(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

vernie, i initially tot i expected twin as well when i saw the yolk and foetus was separated but gynae din say is twin leh... so no lor haha...

this morning feeling very nausea, sian.

wow
it seemed most of u have been to the gynae. my appt is tomolo. My boy been urging to see the baby and wanted to go inside my tummy and play with baby. So funny.
i just hope everything turns fine coz I am really tired and been puking throughout the 2 months.

twin
mummies actually during my last visit to my gynea from the scan it show tat I was bringing 2 sacs but one of it was not develop..my dream of having twin is shattered so sad
.. anyway now the most important is tat the other bb is healthy...hopefully the next visit my bloodcot will disapper..

Just curious..
any mommies know where will the other undevelop egg go to?? dr say it will disappear by itself..

crystal,
okok
mi also blur blur la, if 12wks, u probably will not join June forum right? :p

Kikismom,
refer to my sis's case, her undeveloped sac detach herself fm uterus, and pass down when she pee, she saw an ovul thing floating in toilet bowl.

ethan mum,
give thicker abit lor..and see if its too heaty or not...if not..then abit concentrated will b mre filling i tink

hi MTBs,
can add me to the list?

EDD: 12 Jun
Gynae: Dr Kee W.H
Del Hospital: TMC
Expecting #: 1
Current child Month/Year: Nil

THanks for all your suggestions regarding my bloatedness and indigestion.. got some med from gynae yesterday.. seems to help a little.. he says its due to the digestion system slowly dow that resulted in this.. I'm trying to take small meals and eat really slowly..

so i think 200+/- shud be ok for him, ever since he throw out few times after milk feeding, i dare not increasing his milk intake. coz my mum said i am over feeding him wo...

but he still drink a lot of water after his milk

bbpotato,
my gal 23mths now drinking 240ml..she got big appetite for milk..she loves milk..hahaha..like me..i love drinking milk aso..haa

ethan mum,
u muz monitor lor..if increase then he vomit..then better make it dilute...ur boy same as my gal..after milk muz drink water one..haa..weird

i was reading a book (nature's way) on natural remedies of common ailments. there are some tips on pregnancy induced nausea. i tried today and it worked quite well. haven't felt like puking very much since one hour after lunch...

1. eat small meals, chew slowly as our digestive system is slowing down so that baby can absorb more nutrients from food.
2. have a glass of apple juice to fight nausea
3. have lemon juice with ice/ or a grated rind of lemon

i tried apple juice today. no ice (i dun take cold drinks), sip slowly.. only ate half a bowl of duck kway teow soup, ate very slowly too, followed by the juice. finished eating at 1pm, very little pukey feeling since 2pm... at least it's manageable...

Yukiee,
good intake of milk is good for bb, i am the good example, i dont like milk since young, my size is relatively smaller and shorter than my sister lo...
ha, drink more water shud be good right? ha

Yukiee,

wow yr ger got good appetite.

although my boy is drinking 180ml, but he's a very big boy, 16.6kg, think 95-96cm

:p too much snacking with mummy.

ethan_mum> i've not visited gynae too... just made an appt for my first visit next sat! can't wait!!

i should be in week 6 now, but my weight only went up by 0.5kg... is this normal!??!

dovey,
my appt next thu

0.5kg is ok, some mommies WHO strike by MS will lost weight, i believe not put on too much in 1st tri is better... can u believe my last pregnance put on ttl 22kg?? fat like a PIG!

Went see my foetus this morning, gynae said growing well, 8mm at 7week now. But I lost 1.2kg, got jab again to prevent spotting again. I told gynae I suspect my ms is because of the medicine (duphaston) I took so he change to another French one wow very costly 1mth supply cost me $80+ but nevermind lah as long as bb is safe.

Starluster/shelisa,
Here my detail:
EDD: 17 June 09
Gynae: Dr Chen Lin Han
Del Hospital: Mt A

Wow mummies, you toddler really take lot of milk.
I just wean my girl from breast milk, now she is 19mths old only taking 160ml x 4times a days.

chidori, i think thats ok cos i cant eat much past few weeks cos feel too bloated and weekends, i still do my housework regime, probably burnt a lot of energy as well =)

ethanmum,
ya I took medicine because I have spotting/bleeding last week, now stop but gynae still want me to carry on the medicine. Eat medicine till I want to vomit.

thanks bbpotato and neeciel

Those who haf placed orders for Qiao Mami, all items are in stock except one item for amk_gal.

amk_gal, pls note item 2 might be dropped coz one of the colours is OOS. need to re-confirm with supplier if ur other chosen colour is in stock. If both also OOS, pls advise if u wan to replace with another item? if not, pls email me ur bank acct for refund. thanks!

Hi starluster
Thanks for putting me in. The other details:
Gynae: Dr Aziz
Hosp: ESH
Expacting No.: 2!
Current Child:G
mth/yr: Oct 07
EDD will remain until i get exact date from my gynae next appt.

Ethan Mum,
my 1 yr old daughter has a small tummy so she will takes abt 120-150 ml at one time. That's 2 scoops but i will vary the water btw tat amt so tat won't be thick everytime. in the evenings, she will take drink thrice, 7pm,8pm & 8.30pm/9pm just before she sleeps. the last feed is usually only 70-100ml (1 scoop). That's abt 300ml over the evening. Its very rare that she can finish 200ml like ur son so i rarely give her so much at 1 go. I guess Tat shd be the ave for 1 feed.

hi SAHM, me too have bleeding since tuesday.. however i have that whn i was expecting my ger.. this time the bleeding is lesser but i have cramps..

went to see gynae yesterday, bb is fine, my EDD is brought forward to 17 June, same as yours!.. gynae also prescribe the medicine to me to stabilise the womb cos i refuse jab.. wahahaha...

dovey, don't worry too much abt weight gain during 1st trimester.. cos you will start putting on from 2nd trimester onwards.. some loose weight due to MS but bb will still be fine.. i lost 1kg for the past 2 weeks... which i am glad! cos i don't want to put on as much weight as i did for my 1st pregnancy!! lol...

pigletgir1,
hi5, we have same EDD. take care. are you working now? got mc for bed rest?
think the jab is good for bb those is very painful, I can see foetus heatbeat two days after the jab, that time foetus only 6weeks.
btw do you feel nauseas after taken the medicine?

talk abt putting on weight, I put on 26kg on my 1st preggy, 1st tri din put on much, 2nd tri ok but 3rd tri put on abt 6kg per mth, can;t beleave it, still left 10kg with me now. hope this time wont put on too much.

so far i don't feel nauseas, i took it for my 1st pregnancy too..

but my gynae told me i will deliver early since this is the 2nd child...

now on MC for the rest of the week, feel so bored at home, missing my ger who is at childcare..

SAHM, are you stress having a 2nd kid? i am super stress abt it.. haiz.. worried, i have no time for another kid, worried financially cannot sustain, etc etc...

pigletgir1
you must rest a lot, the other time I go and take care my girl cos my bleeding stop, then I saw wind blow the door open and I rush to the door, the next moment I got bleeding again. so you dun repeat after me K, be good rest and lay on bed.
me too feel bored, gynae too hb I can't go out for 1st tri **faint** so I confine at home for next 6weeks

I feel stress initially, partly b’cos I’m not working and inflation, everything so ex now, but hb told me we have to face it, we take one step by one step lor. when problem really come then we see how to solve.
Dun worried too much now later you got depression then worst.

the test is for btw 11 - 14 weeks. my next checkup will be ard 12 weeks (1 mth later), so before that, going for the test as what gynae proposes.....

hi mummies-to-be,

I have a 1 month Pure Yoga membership (Ngee Ann City) available for transfer. I am currently paying $212 per month for the short term membership however I need to do an urgent transfer for remaining one month as I am due to deliver very soon.

Am willing to let it go at $150. Have been attending their Pre-natal Yoga and it is excellent. I am willing to negotiate on price for keen takers.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!