(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Diana, we stay very near. I stay at serangoon mrt there.

Jam75, so far gynae say it is average weight but my mommy keep stressing me it is good to have big bb as it is easier to manage so she keep seduce me to eat durian. Then I scare weight gain that y keep dragging.

audreyaw, pray hard when I give birth my gynae is there for me or not I might fainted. Haha.

Caasey, thanks, hope this weekend I will manage to get those wireless bra. Don’t like that say, maybe the disposable panty I buy I cheap (fr giant and 5 for $2) that y it wrote 40” but it is not 40”?

Annie, but do rem to share with us too if there is good info.

Bbjun, do rem to rest too. Maybe when gg to toilet, sit there another 2-3 mins even tho dun smell nice. Rem to drink more water. Anyway ur appetite have regain fully?

Morning Ladies,
was bz w work the yesterday, so was jus a silent reader...

I had been to the MT A tour, quite pleasant for me. Cos me n hubby was late for 10 mins and the sister has oredi covered the admission part and was briefing on the delivering suite. After the tour, she was so kind to invite me n hubby to her office and briefed us on the admission procedure. and we habe personal session of Q&A. So nice n friendly! I'll be gog there for my delivery~!

Hi Shelisa,

u stayed so near wif my in laws..hahahahaha they stayed at serangoon ave 3.
And mommies who worry bout the baby weight jus eat normally & eat food which u like.. dont have to take durians often as i only get to eat durians 3 times since my pregnancy but i ate alot of whopper & meat... my last check up at 27weeks & 3 days my baby weight was 1.25kg...

gyne said he happy bout my results althought i have medical history.

Annie, I dun take beef and duck also very seldom eat. Thus my diet got no red meat. So mommy urge me to eat durian. Im a durian Lover but the way I eat durian is scary. Usually hubby and I will buy at least 6-10kg to go hm eat. Thus I scare my weight beyond control.

Fifi, no leh. I always feel hungry but force myself not to eat too much.

Jam75/chidori, Last night suddenly I have a determination!! I told myself after I finish my stock I WILL NOT TOP UP!! As million of ppl see me say im totally out of shape. Worse is 1 of my director see me still ask me who I am? New here? Fainted. She cant recognize me. my heart is hurt when she said that to me. sob!!!

Hi Shelisa

how much have u gain since yr pregnancy.. i put on 10kg for my pregnancy & my waist is 38 & the half now... do u snacks sometimes? it also will help u put on wt too.. i have lots of fruits each day..

Morning...

Shelisa, Haha... U won't cause u are too busy with giving birth. ^^

I can understand your feeling. That day one of the directors asked if i am new there too when i have been working for more than a year there. Sob..

fifi, Me too.. I only ate a few spoonfuls of my dinner last night and couldn't finish it. Wonder does it got to do with the rice dumpling I ate earlier.

Annie, I hardly eat meats and not even durians. Haha.. Never mind, baby can grow fatter when he pops out.

fifincash, my appetite dropped in 3rd trimester... eating like prepregnancy days...

same as annie, i also gained 10kg... my feet can feel the strain with the extra weight. my waist increase 10 inches.. 37.5 now... still going up up up...

feeling very very tired, exhausted even. cannot sleep well cos keep waking up to pee. sometimes my arm will get numb, back will ache. all these contribute to interrupted sleep..

yeah..I'm a meat lover too..not a herbivore..

I've gained about 7-8kgs..waist abt 35", 11" > my prepreg days...

ya..the backache is more jialat now, i feel once lie down, so diff to swiftly sit up.not as agile..

hi amk_gal... i got foot massage frm my hubby every nite cos i used to go foot reflexology every sunday since they started & as i m pregnant i cant go ther anymore so hubby massage for me using annoting oil & i felt refresh next morning after the massage

Just went to post office to collect my bb rompers! Wee, so so so cute...

LFB, not to worry about the TMC tour... Whether good or bad, she just a tour lady? Haha, not diplomatic enough to handle tour I guess?

Fifi, no leh! My appetite always very good during pregnancy...Or I should say SUPER good appetite.. Hahaha

Bbjun, my bb head went down already
So most of the time I feel him above my belly button. Sometimes bb get so excited and he kick so high and kanna my ribs. Initially, I only see wobbling movement but now I can see Bigger movements. Its scary at times doh'!

Annie, my waist now is 41 inch.. sob sob. Total I have gain 12kg so far. I snack everyday not sometime. I do eat fruit everyday. Sometime can eat up to 4 diff type of slice fruit.

audreyaw, haha.. I tho tv drama got show before. Give birth until fainted.

Read from Today newspaper pg 29, Metro got baby stuff sales!
Those who bring the newspaper there will get a Pureen tooth paste for expectant mother free! (for those who stay/work near Metro)
Talking about toothpaste, I had this sensitive gum recently, however, since I changed to Sensodyne, the sensitivity goes away

morning all!

cassey, i already wearing XL f my panties & getting quite tight liow...hb already ask mi to get bigger size liow!

shelisa, last nite i finali open letter box & yes i oso rcvd the pre admission form fm MAH...last nite was telling hb how come a few of them hv rcvd form we dun hv & i ask him how long u din open letter box then u say like 2 wk like dat so i quickly open indeed the letter is in my letter box!

realli can ctrl stocking up ma?? aiya last nite my hb went to stock up again & when i c him snacking i cannot ctrl end up we bth snacking at the same time...dis morning i wt is like i put on 13kg le....last time i say i wan to limit to 10kg but aft i hit 10kg i set another target limit to 15kg & now i already gain 13kg how to limit to 15kg! OMG!!

Hi Shelisa.. wow i so afraid i might grow much bigger as i felt like humpty dumpty... b4 pregnancy i was 45kg & now i m 55kg & i felt so awful & after june 19 i give birth i must lose wt faster..

Hi Blurmom .. GTT stand for wat???

jam75 and Annie: haha, I already gained 14 kg... think I might hit 80kg

Shelisa: all my 3 vital statistics starts with 4 now

Blurmom: Congrats!

"Most healthcare practitioners routinely recommend a glucose screening test (also called a glucose challenge test or GCT) between 24 and 28 weeks of pregnancy to check for gestational diabetes, a high blood sugar condition that some women get during pregnancy.

Like any screening test, this one won't give you a diagnosis — it's designed to identify as many women as possible who may have a problem and need more testing to find out. So a positive result doesn't mean that you have gestational diabetes. In fact, only about a third of women who test positive on the glucose screen actually have the condition. To find out if you're one of them, you'll have to undergo a longer, more definitive exam called a glucose tolerance test (GTT)." - extract from website

As discuss earlier (archive already), Gynae like to give GTT to those who are at high risk. Eg, Family history, Overweight, etc

Dolly2009, hee tks tks... You going to hit 80? You tall is it?

Jam75, I clear my mail box everyday 1 leh. Hmm, will monitor another 1-2 weeks, if didn’t receive then next appt 13th april will ask gynae or nurse again. I same with audreyaw, we are deeply hurt by other ppl comment. My director say u how come u totally change into a diff person?? I totally cannot recognize u at all. Aiya, u must be pregnant with ger la, only pregnant with ger then will swollen and fleshly until like that.

Congrate Blurmom, Cheerrss!!

Annie, pls pls!! im in 70KG gang!! Before pregnant is 59kg, now is 72kg!! Fainted liao. So jealous!!!!!

hello Dolly.. if i hit 80kg i will not eat anything till i dropped to a normal wt.... cos wont wan to spend money to change my wardrobe..kekekekeke

hi Blurmom, my dad has diabetics & i went for regular checkup on diabetics when i wasnt pregnant.. now being pregnant kk didnt mention bout tis GTT to take but they gave me a stripes for the urine & after the test it always no added sugar ..is it i drink plenty of water per day

Shelisa, tks...

Aiyo weight very sensitive topic! I also in 70Kg gang lor! Pre-preg weight is 55kg then now 74kg... Still got 2 and a half mths to go, wonder how much more coming!!!

Annie, Does kkh have your family history? If you are concern, maybe you can check with the doctors there...

Sweethalo, now BP also have Feng Shui service! *scratch head*

Selisa.. oh u pregnant wif gal but i thought gal be lighter than having boy as i complained to the gyne my buttock always pain & he said cos having boys tends to be bigger than gal tat y i felt the pain earlier (ard my 5th mth) than my colleague who had a gal... wow how comes u all mommies put on so much wt .. i didnt show sign of having fats on my face or arm except on tummy & waist & hips...

<font color="0077aa">This aftnn's my next weigh-in. What will the verdict be?! "Can she keep her overall gain to 6kg?!" *Like I'm on the The Biggest Loser*

Uterus is now such a snug fit tt I can feel parts of my little guy pushing stiffly against the bump - a knee or foot or something

Stretchmarks left of navel are extending slowly cos tt's the side he prefers and he always leans heavily to the left

Bump blobs and wobbles several times every day now. First thing in the morn and last thing before I go to bed. It's a hoot to watch!
Makes me smile (prob cos I cannot see stretchmarks yet) and it seems easier to sayang bb cos it's more "interactive".

Blurmom, congrats on on the GTT all clear! I wish to go with bunch of Tubbilitis carriers too! But hubby's schedule is super erratic and once he can go, we'll pop by. Don't think will have time to make prior plans.

> Like today, if he can get off work on time shortly after noon, we'll be rushing over before our obgyn visit. Only about a 1.5-2hr window. *sigh*~!
DO YOU THINK AN HR IS ENOUGH TIME TO BROWSE THRU AND DECIDE ON STUFF?!

LFB, it's interesting you asked abt sleep... I was just lying in bed this morning and thinking with a smile tt I've been sleeping pretty well the last week or so. No serious aches, pains, cramps or major discomfort... Only wake to go wee once or sometimes twice.
You should enjoy the privilege of sleeping in, you crazy early morning woman!

bbjun, it's too early for your bb to be engaged already... so that can't be it, right? Maybe it's just tt bb has flipped and is now tucked nicely and compactly head down. Heehee... I'm thinking tt could be the reason why I'm sleeping better and seem to be carrying nicer these days too. Check with your obgyn ba... usually bb doesn't engage til quite a bit later.

Fifi, it's common to lose appetite in this final tri cos your stomach and intestines are all squished up into your ribcage. You might get some respite from that when bb engages tho! WHOA! YOU ARE SO SLIM!

Belated hello to Annie *wave*

jam75, Whoa... what's your point?! Shovelling salt onto my wound?! *grabs you by the collar and lifts u high above my head*
I ALREADY WEAR XL WITHOUT BEING PREGNANT LOR!!! Just as well I haven't changed much in size other than the bump...
or else goodness gracious me, DISCRIMINATION AGAIN - WHAT SIZED KNICKERS CAN I WEAR?!

*Aiyo, ladies, pls la. 80kg. If I can be 80kg after I pop bb out, I'll be a VERY happy woman indeed!!*

Blurmom.. yes kk have my history medical report..including my high cholestrol 323 high &amp; my cancer tumor marking 19.9 back to normal after i pregnant... went for a lot of test during my singlehood &amp; gyne was surprised i could get pregnant after marriage las august &amp; tis bb is really a blessing.. as my cholestrol medicine will make me unable to conceive after taking for a long period &amp; having CA 19.9 mean i will have difficulty too as i might have cyst or cancer in the tummy but after many checkup i show no sign of cyst or tumor &amp; cancer cell jus dropped itself.. tat y insurance don cover me for stomach

Annie, you are just making us jealous!! Im swollen now!! so fleshly!! Thunder arm, pimple face, big buttock, stretch mark on both of my thigh. Haiz..

Blurmom, i dare not imagine too. Scary

Blurmom - these days BP getting wierd.... did u catch the one on sexy lingerie... hehehhe

BTW, are u going to take the Gleneagles hospital tour too??

Great that your GTT is fine!

Annie, becos we mummies are having good time

Sweethalo, I'm afraid that my HB don't have much time to tour at Glen and Mt E... Furthermore, my gynae charge extra for other hospital. I think its base on distance travel

My mum highly recommend Mt E and Ceaesarean Section but I actually prefer Vaginal delivery. Then she ask me why don't I just get single bedded at TMC? So maybe I would pick either Mt A double bedded or TMC single bedded...

Blurmom, I'm not tall lor, 163cm :p Maybe that's why people give me seats! Some colleague were surprised when I told them still got 2 months to go before due

Shelisa, Audrey: My face is puffed up also! haha, was just looking at earlier photos my me, then I also realized that I've gained quite a lot, but lucky I have a big and long face, so not round like a ball yet

Annie: you are lucky! No sign on face!

Cassey: my bb is lying on my right, so I better put more oil on my right!! And I'm already XL before pregnant too! That's why shopping in US is such a good experience, cos we'll be a M there
hahahaha

hello Dolly.. i guess i lucky as i got no stretch marks too &amp; gyne even said i lucky as i still have 2 more months to go.. hahahahaha really looking forwards for my own baby on mid of june

dolly, I called up MtA itself to ask about the DBS promo. It will last till 31st Jul if I'm not wrong, so you should be in time for it
And yes, shopping in the States always makes me feel very nice and slim! Wahahaha.... I'm in denial...

Blurmom, Congrats on the GTT results!
I think me and another MTB here got same experience as u, also shown high class rooms only, also kenna that kind of don't really want to answer questions attitude. At first I thought maybe I kenna a new staff who's not very good, then I realised that she's NOT a new staff. Then when I went for the detailed scan, she was at the info counter, and when I approached her for directions (it was super early, she was the only staff there), she was very very nice and friendly, completely different attitude. So maybe I caught her in a bad mood during the tour. Oh, when u go for tour at MtA, make sure u get the tour organised by <u>Sister Raj</u>. Heard MtA also got one irritating "tour guide". I got Sis Raj, and had a nice experience.

Appetite:
Me appetite still good leh. In fact, now I find myself going to the fridge to look for snacks, when I didn't do this in 1st or 2nd tri. Thankfully I got no snacks at home (hubby don't allow to buy), so always open fridge door, look in, feel the nice cold air, then walk off empty handed, and drink lots of water instead. I just did that now hahaha.

blurmom, scary leh, after u mention about the scream u heard in the delivery ward. wondering if she was on epidural or not, if on epidural still scream like tat, i feel even more jittery.

fifi, my apetite drop as well. half a bowl/plate is all i can take. then i'll start feeling bloated. tat is lesser than my prepreg days. me gain abt 6kg bah.

bb moving a lot more and often now. my tummy wobbles when she moves too violently. boobs also starting to hurt. anybody's boobs hurting?

Regarding Weight gain - Ladies! Let us enjoy as we can now... After delivery, then work our butt off to shed those extra away...

Yesterday I saw a kind commuter who offer his seat to a old lady! Gosh, I admire his spirit... Looking forward to see more of this

hello tubbymummy .. in my 1st 3 mths i hardly snack as wat i eat i vomit it only after tat i started havin my appetite back &amp; have my tibits agian

Annie, my first 3 months, I put on 5kg! I didn't vomit, but whenever my sugar level drop, I will feel very nauseous, so I had to eat 8-9 times a day. It wasn't enjoyment snacking, cos I have no appetite actually, so it was torture... (first time I say eating is torture)

TubbyMummy, I think we might got the same tour lady leh! She sounded pretty okie at front desk but horrible during the tour.

Annie/TubbyMummy, I'm lucky that I got no morning sickness or nauseous hence I snack all day/night long! So during first 3 months I hit extra 10kg... Heehee...

Mika Rei, Its freaking Scary! I even got nightmare during that night, waking up with cold sweat all over my body. I think she is on laughing gas but she is not "laughing"...
My SIL also think that I am really unlucky to encounter this, esp I'm first time mom!

I dont understand the hospital, why conduct tours if u only drive away ppl?

Hi Annie - sorry missed welcoming u ytd
I didn't hv morning sickness in 1st tri too.. so hv been eating steadily throughout... but always feel bloated and uncomfy after that..hehee

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, I saw the sexy lingerie one and thought it's more suitable for sgbridesonline leh! heehee!

dolly, tt'll def be a good idea. Then if anything emerges, you can say to the right side tt you've tried your best and more! It's bb's fault!

Annie, don't get complacent abt stretchmarks too soon. You've only recently joined so you don't know my story... stretchmark free til the first made their appearance when I was week 30... (going 31, I think).

Tubbym~, it tickles me! To think of walking to the fridge, knowing tt there's nothing there.. only to enjoy a light breeze and have to go away with only water.

Mika, I always listened out for screaming women when I was on hosp tours or visiting. But so far, heard nothing. I'm thinking are they are on pain mgt?! Or is it just not as bad as we think?!

Sweethalo, Hospital provides tour for marketing purpose. Whereas Tour lady is just a front desk employee who conducts it. Hahaha... So its rules and/or policy to play along?

Cassey, I was told that stretchmarks might surprise us after 3rd trimester or nearer to EDD... Just hope that it won't get worst or like those pics that you have shown us before

dolly, envy those those hv not hit in 10kg wt...

shelisa,we seems to b the same wt b4 &amp; aft prgnancy leh...my sis oso kip on asking mi abt my wt gain!

cassey, oops i dun mean anything leh....sorrie!!actuali b4 pregnant i oso wear L or XL panties de...hee hee..so far i m still wearing it leh...hb comments dat cos he saw 1 of my panties side torn abit but i still wear lo...dat is the few pcs low waist panties i still can fit in ma! f mi all along i hv bigger bottom leh even way b4 pregnant so mine abit not proportionate! so hb always make fun of my big backside de!!

btw hv u ladies heard abt big butt easier f natural delivery??? way b4 i pregnant coliks always comments i hv big butt said nx time give birth easier! dunno true or not!