(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

congrats bbpotato, glad your bb is fine! =)

bbjun, i enrolled in the one that is from 3.30 to 5.30 pm. my mum told me not to join leh..she say very expensive but i think i will still go ahead. She say "bathing baby, i teach you lah.." then i told her they will teach us how to breathe during labour, she tell me, even if you dont breathe according to their methods, the baby want to come out oso will come one wan hahhhha..

but i think the classes should be fun to attend with hubbies. i hope they teach some massage technique to hubbies so they can help us massage heehehe
remember to update us on your bb's checkup on monday =D

<font color="aa00aa">ling, lovelytulips and shelisa, like u all, i've oso gotten very short-tempered ever since i got pregnant. poor hubby has been very tolerant.

toffeecat, thanks for the guide. my baby fell below the median: only 6.5mm @ 13 wks. i hvnt been eating well due to nausea. since pregnancy hv lost almost 5 kg le. hopefully things will get better for me soon.

i was @ fox warehouse sale on friday. the baby rompers r going cheap @ 2 for $6. cos i din noe the gender else i wld hv grabbed more. ended up buying only 4 pcs - 2 short sleeve in off white and 2 long sleeve in blue (unisex color).

am hoping bb will reveal gender during my nex review wif dr tham on 22 dec. will be in my 16th week then. else gotta wait till detailed scan in jan.</font>

hatemenot, i also know of pple who didnt go for the classes. they say alot of things are common sense. and things like the breathing method, u probably forget once u are in the labour suite and all the contractions going on.

rosel, i''m not only short-tempered, but very sensitive with what pple say, esp hubby. hahah.... can get upset over the slightest comment.

now, i guess everybody's waiitng to know the gender so that the buying can start..... i also cant wait!! but horr, cannot be too kan chiong. wait the more the kan chiong we are, the more the baby wana play hide and seek with us.....

weekend ending... monday blues soon...

rosel, wow, the fox warehouse sale sounds like a real deal. didn't know it was on. it's only for that day?

lovelytulips, i think sometimes it's abt doing things together with your hubby right. like wedding dinner, no wedding dinner also live like that, but going through it is fun &amp; interesting for a couple's life, just like going to these classes, it's an experience. esp when we probably will be reading up and knowing more than our hubbies, it's gd to give them some source of info. and i think it builds the excitement too.

hi ling, our edd v close leh....hmm tot u mentioned u stay at boon lay rite?? izzit nearer to go cck?? got once i hv red bleeding alot was asked to go down sk clinic immy...i waited f almost 2hrs b4 my turn....actualli i went cck waiting time is so much shorter....usuali ard half an hr...tink onli 1 time i waited f 1 hr...

hmm actuali i heard fm my fren every time they visit gynae they will weight wan leh...but so far dr adrian onli weight 1 dat is the 1st visit...

my nt scan is ok and my detailed scan is aft cny 30/jan...so when yr detailed scan??

mika, if u come across any1 organize tw maternity spree let mi know hor...tot the tw side wan maternity wear is cheaper oso quite nice...hee

amk-gal, wow u bot so many pcs?? so average a top is how much huh?? now i still wear my normal bb doll top &amp; dress dat i hv b4 preggie...

good morning ladies!

bbpotato, your NT scan result's very good, congrats! ur bb growing good also, 65mm for 12wk is good, mine is only 6.1 at 13wk (but me n hubby not very tall lor..)

Shelisa, omg ur neighbour is a nightmare leh, aiyo got throw plate some more.. 3 yrs is more than enuff to tolerate then.. is it possible 4 u to stay at ur parent's place once in a while.. if it was me, I sure can't tahan leh, if not pregnant probably I'd do whatever it takes to make them move.. but u're pregnant now, better stay away from toxic ppl like that, stay safe..

amk_gal, what facial did u go to ? my facial package is for dermabrasion, is it safe ? I havent' go since I pregnant.. wow, 16 clothes is a lot.. I gotta check that shop hee hee.. can take it as a reward of us passing the 1st trimester
so many inconsiderate ppl in our neighbourhood these days
ytd we were taking the lift down, when it stopped at our floor got this ah beng on his hp already inside the lift, he was smoking all the way down.. haiz..

rosel/tulips, yah.. my poor hubby oso has been very understanding.. told him I'm going to go for yoga &amp; aqua class, exercise might help to de-stress..

rosel, actually ur bb size is not so bad, mine @13 wks is only 6.1, but again, it depends on the parents, me &amp; hubby not tall &amp; big size, so it's ok.. if bb so big and me small size oso a bit scary ma..

Anyone has seen the single room at Mt A ? Been trying to call them for hospital tour but unable to reach either..

jam75, yup.. I stay at boonlay, but I work at city area, so it took me ages to reach home on weekdays, by the time I reach cck, the clinic would be closed I think.. I stay @b.lay after marriage, my house actually in Sgkang, so go there once a mth &amp; stay there over the weekend..
I know.. dr Adrian weigh on the 1st visit, after that I was in there for less than 5 mins.. but the last visit, I list down a lot of things, like taking my weigh, bb measurement, listen to the h/beat, showed him the list and he helped
he's style n approach kinda different compared to the raffles gynae I went b4, at first I thot he's so rush, but then.. one time I sms-ed him, he respond within minutes, so I thot, need to be more pro-active.. I oso just wear bbdoll top &amp; dress, but now some of them cannot wear anymore, too tight around the tummy, thinkin to go to the shop amk_gal said..

jam75, on my every appt, the clinic nurse will take my weight and blood pressure. in order to monitor whether big changes within the period we didnt see the gynae.

Ling, so angry ytd. ytd noon manage to see my upper neighbour mother. im trying to talk sense abt how noisy her grandchildrens creating. she keep saying i dun understand as i dun have kid. Talking to her make my blood boil. Quarrel with her at downstair for more then 30 mins. So loud until some neighbour come out see. My hubby and i enjoy privacy, so don't like to go grandma house to sleep as during weekend my grandma house have alot of relative come. that y. stressed leh.

Shelisa, dun quarrel with these people, they're not worth it.. if possible, dun talk to them when u're alone (unaccompanied by anyone), they sure got no manners one, if from kids to parents to grandmother to behave like tat, if they can quarrel with kids in the family &amp; throw plates to each other, u dunno what these ppl can do.. pls stay safe okie, for ur sake &amp; bb sake..

ling, ic...i usualli arrange appt on sat wan lo...ya agree wif u...if u ask him que he will b willing to ans wan...

shelisa, ya tink most of my fren go check up everytime hv blood pressure and take weight wan...tink our gynae chop chop wan...go in i hvn't sit down then ask mi to lay down to scan le...aft scan then will say nx appt when then go out le...but his package is realli cheap so cannot hiam liow...f my case i start bleeding in wk7 so i hv to go weekly check up till mi in wk12 heng can sign package wif him the 1st visit...if not v siong!

ling and shelisa, haha my mom plc oso super noisy leh...cos both my bro &amp; sil like to shout at their kids....so my mom say v pai sey towards our neighbour...but bo bian even my mom say my bro he oso bo chap will shout even louder...especialli near to exam period we r eat liow then go back le oso dun realli like to stay there long...cos super noisy leh!

shelisa, you have terrible neighbours. if granny and parents are so inconsiderate, forget abt their kids being polite as well. wonder if their immediate neighbours complain about the noise level.

Ling/jam75/Mika, haiz.. no use 1.. 3 yrs ++ liao. No matter how we talk they still so inconsiderate. Hubby and i trying to talk for lawyer to sue them as they are really causing us to nutzz already. everyday jump, hop, run, stompping their feets, jump down from chair/bed, ,screaming fighting, dropping or throwing marbles n majong, dragging of chair at every corner of house. Worse is sometime middle of the night waked up by their loud bang sound. then cannot get back to slp liao.

jam75, dr adrian is cheap and worth it also. As his package didnt limit the amount that u visit him. Do as what ling do, if u have any queation, write in a note, next visit rem to ask him. If my hubby and i don't mind male gynae, we sure to sign up with dr adrian.

Mika, u can see all 3rd floor unit door and windows are all close tight tight except for that stupid neigbour door and windows open wide wide. their neighbour beside them also talk to them also no use, one of the neighbour even install 3 camera. Maybe i can consider asking all neighbour above wanna sue them together?? haha

Ling, ytd i was acc by my hubby. My hubby even loud wor.. haha.. i told my mommy today, let her scold like hell, she say scare affect bb, scare bb bad temper. ask me bear with it. i was i can but it is unbearable.

<font color="aa00aa">mika rei, i got to noe abt the sale thru my fren. since i happened to be on leave so went lor.. apparently the sale was on since 2 dec and its nt juz fox kids but fox men and women items too. but when we were there last fri, more than half of the wagons were kids' items. i muz say the bb ger clothings were soooo cute! my fren's expecting a girl and how i envy her purchases.</font>

shelisa, ya cos can't find so cheap gynae liow...so far we r quite ok wif him....cos i oso dunno wat que to ask...hee

wow u mean many of yr neigbour oso bui ta han them huh?? if noisy can sue them meh?? can go town council &amp; complain ma??

wow Shelisa, your neighbours are really horrible. anyway to soundproof the house? yeah, think if all the neighbour unite then have a better case. hope that the lawyer can help you with the noise issue. see what the lawyer say, maybe can record the noise or something. hmm..

also found 2 interesting articles, dunno whether true or not. supports us eating chocolate, yeah!
Chocolate During Pregnancy?

Researchers from a small study of 300 women in Finland believe there is a possibility that chocolate consumption and baby behavior may be linked. According to their findings regular chocolate consumption during pregnancy resulted in happier babies. (Source). If you love chocolate, remember moderation is still important when it comes to chocolate’s health benefits. Plus, pregnant women really need to make every calorie count. Adora Calcium is a possible solution since each chocolate disk also includes much-needed calcium and vitamin D.
Some experts believe that a craving for chocolate may be because of a shortage of B vitamins - these help control your metabolism. Chocolate is full of B vitamins and some women may need more essential fatty acids, like chocolate, in their diet.
Sadly, this doesn't mean you should splurge every day. Studies have shown that women get the same goodness that chocolate provides with flax seed oil, even though it isn't as tasty!

rosel and Ling, 65mm and 61mm at 13weeks are ok. cos i think the doctors just took the average of many babies and publish the median. think some website got write a range

amk_gal, me also interested to know the range of the tops. think maternity tops are superex. and the ones at thyme maternity are not nice at all

wow bbjun, you didn't have MS throughout? so good! think i'm "forced" recently to take smaller meals cos the food taste "weird" even though i'm still feeling hungry. sigh..

jam75, i did went to town council but no use. they cant help much too. they will only ask us to go CDC?? ask us go cousell by other ppl. They all no brain 1, consell also no use. haha

toffeecat, yup yup. i think must get channel 8 or channel U come interview them. Make a national tv programme let them throw face. haha. i already imagine alot of pattern to exchange back with them.

Thanks for sharing, i can enjoy my chocolate with peaceful now.

jam75, his package is really good one, if other gynae, by now pocket confirm got hole liao.. at first I oso like u, just step in, walk to the scan, he said ok, then off we go.. but then I thot, this is my 1st child leh, I dun want just to see my bb each time just few second like passing a traffic light without knowing anything, so when he scan I sure ask one, and last visit, I recorded the hbeat sound &amp; my hubby record the scan with his hp.. dr Adrian dun mind one, he oso understand.. from a thread I read that he's very quick actioned if anything unusual happened during delivery, and I heard it myself from friend who recommended me, her bb heartbeat was slowing down as not enough push or something, he act quickly with the vacuum &amp; some tools.. bb safe, and very cute &amp; active now

Shelisa, I oso initially reluctant going to male gynae, but one thing I like is that dr Adrian never anyhow probe/v-scan even from the 1st visit.. so I dun feel that bad visiting a male gynae..

Re: crazy neighbour -- jam75, at least ur mum still pai seh lei.. Shelisa's one no shame one, can even argue with her.. I can understand how she felt.. Shelisa, think it's a really problematic family leh.. can conspire with the other neighbours or not ? they got camera rite ? can put it on stomp lor, u know that some entry from stomp can be featured in MyPaper (Wo Bao) also ? But not now la, u just argue with them, they sure know it's u.. haiz.. u tell ur mom ah? she sure scold u one.. the other day at the mall very crowded, got one mother squeezed through and shoved me aside, as I moved aside, her daughter also squeezed thru and elbow me in the tummy, I flared up, push the lil brat and scold her, the mother saw me scolding the kid oso kept quiet as she knows it's her kids' fault, after a while, my mum who walked with me say, mall is crowded, u 'ren' lah, it's only a kid, u angry not good for bb, if dowan to squeeze dun go to the mall lor.. tat time I got even angrier, so if pregnant cannot go anywhere is it, if go, must let ppl elbow &amp; push ah.. but after cool down, we realized that our mom meant well lah, our emotions really affecting our bb, sometimes when we're angry, we just forgot..

toffeecat, thanks..
I've not been taking the vitamins for a few days due to cough &amp; flu.. been taking teh-o also lately.. hope doesn't affect the baby development..

chidori, thanks for the site, looks nice, gotta check it out.. hope it's not too ex.. my comp dun have yr end bonus leh.. recession..

ling, when i go cck clinic tink majority din ask que wan so dat wise waiting time not v long...when i go sk think some went in f quite sometime so dat is y the waiting time is long ba...i oso blur blur dunno wat to ask cos 1st time mommy...so sometime when my fren ask i say dunno then when i go &amp; c him i will ask him...

oh ya regarding noisy...my mom always comments to us dat the neighbour v sway to stay near them cos is v noisy even my mom say cannot tahan...heng my mom &amp; neigbour relationship v gd so far they din complaint...

just came back from my doc appointment.
At 16 wks plus and my doc confirmed mine is 98% princess. abit disappointed as was hoping for a prince but after some thoughts, it is alright as long as baby is healthy.

Bluedream, pls help to update my chart thanks.

mainemum, i wish to hv bb gal too leh....my cousin will b due in apr oso bb gal...she went detailed scanning at thomson they told her nx year alots of bb gal leh...cos of been scanning like everytime is gal...so we c our thread here got more bb boi or gal...

jam75, think I'm one of those who went in for quite some time @Skang.. hahaha..
kidding.. I only went more than 5 mins on the last visit, as he took my blood for test (I was scared lah, and he couldn't find my vein some more..too much fat
) but seriously, it's good to ask, he'll answer very fast one, but at least we got the answers we need..

wah.. at work, already got 2 colleagues expecting bb boy.. one friend expecting 2nd bb gal.. my mil said both gal or boy the same, but everytime talk, always say 'grandson'
I think she wishes mine's a boy as she already has a gal from my sis in law.. haiz.. I'm very nervous with this kinda expectation leh.. it doesn't matter boy or girl, why have to expect this n that.. not fair to the bb mah..

mainemum06, congrats! so good wk16 can see.. will ask my gynae if next week can see gender of my bb too.. it's my 1st one, so girl or boy I'm happy one

Mainemum06,congrats to you!

Ling,when is your next appointment with your gynae?don't forget to let us know also ya ;-)No need to stress,BB girl or boy is decided by BB's father not us.. hehe.. and to us BB's health is more important..

Last time my friend was told by her gynae that is a princess so she prepared a lots of pink color BB clothes.. Actually is a prince..

mainemum06 congrats!! 16 weeks can see gender already.. hope I can know mine soon
actually gal is more filial.. my mil also keep saying that mine should be boy and even ask me to go get clothes from ppl who delivered boys so that I get a boy.. but I just bo chap her..

wow shelisa ur neighbour was like my sis ex neighbour. that time my sis at her father in law place. she was worried bad tai jiao next time her kids like the neighbour kids so rowdy too. got chance move out, camera all that cant help lah. rem the joo chiat case? so big hoo ha so pai seh lor. just went NT scan. bb very cooperative oh 1 trial ok, all very clear. doc say all within avg range ard 1:3000. phew ! i'm so relieve... was on my full bladder over 40min wait till bladder near burst! so excited leh the scan was so clear so cute ... i just bought a maternity jean can wear till full term $99 wow biang so ex. i rem someone bought 36pc maternity wear?wow that must have cost a bomb... but seriously i think it's good to start wear now enjoy the comfort now then to wait till 5 6 mth then buy wear few mths...

wow jess ma i hope my doc dont tell me wrg sex haha or i'll end up like ur frd... better play safe buy white &amp; yellow hor but anyway that time my niece qt boylish even wear pink pple always ask is it boy??mainemum06 still have 2% chance boy leh. boy very hard to say..heard a few tot it's girl end up it's boy boy hide birdie.. ya lor healthy will do , everyday i pray for bb health telling bb just b healthy boy or girl nvm. i still vomit after meals even though already 13wk+.

for ladies interested in modern maternity, the tops are around $40-50. some of the items I bought are on sale and happen to have my size, so those were cheaper. I like the shop at amara better, cos the salesperson just came back from maternity leave so she knows more about our needs. she recommend according to my preferences so it makes things easier.

i bought some clothes from tw sprees. my experience with the pants is they are not as good as the good quality pants we get in singapore as the elastic band stretches through the whole waist instead of just through the back. can get quite uncomfortable as it's tight in front as well. the tops are ok, cheap and nice.

i'm 13wd1 today. hoping to stop vomiting. last night threw up all the acid juice in stomach and burnt my throat real bad. =(

I've been following this thread since wk 4.. Been waiting to join this thread for a long time but was quite afraid due to my past experience..am into my 12 wks, completed my FTS..so far been safe. My EDD is June 27, gynae is Dr Kek Lee Phin at Mt.E (same as Jackie)

Hi jam75,

I've checked out the tw spree..it's still on going..the cut-off date for this wk is on the 17th (there is a cut-off date for each wk) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1651667.html?1229335769 hope it helps.

mainemum06,

wow so fast can determine gender, usually for gers, e gynae dun confirm so fast de, cos sometimes didi hiding, so nt accurate.

hello everyone,

Just went for my NT scan &amp; blood test today. BB was still awake for the first measurement but went to sleep after that, happily sucking thumb. Took about 15 mins to get all the measurement. Glad that everything is well, 1:6019.

I think my BB is growing too fast. Today is 12w4d, and BB is already 71.6mm leh but then, my wt didn't really increase.

Re: bad neighbours
Can empathize but nothing much we can do if they are so inconsiderate. Partly the new flats these days seems to have thinner slabs. My upper floor got someone who play drums or something, the noise can pass all the way to my lower floor and the neighbour thought it was me. I told her I also kena. She dunno how managed to get them to stop.

toffeecat, ya, practically almost no MS. Just bloated most of the time only. Sometimes no appetite. Only 2-3 times nausea but was ok.

dear mummies, just to share something with you.

Went TMC today and found that Cordlife is having a promotion now till 20 Dec. For the normal manual extraction of stem cells, the upfront fees is now $900, instead of $1400. For TMC FBI members, the usual price was $1100 (I think). If u opt for the latest technology of SEPAX for automatic extraction, it's an addition of $100. The automatic one can extract more stem cells than the manual one (says 98%). Costs can be paid via your child CDA account 2 mths after delivery. Yearly fee for storage is $250.

If u are interested to sign up, can call them at the number at their webpage. http://www.cordlife.com/sg/index/index.php?thisCountryIs=sg
I can't rem if u quote my name &amp; IC as reference, u can get additional $50 cheque or what or was it becos of the FBI cos so many things to ask them and forms to read just now, until I may have mixed up this. If u want, can PM me to get my details.

Hope this info is helpful for you.

my doc was very confident when he told me it is a princess, I din expect him to confirm so early as my previous doc only dare to commit the gender after the detailed scan. I will be going for my detailed scan in 4 weeks time, by then should be 100% confirmed.

Hi bbPotato,

This is my 2nd baby..1st one was a stillbirth at 8mths (she stopped moving one day) when all was so well.. till date, no caused was found..had to deliver her as normal induced birth w/o epidural.

hi bbjun,
they also called me coz I sign up for FBI card..usual price is $1400.. if you got FBI deduct $450.. if sign up before 20 Dec deduct another $50.. if got referral, you get $50 off but they will send voucher or cheque to you.. so its $900 + voucher ($50 if referral)

anyone signing up? the CDA is the $6000 dollar for dollar top up by the govt one is it?

Ling, im not afraid to let them know that i am the one know post it up and i don't feel shameful lor. it shld be them feeling shameful lor. I have just wrote another email to Town council, see whether they make any action or not i have to go thru those newspaper. shopping mall now a days very crowded due to festival. i also like u, before pregnant, kids running or playing in front of me i feel it is normal,but now i feel they are naughter, anyhow run, i also put my hand infront of my tummy to protect any incoming thing, so my hand can block it first.

jam75, to me screaming is ok. as long as we close the door we cant hear anything. But not those banging of door and those bang or bomb noise.

mainemum06, hmm so fast can see gender liao. so envy. hope on 27th i can see the gender too. Im wishing for a little princess but my hubby side all prince. so let it be natural ba.

createjoy, you are right, i also think it wont slove the problem long term. Actually my neighbour (the kids parents) do fight also. Recently the wife move out. I pray that they seperated or what la. then have to sell the flat. Then my nightmare then will totally over. 'evil smile' no choice to have such cursing point la as i really cannot tahan liao.

amk_gal, agreed with u. I also purchased tw spree jean. It is those high waist type and the rubber is on ur whole tummy instead of the back only thus it do make me very uncomfortable. So i may advised for those who use to wear low waist jean, u might not use to high waist bottom so must rem to try.

nozomi, welcome. great to hear you are fine.

bbjun, actually i was told that old flat slab is thinner plus now new flat they have better sound proof.

chidori, may i know sign up what?

hi chidori,

thks for helping to clarify.

Signed up oredi cos it really saves quite a fair bit of money and it's like buying insurance for family lor.

Shelisa, I dunno leh. I compared my mother's 30yr old flat vs mine, I think mine is thin cos I hear everything that upstairs does very easily and even my lower floor can hear my upper floor (when I realized this, I was stunned lor). On contrary, my mum's plc not so much unless the kids upstairs drag heavy thgs across long distance.

createjoy,happy to noe that your BB is ok ;-) where you brought the maternity jean?doctor said if boy 16 wks can see,if girl then 20 wks.don't know it's true or not.. hehe.. you everyday pray for your BB,BB will now that's why so cooperative..;-)I also everything tell my BB that be healthy.. boy or girl to me is ok..i brought two Baby photo put in my room from popular,boy and girl..

nozomi,welcome..

Hi hi...

Shelisa, ur neighbour is really bad.... if i were u, i also cannot tahan. my neighbour opposite me, sometimes quarrel very loud, door also open, and it's not like they are very old generation, speak hokkien type of pple. they are probably like our parents' age with kids i think in the 20s/30s, somemore english speaking. it reminds me of those joo chiat's place incident whereby they are so highly educated.

bbjun, u sign up for it already???
still thinking whether to sign up for it....

mainemum06, so envy so fast can see the gender. think if it's 98% a princess, should be quite accurate... can start buying already... hahaha

chidori &amp; nozomi, tks! it seems like is weekly basis to purchase the tw maternity spree...tink will buy 1 or 2 pc top or dress to try out 1st...since a few of them say the bottom abit uncomfy so will give bottom a miss 1st!

hi chidori, i think dr clifton chan is around 40+... you're seeing him this sat, right? i just went last sat for the so-called NT scan and took blood samples, the scan went well, thickness of bb's neck is ok... for the blood test result, clifton chan's practice is he won't call if everything is ok, he will explain the results in detail when we next visit him... so i'm hoping i won't receive any calls from him... *pray hard*

does anyone know if FBI is only available @ TMC? i plan to deliver at Mt A, but they don't seem to have something like that... seems like TMC has more perks and promos...

bbjun, really? that is quite bad if ur lower neighbour can hear ur upper neighbour. haiz. . quite bad lor.

lovelytulips, the joo chiat place really leave a deep impression in every singaporean ba. high educated but ended up?? haiz..

Dovey, may i know what is FBI?

shelisa
FBI is first baby incentive.

dovey
i delivered my #1 at Mt A this yr. they dont have such incentives but their services there is greatly recommended. more convenient for me to go Mt A instead of TMC. parking at Mt A is easier too.

ling
have you managed to contact the hosp for the tour? their 1bedder is very nice and good. i am considering 1bedder this time round. so my hb and my #1 can come in as often without disturbing the rest. during the tour, they would bring you to the labour ward, observation ward, waiting room, nursery etc all these.