(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

welcome to the new mummies who just joined!

have not logged on for a while, been clearing my leave... how's everyone doing? i'm into my 11th week, but MS does not seem to get better... vomitted both lunch and dinner yday...
i wonder how long more this is gng to last...

bbjun, don't get upset lah... if it's not within your control, no point brooding over it... cheer up and have a good long weekend!

Last night suddenly so tired and i went to bed at 10pm!!! Wake up still feel tried....

BTW, receive a call from the gynae office yesterday. BB pass the Oscar test

bbjun, dun need upset or angry with that colleague. my mommies always teach me if u angry u that fellow means u drop into that fellow trick. so just ignore her and dun talk to her.

Jackie, this whole week i also sleep at 10pm. but i only manage to get into sleep ard 4am. everyday still have to cum work. sob sob

Anybody encounter the same problem? very hard to get into sleep. will toss here n there. some more everyday still have to crzwl to work.

Shelisa,
U go to bed at 10pm and fall asleep at 4am!!!! Maybe you should go to bed when r u really bery bery tired. Hopefully like that u can fall asleep easily.

Jess, i din expect tropical fruits to be liang hee...

Selisa, cant find decaf coke on the shelf leh so din manage to try out.

bbjun, understand how u feel... i was pissed off by my colleague ytd as well... i woke up at 3am and couldnt sleep for an hour thinking of HER...caused me 1 hour of sleep...

Ling, my tummy is big and hard liao... when i pressed it is like a filled-air ball very hard hee

Jackie, i do feel very very tire. but i just cant get into sleep. will toss million time then fall asleep. or not within 10pm-4am like 50% in slp then 50% awake.

Neeciel, too me. tummy getting bigger and also harder. quite nice to press.

Thanks, ladies. Actually, colleague is just purely cannot make it and create probs for everyone else when she cannot do her part. It's more frustrating when she is more senior (in cpy n in age n experience) and yet doesn't know, doesn't think, doesn't rem anything. Well, I will find ways to manage her somehow.

Shelisa, I had some probs like you since last week till early this week. But now better already. However, I cannot sleep more than 6hrs which I could before. I take longer to fall asleep, sometime feel hot, sometime cold. Toss here and there cos no position is right. If fall asleep earlier, will wake up super early like 5am and cannot sleep liao. End up feeling super tired at work, esp'ly in the afternoon. I try to listen to music, read mags or watch tv before sleeping to relax a bit. THe good thing is that I don't go to the loo that often now, just once.

bbjun, same here i oso went toilet once only unlike just preggie, got to go 3-4 times in the middle of the night, pretty shack out.

Shelisa, ya i oso quite proud to show the bump now

Halo everyone! i'm having my first baby on 20th jun 09. with Dr Tan Yee Gee at RH. so happy to join u all here. have been worrying quite a lot cos i had a fren who's baby's heartbeat stopped. feel a little less worried now after my NT scan yesterday. Blood test results in 2 days time. and yeah, i super crave spicy stuff. been drinking tom yam soup and eating hot and spicy potato chip :p

hahaha we're all showing baby bumps already. only problem is people on the mrt don't really know if i'm pregnant or not. i have had a few who offered their seats to me, came across some who pretended to fall asleep immediately, and the rest probably just stare and wonder if i'm pregnant or ate too much.

mika, i'd add on to your list. bathtub, pacifiers, probably a baby swing (or something you can put the baby down in the living room). actually if you're not sure, just pop by Baby Kingdom at kaki bukit, they do provide a shopping list. I heard Taka has it as well, not sure about other major dept stores.

bbjun,you are right. ahwile hot, awhile cold. then all sleeping position wrong. worse is now i wake up at least 2-4 times to go toilet. before slp i usually watch tv or magazine. no diff from last time but just cannot slp!! damn tired. make me no appetite.

neeciel, same. alot of my colleague ask u like fat hor? i said no!! im PREGNANT PLS!! cheers!!

Newbie Mom, sorry. i don't really have. but i start to drink bird nest and chicken essence. 1 bottle once a week for both. u ask ask those old ppl or ur MIL or mommies or auntie. for my side they only tell me what cannot eat but didnt tell me wat is good leh.

welcome toffeecat. don't worry so much. will affect bb. just relax and think that everything will go well.

stickymouse, do you have the exact location for those bb warehouse at kaki bukit? wanna drop by go see see and comapre price. thanks

Welcome toffeecat!

At least some ppl bothered to give up their seat to you. Just this morning I nearly fainted in the MRT cos everyone is fighting to get in. I only stepped out to let someone to get out and this skinny lady ran in immediately like scared if I get in she cannot go in. End up I kena squashed in between her and another guy. That one station ride was too stuffy for me, until I started to feel dizzy. I think ppl think I m just fat.

Ytd another preggie fought for a seat right in front of me. Her tummy oso not showing much like me but v obvious she is preggie (think we know how we look so we tend to be more sensitive). Anyway, I let her have it la cos she started to look pale after standing for 3 stations liao.

Shelisa, I think it is this one http://www.singaporemirror.com.sg/co_babyskingdom.htm

Feeling quite happy today cos my hb flight is confirmed and is the first one that the airline is flying out tonite. Tom gg to see BB and I can finally tell my bosses next week abt my pregnancy.

Shelisa, initially a lot of pple asked me if i got pregnant b4 i was pregnant cos i put on a lot of weight after wedding... then now they knew i am pregnant cos they saw my bump liao...this evening i guess whole co will know cos we are having a bowling tournament but no i can only sit by the side and watch =(

hello....

welcome all new mtbs...

talking about baby bump. my bump is the most obvious at night, after dinner. will always admire myself in the toilet before bathing. and tell hb, see.... growing bigger. wahhahahah

now, i need bigger pants and skirts. felt so uncomfy wearing my work wear yesterday. hhaa... and feel so no clothes to wear.

good morning ladies,

violac, thanks I took iron pills every morning after breakfast

Mika, that's why, never heard anything abt can drink wheat grass or not.. cot, pram, latex matress, diapers, sterilizer, cot mat, powder, baby wipes, bb bumper, clothes, bottles, should have more I think..

JessMa, good to know ur MS is better
yeah, I still eat chilli tho.. each time to my mother's & hb's nagging, but some food really doesn't to well without chilli hor.. yeah I'm having cough at night usually, due to mild sinus I think, I put my pillow a bit higher these days, it helps a bit.. watermelon cannot eat too..?? I ate some before, but doesn't sit well with my gastric, so I stick with pear and strawberry.. sweet potato also rich in vitamins, but very gassy.. if got gastric, must limit hor..

neeciel/tulips, wah.. u both very brave leh.. can drink coke n pu-er tea and teh-o some more, that's quite heavyweight hey.. I've been drinkin ice lemon tea these two days.. dunno why got MS this morning.. strange, I only wake up twice last nite leh..

neeciel/Shelisa, tummy feel very tight and solid, can feel the round-round shape oso right..
so happy.. my mum oso like to rub rub n smile.. hehehee.. oh.. I heard by 17th or 18th wks, can check the gender liao.. hooray ^_^ and by wk 18, we may be able to feel the bb doing kungfu (kicking)..

lavender, thanks for sharing
I've been wanting to ask this, do we really need the pump ? I mean, in our mother's time, they're not so common, so our mothers usually dun think it's important to buy, but seeing a lot of mother buy this, can share with me if it's really compulsary, or only to use once in a blue moon..? thanks..

Shelisa, so ma fan ah *haiz*, chrys cannot, sugarcane dirty, grass jelly too liang, coke got caffein, now wheat grass oso cannot.. whoa.. drink plain water very hard leh.. I dun take plain water at all, feel like gagging straight away..
oh, Shelisa, iron pills really make the stool dark, it's ok one, normal.. trying to swallow my fish oil now, very hard.. eh.. u easily body heat.. maybe can take some fruits like pear..? not too much tho.. hmm.. I oso din eat tonic, or u mean herbal soup..? btw, when sleeping do u start feeling very hot even with the aircon on ? I do leh, maybe that's y very hard to sleep, or getting back to sleep..

bbjun, I know it's not easy, but let's try together not to be angry or upset, I almost did, the other day at the mall was very crowded, ppl are squeezing to walk, this lady behind me carry her daughter very close to me, it was so close that her daughter feet all touching my body, at first I ignore then being a kid, she started kicking my back that's already quite painful, thinkin they might b in a hurry, I moved aside n let them pass first, as she walked pass me, she stared at me so fierced and shouted 'shi me?!!' I kept quiet, and just walked after them, hear the gate, she stopped and turn at me again and shouted that again, this time moving forward like wan 2 attack, xiao!! I said lor 'I only let u pass 1st, what's wrong wif tat?' then she shouted and move even closer, I stepped back, her fat hb oso useless & stupid, can't control his wife one.. I swear if go buy a house, it will never b in Jurong/B.Lay, my 2nd time met crazy women there.. bbjun, dun let ur colleague get u tat way, k.. work always politics one, I tell u, banking one is worse, smile in front, knife when u turn around..

Dovey, a few more weeks should be better (not all gone, but better..

Jackie, congrats! good to hear the test results

bbjun, ah.. y every companies hv ppl like this, oldies who think they're better because they're more senior but creates more trouble than help.. ignore her n keep interactions to as minimum as possible hor.. this is a toxic colleague, not healthy for both u n the bb..

neeciel, I'm quite like u, after wedding I put on quite a lot, so smtimes ppl ask if I preg last time, furthermore I'm quite chubby too, so my bump not so obvious unless touch n rub..

bbjun, be careful, you must not fall okie, it's dangerous for both u n the bb, if anyone ever push/shove u, just shout loudly 'don't push pregnant woman', it'll shame that person, I dun care, I did it once, and everybody stare at the uncle, he already sat down and can only face down, yesterday at city hall, I saw one empty seat, as I almost sit down, a middle aged auntie rushed and sit, right in front of me, almost step on my feet too (yes, it's that close), almost slap her on the face.. bah.. these days, I'm very sensitive leh, somehow start to generalize everyone (except pregnant ladies) as inconsiderate and rude.. so cranky.. btw, gud to know ur hb can fly back liao.. he must've missed u n bb a lot..

violac, I'm not getting pacifiers for my bb, they said may cause colic n the shape of the upper lips of bb..

Newbie Mom, my mil bought a cook book the other day for preg & confinement, she never had mother or mil who look after her during her time then, she was left alone, so she didn't really know what to cook, hence buying the book, I'll try to see if any easy n good recipe to share with everyone here..

Shelisa, u drink both chicken essense n bird nest, it's the 6 pack bottled one, or the concentrated one..? I haven't start, and chicken essense they say quite heaty.. what's good ah.. one thing is they told me to take some young coconut water btwn 5th-7th mths pregnancy.. good for bb hair n scalp..

toffeecat, welcome n congrats! yeah.. tom yum soup, very yummy..

Ling, not that brave. just that if dont drink, very uneasy. hahaha...

OG, Metro having 20% sale.... anybody gonna buy anything to start stocking up???

bbjun, i take bus also see alot of those ppls saw those 'p' womem tummy so obvious and they act slp la, play game la. haiz.. disappointed lor.

neeciel, sometime watching other ppl play is also type of enjoyment. actually my whole com know im 'p'. as i only tell 2 ppls but spread into 200 ppl ears already.

lovelytulips, same same same. i also love to admire myself in the toilet before bathing. haha.. hi five!!

Ling, my mommies dun allow me to eat pear, she say very liang. usually before slp i dun feel hot or cold. i only feel very tire but just cannot get into slp leh. maybe u wanna drink ribena? im drinking everynight as i cant drink plain water too.

Ling, u means now we at week 12 + can see the bb inside? u means unless u rub and touch?
yup, my mommies ask me now drink those 6 pack bottles one.. then when reach 4mths + then start to have those good 1 like concentrated or per bottle 1 piece of bird nest type.

thanks Shelisa, will try not to think so much :p

Ling, think i saw in some forum that it's the 7-9th months for the young coconut drinking for smooth delivery and to avoid heat bumps on the baby.

just wanna check if anyone has headache after the blood test. been having a nonstop headache since yesterday afternoon till now...

Ling, thks for the concern. Ya, have been very careful when taking trains but somehow, everyone is not in a good mood to be a little more considerate in the morning.
Shelisa, I m fine if they are not giving me seats now cos it's not that obvious that I m preggie but just be considerate not to push n shove to get on the train.

Agree with toffeecat, the coconut drink is only to drink in the last two mts to clear heatiness.

Didn't really intend to start on any tonics and want to just focus on eating healthily. But I don't think it is avoidable when my MIL comes to know about it when she is back from her visiting trip to taiwan. Will have to educate her what to boil n what not cos she sure any how one. Always dunno, act know and then make things v difficult. Yet we know she cares but just dunno how to do it properly. So happy that she doesn't know now, else she will buy the whole of taiwan back and I will be screaming mad.

To share one recipe which I do it myself after my mum made once for me. My mum says black beans is pu xue which is why we are all supposed to be on iron tablets. Soak the beans for at least 1hr or so, if not half a day. U can use pork ribs or the front legs of the pig (if u have more ppl eating then it make sense to use the leg la) for the soup. Put the beans in slow cooker with water. Boil another pot of water and pour hot water to the pork ribs to clean the pork ribs (helps remove some oil as well if you leave it for abt 5mins). When clean, put the pork ribs into the cooker with the beans as well. Depending on the speed of ur cooker, it takes about 3-4hrs. When done, just add salt (helps to jiang huo a bit also) and can serve. Optional to add some cloves of garlic if u like to have stronger taste. Else, it's actually sufficient. Don't need to drink this everyday one. Once every week or two weeks is fine. If u dun like the beans, it's ok not to eat them.

bbjun, thanks for the recipe. it is easy.. i shall cook next week. but i dun have slow cooker. and use gas then cook slowly?

Actually just now i had laksa for lunch. if my mommies know sure to kill me. as she scare the laksa is overnight, scare got coconut make me stomach ache. but im guilty now. as my rashes haven recover, the laksa base is make of dried prawn. then the soup inside alot of dried prawn. i didnt dare to drink the soup. hope rashes wont increase alot. or not tonight have to scratch like hell again.

Ling, i quite bo chap and hb oso very supportive, he says i have been feeling very uncomfortable the past few months, so never stop me from drinking or eating anything =)

I got tummy b4 i preggie but oso never expect the bump shows so early leh.

Ya i am scanning my baby's gender at week 16 =)

Shelisa, luckily another colleague of mine oso pregnant abt the same period as me, so at least got someone chatting with me this evening =)

toffeecat, i used to crave for sour and spicy food, now no more already, now crave for sweet drinks =)

Shelisa, yes, can use gas n cook slowly. But just be more careful so that the soup dun spill when boiling. I lazy, always put slow cooker n then go out to run errands. One small slow cooker, not v ex n cook enuf for 2-3 persons so that's why decided to get one to make soup.

I m a fan of chilli before pregnancy. Since preggie, dun really like spicy food for dunno what reason. Crave for sweet n sour pork/fish n mac fish fillet most of the time.

neeciel, so good to have frenz or colleague ard 'p' at the same time. at least there is someone there to share. so jealous.

bbjun, hmm. this weekend can go OG or Metro as lovelytulips said have 20%. see whether can buy at cheaper price.

so far my craving not that much. but now i crave for chendol!!

ling i have decide to go for antenatal class at kkh or MT A i go kkh for psychiatrist but likely giving birth at MT A becos my gynae only offer Mt A or Mt E. u going for kkh class? jan schd not out yet leh... there is a course in jan "a strong marriage to welcome ur newborn" seem good, i got friend recommend. i'm nursing a stupi ulcer infect on my tongue causing mild fever for 3rd day... tired...

sigh there are really very irritiating and unconsiderate pple around "ren jia qi wo , wo bu qi" see open lah... weather very hot man

neeciel, yup yup. true too.

createjoy, the weather today so hot that i call my sub-con 1 by 1 asking them whether got can my side anot. ask them buy me cold chendol.

createjoy, well said leh but hor, i realised i get pretty irritated easily, and lost my patience too, i was very very patient b4 pregnant, maybe realli due to hormones changes, get flared up easily.

I think it's just our hormones. I cry so much easily these days. Watch TV oso cry. Read news oso cry. Hard to control.

neeciel/bbjun. me too.. easily irritated and cried easily. my hubby scare i have what 'pregnancy depression' wauhahaha

tulips, OG, Metro, yesterday I went to Robinson, also mostly 20%.. the Taka sale for bb products is it really in March ?

Shelisa, just like bbjun said, if they play game, on ipod, or pretend to sleep still ok, but when they push, shove, or even kick when we actually standing in front of them, that's what I despise the most.. before sleep I usually drink the milk lor, gotta drink it hot orelse cannot tahan oso.. oh, ok ok.. so drink the bottled one first.. good arrangement hey, the bottled one is it safe to drink every week ? er, u take laksa, no cockles rite ? cannot eat ok..

Shelisa, I mean, since I'm quite chubby, and I put on weight after my wedding, by now I look more like I'm very fat, so can't see the bb bump, since I already have the 'fat' everywhere.. *haizz*.. but when rub and touch the tummy, can feel the solid & tight round round shape..

toffeecat, wah.. I dunno coconut got that much of benefits, so far my mom said that she drank coconut when pregnant with my brother, that's why his hair is thick, clear, and shiny, while mine is brownish and a bit dull..

the headache after the bloodtest should go away in the next 2 days and gradually.. at first I thot I was sick the next day after blood test, the following day only sleep in bed.. I was complaining to my hb that the gynae took too much blood, but think we gotta get used to it as there'll be moer tests coming along..

bbjun, in boon lay mrt, everyone just not considerate, regardless of time.. even in the bus, you can be pregnant, or bringing a baby & pram, the girl who sat down with ipod and playing games with her hp, just blast the volume and shove u with her bag (yes, while sitting down), young generations these days are hopeless..

ur mil very scary leh, have u try ask hb to convey the message (e.g. what to cook and not, or abt anything) ? maybe she'll listen more to him.. tell hb if u can't get thru 2 her, it'll upset u n then affect bb.. as for me, I'm quite lucky, my mil always listen to our advises, the only thing is that I have to do the research around on it, last time she cooked chrys so much flower (generous) and some ginseng root, she meant well, but because no one ever care for her before, she didn't know abt all these..

Shelisa, u so emotional one ah? i dun cry easily unless watching some pathetic korean drama haha...

Ling, I know how bad things are at Boon Lay. Used to stay in NTU n then my MIL stays opp Jurong Point. The youngsters there and the foreign worders can be quite rough & really inconsiderate. It's hard to get anyone to be more gracious these days.

Ya, my hb oredi said if my MIL comes n irritates me anytime, just let him know n he will make sure she gets the message. The thing is that one message has to be repeated at least 5 times before it sinks into her cos she doesn't believe us and that we are always a bunch of sua ku kids as compared to her. I m not sure if my hb have that patience with her. Do not want to end up worsening their relationship which is oredi bad.

well at the moment, I am counting my blessings that I will most likely tell her in Jan 09.

createjoy, thanks for the info, I want to join the class, but not now, maybe in feb or march.. I'm quite interested with the course you mentioned, I attached the link here if other mummies want to know
I also want to know the aqua class one if they have come out with the 2009 schedule.. meanwhile, when MS really stabilised, will try to arrange yoga class.. the book say if we exercise during pregnancy, it will reduced the tough period (labour pain time) at least by 2 hours..

http://www.kkh.com.sg/NR/rdonlyres/30C61E66-E542-4CD1-B28C-17AEE2A7EC98/10454/AStrongMarriagetoWelcomeYourNewborn.pdf

neeciel, I have been crying everytime I read the news on Ms Lo Hwei Yen. I see her foto I oso cry. Feel so pain for her and her hb. So there were a few times I was reading Today in office n saw her foto, start to tear. Immediately flip the page else ppl think I m gg nuts. lol

Hope to join this thread. My EDD is on 25 June 09. Can I check is having yellowish discharge normal? I keep asking my gynae but he keep saying normal without doing any further check. Am quite worried.

Ling,
You mentioned about the aqua & yoga class, any gd recommendations? I am also interested.

Welcome comfort.

Yes, the discharge is normal. Helps to keep infection away. I read that some where... can't rem the website. U can google about this and get a whole list of website that has information about such discharge during pregnancy.

thanks Ling! it's the only thing i could think of that cause the headache, then my hb says cannot be, he donate blood also don't have headache. although he did show some concern for the headache. so happy it's the wkend. can't wait to go home and sleep through the whole wkend.

welcome, comfort. discharge is normal for us MTBs. think have to pay attention if there's any abnormal smell or something from the book i read. btw, the book i bought i written by TMC gynaes! can't remember their names though.

wish i have my own house to cook. now staying with my ILs and usually can i only stand eating one dish out of the few that my MIL cooks. everyone's talking about chendol, now i also feel like eating chendol liao. and also donuts. and tang yuan. sigh.. but tang yuan got peanut soup so cannot eat.

Ling, yup. bottle bird nest shld be safe. you can buy from 'fu hua', 'yu ren sheng' as there have professional ppl there so u can check it out with them. but im sure that they will sai the bottled 1 not good must buy those better range 1, 1 bottle $20, more bird nest more good. then i wil say oh ok, next mth i cum back buy. thanks. hahaha

Ling, i don't dare to eat cockles. but im guilty liao. just now ask my sub-con buy chendol for me to eat, now abit stomach ache. dunno is it bcos lunch coconut, then tea break also coconut. next time must control abit.

neeciel, before 'p' already very emtional. after 'p' even worse. very sensitive. abit only 1 2 cry liao. scare next time bb cum out also cry bb how??

welcome comfort, i also notice after i 'p' my discharge also double or triple up. my gyane say it is ok. but rem to change panty liner often. or not will have fungus.

toffeecat, i tell u it is still good to stay with in laws. after i found out i pregnant, i don't dare to packet outside food for dinner. so everyday morning go my house market buy fish, meat & veg. after work reach hm imm cook, eat, wash bowls, wipe kitchen then bath. till that time already gg 9pm. so tiring. i wish my grandma staying with me. like that everything she do, i eat can liao. ohhh...

i also craving for tang yuan recently. but all store seem to sell peanut n black sesame only. some store have yam, green bean, red bean, plains. so nice.

Shelisa,
same same, but I only go market on weekends. Cut all my meat and fish in meal size and store them in freezer. every morning take one pack out to defrost so that I can cook in the evening. But when I m lazy, I just go my mum's hse to eat. Trying to eat more healthily, esply when it's difficult to get a balanced meal during lunch at work.

yups, i guess u r right Shelisa. think got good and bad. guess i'll tell my hb to hint hint what i feel like eating and ask her not to put the things i don't like. ah bailing sells with different flavours including green tea. that's my fav. but i can't remember whether they have ginger soup instead of peanut soup. they are located quite far so not very convenient to go for me. think one's at bedok blk82? and the other one's at clementi blk445? must psycho my hb to buy for me.

think maybe can watch comedies more then? my hb says i so bad tempered, baby come out also bad tempered. hmm... hope baby takes after him then :|

bbjun, ya.. same. sometime will buy 2-3 days. then morning take out. but do rem after you defrost best not to freez it again. my mommy working everyday, so she don't cook for me. as for my MIL, she maybe will cook 1 fish for me, the rest is her precious son fav dish. so i dun like to eat at her house as i only have 1 dish to eat. so i rather cook or packet outside food.

toffeecat, ya. i rem blk 82 bedok have 1 very nice, have ginger base, almond base,peanut base. hmm.. so nice. i think mostly bcos we are 'p' that y temper even bad and worse. so i trying to control but sometime beyond control. haiz. hard to manage those temper and tears.

Shelisa, understand. My MIL always cooks food that I dun like. Partly I am not used to her cooking style. Everything is overcooked with alot of seasoning. Plus she likes to cook those frozen fried food one. Not to my liking. Nowadays I go to my mum's plc more often when I have special cravings that day. will call my mother n tell her n she will cook that nite. love my mother so much!!!

phew.. thot I'm having depression or something, so other mummies also feeling the temper is rising.. got cranky easily these days, and very sensitive with small things too.. but I dun cry at all leh, I never did, even watch very sad movies also not one tear is shed.. wonder if it's normal..

bbjun, you're rite, they're very rough.. foreign workers not only one type, now got fierce china mama also, can't speak english but very fierce..

ur mil really like those in taiwan drama series one leh.. even her kids are frustrated..

welcome comfort
as bbjun/toffeecat said, it's normal to have discharge, white or yellow, if it brownish then you should alert ur gynae.. the yoga class, I think we mentioned in this forum before, got a view, I'm considering lavidaloft as it's near where I stay.. for aqua class, so far only know from kkh one.. but as createjoy said, they do not have the schedule for 2009 yet.. so still waiting for it too..
if I see any updates, will share with u..

toffeecat, diff people's body react differently I guess.. I know some ppl that fainted after they donate blood.. others are okay and no effect one.. depends lor, dunno if people who's active and exercise regularly would be on the better side.. I'm also living with my IL, the first few months really cannot stand the smell whenever she cooks, hence, can't eat anything for dinner.. but these days MS is getting better, so started to eat as per normal again at home..

Shelisa, thanks.. I'll check the bird nest from the shops then.. aiyo.. u had coconut day is it? LOL.. ya lor, eat moderately ah.. are you talkin abt the tang yuan store at kg glam hawkers centre ? the one at 2nd floor ? that one nice hor, I like the yam one..

Re:house, I always wish to have my own house, that's not so far away like boonlay, when you finish cook, eat, wash, and bath at 9pm, that's usually the time I've just reach home..so xian..

Thanks. At least it set my mind at ease. Too paranoid abt the discharge.

I rem i read from somewhere that having coconut milk is fine. I was craving for laksa & went google for coconut milk. But no coconut drinks as it's too cooling. But it helps in delivery when taken at ard 7 mths pregnant.

Oh no, also craving for chendol now. hehe