(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

when we at labour ward, they charge few hundred per hour... Thats why our delivery charges can lump up so much...

I read the other forums and those mommies usually still drag their time to hospital... Unless the pain is unbearable then bo bian! If not, after waterbag burst then just spend sweet time bathing then take taxi down to hospital...

creamer, the ameda pump is going at $333 plus member's card from mums r us.

i'm not sure if it is open to public for free. the leaflet says the bazaar is open to public, but dunno need admission fee or not.

talking about nursing bras.. i just bought 5 today... slightly padded one.. i cannot wear those no padding one, cos my boobs too small le.... the whole thing will end up collapsing..

caramelle, lol... Then save up gynae delivery cost leh! But need to send cabby for cleaning, or car spa...

I think they are experience mommies hence they can practice in such a relax mode. I will most likely to call my hb,
HELP!~ Daddy, its time! I am scared! How!How!How! Kin, faster come back! Guess thats how I freak out...

jam75, i saw in a thread got ppl recommend, and my fren's fren also using her now, say not bad..so i booked her lor. plus she does arms too, dats wat i wanted. and got jamu herbs too.
i see alot of $50-$60 range one, i find them too expensive.

haha shelisa, cool down... ask ur hb to shave for u! i ask my hb to cut my toenails, he say long alrdy meh? no need to cut la. faint!!

wah i see the word durian again...
yummy

shelisa, same i also never eat supper le, yet the weight jus keep on increasing drastically... gynae say cld be due to water retention or i eat too much carbo..
sometimes i can see the difference in my legs especially if i dun drink enough water for that day. haiz...

wah i read some ppl here are allergic to palmers' stretchmark cream? dats wat im scared of too, cos i haf one wif me, haven used yet cos me stil using the mothercare one...both are passed down by frens one so i jus use lor, since it's free. so if it's allergic, it will cause itch and red spots is it? any other symptoms mah?

so sorry to intrude. I have the following items to let go at low rates:

1) Avent DUO pump full set with bag

2) Avent UNO pump box still intact

3) Clarins Huile "Tonic" Body treatment Oil (still in box never open before)

if you are keen, please PM or email me

Hi all, just came back from work!!

I'm so scared of stretch marks that after every shower, I rub palmer's all over my body followed by bio-oil on my tummy.

i believe that if i'm overweight, at least i can exercise and lose the weight in time but stretch marks are permanent!!!

Some magazine's adv to drink a lot of water to avoid stretch marks and other magazines say too much water will cause water retention! i'm so confused....

AHNETSAN : your massage lady is so cheap!Lucky you to find somebody so cheap.I must also be hardworking and find somebody with reasonable prices for massage.

somebody told me that newborns can only see red black and white.Is that true?Does anybody know?

If it's true then maybe i should only wear red black and white clothes.hahaha.

tiny bubu, same here, nw i diligently apply the stretch mark cream after i shower. scare suddenly got stretchmarks den cannot be cured le. also must eat fruits and drink water, dats to prevent it from appearing too.

ya, the massage is cheap. got budget lah, so bo bian.

wah i din knw NB can only see red, black and white leh. hmmm. dat's interesting...

Shelisa, my eyes getting very very puffy by now.. got biscuit but no mood to eat liao..
yah lor.. kiasu hor.. I confident anyhow buy, seriously dun think it will grow more for me, my body fats only goes to the arms, butt & thighs, never goes 'there'.. Shelisa, you started the durian craving here ah...? aarghh... I was thinkin abt it last week, then I got sick.. *wailing*.. can't eat.. can't eat.. btw, where can we find kampong durian ah..?

jam75, that's rite.. now with my edd keeps changing much earlier, I saw the table mummies with dr Adrian also ard the same date leh..

blurmom, if waterbag burst, dun think I can think straight leh.. would be in panic mode liao..

ahnetsan, so good u can control urself not to eat supper.. I eat breakfast, morning tea, lunch, tea break, supper, even I'd wake up in the middle of the night looking for food.. a bit worried if my weight will balooned this trimester..

Re. breast pump: anyone has tried ameda pump before ? I remember Cassey posted before abt Medela Electric that sounds like lawnmower
my friend told me that Medela Swing may not be stong enough tho..

back to work now.. dowan to stay too late.. vision a bit blurry now..

Ling, wah got kampong durian one meh? nice or not ar?

hmm, it's not dat i can control not eating supper, its hor, me at inlaws plc, there's nth dat i like to eat here one. i only haf bread if im hungry after 11pm, and besides i take dinner at 9+ only cos wait for hb to come back, so mayb nt hungry during supper time.

now me controlling nt to eat carbo food, hopefully dun gain any weight from nw til 1 apr when i go to see gynae.

tiny bubu and ahnetsan, yah i heard the same thing too. that's why recommend to get baby clothes in those colors. in fact when baby born they can see like only within 15cm of their eyes. then later slowly adjust. so if you talk to baby must go quite close so they can see you..

Ahnet & Cassey- Slap fingers.. hands off my yami... hehhee...

TubbyMummy- feeling much better now after the good nap but still alittle tired.

BSF is short for Bible Study Fellowship, u are not suaku la.

Re : Prenatal Massage
My fren who had her 2nd baby last May never heard of any Jamu Massage. She never did any for either of her pregnancies. Now she is so super duper slim! Her secret formula is Breastfeeding!

She says you can really feel your uterus contract as you pump. Of course it hurts too.. but looking at her figure, I am even more convinced to bf!

Ahnet- better don't eat too much durian, it's very fattening leh... but someone said it's good for baby.. dono true or not... hehhee

Caramelle- hope u are better oredi... BTW how did u find the TOllyjoy detergent?

i saw ntuc selling tollyjoy detergent 1000ml at $7.90.

but i cant find pigeon detergent at ntuc. maybe not all ntuc haf ba.

hmm, so far i only had durian 3x. ok will keep in mind, cannot eat too much durian.

yes!! i also agree that breastfeed can lose weight. and we should not quit halfway, must persevere to continue breastfeeding despite comments from ppl ard us.

but hor, i've seen one failed case leh... my fren bf for 1yr leh, but she stil the same size.

I've read some stories that some mummies go for post natal massage and start to see results within a few sessions! Anybody had this experience before?I'm pregnant with my first child so never had post natal massage before.... i chanced upon this other thread where post natal massage lady stuck her thumb inside the mummy's vagina to push the uterus up.so scary.sounds like molest!!!

anybody know how to copy and paste on a Macbook???hehehe.i cant copy paste the link.

eh i also dunno leh... i thk so ba, cos she told while breastfeeding, she can eat alot one, but she claimed she lost them while bf leh. maybe initially she's alrdy on the big side one, but i see her before preggie and after preggie, figure still the same leh.

eeeee tiny bubu, u dun scare me leh... where did u see dat post... so scary one... the thumb so big enough to be able to push the uterus meh? scary sia.

me know nothing abt mac...haha mac-donalds i know. haha

Thnks for the info abt baby vision on colours like red, black and white... good thing I bought my bassinet and carseat in red... hehee

wah cos i tot i can check the prices den go taka baby fair see whether cheaper or not. haha like auntie like dat.

but i dunno whether to buy tollyjoy or pigeon or kodomo leh... dare not open and smell, dunno can do dat or not.

Think they shld be abt the same ba... just try try first lah

only saw in Mothercare catalog that they hv a special detergent soak for nappies... maybe will buy that one for nappies.. but dono how much..

wonder wht happened to the polic case on the spree oredi

wah u gg to use nappy cloth? very shiong leh, must wash...

yah lor, dunno wat happen to the spree case le... no updates leh

doglefox,

i dun mind letting dr khi deliver u first lah.. cos i actually want to be 1 wk overdue so baby can coincide with my wedding anniversary.. hehehe..

Any mummies here decided to donate the cord blood? I was thinking if the cord blood can help another person, then it will be good karma for my baby girl.

i heard the cord blood cannot be used for the baby directly but for her siblings and parents. is that true?

sweethalo, thanks. im not much better but the thought of not having to go to work for next few weeks, just stay home and check mails from home is very relieving! the Tollyjoy detergent was nice-smelling and baby clothes came out soft. i was a bit worried cos the bottle recommend to use only 1 cap then i see like very little plus i had heaps to wash, so i put in 1.5 cups. however, i regret putting the clothes in the dryer after that cos it became like starched from the heat i guess. i hear now kodomo one also nice-smelling is it? or it it pigeon? anyway dont buy the pack plus refill first, try first then if you like can buy the bundle. anyway since the recommended usage amount is so small, sure can last you long time at least 1 month. hehe..im not sure since i only run 1 cycle so far.

tiny bubu, im not so sure either but some people say even the siblings may not benefit if the disease is genetic so better to get from a total stranger. so i may consider public bank, but not sure if must pay? when i asked my prev gynae he said it's like making a donation, can you ask to get the money back vs saving it in a bank? i was like huh?? i was asking him whether next time if i need to, will i have priority with the public bank..sigh. i give up, lucky change gynae already.

Caramelle - which gynae did u change to?

Hv not started washing the bb clothes yet, will only do that in end May. I think First Mum said kodomo is good but ex.

Re: Cord Blood
I think I am paranoid or something, I am more concerned that my baby's DNA is given to some body that will dono do what to it. I don't believe that such orgs can be completely above board in what they promise parents.

apparently i read frm a bb mag recently the one that can remove tough stain is pigeon concentrate but dun smell v nice, tollyjoy need to soak longer smell better but kodomo was the mildest not qt effective for stain but nicest smell.

sweethalo, i changed to dr benjamin tham at KKH. can you believe that i will wash again in may? cos these clothes i washed are 2nd hand ones..so need to clean asap. the new ones i will wash in may also.

i think i bought too many clothes for my girl *embarassed*

Re: Cord Blood
Cord stem cells are a perfect match for your baby. It also provides a ready source of genetically related stem cells which may be used for a sibling or family members.

Chances of match
Baby's siblings up to 75%
Baby's Parents up to 50%

I am not going to do cord banking for my baby.

sweethalo, how are you feeling already? I realised that you are usually up very late

Caramelle, will your package be affected after changing of gynae?
I bought pigeon brand and I like that smell... Hahaha

Blurmom, no cos my prev gynae also not on pkg. and KKH as you may know also have no pkg but my hubby is civil servant so i get my consultation subsidised..

hi gals, sigh, i think i'm slipping behind on this thread with the speed that you all are going at. just wanna show up here before friday comes, and if i can turn up, i won't be a forgotten soul! heehee!