(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Jess Ma

Last time I check with staff in Cooz before buy, so shouldn't be any problem ge. can't remember the staff name like karen, very nice

Anxious
stretch mark products help me alot but the brand should depend on your skin type too. Palmer's work well for me, but some of my friends aleg to it.

<font color="aa00aa">lovelytulips, same here.. find myself getting tired very easily. went shpg for maternity clothes today and after 2 rounds of fitting, i gave up cos really too tired le. subsequently dozed off in the car. haha..

i prepare to take a few days off wrk to slowly do cny spring cleaning. also contemplating getting cleaning help cos i really wear out too easily.

by the way, i realise i do have more phelgm lately. do u gers experience it too, or is it juz me?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">createjoy, i tink the headaches r normal.. cos i oso get it. for me, could partly be due to wrk stress too. as far as possible, i try not to take panadol. try to relax and it shld get better. for me, my headache usually goes away after i wake up from my sleep.

if u go for the low waist type of panties, shld still be able to fit even when tummy gets bigger.</font>

good morning ladies.

anyone here avoid chocolate? heard from my sister that chocolate have fatty acid thus it is very unhealthy. anyone here totally cut chocolate?

my sister also ask me totally avoid cold and chill drink. no coke no chendol. no almond &amp; ginkgo as dunno almond &amp; ginkgo is consider 'tonix' food. then she say crab also contain tonix.

haiz, she say must to eat fish n vegetable only. can anyone share with me how ur side treat such food? Thanks

morning!!

rosel, cleaning help as in part time cleaner??? comtemplating to find those hourly ones also. finding it hard to wash the toilets now....

phelgm??? normal colour or green colour?? could it be heatiness??

Shelisa, chocolates - not too sure but i know some pple say it contains caffeine. cold and chill drinks depends. not toxic food but more so that some pple say cold drinks will make ur bb easily get cold next time - dont know how true. crab ah... alot of theories. but in moderation is ok. they are not really toxic but they have high levels of cholestrol and iodine.

if everything also avoid, i think will be very misearble as in unhappy. so just take everything in moderation la...

amk_gal, gd to hear oscar results are good! 12wk3day 64 mm considered small?? no la... think mine measured at 58mm at 12wk i think. if gynae nv say anything, should be ok. no worries......

and babies get bigger starting now on when u start to eat more and they absorb more - i think so.....

hatemenot,
no worries. I can check it out next Monday. How's your test results? Hope my BB cooperate next Monday.

amkgal, glad to hear that your results is good. I think your BB length is ok la. Can check agst the www.babycentre.com to gauge if your bb is growing fine. But mine always exceed their range but I just take it that BB is growing fine la.

Ladies, if u need to buy panties, I wld like to recommend that you can go to Perfect Mum (at suntec, hougang mall. Suntec one is near spring maternity). They sell these v stretchable panties that you can wear from now till 3rd trimester. It cost about $9.90 per pc if u buy 4 pcs at a go. I find it super comfortable and didn't regret buying. Consider value for money... compared to the expensive maternity panties.

Last week, I think I caught flu from one of my colleagues n had early symptoms of headache. It was so bad that despite sleeping the whole of sat afternoon, the headache did not go away. No choice but to take one panadol ( I never take two tablets before cos 1 always works for me) cos I cldn't tahan after the intense pain for 6 hrs. Was glad that after that, headache went away and flu did not blow up at all. I think we just need to listen to our bodies to know if we really need medicine. If really cannot tolerate liao, it's better to find temporary relief otherwise, ur mood cranky oso not good for BB.

Another Friday!

Hi gals,This is my 1st time posting.hehe
My EDD is 16june into 3.5mths.

I used to love chocolates n snacks but after got BB totally put off at the sight of it..
Think my BB the same as my hubby who doesn't like chocolates. Haha

Was shopping at chinatown yesterday at CK dept store n brought 2 maternity pants at $12.90 each. Was really surprise it's so cheap.. Of cos the quality nt as gd as those expensive ones but can use for normal days lo.. Cos will need quite a few pants from now on so like this can save money too.

lovelytulips, this is what i told my sister. i told her pregnancy is a very happy thing. if u insist i avoid all those food i will be sad. i told her if u tell me to eat less often then i feel it is ok. anyway i always believe in moderation.

amk_gal, i don't think it is small. i think this thread mommies at week 12 are all ard 55mm-65mm. so shld be fine. mine at week 12 is 60mm.

dovey,
thanks for the info. i called up and made appointment for next sat with Dr Clifton Chan.. the china recep who took my call could not answer my questions regarding delivery charges.. only told me package is $650.. may I ask how old is Dr Clifton Chan?

christina_lin and bbjun,
thanks for the info.. we need lobangs like this to help us save money

chidori,thanks for your info.. did u wear the cloth that can preventing from ingredients?and can buy some aloe vera.you can try bebesounds also.

Christina Lin,welcome.. your EDD date same as mine.. your useful info help us save $$ and time.. thank u. ;)

createjoy,you already start attend those class?? is it useful and interesting?

Waiting there is normal,last week i went there wait for 3 hrs to see doctor and 1 and half hr for NT Scan.It's just a experience to us,NVM.. cheers..

jess ma,
nope.. din know got such cloth.. bebesound is cheaper than babyplu.. i go compare then decide.. maybe get second hand one..

amk_gal, your BB is consider in good size. My BB only measured 55mm at 12W 4D. Since the ultrasound machine also dated the BB 12W4D, I presume it's the right size. I believe Asian BB usually are smaller than the angmoh BB.

I went for NT scan yesterday and result seems satisfactory. Now waiting for the blood test result to double confirm. I was told the accuracy for NT scan + Blood test at Week 11- 13 is as high as 90%. I hope my BB will be fine. BB was waving at us during ultrasound and swing the body too. It seems that BB has a sharp nose as we can see the nose very clearly.

bbjun,

the test results were okay. 1: 3700 plus
Baby wasnt in good position and they keep shaking my tummy to wake the baby up.. wonder whether the baby will get dizzy or not.. =__=
my baby length was about 71mm at 13weeks

enjoy your scanning and looking at your baby and i believe your baby will be fine too!

hatemenot,
that's good news. I m sure BB is not giddy la. When I saw my BB last week, BB was flipping so much upside down somemore.
ya, can't wait for Monday to come to see BB.

Ur BB also growing fast!

thanks bbjun and bbpotato,

i think dr yvonne chan oso say my bb big. i hope not the extraordinary big kind.. abit scared cos i'm thin by nature.

okay i called the TMC parent craft center and finally got through. For those who want to register, pls call 62514090. Most of the time engaged, otherwise you can hear baby crying in the background when they do pick up.

based on your EDD they will suggest dates. She suggest March to start for me, but i think abit late so requested to start in Feb, it will end in March. I booked the Sunday class since the class will be held in AMK hub and i will be visiting my in laws on Sunday. =)

thanks bbjun, must keep a look out at Taka fair.

how's everyone? MIA yesterday cos i was really busy at work... just to update mummies here, my MS seems to have gone liao!!

Shelisa, i'm eating chocolate quite often, usually in between meals, chucky kitkat or kinder bueno. the ingredients didn't mention caffeine. is it cocoa? anyway since 1 cup of coffee is fine. means a few bars of chocolate shld be no problem, i tell myself :p baby doesn't disagree with it. only can't stand steam fish.

neeciel, so happy for u that your MS is gone. hope my turn comes soon!

wow i think all our babies quite big. think there an indicator on my NT results that says my baby's length is slightly higher than median. from the TMC book that i bought, babys' avergage at 12weeks is 55mm, 13weeks 68mm and 14 weeks 86mm. since the book is by singapore based docs, guess it's quite accurate for asians. mine's 54.2mm at 11w5d during the NT scan.

styliciously, thanks for the info, just realized that I totally have no clue what I want and what I need for bb strollers.. they all look the same to me.. gotta start doing some research..

rosel, my gynae is from TMC, but he can deliver at Mt A as well, same here
I also pee a lot more and always hungry, sour plums also never helps, conflict with the gastric and makes me vomit more last time..

tulips, the only thing start to disappear in this 2nd trims is the vomitting, other than that, the rest still remains if not more.. the peeing, the back pain, the fatigue, the hunger..

createjoy, the 22 Jan class, is it full yet..? But, think I'll go for the Feb one, afraid that I'll be busy during cny period.. so far I've got no fever, but these two days just caught flu &amp; cough from my hubby
u must be quite slim hey.. I can't wear any of my pre-preg clothes now, put on quite a lot liao.. even pulling the pants under the tummy also must struggle to sit down.. hope I can lose all this weight after give birth..

wah.. I didn't know they have support group for pregnancy, I also flared up pretty fast.. the other day I scolded an auntie who was rude to my mum at KFC, my hubby just kept quiet, he knew the auntie was rude, but I was already shouting at that point.. my sis in law softly asked me to cool down for bb sake.. then I thot, ok lor, must 'ren' must relax.. but haiz.. not easy hor..

bbjun, thanks, will check that shop, so far I bought from Triumph counter, material nice, but cutting not so comfy..

welcome Christina Lin

afternoon ladies,
MIA for few weeks..heehe..hope u all din forget me..hahaha
i dun dare to come in until im into my 12th week...saw many m/c cases, really depressing..
but glad now all babies all growing well...

Juz did my NT scan too, should be no problem tho hasnt seen the report yet. and cant tell gender also..

MS still on going...very sianz..so nice some of ur MS gone..haiz..totally no mood for tis festive season manz...how boring...

hatemenot, which sunday class did u book? If can, I will enrol in the same one. But most likely have to go for Sat ones cos my schedule for Sunday can be very tight on some weekends.

toffeecat, Tks. ur info on the BB length quite useful.

neeciel, good to hear that MS is gone for you, can start to really enjoy the pregnancy.
No MS for me but I start to realise I cannot eat my normal meals. Have to take smaller amts these days cos I feel full very fast, as though my stomach got no space. But I also get hungry fast as well.

my hands are starting to be itchy. lloking at clothes, prams, etc.... but i also have no clue what to get!!!

just got so irritated by some colleague. everything also must spoon feed. cos i transacted something and they cant find it the usual way they wana find, say i should have told them first blah blah blah... think i'm getting irritated easily these days... hahahha

wah, the parentcraft lessions so fast must book??? oh no.... must find time for it already.... think i'll most prob go for those starting feb and later. jan seems to be a very busy period....

now in the holiday mood and weekend mood. dont feel like working... shhhhh

toffeecat, thanks ur turn will come soon for sure =)

bbjun, ya waiting for this day to come for very long liao... even i dun hv anymore MS i oso dun eat much for my normal 3 meals and i realised i dun snack in between meals, dunno if is normal?

neeciel, think as long as u dun feel hungry, it's fine. For me, my hunger pangs can be quite bad sometimes so I must find biscuits or milk to dong. Just make sure u have some snacks stocked in office in case u feel hungry some times.

toffeecat, my sister say all chocolate contain fatty acid. she say fatty acid not good for us and bb. i was quite reluctant to believe as after i pregnant i really love chocolate so so much. haiz. i dun care. more or less i will still eat.

Ling, i also flare up easily now. Sometime small little thing also make me damn angry and irritated. worse is my neigbour living above me have 3 kids age ard 5-10 yrs old. now sch holiday, sometime until midnight 12+ they still jumping and hopping ard the whole house. it is really so diturbing. how i wish i can go up and chop off all their legs!!

yukiee, nice to have you back
glad that you had your NT scan, unless you're at higher risk, I know dr Adrian won't schedule further tests for DS.. hang in there, the MS won't last long, by week 15 it'll be much better.. for the gender, I'm hoping can be lucky enough to know on wk 16 when I go for check next, but if bb not in the co-operative position, then gotta wait until wk 18-20 to be sure..

tulips, it's almost xmas, most ppl not really in the mood for work (including me, it's so hard to wake up every morning to go to work..) maybe ur colleague oso already in holiday mood lor..

Shelisa, so scary..no chopping hor.. if until midnite still so noisy, can ask ur hb to go up and ask them nicely? last time when we were installing a lamp at 9pm, our neighbour came n told us that he got bb, so askin us to stop, we did stop the installation, but when cleaning up maybe got a bit of noise, straight away got police at our door (the neighbour called one.. wah.. so kiasu..) can do the same lor.. better than affecting ur mood.. my mum scold me everytime I scolded anyone
she said pregnant must not get angry at people.. haiz.. she said last time she oso have to 'ren', but he wasn't working then, I always told my mum to try being pregnant, work full time, and pushed by ppl at boonlay mrt &amp; bus interchange.. then try to be 'ren' loh..

i would like to join in this thread...i am now 14wk+ gynae same as ling dr adrian....have done hv nt scan last fri morning....saw a few mommies at tmc last fri not sure whether any1 there??

ling, hi mi using the same gynae as u leh...do u find dr adrian gun jiong spider wan hee...mi always go in less than 5 min than come out liow! u hv done yr nt scan rite?? mi took 2 time then completed my nt scan....i super high tide the nurse oso dun allow mi to go pee...say no choice hv to control...so xin ku!

bbpotato..

hmm.. my hb not very tall about the same as me, me okay lah.. maybe slightly above average height.

bbjun, for february classes on sundays, they are starting the 1st lesson on 8th Feb. So i enrolled in that one ler. I heard from neeciel the classes are hot and sometimes maybe cannot get seat, so i being kiasu, book first better keke

i'm hungry now aredi too.. and in weekend mood too! enjoy your weekend, mummies to be =D

jam75 welcome!
yeah, same gynae, we're very close leh, I'm 15 week today.. I did my NT scan 3 wks ago, on wk 12.. you're seeing dr Adrian @sengkang or cck ? I'll be going to see him @ Sengkang the Tuesday before Xmas.. wd u be going too? hahaha, yah lor, I know wat u mean, but u see the ppl waiting at his clinic each time, like queueing for free food.. very crowded ba.. first few times I go in oso lee than 5 mins (after waiting more than an hour), but last visit, I list down all the things I wanted to know, and he went through it one-by-one, including the volume of the bb heartbeat for me to record, my hubby record the scan, I asked to be weighed at each visit.. then I learnt, gotta be prepared each time lor.. btw, how's ur NT scan result ? yeah, they won't let us pee until it's done.. hehe.. have u schedule for the next test too ?

I just ate caramel pudding, siew mai, and jambu.. why so hungry..

hi everyone, din post for 2 days liao. so busy.

Jess Ma, CK is at chinatown, there is a busy bus stop infront of it.

Shelisa, choc that poisonous ah? i had been taking it quite often, esp when my gastric strikes. i jus grab anything to eat, if not i think i'll go crazy.

does anyone know when is taka fair? heard so much about it, i want to visit it too.

my fren has jus opened a shop in thomson plaza #03-44C (near Sembawang Music Store &amp; Watsons), Baby Slings &amp; Carriers - Singapore's first Babywearing Specialist Shop. Opening hours is daily 11am to 9pm. she is having x'mas sale now, storewide 20% discount till yr end. feel free to pop by if you need anything. this is her website. www.BabySlingsAndCarriers.com

jam75, i also interested in tw maternity spree.
their clothes look interesting and nice.

Ling, you going for antenatal class in feb? weekday or weekend? i hope to find a weekday class.

Mika, yup, but the one in Feb is not antenatal.. is the aqua pregnancy class, only in kkh, not so sure if they have weekday or weekend.. but weekday would be a bit tough as I live in boonlay, while weekend I can drive slowly..

for antenatal I think there's one starting on 22 Jan @kkh, I wanted to take antenatal at Mt A since I plan to deliver there..

just came back fr nt scan, result with blood test for trisomy 21 is 1:10795

bb nw is at 65mm @ 12w2d

what a relief!

today is e longest waiting time, waited 1hr+ for my turn.

hi ladies!

i had a great day today! went for 1st facial ever since got pregnant, and managed to fall asleep some more!

went for maternity clothes shopping spree! bought 16 pieces of clothing. i like all very much! heee of course cost a bomb... but never mind, year end bonus can cover that... hee

bbpotato,
ya ur results v gd ley, congrats!

just did my OSCAR yday, hope everything wld turn out ok.

amk_gal,
wow 16 pcs must cost ALOT!!! i merely bot 3 pcs dat day and i told myself must stop liao, so exp and duno lata on still can fit anot!

facials are great. i used to go for massages and facials alot during 1st pregnancy and those were my fave memories of my pregnancy haha. but now got young toddler bugging me all the time so cant go as much as i wld have wanted.

bbjun,
read that you viewed the rooms at TMC.

can i check if any difference between single bedder and deluxe rm? from the pics, super deluxe looks like hotel! wonder if deluxe is also as nice?

morning first mum,

actually I didn't see the deluxe room but got see the super deluxe. But the guide told us deluxe is the same but smaller. U shd go n see the executive suite and above one, super like hotel. Even have living room, 2-3 tvs etc. U won't feel like u are in the hospital when u are in those rooms.

hatemenot, sunday classes got 3 slots, which slot did u take? I also KS la... I dun want to do this when tummy is too big, esply when my hb cannot be with me at all lessons.

Ling, last 3 yrs i have tolerate with my upper neighbour. even the children got sch, night they also jump until 11pm+. we called police until the police black listed us. We did talk to the nieighbour but they seem to be 'ya ya papaya', we talk nicely to them, they return vuglar back. so there no way for us to have a nice talk to them. Only until there 1 day i told them that i wanted to sue them as police issue me a letter saying they confirmed this neigbour is horrible and inconsiderate. then within 3 mths was quite peaceful, although they still jump and run but still can tolerate.

But after 3 mths later, back to normal again. at that time i really give up leh. but now maybe due to pregnant damn easy irritate plus they sch holiday really leh!! cannot stand!! sometime husband n wife some more fighting middle in the night, bang the door, throw plate. haiz..

Mika, chocolate no poison. my sister say have fatty acid. she said fatty acid very hard to dissolve in our body. I think fatty acid means some fat?? Like all deep fried food shld have fatty acid. my sister say if we eat alot of alomd and ginkgo then will have poison but depend on each person body. i rem newspaper say cannot eat more then 7 ginkgo per day as they will produce poison if ur body cannot take it. i rem i ate before 50 ginkgo per day also no prob. so it depend on each person.

amk_gal, 16 pieces is alot alot. which shop u went? Can let u buy until 16 pieces their clothes must be very pretty. can share with us which shop and at where?

welcome jam 75.

bbPotato II MTB, gret to hear ur good result.

shelisa, i bought most of the clothing from modern maternity. i went to the one at amara hotel. wow your neighbour sounds terrible. last time we had to put up with a crazy neighbour living next door who'll shake her backside at our door when she's going out. also end up quarelling.

first mum, all the clothes i bought except for 2 pieces can be worn until full term.. they can really expand. i bought the type tat does not make me look very fat now since tummy is still small, but when it expands the clothes can still accomodate. =)

amk_gal, hmm. think one of this day shld go there n take a look at their maternity clothes. ur neighbour shake her backside? OMG!! this world what type of ppl also have.

Hi Christina Lin,

Welcome, finally there's someone same EDD with me..

I seldom post here but will read all the message everyday.