(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo: wah, so fast BF class?
my friend who introduce me to hypnobirthing class, just finish BF her son after 3 years! She gave me the following site, say it's really good

http://www.kellymom.com/

ya we signed up for the bf course... dono wht to expect though... kekekeke but they gave us some huggies diapers free too... so just go lo...ROFL

whahaha... sweethalo and TubbyM sabo me... :p
but i short la.... hmmm... wait sweethalo scold, must say petite...

but hor, i think being skinny no gd for pregnancy. really abit got flesh better.
now my legs machiam cannot carry my body weight already.

jam75, the bao very small one, can finish very easily hehe.

sweethalo, I think the class is from 2-3.30pm, 1.5hrs. I'm looking at the car park instructions, I'm a bit confused haha. I shall go and study the street directory...

lovelytulips, skinny is gd wat so now even if u put on u still look gd wat....like my fren she ard the same height as mi she is skinny so now she oso pregnant she still look skinny onli tummy big niah tink her whole pregnancy wt is onli my pre-pregnancy wt lo! so i go out wif her stress leh....my fren comments how come she still look skinny unlike mi more ba ba! sob sob!

audrey, aiya.. my appt have been changed to sat since last appt, dunno why leh..like tat can't bump into you le...waiting time on sat like shorter leh =p my wed appts are always waiting for at least 1.5 - 2.5hrs.. so tiring especially after work.

Shelisa, yup, Very near... just 2 mrt stops away! dun eat too much durian ah.. though can help bb gain more wt but the sugar level is uper high too =) was it you in the very early posts that mentioned you being the youngest here?

dolly, wow.. your friend manage to BF her son for 3 years? thats the longest record i've heard! so far, only know of 1 colleague who managed to BF her dotter for 1 whole year..

lovelytulips, not sure abt huggies but pampers newborn at $15.50 for 36pcs at ntuc..

nowadays BP nothing nice to buy...*yawnz..

BTW the flatout bear cute meh? so ex somemore..and the giraffe teether looks tempting but ex oso...

haha dolly, me happily eating my maggi mee now, enjoy your CQYD! Later must eat proper dinner...

sweethalo, yalor, I was also thinking now your Sat very packed, got BMSG followed by WBB, in between can go check out the Bugis baby shop hehe... You'll be very tired!

lovelytulips, Huggies Ultra can buy from Gmarket at $4.40 per pack of 24pcs.

fifi, I like the giraffe teether also, but very ex hor? And the flatout bear... seems a bit pointless right? Like a big and furry security blanket. And if really use as blanket, isn't it too warm??

TubbyM -yealo... Weekends are an overload... think by the time WBB class starts, I may be in a zzz mood... must rely on Cassey's hb to copy down notes...hahahha

fifi n cash- hehehe BP nothing to buy, can buy the Sausages and Ham.... looks good leh... by some German Chef and supplied to high end supermarkets leh... think I will order some...

tubby, yeah the teether is nice but tink pointless for newborn..n ya its ex..
the flatout bear i dun tink is cute at all leh...haha bian bian one..

sweethalo, alamak u n ur sausages n ham! haha.. i saw a closed BP that is quite interesting thou..hello kitty mahjong set..wahaha my fav character n colour n i love mj!! but closed oredi still can order? hmm....

fifi n cash- can try PM the BP organiser see she willing to add ur order or not...

S&H look yummy leh.. no meh... yyy am i the only greedy one here... *sulk*

lovelytulips, sorry, just checked, gmarket doesn't sell NB and S size Huggies anymore. So buy form outside, if there's promo (e.g. previously at Expo and taka fair), it's $6.90 per pack of 24pcs for NB size, normal price $8.90 I think.

- Pampers NB, Xuan already posted $15.50 for 36pcs at NTUC. For S size, I saw in Cold Storage the other day $27.75 for 58pcs (NewBaby range, yellow packaging).

- Goo.n $14.90 per pack of any size (NB - 58pcs, S - 52pcs), from Gmarket, free delivery to your home, no min. quantity.

- Nepia $15 per pack of any size (NB - 60pcs, S - 54pcs) from Nepia website, free delivery to your home, min order 4 packs ($60).

fifi, ya just PM the BP organiser, cos some will still take in orders after BP close, but don't post your query on the thread lah, not sure if they'll get into trouble hehe. But some organisers don't accept PM...

I just had unarmed combat with a mosquito, and I WON!! Muahahahaha! This mozzie has been bugging me since yesterday, and bit me twice yesterday. Ha!

xuan, thanks for the prices.

TubbyM - thanks for the list!! wah.... i copied the list down. otherwise, always forget what is how much. argh

now i'm hungry. just had a break, had a kit kat.

lovelytulips, no prob. But other brands I don't know the prices, cos so far only interested in these few and researched their prices hehe.

hah..tubby Congrats on ur victory!!! haha i hate mozzies!

Speaking of chocolates, finally easter's coming, and cadbury relaunches the mini eggs!!yeah my Fav! missed em while they were gone! but think is for a period only..sad...

sweethalo, I like those!
I finished 1 box a while ago, and so far haven't topped up. Now sitting at home very itchy backside, wondering whether to go out...

no leh, will meet hubby, but dunno where we're going. I haven't had meat in 2 days, can die. Think I wanna go somewhere where I can have a steak
Shall go nap now, feeling bored and sleepy...

I live so near to Tiong Bahru but never been to the market that everyone say got many delicious foods... My hubby lazy to bring me go and I don't know where is it. Sigh..

diana, aiyo..I can't go on sat de, hubby usually work OT on sat. Usually after work i go straight to the clinic to get q number then i go for dinner. Most of the time before I finish dinner, they called me back le. Hee..

Anyone know if citronella essential oil bad for baby? I don't mean on spraying or putting on skin, I mean lighting them with candle type. Not sure if the smell bad for baby or not.

Tubby, I just napped twice today and bathed twice too. Was soooo warm now, hate it when the weather turn warm and stuffy and can't decide to rain or not. zzz..

Diana, yup yup. Im 25 this yr?? y??

Jam75, I also love chendol, ice kacang and bobo cha cha. This pregnancy I ate a lot of time. Can say 1 week 1 time!! Yipee.

Tiong Bahru Bao. I love it!! Straight eat 20 bao also no prob for me. As the bao is small. 2 bite kill 1 bao. The char siew very very sweet but but 1 small bao cost 80-90cents. My hubby say we eat this bao pocket very ‘siong’. As we buy 40 bao ard $30++ and wont fill full some more.

Nice weather to nap, those mommies napped and gg to nap.. ‘we know’!! but we have to work!! Argh!!

shelisa, chendol v nice but i try not to eat too much cos is fattening due to coconut milk! dunno y always the fattening food is delicious...slurp...aiyo now tempted to get chedol leh!

Shelisa,last time i ate some yam dessert also felt not suitable for me liao... so now i really very becareful on what's i eat...maybe your body is ok to drink the coconut..

First Mum,Sometimes i can't diff those uncomfortable/pain.. i heard from my friend that constraction is simillar sensation as light menstrual cramps.. need to bed rest... and if gynae said everything is ok then don't worry too much...

Cassey,maybe you can share with us that how you can control your weight... for me,my weight keep on increase and i always feel hungry.. My targe is put on weight 5KG during the following 2 and half months... ya ya... i mean cord blood,the gal told the sales lady that her due date is on earlier June,hehe ~~

Just wondering, is it true that our weight gain will slow down in our last month or the other way round? I hear different stories from different people

dolly, heard in 3rd tri will put on super fast but again like wat u say some oso say in 3rd tri wt gain will slow down...i hope is true 3rd tri will slow down! if not realli got to kip on worry abt wt gain...sigh!

Shelisa, was browsing thru the archives in random den saw tat topic.. I can claim the youngest award liao cos i'm......... 23 this yr =p

dolly, 3rd trimester is when bb put on or rather, should be putting on/growing at the fastest rate.. =)

Hi ladies! warm aftn glad it rained! ok my checkup report: 29wk exact bb 1.1kg still a boy keke smaller than avg but still normal size, mummy no gain weigh compare to 2 wks ago but bb only gained 100g. think i better eat more small meals snack abit, mayb i just eat 2 meal absorption not well so he didnt gain much. GTT passed, in fact good range i happily tell nurse i want eat 1-2 more times durian b4 birth to fatten bb!

hoho saw bb scrotum & penis, doc say penis 1cm ha so tiny so cute... oh btw 2 wk ago bb already head dwn, today still head dwn BUT doc say head dwn not = to engaged. still may turn to beech position though now big not easy to turn. but bb so cute leh today turn face my back turn face my front, i didnt feel him turn at all leh! btw placenta~ lower posterior means what??? low lying?? he didnt warn me of low placenta bleeding means normal is it? 4get to ask, saw in the report to check position again at 34wks.

Very happy leh got free S size sample at my gynae's clinic i took 2 pack got 16pcs!but it's drypers lah i wish it's huggies or pampers even better! :p i dun dare to look at BP now, realised i got more than enuff bb clothes since bb grown fast must stop buying! just bought playgym today, still haven get cot mobile...

createjoy: Congrats! Yeah, now you can eat more durians!

My next week gynae appointment gonna postponed cos he's going on holiday! huh! won't see bb till another week later leh