(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

neeciel - wow didn't kn they hv good buffet there... went to the one at Plaza Cafe on Sunday... not good at all... also 1for1 deal with Citibank card

Rich Fruits should be Durian ba...ekkekeke

hi ladies!

i'm going for my scan this thursday. wonder how heavy is my baby now. i haven't put on a lot of weight till now, only 9.4kg like tat... appetite not tat great too, eating like pre-pregnancy days.

having worser back aches and my bones creak when i wake up in the middle of the night to pee. i know my tummy is definitely lower than other people's.. and it has dropped even lower last week...

anyone feeling a pressure on the cervix?? sometimes i feel like my vagina is opening like tat.. is it normal?

Jess, great to hear that. Cheers!!

Neeciel, i observe whenever i have bread, then after 1 hour, the reflux also come up my throat make me feel so irritating. Did you observe any food cause you that? i think rich fruit is durain and banana?

neeciel, hehe... rich fruits in my opinion are durian, jackfruit, mango, banana... u know, those high calories and high sugar kind?

sweethalo, wanna cheong the buffet together? We still got buffet date with bbjun and kikismom hehe... I shall use one of my weekly dinner passes to go out and eat
I'm bad.

Annie, looks like we are attending the same church but i long time din attend liao... after wedding =(

sweethalo & shelisa, i din eat durian or banana, only had durian once in march.

Tubbymummy, i din eat any of those that u mentioned oso, i only eat apples in the evening... maybe is due to the orange juice i took in the evening, cos i flushed it down with iron pills, the peel fresh juice contained high sugar i think. Now i switched to sugar free.

Thanks Shelisa, I will! =)

bbjun, i realized i havnt been asking Dr chan much questions about delivery. haha any idea if I need to inform her now that "I WANT EPIDURAL"? or inform during admission oso can? i only paid the deposit for normal delivery and not for epidural wor. About ur itch, take care and try not to scratch too much. If you turn on aircon to sleep, is it better?

tubbym, yeah it's supposed to reduce them only . I got another colleague who was oso in the same situation as me, she's much worse, bed resting since early 2nd trimester like 14 weeks..cos she got to stich her cervix. she oso gets contractions and i found out alot from her. The salbutamol we taking not 100% guarantee no contractions de.

sweethalo, actually i have those contractions since week 26 which is not common plus my cervix is short so that makes it even more dangerous in pushing out the bb at that time. But I guess during 3rd trimester, practice contractions should be pretty common bah, nothing to worry unless the cervix is short like mine =( or contractions get regular. Don't get worried too much k? or ask ur doctor to give you a vaginal scan if you are getting contractions regularly

neeciel, she said that if we do natural delivery, will be shaved somewhere near the anus. C-section - shave on top. She gave me the ok to go BW. Wah, so super happy. Haven't waxed since preggie.

TubbyM, really bad. LOL... but then, must eat now before we kena confinement. kekeke...

sweethalo, haven't tried pork liver cos was told to take that in moderation. So, in the end, I just eat more red meat (pork n duck) plus leafy veg for iron. Will have to up my veg intake a bit more then.

Re: bread
Just came to my mind that I forgot to mention this. Mummies with bad reflux - please avoid gardenia, sunshine bread where possible. Go for preservative free bread from breadtalk or neighbourhood bakeries. The preservatives in these bread are super high and can cause gastric discomfort to some (my parents are victims of the bread n are immediately ok once they stop taking these bread n take normal preservative-free breads). U will be amazed to know that one pc of such bread can survive without moulds for more than 2-3 weeks while a normal pc of preservative free bread wld have turn mouldy by end of one week. U can test it out. Was doing this experiment a few years back with a cousin for his science project and we were just amazed!

hatemenot, I have a discussion with Dr Chan on epidural. She is glad that I m gg for it cos she feels that if my BB is getting bigger, close to the 3kg range, I may take a longer time to deliver... given my frame. So not to risk having me becoming totally exhausted by the time I need to push, she also advise to take the epidural. Eh.. I think tell her also no use one.. Must tell the nurse u want when u are admitted. She just asked n discussed with me as if like a normal procedure lor. Epi cost is paid to the hospital.. not to her, I think.

Turn on aircon will sleep better but I will wake up with a nose block even when the temp is at 27degrees! So I try not to on the aircon until I cannot tahan. Have the fan blasting at me instead. I also put a water cooler bag in the fridge and hug it when the itch starts coming. Helps to take the heat away n tone down the itch. The funny thing is that my boi thinks I m playing with him each time I scratch more. He will start moving, dancing ard. My hb jokes that maybe I ended up tickling him when I was scratching my tummy.

Tubbymummy,
Did i read a buffet date??? I want to go pig out b4 confinement too...So onz bo

A weekday lunch would be good so i can enjoy in peace

amk gal,

i feel it too! it's more to like a tearing pain below? Not very pain, bearable that kind.. but some sort like what you said, "opening" . i asked my gynae just now, she say the bb head pressing down on the cervix.. i forgot to ask her normal or not since my condition from the start aredi not normal. hee Maybe you can try asking ur gynae oso

Annie,me also need to wait another 3 weeks to check bb's position... hehe~~

Shelisa,happy for you also... hehe~~ keep us update ya when next visit,as your next appointment will be ealier 1 week..

amkgal, I do feel occasional pain ard the vaginal area but it usually passes in a minute or so. I just assumed that it's the BB pressing agst it. Some times it's very painful n I have to stop walking immediately and sit down for a while for it to pass. Was supposed to ask Gynae this last sat but forgotten after she explained my GTT, blood tests results and checking on key things to make sure I m ok. She v scared I faint at home cos I staying alone.

neeciel, no la.. the nurse will shave for us! How to shave ourselves!?!? Anyway, shave near anus cos the cut is supposed to be ard there so that when she stitches us back, it's cleaner. I want to wax cos I dun want to feel prickly ard that area after a couple of weeks.

bbjun - thanks for the info reminder about Bread... hmm... no wonder when i stuff myself with Bread Talk Bread I am ok, but when i eat Gardenia/sunshine for breakfast, I end up puking... that's what happened to me 2 Fridays ago.

Buffet!! So how arh girls?? Next week??

Hatemenot - Actually i do get crampy feelings at night but hv been reaching out for salbutamol ... ytd just asked my hb how come eat oredi still got that feeling huh...

I will see my gynae on Sat.. hope all is ok and bb has turned down... cos gynae is going on leave a few days... wahahhaa... what happens if I hv an emergency then??? (cry)

sweethalo, buffet dinner ok. Lunch is out for me cos I gotta work. If the rest prefer lunch, do go ahead without me.

How much hair we have down under depends on individual. Regardless, I m sure there are fine hairs around that makes stitching difficult. Surely, u dun wan gynae to stitch the hair into the wound right?

ooh.. knocking off liao. Will check in later when I m at home. Ciao!

sweethalo,
did ur gynae instruct u to take zenmolin every time u feel the cramps? cos it may not be real contractions ure experiencing and hence it may not be nec to take it?

cos i felt menstrual like cramps as well and they can get quite painful. but when i was hooked on to the CTG machine, it showed no contraction at all, so i was sent home with just panadol. hmm.

PAIN RELIEF
ive gotten the doctor's admission letter at 30 wks, guess shes really worried i may pop early. she also asked for my preferred pain relief method and PD.

but for no. 1, i had to ask specifically for epidural in the delivery room during labor. nothing was discussed during the antenatal visits.

First Mum - gynae told me to take the pills when i feel contractiosn aka tightening and pulling...he said supposed to be painless ...

But dono why these 2-3 nights hv been getting crampy feeling at the base of the tummy when I am abt to bed... and the little one will be tossing and turning like crazy too..

<font color="0077aa">caramelle, it'll be a very super fast 4 days! Famous Amos will see you through, even if you don't have your waffles tmr. *oops*

SkylerMum, GOOD TO HAVE YOU BACK!! I hope you're in good spirits. Thank God little Skyler (I presume?) seems to be doing well. It sounds a little scary to hear about cervix opening and closing. Brings to mind the image of a goldfish's mouth. *Keke..* Well done! You've made it through to 3rd trimester now... mummy and Skyler both are troopers! *pat on back*

First Mum, thanks for being excited for me leh. But I don't really think I'll be first to pop..! Cos some are being induced earlier and some have had their EDDs brought fwd.

BUFFET?! Where huh?! Jio me! Jio me! I'm a non-working MTB!

Sweethalo: I dun feel tightening when I sleep, just my lower back on my left have problem until I have to yell a bit every time I turn. However, I do get tightening feeling when I'm waking up... especially when I try to "stretch", then when I relax, the tightening is gone. I suspect that's BH as well

My EDD is 1st June now! So I might be the first to pop ... in June. Anyway, heard that the EDD is not accurate one, even my hubby can see from the ultrasound that it depends on how the gynae take the measurement, just a slight shift and the EDD will change by quite a lot.
So dun worry, when the baby wanna come, it'll come

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, could it be baby turning down and head putting pressure on your lower abdomen..?

sweethalo &amp; dolly, I think WBB made a good point when she encouraged us to keep stretching exercises up instead of stopping activities cos of our pregnancies. When she was talking about the cat arch/cow dip maneuver, she said we need to keep up stretching, if not we become really tense and every little thing becomes a "contraction". This is my very vague paraphrase, but I took that piece of advice to heart. It can indeed feel rather "crampy" when you do the cow dip thing. But it's helped relieve much of my lower back ache... leaving behind just some soreness from time to time.</font>

Dolly - i dun feel tightening when i m heading to bed too.. usually when I hv had a full day out and about...hehehe... guilty look... but these last few nights have been crampy feeling not tightening...couple with I also had a minor diarrhoea thingy this morning... which Cassey mentioned... so that's why kinda scared lo..dono if it's again psychological after reading all tt's on this thread...kekeke

Cassey- now that u mentioned... on the 3rd lesson after all those exercises tht WBB made us do, I had very some cramps that night and wasnt feeling too good too leh..

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, *OOPS* SORRY! Now I'm getting other MTBs paranoid too. Shld've just posted links instead of the actual text here.
I think cramps from stretching long un-stretched and/or stiff muscles are common. I felt perfectly fine after leh.
Errmm... do your muscles usually get some form of stretching? That keeps them nice and elastic, isn't it?

Looking fwd to seeing obgyn tmr.
Of course, I have my Mc'kers hotcakes to look fwd to before that too!!</font>

wow bbjun, how come ur gynae so good one... still got give u freebies...my gynae never give me any freebie.

cassey, pls update us after your gynae visit ok?

jackie, hope u recover soon. it sucks coughing while pregnant. \

firstmum, thanks, shall check out nuk baby clipper. and it sounds so good cos it can last for so long.

wah bbjun, i just bot sunshine wholemeal bread leh! wah i din knw this can cause bad reflux...

sweethalo, haha im keen in the buffet too! buffet lunch?
count me in too!

Hi mummies, i have a question..

i'm planning to check myself in hospital for 1 night in mid may so my gynae can give me around 2 weeks hospital leave. =]

since this is going to be for just 1 night,i was thinking of getting a 4 bedder.anybody knows if medisave can cover the full amount of 1 night's stay?or do i still have to fork out any cash???

bbPotato: Thanks for the nursing bra link! This site got so many different kinds of bras to choose! I went to Metro Paragon to try on the Moda bra, but found that it cannot fit me well at all. Feel like going down to the warehouse this Sat in between my gynae and my class, got to try on the bra before deciding

<font color="0050b3">TubbyMummy <font face="symbol">®</font> Yes, those are call "underpads"

I'm also worried that my bb cannot fit into those newborn size clothes as they look so tiny to me! I just wonder, if my bb cannot wear then I let my dog wear lo? Hahaha
I think that its better for you not to drink those coconut yet.. Just afraid that its too "cooling" for you yah? Just play safe and endure for few more weeks.

BUFFET <font face="symbol">®</font> Where arh? I'm trying to control my diet leh.. But would love to pig out too...

Bbjun <font face="symbol">®</font> Don't worry! Think some of the MTBs here are experiencing the same itchy business like you do. I know its pretty hard to prevent ourself from scratching but just endure if possible. I had plenty of those finger nails scratch marks on my legs and arms, haiz!

Bread <font face="symbol">®</font> Wow! that sounds horrible + terrible = horrigible! I've been taking Gardenia bread everyday throughout my pregnancy!

Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> Today I bump onto a malay massage lady and she advise to drink coconut by towards the last few weeks of EDD. I was told that those coconut will help to cleanse baby body - not bloody... Think it sounded the same with TubbyM

Ahnetsan <font face="symbol">®</font> I bought The First Year nail clipper with magnifier from Kiddy Palace.

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> I was told that both Green and White coconut can drink leh... So white are the young coconuts? I also got confuse now... Those "rock" feeling is BH contraction, just confirm that its normal! Actual labour will not be feeling hard or tight

Neeciel <font face="symbol">®</font> Yeah healthy bb! Wait till later stage then confirm again and Errr, control ur buffet idea
Jiayou, you can do it!

Hatemenot <font face="symbol">®</font> Well done girl! Just endure for another few more weeks and our bb will reach full term! Kambatae!

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Yes! I confess that I did put on my bikini and ask my HB to take picture... Ended up he burst out laughing and said "Darling, your breasts and pigu are "overflow-ing"! Then I stomp to the other room and cry...

Milk leak <font face="symbol">®</font> Anybody encounter this already? Last few days, I'd been squeezing my nipple a little and I found some milky substance appearing on my nipple... Are those my MILK? Or I think too much?

*Sorry for the long post
*</font>

hihi morning mommies
i am feeling so tired and lethargic man! plus the hot weather these days are killing me.

buffet
i am so craving for it! appetite is getting bigger during this last trimester.

anyone started on coconut drink weekly alrdy? i just started 2weeks ago.

blurmom
hard and tight feeling are BH? i have been feeling the tightness and hardness this 2weeks. i thought cuz my bb is stretching and exercising inside. heehee.

as this is my #2, i am more or less prepared to deliver early, but i am keeping fingers crossed to carry the pregnancy till 37th wks which is about the same as my #1.

milk leak
blurmom, those are early colostrum given out by your breasts. if you leave it there for some time, it would dry up and turn crusty. no worries on that at all. just use a damp towel and wipe it off.

bbjun, thanks for your info. I find it damn true especially gardenia bread!! That time I was having Borjon bread, then I was think how come I didn’t have reflux?? Then I tell myself maybe im lucky on that day? Will switch to preservative free bread. U wanna try to apply aloe vera on the itch part? My frenx brought those aloe vera gel from Watson, she put in fringe, so when itch she will apply on it, she say it is quite effective.

Jess, sure sure. So excited, next fri will see her again.

Blurmom, my mommy say can only drink this 2 type. That is call BH?? I tho bcos my tummy too small. So whenever eat anything will like that. Show you the pic
http://www.pertorkelson.com/diary_photos/20061202/coconut.html
http://sfj.abstractdynamics.org/archives/coconut.JPG

Crystal, I started to drink from week 28, every week 1 coconut. From week 36, will drink 2 coconut per week. My hubby buy from supermarket, then hack the coconut himself, then pour out the juice and dig out all the flesh and put in freezer! So after work I reach home I have chilled coconut juice, just nice for such weather.

Ytd after work taking bus home. The bus was so packed. No one offer the seat to me. The kind bus captain imm stand up and gently say ‘anyone can offer the seat to this pregnant lady’?? Imm a ang mo offer the priority seat to me. Hmm, this is the 2nd time, I encounter bus captain ask other passenger to offer seat to me. Was wondering is it bcos of sweethalo? Wink wink.

Last week told my mommy my girl follow my pattern have long foot!! My mommy reply me ‘no wonder she can kick u until u swollen as her foot is long and strong’!! wahahaha

Calling for ling, creamer, jam75, chidori, kate, nozomi, fifi, innocentwar. U ladies MIA for quite some time liao. Rem when free do update us how are u lately. Missya

Hello morning!

I'm still here ah...been following the thread..but a silent reader..cos i dun exp the kinda contractions u ladies have so i can't contribute much..

I've been drinking coconut too...the green big ones..not frequently thou..2 to date..

anyway been feeling uneasy..maybe bb's stretching is making me uncomfortable..and she's always surfacing at the same area and stay there.. its like u stick ur tongue at the side of ur mouth and then ur tongue stays there..then there's this bump..(get wat i mean?)

Morning to all mummies

neeciel- U also frm new creation church..

as pregnant woman got priority queue at the rock auditorium my hubby will get me to queue ther so can book seat for his friend..
how come u didnt attend church anymore?

jessma- kk still put us in every 4 weeks per appt even though we r all 32 weeks +
aiyoh sure wish to know has my bb head down

Shelisa: The bus captain is so nice! never encounter this before though. Maybe because I try not to take public transport during peak hours.

Coconut:
I've not eaten any! Think need to find some and eat liao, cos I'm already 35 weeks +

Gardenia bread:
I've been eating those but no reflux *heng*
Rather I'll have heart burn if I eat too much

giving up seats
i feel that bus commuters are alot better than the mrt commuters. mrt ones are terrible, really wont give up one. but for all my bus trips, sure gt someone to give up the seat for me. enjoy taking bus more now though time would be longer.

bb's head down
my bb's head is alrdy down. at first at 30th wk, it was in breech position, scare me man! luckily last wk went for scan, gynae told me bb's head down liao. so happy. cuz i dowan c-sect lei.

shelisa
you nvr say you miss me. i also MIA for some time lei. heehee.

bread
if you hv reflux for having white bread, maybe can try multigrain or wholemeal bread. not only can keep us fuller and also more nutrition.

fifi, i understand what u means. As my girl also like to stick to one side. She like to lean/stretch her leg at my right side. then sometime it can be so pain and i can feel her foot. So i gently press down her foot then she will stretch back.

dolly, yup yup. But abit Embarrassing as a lot of ppl was wondering by the bus is not moving and y the bus captain stand up. But it still so nice of him. Shld take down his name then go website feedback. If u got eat coconut, i think shld start already