow my 18wk tummy also as obvious as stickymouse loh. i realised i put on barely 2 kg so far.

jess ma , i will use the stroller lah if going out long or hb with me. but nearby shopping centre prob not. it's very stress to carry bb on one hand another hand tk bag and stroller up feeder bus and then mrt...

Here is the updates.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Estimated Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>katelee</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Low Tech Siew</TD><TD>Kluang Specialist Maternity Center</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam75</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>creamer</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette S C</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lin</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>toffeecat</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Ash/shvanne</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E/ Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldiepooh</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglefox</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymycomfort</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamitoh</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Low</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cincin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbie mom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew geng ling/janellechew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyva/cranky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon/twinsmtb</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>PrincessZ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

createjoy,
wah, u only put on 2kg. Think I oredi put on coming to 4kg. U lost wt during first trimester? I think I put on wt all the way.

Thanks, bluedream.

Hi Bluedream thanks for updatintg ... I've just changed gynae to Dr CW Fong at Gleneagles as previous gynae stop doing deliveries

Welcome to Janet!

neeciel,
I went to see the stroller u mention when collecting my card just now. Good thing about this Latido pram is that it is lighter, at about 7kg.

Shortcomings as follows:
- only 2 wheels are rotatable and that is the two front wheels when u are not facing the BB. When u reverse the bar to face the bb, must lock the two rotatable wheels, else very diff to manuvre. When this happens, when u have to push the stroller with bar reverse u have to move with the whole stroller when turning, difficult to turn. capella 705 - 4 wheels all rotatable so can just lock the back wheels which ever side u are on and very easy to push.
- Reversible bar must hold both side then move over. capella 705 just need to click on button n rotate over.
- Keeping latido stroller is more troublesome. Some more, if the tray infront breaks liao or spoil, means cannot fold n keep the stroller properly. Cos they use a clip to clip on the tray to hold the folded stroller in place. When folding and keeping, takes twice the effort cos must fold twice and clip on the tray. Capella 705 only press one button and fold everything once.

Hope the info helps. Better u go n ask the sales person to demo la.. I think I describe not so clear.

jam75,
confirm that u can get card on the spot when u apply, as long as the card is available. Cos they only need to record the card number agst your name.

To all mummies, checked with kiddy palace that member discount dun apply to stroller and cots cos they oredi lowered the price (this is the reason they give me). I think quite true cos when I compare cots and stroller price between Kiddy and mothercare, mothercare ones are always more ex. All other regular priced items can have 10% off.

Hi Mummies!!!!
I had been rather inactive for a LONG time... though I had been religiously browsing thru this website EVERYDAY!
The reason why I didnt do any posting was cos I was down, down why every mummy seems to feel the baby move already except me!! heh.. BUT, guess what, I am sure the baby moves today!!! its 'blop blop'... comes and goes, and its so CUTE!!! I cant help telling everyone tt when i felt it!

Hey mummies, just to share also, does anyone of you feel the stress of keeping on to ur job now tt we are pregnant and every one or other ex colleague is losing their job... esp in the banking sector, its demoralizing. Im working harder than my pre-pregnancy days, and I wonder if we are really protected by the women's charter. I had read that any pregnant women 6 months and above cannot be sacked w/o valid reason.. to think abt it, tt 'valid' reason can be conspired by any HR personnel, don't u think.? ... Sigh, I was bathing halfway, and I thought why not just leave to God, and my hubby keep asking me not to worry even if I lose my job. BUT.. how not to when the baby is coming..

anyways, enough of my lamenting, just wondering if any mummies feel like this too. working harder than normal, sigh.

My dear ladies, I have another encouraging story to tell - It just happened this evening. =)

I was offered a priority seat on the train during the evening peak hour!
My bump isn't quite obvious under my clothes unless I cup a hand under my tummy, then can see swollen belly.
In fact, when I met up separately with 3 forum mums for brief transactions, all marveled tt they can't tell I'm 5.5 months at all.
I have to say, however, as per several of your experiences, the kind gentleman was a man in his 40s-50s, not a strapping young guy.

But STILL! I'm thinking for 2 such incidents to occur 2 days in a row, I must be looking more and more convincingly preggers..
Or else, I must be "acting" more and more successfully. Yippee!!!

w.r.t. weight gain:
I previously lost 4 kgs (WOO-HOO!) in the first 3.5 months although no vomitting.
I've only just gained those back to return to my pre-pregnancy weight again.

mummy ash, did God not feed the sparrows? He will provide for you too, perhaps in ways you don't see yet. don't worry about what is uncertain; statistically only 8% of our human worries are valid

for weight gain, i maintained throughout first trimester as i didn't have morning sickness. until now i have gained 2 kgs. obsgyn said i'm on track (my target now is 1kg a month until later stages)

isn't scary to know that we're 19/20 weekers and already halfway through this whole thing??

nowadays i have problems if i stir up in the night to change positions. the moment i shift myself, i disturb the baby so i have to give him another 5 mins while he kicks and shifts his way around until he's comfortable again, THEN i can continue my sleep. and if my position never feels right, it's almost like i'll never get back to sleep again.

hello hello... been a while.....

re:sleeping positions
cant sleep on my right side. it's as though something is not comfortable when i lie on my right. so i try to sleep on my left or on my back but slight titled.

mummy ash, dont worry too much. i think the current "law" says that if a preggy is asked to leave without valid reasoning (i think), the employer needs pay the maternity benefits no matter what. check out the MOM webby.

Cassey, good for u!!! i was in the train on a Sunday and both trips, none offered me a seat and i was standing right in front of the priority seat. think they just think i'm fat at my tummy. and i kind of hate peak hour mrt rides now... especially during this festive season. thankfully, i dont take train these days....

i heard john little having 20% + 10% so seems like a good buy for those thikning of getting big ticket items. gonna check it out soon.

anybody having achy legs??? my legs are aching almost everday. a cause of walking too much during weekends??

bbjun, tks fyi abt kiddy palace card....amaze u realli go &amp; c stroller &amp; try out &amp; inf us the shortcoming...tink if i go there try i blur blur wan dunno wat to look f!! so most likely u will get capella 705??

ladies, as for weight gain....mi now so far gain 4kg le...mi in wk 20 liow....my cousin going to due in apr so far now onli gain 7kg...envy her tink aft birth she can back to her pre-pregnancy weight v fast....heard if u gain more will b more diff to slim down leh!

cassey, u are really blessed to have met nice, considerate pple. I can count like at most 1 time out of the 10times I take trains, ppl will give me seat voluntarily. Most of the time it is just by pure luck that the person is alighting from the train, if it ever happens.

lovelytulips, long time no see u ard. the john little thingy is on now? If got attractive lobangs, pls share ya.

jam75, so far capella 705's only shortcoming is is weight lor. I find it really heavy at 8plus kg. I didn't try so many strollers la. Only when I see key features that is a must-haves for me, then I will check out more. Usually it doesn't happen when the price exceeds my budget. keke... like peg prego's, they have nice strollers but too ex for me n I dun think it's nec to spend so much on a stroller. Haven't decided on 705 yet cos still have time to look see ard. u leh? shortlisted any?

This week is passing by so slowly. I think I really can't wait for Friday to come when it's only Wed!!!

jam75, u are quite right about that. My mum is the one who keeps reminding me not to over eat. Put one more, more to lose later. She seems more worried that I will never lose the excess weight than me leh.

bbjun, yea.... busy with cny stuff, work etc. haha

with the cny here, i think i'm gonna put on duno how many kg. i rather not put on too much then need to lose it later. will probably get stressed up if i cant wear back my pre-preg clothes.

i think the JL thingy is till CNY eve. shall check it out and share.

capella is made in where ah??? i know it originated from korea. i know graco is a usa brand but assembled in china. so curious about capella. peg prego's strollers are awesome but the price is not. heard raves about macclaren but didnt like that it doesnt have reversible handles.....