(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

thanks for highlighting hahaha.. that's why got one occasion, after 2 weeks i still feed him that packet of melts.. end up he diarhorea... :p

i thought maybe he ate too many melts..since they are yogurt.. but maybe it's because they are not meant to be eaten anymore!

was checking the evitaminstore website, dunno hw the thing works
so decided
i wld like to order too.

HB Cereals Canisters x 6 (Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Mixed Grain)
1) createjoy - mixed grain x 1, brown rice x 1, oatmeal x 1
2) ahnetsan - mixed grain, brown rice, oatmeal x2 each

HB Puff x 6 (Green Apple, Banana, Green Vege)
1) createjoy - green apple x 1
2) ahnetsan - all flavours x2

HB Melt x 8 (Mango Banana, Mixed Berries, Strawberry)
1) createjoy - mango banana x1, mixed berries x 2, strawberry x 1
2) ahnetsan - all flavours x2 each

Wah, quite a few days never check the thread, finally got ARCHIVE! Hehe. And seeing as both baby and I are quarantined, stay home whole day nothing better to do than to surf net, I did OT!

createjoy, thanks for the spree link for Jenifur's spree, I ordered too hehe

toffeecat, BigAunt till now still no news. Anyway don't come better, so troublesome haha.

HT: My barley cereal also had black specks. I had assumed that barley has this black/brown "line", and that was what contributed the specks haha. Oh well, have finished all the HT cereal, and I'm so glad cos it was so irritating, have to use so many scoops just to achieve a small amount. Think I paid for air. Using HB now and happy with it.

Melts: I definitely don't finish 1 pack in 7 days, oops. But still seems fine and "crispy" and S seems to eat it with no problem. I ate half a pack myself before hehe. So yummy

This is my breakdown in US$ if we order 3 of each

Subtotal: $190.95
Selected shipping method cost: $56.75
Total cost: $247.70

Based on 1.45 exchange rate
Puff: S$5.10
Melts: S$5.80
Cereal: S$7.20

hi bbPotato,

i would like to order too. Can collection @ jurong east b arranged on either sat or sun? If yes, I would like to order.

mummies in sembawang, i can collect on your behalf from jurong east.

2) ahnetsan - mixed grain, brown rice, oatmeal x2 each
3) dovey - mixed grain x1, brown rice x1, oatmeal x1

2) ahnetsan - all flavours x2
3) dovey - green apple x1, banana x1

2) ahnetsan - all flavours x2 each
3) dovey - mango banana x1, mixed berries x1, strawberry x1

tks!

dovey,
thanks for volunteering to collect for semb mummies. hee. count me in.

bbpotato, the price is definitely cheaper than outside shops.

my orders as per amended below.
2) ahnetsan - mixed grain x4, brown rice x2, oatmeal x2

2) ahnetsan - green apple x4, banana x4, green vege x4

2) ahnetsan - mango banana x4, mixed berries x3, strawberry x3

<font color="0000ff">Balance: Brown Rice x 2, Oatmeal x 2</font>

<font color="0000ff">Balance: Banana x 1, Green x 2</font>

4) bbPotato - Mango Banan x 2, Mixed Berries x 2, Stawberries x 3
<font color="0000ff">Balance: -</font>

bbpotato,
when will u b closing this spree? my gal never tried HB before, thinking ofbuying 1 from the organic shop to try bfore ordering in bulk..

just to share. i just went to paragon vitakids and manage to Cereal, fyi
HB Cereals Canisters per can is $9.40
HB Melt is $7.90
HB Puff is $7.20
so far they still got stock. for those wanna try 1st can get from there.

I have tried the banana puff, the size of the puff is bigger then Gerber puff. To compare the smell, Gerber puff is strong &amp; fragant, HB Puff the smell is light and once expose to air, easily turn sticky.

hope it help.

hihi bbpotato,

please add in my orders as follows:

4) lovelytulips - Mixed grain x1

5) lovelytulips - mango banana x 7, mixed berries x 3, strawberries x 3

let me know when to pay up! thanks!! ;)

shelisa,
ya, i agree with u one the puff. however, i prefer HB puff as they are less sweet. gerber puffs too sweet i find.

wanted to buy the cereal and try...but hor, lazy to go all the way to paragon..
hopefully no hiccups when i give J HB cereal.

<font color="cc3399"> bbPotato, I was going to order from the spree cos don't wanna collect from West now that I've moved to East...
but then! Changed my mind seeing as you've got better prices and still have a bit to go to hit quota.
I'm not THAT much help but every canister counts, right?!
THANKS!! </font>

Collection @ Jurong East/ Jurong West/ Tanjong Pagar

HB Cereals Canisters x 6 (Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Mixed Grain) - S$7.20ea
Balance: Brown Rice x 2, Oatmeal x 2

HB Puff x 6 (Green Apple, Banana, Green Vege) - S$5.10ea
4) Cassey - 1 x Green vege
Balance: Banana x 1, Green Vege x 1

HB Melt x 8 (Mango Banana, Mixed Berries, Strawberry) - S$5.80ea
5) Cassey - 1 x mango banana, 2 x mixed berries, 2 x s'berry
Balance: -

any baby been screaming and/or shouting? although not non stop lah, but will scream or shout to get wat he want?

i just bot laughing cow cheese cubes. can eat right? they din really state hw much is the salt leh.... J had a sampling of the cheese, and he seems to like it, so i bot one and try... he jus finished a cube... hopefully no allergy reaction.

BLUEDREAM,
it was nice bumping into you at sunplaza jus now! haha it was nice catching up with you.

me just bot avent teat stage 4 to try on J. hopefully he takes it. and hopefully he takes the fm later at night! wish me good luck!!
cutting down on the number of latches now, cant tahan anymore, it's getting a bit painful now when he latches, so i guess it's time to call it quits.

re: yogurt
anyone can tell me where to get yoplait yogurt? even cold storage dun haf leh... haiz... all i see everywhere is the yoplait yogurt for 1yr and above de...

Hi bbpotato,

can I order? Lovelytulip has kindly agreed to help me collect. If possible, here is my order.

HB Cereals Canisters x 6 (Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Mixed Grain) - S$7.20ea
3xOatmeal, 3xMixed grain

Ahnetsan,
I got Yoplait for babies in Cold Storage Novena Sqaure. My boi hated it like mad! He vomitted all out when I fed him. He dislikes anything sour. So I can't give him the yogurt melts too.

HB Cereals Canisters x 6 (Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Mixed Grain) - $7.20 EA
5) LFB - Oatmeal x 3, Mixed Grain x 3

HB Puff x 6 (Green Apple, Banana, Green Vege) - $5.10 EA
4) Cassey - Green vege x 1

HB Melt x 8 (Mango Banana, Mixed Berries, Strawberry) - $5.80 EA

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Brown Rice x1</TD><TD>Oatmeal x2</TD><TD>Mixed Grains x3</TD><TD>Green Apple x1</TD><TD>Banana x1</TD><TD>Green Vege x1</TD><TD>Mango Banana x2</TD><TD>Mixed Berries x2</TD><TD>Strawberries x2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>2 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2 </TD><TD>4 </TD><TD>4 </TD><TD>4 </TD><TD>4 </TD><TD>4 </TD><TD>3 </TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelytulips</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>7 </TD><TD>3 </TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>3 </TD><TD>3 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassey</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>2 </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>8 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>0 </TD><TD>2 </TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>7 </TD><TD>18 </TD><TD>6 </TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>5 </TD><TD>16 </TD><TD>16 </TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Balance</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD>1 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

have been busy for awhile so did not post! Looking after bb myself and no com at mil
must wait for HB to come home.

Saw your posting on the HT cereal. I was the one that found a worm in the cereal. Hope I don't get sued by posting it here. Haha, anyway stopped giving her cereal long time.

AHnetsan- The yougurt was out of stock for quite a while due to shipmnt delay. I spoke to the merchandiser who was incharge of replenishing the yougurt on 2 occasions. She told me that if your bb is big and sturdy can also give the 1yrs abv. Not much diff.. I'm also not sure so ended up not buying.

ANyway went home and fed my girl with adult's yougurt. SHe seems to be fine. So I guess not much diff??

bbpotato- can i order the HB melts too? Wanna try for my girl since I don't risk on HT. Will collect from tanjong pagar! Thanks!

HB puff- Green apple x2. banana x2. vege x2
Mango Banan x 2, Mixed Berries x 2, Stawberries x 3

wow, so many posts... I just STARTED to open one packet of HT cereal only! It's at the nanny's place, looks white to me though.

ahnetsan: My boy refused ebm, only latching at night when I'm back from work. Nanny tried to spoon feed, straw feed, put in cereal, soak in bread, all taste a mouthful and dun wan. Also tried frozen ones and fresh one, also dun wan! Now I asked nanny to stop giving ebm for the time being, and maybe will try again next week.

ahnetsan
i think now that they are going to rch 1 yr in another 1+mth time shd be alright to give 1yr+ yoghut... i cant find it at those bigger mkt anyway too.. jurpoint ntuc, orchard 313 cold storage, cck, imm ... nah not finding it anymore..

LFB
wow u mk me worry if jayden will eat the sour melt..hmm....

Dolly
look like he decided to let u "retire" early haha

cassey
u moved??? wow wn was that? where did u moved to? aiyoh so envy to hear ppl moving house...
my hse coming 2016!!! i trying hard to figure out ways to survive at MIL hse another 6 yrs!! sigh.... by then she even older.. sure moving with us.. sianz.. i know must be fillal n dont mind if she really move in but still.. i do hope to have my own hse where everything is under my say!

Createjoy,
Aiya, my boi very troublesome kind. He dislikes sour stuff and fruits also. So when I gave him yogurt, he vomitted all out, wah piang! Super smelly. Then I gave yogurt melts, he took 2-3 pieces and started gagging. So I know he don't like sourish stuff. Like his father. Now cracking my head what to give!

I've got the following email from evitaminstore:

<font color="aa00aa">
Dear Krystne,

Do to the size of your order there will be a $49 shipping surcharge on your order. Shipping for this order is over $170. We will pay the additional $70. Please approve the shipping surcharge and your order will be shipped ASAP.

Have a good night!

Laura R</font>

Now trying to check with them on what's the best order size to go abt ordering without incurring additional charges.

HB Cereals Canisters x 6 (Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Mixed Grain) - $7.20 EA
5) LFB - Oatmeal x 3, Mixed Grain x 3
6) Sharon - Oatmeal x 2, Mixed Grain x 2

HB Puff x 6 (Green Apple, Banana, Green Vege) - $5.10 EA
4) Cassey - Green vege x 1
5) Sharon - green apple x1, banana x1, green vege x 1
6) Junies - Green apple x2. banana x2. vege x2

HB Melt x 8 (Mango Banana, Mixed Berries, Strawberry) - $5.80 EA
6) Junies - Mango Banana x 2, Mixed Berries x 2, Stawberries x 3

<font color="cc3399"> bbPotato, KUDOS to you... I'm absolutely clueless when it comes to these things. Thank you so much for doing this for us!

c'joy, COVET NOT! I guess we all are in different phases of and have different plans with our lives..
I shifted out 5th Feb and am temporarily with my mum at Kembangan. Come 2016, it'll be our turn to envy you!

paging for tubbymummy, i think u asked before where to find bb cot which is all the way down, i saw it at ikea tampines on wed. but the size qt sm think 60 x 120. the bed is all the way down on floor, the gate can be remove for toddler to crawl in themselves....

dolly,
den how? we in same same situation now.

urs got drink fm? mine doesnt even drink fm. now ebm also dun wan. damn sian...
after one wk, den u gg to try again?
den meantime, he's gg without milk the whole day?
tried to surf for answers, cannot find leh!!!
can a baby go without milk?

hi bbPotato
Wow the spree is taken up so quickly! Haha, like sweethalo, I'll like to ask is it too late to place order?

Would like to order
1) HB Puff (Green Apple, Banana, Green Vege) - $5.10 EA - one each
2) HB Melt x 8 (Mango Banana, Mixed Berries, Strawberry) - $5.80 EA - one each

Total ($5.10 x 3) + ($5.80 x 3) = $32.70

ahnetsan,
isomil? other brand FM sample hav u tried? aiyoh too young to drink cow's UHT milk also if not can buy UHT milk, my frd let her son drink pkt UHT milk. duno what good lah i forget duno organic or what i dun rem haha. calcium very short lor if dont drink milk, tk yoghut &amp; cheese. but cheese qt salty dun think good to eat everyday.

EXPO FAIRS

I went to the baby fair at expo today. Very quiet and small. Not much stuff.
I only managed to get few books from the borders fair.
The harvey norman sale much better. Its packed and the netbook is $399. Wonder should I get one for myself? Hubby says go tom and see me with. Really bad at all these stuff. Now using his laptop cuz he doesn't need it at work today.
Got metro fair too. Really crowded everywhere.

BB CUPCAKES

Any mommies got any recc of cupcake trees? I want to get 1 for my girl's 1st bday. Saw sweetest moments but doesn't seem nice enough. Want to custom make some nice cute ones.

Createjoy- Heard from the merchandiser all 6mths yougurt sold out. Stocks not in from aust yet. She says just buy 1yrs is fine is your bb is BIG

BBpotato- Thanks for taking note of my order! Let us know when the payment is due.

createjoy,
my problem now is J refused to drink ANY MILK at all. EBM dun wan. FM also dun wan. haiz...dunno wat to do with him....

oh i din knw cheese cannot take everyday. ytd gave him a cube. today i gave another cube. hmmm

dolly,
i just called TMC parentcraft abt refusing milk.... i was told dat maybe babies dun wan to drink milk now le, since he's eating solids. he may be refusing milk cos of some behavioural changes or attitude changes. i was told to maybe make the porridge or cereal more watery. so dat baby can haf some water intake...i reiterated that my baby takes water leh, jus dat he dun take milk... but the lady still says try to make porridge slightly more watery..she says maybe the porridge is too thick and yet he's able to swallow, hence nw he refuse liquid stuff like milk.... (WHICH TO ME DOESNT MAKE ANY SENSE AT ALL LEH)

long time never post.. saw that bbpotato is ordering hb stuff.. can i ride on? will need about 10 can of cereal and some puff.. so not sure whether to order myself or combine with you all?

ahnetsan,
u can try pediasure.. it is for fussy eater and small eater.. suppose to take from 1 yr old.. but i guess no harm to start early

will catch up on the archives when i hv time.. now too busy cos i just sent my helper back.. replacement will only come in in 2 wks

ahnetsan- i give my girl cheese everyday. Think not so good too but she still take cause she likes it more than cereal. Think can give but try give more water. Any calcium better than none i guess. My fren's bb also refuse milk suddenly. I will check with her wat she do cause now drinking again.

<font color="cc3399"> junies, I have a recommendation. If you're interested, pls pm me since you don't accept pm. Thanks.

ahnet~, maybe you can try their suggestion even if you don't understand the logic behind it. If improvement, great! If no improvement, you're no worse off. Alternatively, not sure if you want to try this, but try different ways of offering milk?

When Kyle went on milk strike during his recent hfmd, I tried btl, different btl, different btl, magmag, regular straw, cup, glass, dropper... It was quite futile in the end but he tried everything so in end, all the sips added up, he must have gotten a bit of milk!

Or like styli said, since he's taking water, replace water in his food with milk and let him drink water instead...

c'joy, I could have sworn tubbym is looking for a cot that stays ALL THE WAY UP. The bed base stays the same but then the side panels slide up to different levels instead of bedbase coming down... We've gone to Ikea a few times and never saw what she was looking for leh. Oh well. You're very kind to keep a lookout though.</font>

Ahnetsan: Din try FM cos I gave those samples to my friend! Maybe should ask her to let me try.
K only refuse milk when bottle feed, he'll latch and feed at night and on weekends though. But he does drink less water and pee less nowadays! So maybe TMC is correct some how

createjoy, thanks for looking out! But ya, Cassey was right, I'm looking for a cot that has a high base haha, cos bending to put baby in bed several times a day is (literally) breaking my back...

ahnet, maybe your boy is trying to show you that he's not ready to give up latching, even if you are...? If you're afraid he is not getting enough milk now, give more cheese and yogurt, that's what my friend did when her kid fell ill and didn't want to drink milk at all at one stage. 1 tub of yogurt and 1 wedge of cheese everyday for that period. Look for cheese with less sodium. She also sneaks milk powder into baby's food here and there, like if she gives something with mashed potatoes, she'll add a bit of fm in, makes it nice &amp; creamy. Not so much until u can actually taste it though. And must offer more water if you do this. Good luck!

Starting giving S the Petit Miam yogurt, even though packaging says it's meant for 1yo+. She LURVES it. Maybe cos it's sweet. 1st time I fed her, 1 tiny tub wasn't enough, she cried till I gave her a 2nd tub. Personally, I think it's yummier than the Yoplait 6mths+ baby one hehe. I'll still buy adult full fat non-sugar yogurt for her though.

hi bbpotato, kindly include my order as well and let me know when to transfer

Skylermum :
1) 2 multigrain
2)1 brown rice
3) 1 mango banana melts

Tubbymummy, thanks for the yogurt recommendation, sounds really good.

Weekend went to United Square to try out Petit Bowl. Bought their frozen solutions, quite ex I feel but then it saves me some timein preparing his food during weekends. Bought Chicken tomato rice, but skyler doesnt like it hahah! guess it's a little sour that's why due to the tomato.. so everything ended up in my tummy..

going to try cod fish and sweet potato for his lunch later!

Sklyermum, i went yesterday to petit bowl too! I tried yesterday 3 sampling flavours and she likes it all! Den i order the mushroom spinach which she finishes the whole bowl there. Dats her 1st time eating mushroom and surprise she likes it. I end up bought 1 tub of 4 capsules and this morning she tried the cod fish and sweet potato but she dun like leh.. Cry very loud after the 1st spoon.. Think is because of a very strong taste dat taste like sweet cough syrup.. (but thought shld be the sweet potato taste instead??) In the end in my tummy. I have not tried the chicken tomato though. Update me if S like the cod fish..

Mummies i need some advice here.. appreciate it.. i'm desperate.

Is it alright to have aircon on at 23 degrees and baby dressed in only in sleepsuit, no blanket? Is it alright that baby's hands are cold to the touch?

Should baby's hands and legs be always kept warm or ok to be cold?