(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi Shelisa, thanks for the tip. Will check that out tonite. Will do anything to stop the itch. Even right now with aircon in the office, I m still feeling itchy at my tummy n armpits. Trying hard to concentrate at work n all the typing in order not to think about it and scratch. LAst nite was horrid. My breasts also itch. Argh.

Re: Bread
I don't think it affects everyone. More so for people with more sensitive gastric or not used to having such breads often.

shelisa
this time i opt for 1bedder. for my #1, i opt for 2bedder. so decided to try out 1bedder this time. cuz i dowan disturb my neighbour if my #1 comes visit me. =)

i hope to get more rest and gd slp after delivery. cuz previously don hv gd experience with 2bedder neighbour. it's a indian family. and the hb stayed throughout, and they snored when slp. i was so disturbed. but luckily i was discharged on the nxt day liao.

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies! Woots! You are getting near! So nice to hear most MTBs are going to touch week 37 soon.
Today my baby offically touch week 32 and am going to visit my gynae tmr! Really can't wait to see my baby again

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> Tks for that coconut pix! I'd been wondering how to know if the coconut is young or old when they never state their age on their husk? hahaha...

Fifi <font face="symbol">®</font> Hello there! So long never hear from you liao... Misses you so much kekeke... Just realise your bb is one week earlier than mine

BH Contraction <font face="symbol">®</font> Yeah! According to my gynae, those hard + tightening sensation = BH...
http://www.babycenter.com/0_braxton-hicks-contractions_156.bc
http://pregnancy.about.com/od/pretermlabor/a/pretermlabor.htm

Crystal <font face="symbol">®</font> So does that mean that I sure have milk after I deliver?

fifi, wanna pm you but u cannot accept pm. Wanna exchange number with you, maybe we can visit each other?

Crystal, I pm u liao. My mommy say if it is normal delivery then no point waste so much money for hospital as she say next day discharge liao. After deducting cpf, still have to pay for gynae delivery charge, quite a bomb thus opt for 4 bedded.

Blurmom, if im not wrong, old ppl day as long as it is those 2 types coconut, then regardless old or young is ok. Actually the 2 pic is the same coconut, it only one of it they cut off the outer skin as it is too thick and also very heavy. And I heard they say, if the coconut flesh inside is thick the coconut is old, if the flesh is thin then it is young. Thanks for the info, will go in read.

crystal: I just went to MtA tour, they said that hubby can only stay if they are in single ward! Should have chase that snoring guy out!

Blurmom: Milk: Heard demand will induce supply, so still got to BF frequently to get that milk!

eh how to activate pm? - ok activited!

btw wana do a survey on stroller..pls tell me which brand good for infant to 4 yrs. indicate model n price too! thanks in advance!

dolly
yalor, thats why i was quite pissed with that family and how come the nurses did not chase him off. or maybe cuz they admitted at midnight 3am after the wife's delivery. but no reason also.

shelisa
that time i opt 2bedder, normal delivery w/o epi, after including gynae, bb's nursery charges, my charges, we only pay $200 plus after deducting medisave. so decided to try 1bedder this time, probably just nd to top up slightly more. plus i hope hb can stay with me too.

normal delivery is stay for 2days only. then 3rd day discharged liao. =)

Just came back from gyane clinic. BB is doing well and weigh 2.08kg at 33weeks 1 days. (Phew, so worry that my cough will affect bb's growth)

Did the pre-admission today n was told by gyane that bb will be ard 3.2-3.4kg when full term

crystal: Good to hear that you had a normal delivery w/o epi! I'm aiming for that too

I'm also at Mt A single room cos I wan my hubby to be with me too but I'm already week 35, so likely won't see you and Shelisa... might met TubbyMummy though.

fifi: Go to Profile, login using your password
Go to Preference -> Uncheck "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"

fifi, Sorry, i forgotten how to activate the PM thing. Any mommy can help. I brought Capella 228 2009 series @ $289. I think the weight of the stroller is ard 7-8kg. Up to 4-5 yrs old.

crystal, i think bcos my gynae delivery charge very high @ $1500-$2200 thus i believe after deduct medisave i still need to top up at least 1k+ cash. You keen to share the bill size. Like for ur #1, the delivery charge is?

fifi
you can do it too. i wasnt able to administer epi because my dilation was too quick. at 2pm was only 1cm, then by 3.30pm, dilation was 8cm liao. too late for epi. so no choice did it without epi. my #1 birth wt was 3.49kg some more. so after that, i also abit proud of myself.

this time i dunno whether i can do it w/o epi anot. though second time but sill gt some scared scared. heehee.

shelisa
i cant rem the delivery charge liao lei. must go dig out the bill. but i roughly rem my total bill size was only abt 3k. mine is a male gynae. i rem you mentioned female gynae more ex right.

<font color="0050b3">Dolly/Crystal <font face="symbol">®</font> will take note, tks! I will keep pumping and pumping to induce the milk supply

Crystal <font face="symbol">®</font> Wow! I admire you lots! I did mention to my gynae that I would love to go without epi... After so much of reading and scary/horror stories shared by my friends, I chicken out like Fifi do! Btw, whoes your gynae?

Jackie <font face="symbol">®</font> Thats nice and lovely! Keep it up...</font>

Jackie, that great to hear that. But hope u recover soon. Rem to drink more plain water.

Crystal, good job!! w/o epi!! i also hope for natural w/o epdi but same with fifi scare will chicken out.

Dolly, that fast.. Counting down.

shelisa
cuz tt time i wan save $$ for hb. but in the end, i tink bb also wan save $$ for daddy. dilation was too fast to administer epi, if not i tink i also will chicken out !

Shelisa: How's your breast pain? Does it disappear after getting bigger bra? I've been wearing non-wired nursing bra now, even more comfortable then those wired bra

crystal: Maybe the last round too fast for you to feel the fear, but since you've already done it once, just relax and let your body do the work! Dun think about pain
That's what I learn in my classes ... haha

Blurmon, Shelisa,
Thanks, preggie and sick is really no joke.

Crystal,
Saluate u for delivering without epid. I hope with #2 i can do it toooooo

Crystal, sound like u are very lucky when delivery #1 as a lot of 1st time mommy dilate very long. Your is fast and sweet. Hope all of us here can so lucky too. yup, mine is female gynae.

Dolly, still on and off but not that bad liao as I try to eat 70% each meals. Thanks

hee Shelisa, am here... am here... just that have been pretty busy recently... just finished reading 2 pages of archives and found you paging for me liao...

buffet! someone mentioned buffet! *slurp* count me in if there's one! i'll take leave even if it's weekday lunch buffet... last chance to pig out... :p

regarding the tightening of abdomen... if the tightening is on one side, consider braxton hick or not? i occasionally have tightening feeling and always tot it could be due to my small tummy and my ger may have limited space inside...

<font color="aa00aa">hee went for chk up yesterday.. bb is 1.9kg at 33 wks..
gained 700g in one month!! but i gained 1.5kg... lol</font>

innocentwar, err, my tummy usually is the whole tummy tight or hard as rock, Never 1 side before leh.

11 Beans, Great to hear that

11_beans: no worry, I gain 1.4kg in just 1 week

inncentwar: mine is just the lower part of my tummy, but it's both sides

<font color="0077aa">Quick update: Saw obgyn this morning &amp; didn't need a vaginal examination. Thank God:
- Baby is now abt 2.4kg @ 35+wks and has remained head down since 6 wks ago *good boy!*
- Obgyn reckons it's "anytime now" for me so wasn't very concerned abt the afore-mentioned contractions.
- He believes bb'll pop in the next 3-4 weeks at estimated 3kgs. YIPPEE!!! Small fella, better chance of not needing episiotomy!

I'll be seeing him again next week and it'll be every week from here on. Nxt visit the vaginal exams will begin. *yeech*!</font>

<font color="0077aa">innocentwar, BH is not bb's stretching. It feels rather different... it doesn't move or blob.
It just tenses up for a period and then relaxes. Usually I feel baby pushing left or right of bump, either upper or lower areas...

But when it's BH, the entire belly tightens. Sometimes entire upper half, sometimes entire side half, sometimes bottom half.
But it doesn't blob or move around. Does this help!?!?</font>

Cassey: Our bb has the same wt at week 35! yeah, I'm also seeing my gynae every week.. quite siong hor. Heard that once we reach wk 35, we can use our fingers to stretch regularly now so that there's less chance of tearing... but I have not started it yet. Wonder if I will do it

Cassey, glad to hear that doc thinks everything's fine
And 3kg is a nice weight! Not small, but not big enough to be a difficult labour. Yay, happy for you!
Eh, question: vaginal examination... is that the one where the doc sticks his fingers/hand up your vagina to check the cervix? Like what I had that day, after which doc proclaimed my cervix to be "soft"?? Cos was reading in other threads that it's very painful, and I hardly even felt a thing for mine, so I'm wondering if it's the same thing...

Annie, my friend's baby just turned down at 35wks+, so don't worry, there's still time yet.

Tubbymummy- still be worrying cos i dont wan to stay in the hospital so long if kana caseran delivery.. very boring to stay in kk for 3 days 2 nites..

I just saw my gynae yest as well. Supposed to meet him on Thu but I started vomitting in the morning. He told me to come in and check. He suspected that it could be a case of gastric flu. Since I went in, I had my CTG done to check foetal heartbeat as well. Thank God that everything is fine. The vomitting has also stopped. Perhaps it is just a one off thing. Sometimes, all these funny symptoms in pregnancy baffle me.

I haven't really been gaining much weight these few weeks. I asked the nurse if it is normal. She says in the late stages the weight kinda stabilises-sometimes it goes up and sometimes it goes down. Anyone has this experience? Im counting down to full term now. Will be 37 weeks in 2.5 weeks time. hee.

Im very keen on the buffet...Last chance to pig out before baby comes out...when you guys wanna go?=)

hosp bag
i have nt start to pack yet. will start to pack up next week.

i still gt some newborn clothings not washed yet.

counting down to 3more wks to hit 37th wks! heehee.

Cassey, glad to hear that everything is fine on ur side. Cheers!!

Annie, no worries, there is still time. Just rem during this period keep talking to bb. He is a good boy.

bbaugustine, ohh! that scary but luckily the vomit stopped.

11_beans, you must be thrilled by your baby's weight gain! And your own gain of 1.5kg, ok what, half of it went to baby, no sweat

bbaugustine, glad that u're ok. Yeah, it's prob one of those one-off weird pregnancy things haha. Or could be some kind of reflux. Just be careful what you eat anyway...

Annie...

Understand your concern with hosp stay..but will appreciate if you can jus keep to urself as it might be scaring others..no offense thou...

fifincash- okay... as i believe some of them r staying in one bedded room... sorry for tat.. not to frighten u all...but i hate staying at hospital

<font color="aa00aa">Shelisa, fifi, crystal

me at 33 wks this week, also Mt A !! chose 4-bedder, getting admission letter from nurse next visit in 3 weeks!!</font>

I have been feeling dizzy sometimes. Could be due to my low haemoglobin level. I just try to eat whenever I am hungry.

The funny thing is I seem to be eating like when I was eating in the first trimester which is like every 2-3 hours but the weight gain is not obvious. puzzling...

I am now seeing my gynae every week also. He estimates that I might give birth end May=P Cant wait to see baby!

wow bbaugustine, it sounds good when you are eating every 2-3hours but ur weight gain is not obvious... dat means all being absorbed by bb!

11 beans
then we might jus be able to visit each other! dat is if bb come out at full term..keke

I'll be staying single bedder ..we shld pm our hp nos..

bbaugustine: Some people dun gain wt last part because the fluid in your tummy is replaced by baby, your baby will have less space to move as well. No need to worry if your baby is growing fine! I also feel dizzy once in a while, just thinking maybe my blood pressure is not that high (90 50 during last visit). Taking more beef now