(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, YEAH! SHOOT TMR! Go 1-6-9 skali pop by 2-6-9. Go 2-6-9 safer! *chuckle*
Anyway, so now we realise those are BH. I'm glad my sis told me. Or else I might be the same in the labour ward... doing ermm.. baby pushing me, but nope, no contractions. *gong gong!!*

Haha... ok, I think those contractions where the baby is at the brink of popping, THOSE contractions would hurt. Bonus if they don't. Wahahaha.... Ok, we're entitled to be blur toads. We're first time mums hehe.

Just finished an iced choc Anmum

Btw hor, any more dinner gathering? luncheon gathering? I love that night we chuckle and laugh together leh...

TubbyM, Wah ice one leh? Hee I wan can? I wan blended one hahaha

sweethalo, thanks a lot.. u are fast.. i just pm one of the seller..

first mum, think it is me who is interested in getting the books.. not dolly.. but maybe dolly also interested?

tubbymummy, thanks.. will definitely let u know if we are getting maxi cosi..

wow.. it seems that a lot of active mummies tonight..

i just took cordyceps chicken soup for dinner.. now so alert.. dont think i will sleep early tonight..

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, this excerpt explains the top of abdomen thing:
"Where do you feel the contractions? The pain of true contractions tends to begin high in the abdomen, radiating throughout the abdomen and lower back. With false labor, the contractions are often concentrated in the lower abdomen."</font>

Fatmom, cordyceps is those catepillar fungas or something right? I had those quite sometime ago then my MIL keep saying "its very expensive hor"... I got freak out when I saw those black worm like looking cordyceps in my soup...

Cassey, my contraction is at my whole belly? Tightening - as hard as rock!

First Mum: yeah yeah, it's fat_mom who wanna go and buy WBB book lah! I've not attended her class except the massage demo at Cordlife though.

Dolly, tks for the Babiesbellies information! hehehe, I call and ask them already... They say I need to pay 100 deposit in order to have a scrub and baby massage free... But the package is 385 lo...

And I managed to do up abit of my pregnancy journal... Hahaha my blog webby is http://diddylove.blogspot.com

cassey,
never knew abt the upper and lower abs cramps. thks for sharing! dat shd be easier to differentiate...

fat_mom,
oops sorry. if u wana get the bks fr me u can PM me.

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, huh? I think Tubbym~'s also the centre.
Mine is more concentrated on top half of bump. Just had another one lasting about 30s.

Okie dokes, I'm off to prep for bed soon. Haven't seen my hubby in 2D1N liao. *Ciao &amp; night night!*

Cassey/Blurmom, I just felt another one, realised it's higher, definitely in the top half of belly, not so centred... but mine doesn't last for 30secs. Mine passes in like 5-10 secs I think. I actually didn't time it. Wahaha... I'm so bad at this!

Blurmom, not bad leh, you still did up a blog. I've been meaning to, but eh, I've been lazy lah, no other excuses. The Anmum very thick leh, feels like will cause sore throat that kind... I should drink more frequently, got so many samples at home...

Yikes! I just felt another one! Ok, I'm gonna get off the computer and take my medicine, then go lie down, so I can concentrate on timing them if I get anymore...

Blurmom: Are you a Cordlife customer? The lower package price is for signing at Cordlife talk or Cordlife seminar.

TummyMummy: Thot you wanted 3-6-9? Now become 1-6-9 huh?

Got to sleep early too, tomorrow got gynae visit, Mt A tour and class! Maybe will drop by Tangs and buy my skin care supply

Morning Ladies,

I got this BH pretty freq last night hence cannot really sleep well... Think I'm getting too paranoid, haha

Dolly, I'm not a cordlife customer and not really keen in signing up... Anyway tks for the package information

Have a great weekend ladies!!!

Blurmom: If you are around Bugis area between 12-5pm today, go to the Cordlife Talk and see if they have the same offer lah

sat seems to be rather quiet for forum mummies. Guess most will be out with hubbies buying last minute stuff. I was reading all the false contractions postings.

I have been experiencing braxton hicks contractions quite regularly. They don't hurt at all. In fact its so fascinating to see the belly harden then loosen. Sometimes I even try to play with baby by stroking my belly and he moves quite obviously during the braxton hicks. My hubby fears that I will stir up a real contraction but I think its absolutely harmless haha. So far Im getting quite used to the braxton hicks contractions. Its supposed to be practice contractions for the actual labour=P

hi gals, i'm finally back in action. my hb mac has been repaired but he nw brg out to work &amp; i dun really dare to use since i spoilt 2 laptop in 2 wks haha.... btw any lobang for cheap &amp; fair looking nursing top? was thinking whether to wait for great spore sale or motherhood fair then buy cos i'm due mid june shd b in time :p hw about socks? anyone bought socks already i'm looking for something thin &amp; loose i hate to wear tight sock...

huh am i really not alert or what how come i dont feel belly harden and loosen (braxton hick) i thought it's all bb moving except sometime abit crampy then it go off, my gynae says that's the bb head pushing. i seem to have a better apetite recently... oh last chkup at 31w 4 days,bb 1820g. i was shock cos 29wk was 1100g so haha no more durian and less milk for me. the only concern was his head abit bigger than avg though his weight was usually abit lower than avg. scare big head get stuck oh! i want natural delivery!

cassey, are you feeling better today?
wah piang, after reading your posts, you are scaring me leh...
haf you called up ur gynae and ask yet? and omg, you shifted the QUEEN SIZE BED!!! gosh. *bang wall*

tubbymummy, let me know when u see any nice PJs too!!

wow... so much discussion about the contractions! After all that description, I realized I may have experienced some BH contractions before, just the tightening of lower half of belly.

cassey, better watch what activities you are doing dear. I had 2 days of climbing of stairs as the lift broke down at one of our offices. Always ended up panting like a dog at the end of it. It's amazing that you shifted so many things. No wonder your mother eyes big big la!

Went for check up today. Bb is at 1.6kg at week31+, back to the normal range.. in fact, I think it's right smack at the 50percentile. All the staying away from durians really works then n gynae says I shd be having a 2.7-3kg BB at full term, just nice for natural delivery. BB head has turned down as well. Phew!

hey all... today went out with hb in the morning but was feeling tired very quickly... seems like the added weight in front now really making me breathless and no stamina fast! I am blaming it on the sickening weather though...hehehe... cos am still hopeful to go for GSS!!! arrghh...

Cassey- where are u??? how's the tum tum??

Blurmom - yeah those worms are super expensive... ehhhe... eh let your hubby eat...cos good for him..hehehe

bbjun - yikes, have been having durian this week but just two seeds each time... hope that doesn't blast my weight or bb's weight...

Createjoy- gynae asked u to stop durian??

createjoy: I got cheap bras from Eternity at Metro (it's $12.9 and $9.9), wearing it a few times already, seems quite comfy. This few days Metro is having 20% storewide! Expensive one can also get from Metro Paragon, cos Mothercare is there

Went to visit gynae again, bb is 2.4kg at 35 weeks, I gained 1.4 kg while baby gained 350g over just one week! Maybe because my leg is swelling today. Anyway, how are other mummies blood pressure? Mine is 90 50 today, but gynae says it's ok leh

It's 52 years anniversary, seems like everything 20% off! In fact, I bought a pair of Unisa shoes, it's discounted from $169 (blue dot) to $39.9 (white tag) and I thot no more 20% off, but it still has! I was so surprised when I was paying for it.

Anyway, just hope that I can still wear my old shoes after my pregnancy... I'm going for size 40 liao, no more bigger size!

Sweethalo: I SIAH you huh!

kekeek... ya u siah me...hehehe...

today i only managed to go to Tangs and then Isetan... then so tired liao...went home to zzz...didnt even make it to BF class

Sweethalo, you are really losing energy! Do you feel just your legs tired or your whole body tired? I went out since morning from gynae to Metro sale, to Mt A tour then class. Dinner went to Vivo to look at the Mothercare mattresses for the cot bed... my legs were giving way at the last part!

I find my legs very suan and I am also quite breathless leh... I think the aircon in Isetan also not working..hehehe

dono isit legs are swollen or not... they look bigger than usual..but my shoe still fits

The way I check for swollen legs is to see if I can still see my veins popping out... today my left foot more swollen then usual, it is so smooth! However, my gynae still say it's not swollen cos can still see the blue veins ... haha

blurmom,
i suppose those worrms are ex... not sure.. my family always say i eat rice dont know rice exp one.. chinese saying

drank that becos of my contractions.. cos they say that will give me energy etc.. not sure true or not.. but dont think it is 100% effective leh.. cos i still hv the pains yestereday though lesser

first mum,
oops.. juz saw ur post.. i already contacted one seller for the books

dolly/sweethalo,
u all really can shop.. i at most can spent 2-3 hrs and ko already

today my hb attended wedding dinner.. and he took the car.. so i took public bus.. and the stupid bus driver even though he can see me from the rearview mirror close the door before i reach the door.. he wanted the drive off already.. and i pressed door bell.. he ddidnt even open the door immediately.. and he gave me an annoyed look.. i nearly wanted to walk to the front and take down his name so i can write in a complaint letter.. my stomach is so big and obviously he saw me walking but i just didnt move fast enough for him

fat_mom: That driver really bad man! Maybe you should have just walked slowly to the front and tell him "nicely" that you wanna alight.

The other day I waited very long (more than 15 min) for a feeder bus, was very frustrated until I see the bus captain carrying a trolley bag down the bus at another bus stop and help the old lady down the bus! So that might be the reason why the bus has come so late, with that, I felt that the wait was worth it after all

I seriously think it's the weather lo... so hot!! and the dept stores like saving cost or what... think Isetan tune down the aircon and make the whole place so stuffy! and I wasn't the only one complaining...

Some bus drivers are just sickening... the other day i took a bus and was trying so hard to flag it but the driver just won't open the door... u kn why, cos the stupid guy was stopped there but he just chose to face the other way ... idiot!

dolly the bra is it nursing bra? drop cup? sale till when do u know? no lah sweethalo i just think i shd stop craving for it since someone said will mk bb big. actually i been craving sweet stuff after meals these days and i'm eating 40% more than usually, oh no dont last 2 mth then balloon up man!

Aiyoh fatmom lucky u were not hurt, aiyah nowadays drivers are like that, but some time i met nicer driver wiat old folk &amp; preg sit then drive, got some nice ones lah but then again if u not preg not old and rushing time haha will pek chek driver so slow haha.

yeah lor.. i think bus drivers are getting worse.. think their kpi was being punctual.. so if u delay them, they will get penalise..

my girlfriends were telling me to take cab.. but cabs on sat nights are also hard to flag.. they will disappear or refuse to stop for u.. but when u call.. they will just appear out of nowhere instantly.. waste money for calling

today so hot.. my aircon is too cold until the aircon leaks from condensation.. but i still not shiok

june will be even worse i think.. esp the period we are doing confinement... i already told my mom.. i am going to shower at least twice a day and wash my hair at least once a day.. and aircon everyday

<font color="0077aa">Update: Nope, I haven't gone into labour in the night
Thank God for yesterday's whatevers being a false alarm!
Thanks to those of you who indulged me and didn't shrug my paranoia off.

It's the wee minutes of Sunday and Wk 35 is at an end, Wk 36 just around the corner for this MTB.
After yesterday's episode, I packed a rudimentary hospital bag to be on standby.
Now hubby and I just pray baby stays in for at least 2 more weeks. </font>

createjoy: Yeah, it's nursing bra, since need to buy it anyway, might as well use it now

Wonder if I can really bath with plain water during confinement

Cassey: Good to see you in the forum! By the way, in my class today, I was told that if you want to have less time waiting in the hospital, wait until your surge last 90 sec everytime... then it's time to go hospital.

Hi girls! Busy day for me today... busy SLEEPING! Slept till 9.30, laze around, aft lunch napped from 2.30-6.30, now thinking of sleeping again hehe...

Firstmum/ahnetsan, forgot to mention that I can only update on any nice &amp; cheap PJs that I manage to find online hor. No more shopping outside for me, I've been ordered home rest by my doctor since Thur all the way till I pop. Can at most leave house to drive out to eat and come back, which I'm sure doc doesn't mean everyday, so I'm allowing myself this luxury only once a week. The rest of the time prisoner at home... So doing a lot of surfing online to try to buy any remaining stuff that I haven't bought. I'm almost resorting to buying PJs thru sprees! But feel a bit stupid leh...

createjoy, welcome back online! Hope to be able to see you online more frequently now hehe... Think your hb bring laptop to work everyday cos scared u spoil it again issit? Kekeke...

Cassey, glad you're ok. And no worries, this forum is for us to panic together
Hooray, you're coming to full term soon! Hang in there, hang in there... Oh ya, did your parcel from Daerius ever arrive? I'm thinking of buying bras from her too, since I can't go shopping. Let me know if they're any good?

sweethalo, you also didn't make it for BF class har? Kekeke... I wrote Ivy an email just to inform her why I can't go. I asked her if she has softcopy notes to email to me. If have, I forward to you. I think she tried calling me, but I was napping, so shall call her back on Mon.

TubbyMummy: Cannot go out at all? Oh... must be hard on you. I can't go honeypot during weekdays cos I got to work. So got to go on weekend. Anyway, confirmed that my gynae is not the type who practise shaving before giving birth. How many weeks should we wax before giving birth?

dolly, yup, staying home everyday absorbing my aircon and fan haha... already planning which DVDs to watch, and to finish reading all my books. I think wax 1-2 weeks before birth would be fine, cos don't think hair will grow back within that 1 wk, and 2 weeks, hair at most grow a very little bit only, the fine tips. Is it up to your gynae whether you're shaved or not, or do the nurses just do all that by default?

tubbym,
why are u ordered home rest? now u are in how many wks? try to rest more n dont do heavy chores..

dolly,
i also thinking of waxing.. never done before.. and i too embarrass to ask my doc whether he practise shaving leh.. is honeypot that good..

Hi tubbymummy,

You op for c-section right? Must take good care of yourself.

Re: shaving
For C-section, nurse @ Mt A will shave for us, super "clean" that type.

fatmom, I had one round of pink discharge + mild cramps (which I posted here) and was told by doc to monitor. Then 2 days later, I had pale brown discharge (which I didn't post about), and went to see doc on Thur who hooked me up to CTG to monitor. Thankfully baby's heartbeat was normal, and I wasn't having regular contractions. But when doc did a cervix check, he found that while the cervix is not open, it is very soft, which means that anytime can start dilating. This, together with the pink/brown discharge, and the mild cramps, mean that I could go into early labour. That is WAY TOO EARLY at 32wks, so he put me on medication to prevent contractions, and instructed me no more going out to play. No shopping, no housework at all, no going downstairs to buy lunch. Just eat sleep eat sleep, in order to "dong" another 6 more weeks till my c-sec date. So for now, I have to be good, stay home and eat durians (haha) to beef my baby up, and hope she'll stay inside till 030609.

capriho88, yup yup, I opted for c-sec, have chosen date and informed doc already. The thing is, after shaving the regrowth is very itchy/pokey, so I wanted to wax instead. Was planning to wax a few days or 1wk before c-sec op, but now I'm wondering in my condition, will the hot wax + the walking around (to get to Taka) trigger off labour or something? Maybe I go just the day before, so even if trigger off labour, no problem haha, can give birth liao.

TubbyM - yeah, i didn't go for the class in the end.... if there are soft copy of the notes, pls forward me...Thanks!

So who has been buying the durians for u...hehehe

Cassey- great that you are better now and no more false alarm

Am also going to stay home more as reading what you girls are going through is scaring me abit...hehehe

Tubbymummy,

Ya, better listen to doctor, guess now the main tasks for all the MTBs here is to hope for full term bb.

Btw, your gynae so good can let you choose weekdays, I also opted for c-section but my gynae only allow me to choose those date &amp; time after his consultation hour... (limited choice)...