(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

no body in the group stay in east coast? or anyone in east area? shud have a gathering in east.

consolidation:
btw wondering if we consolidate baby records... anyone keen?
I saw 2010 mummies doing that
I mean bb name, born date, hospital, first or 2nd child, mumy nick, wt & ht at birth, c-sec/ normal, doctor, bf...etc.,

I guess this guide will help if anyone looking for specific doc/ hospital and nice way all bb scrap book :D

Sgpv: we used to hv a "pop" list. Bt it disappeared after we popped! Hahaha! Also, we have gathering everywhere cuz everyone stays different location. If u can make it then good, else wait for a location tt is more convenient for u. =)

Createjoy: I gif her to hold it herself. Sometimes it gets stuck on her hand sometimes she puts it into her mouth. =D

febmum> Really ah? Hmm...maybe after my scan next week will book a slot with my hairdresser liao. Wow wow!!

Fake hair > Still no idea how to do it...think no matter how I kiap also like aunty. muahahaha...

I hear my name!! Whahhaa.. Gathering? Where where??

Ju, audrey, jamie, bean, I miss u girls so much!! *shivers*

baby sara,
ya! so qiao!

createjoy,
hb ok wif bb on our bed. he was jus asking when she gonna slp in her own bed.

porky/michelle,
i'm still working on thur

friday leh...

sara,
u back liao! when u flying agn?

RE: Driving with Baby alone
I tried driving with Baby alone twice. Once is from the airport to Bedok after we send my hubby off and once is from Bedok to airport to fetch my hubby after his trip. Surprisingly, baby is very quiet during the car journey cause he normally fuss abit when my hubby is driving. Maybe cause he sense that Mummy needs to focus on driving. A few days before I drive, I keep on telling him that Mummy will bring him to the airport to send Daddy overseas, but he must be a good boy and behave himself when Mummy drive. Then after I put him in the car seat, give him his pacifier and his cloth book, I just tell him that Mummy is going to drive already. Both times, he behaves himself, phew, but maybe also because it is a short distance from Bedok to airport.

adv sport - you so cute. still have trial holiday first. again, i'm strong believer of being frills free. i dun let my gals get attached to comfort items. sleep juz sleep loh ;p so even though they have a pillow each, it's the smell nice nice type coz i always wash them. hee. so for our hols to bali, i juz brought along their pillows and swaddle cloth which acts as blankets and long-sleeved pjs.

for shower, you can actually bathe together with yuan yuan in the bath tub. quite fun actually.

Porky, your boy still wake up for milk? 3 times? That is very tiring. Even putting pacifier back for my boy is tiring enough.

Ju, so you tendered already?

Re sleep training
I don't think it will work on my boy. Cause my boy will normally start with eh eh eh. But if we ignore him, he will cry louder and louder till he closes his eyes and just cried, oblivious to the world. So normally, we will try to cater to him when he start to eh eh eh. But sometimes when he is really hungry, he will reach the 'eyes closed and just cried' stage before his milk is ready. But anyway, his baby cot is in our room now, so no difference.

Ju and adv sport, I only brought my boy's blanket for holiday in Bintan. Like Feb mum, his blanket also the smell nice nice type cause he has a number of blankets and they are being washed every few days. It is just to keep him warm.

Ju,
Ya.. Back for couple of days. Been busy with Shermin's 1st day to sch.
Think will fly again during march holiday or b4 that. Weather's v cold for shermin. Still thinking whether to bring shermay along ornot.
U enjoy your road trip!!

Adv_sports,
U funny le.. Feb_mum's idea is good for showering with yuanx2. Hehe.. Try it out!!

good morning mummies

yuan2 woke up at 7am today
fed her milk and off she goes to IFC... well behaved in the car -- singing to herself in high pitch tone *haha* hope she can be like that every morning!

re: trial holiday
feb_mum, i will try to be no frills -- and not bring the whole house to the hotel :p hubby is commenting that if i bring so many barang, defeat the purpose of this trial holiday...

feb_mum & shers, sounds fun to bath with baby -- think she will hv a whale of a time!

michie28/juju, ok then next fri i take half day..we go shopping and kopi ! the place u all decide loh

bbmay, yes jaeden still needs to wake up 2-3 times at least...depend on his last feed...like last night..i feed him at 8pm then he slept till 1am..wake up for feed at 4am then play till 4.30am fall asleep, another feed at 7am before i send him to ifc...my bb cot also in my room...so any cry or sound..i still need to wake up..no difference loh

adv,
wah! yuan2 is such a good gal. yup yup, everyday like this very good. no stress while driving!
try to bring minimum for the trial holiday & see wat yuan2 can do without.
else, maybe u bring but leave it in the car. try to resist taking them out.

porky,
realli? onz? hmm... go whr leh? let michie decide ya? hee...
i wonder when was the pop list last updated... haha

i wanna share something which i am kind of angry.
As its my hubby's grandfather 100days praying and we went to the temple for praying.
As usual the relative (those gu gu n shu shu) was there. Then i notice hubby's gugu son had some scar n black dot on him. I nv ask him what it is n as usual Jayden got carry away as the relative wan to play with him. The gugu son was playing with jayden until i heard my hubby asking him what happen. Then he say he chixbox. I in a shock. as his scar is there n havent drop yet there is still germs on it can still spread.
After that i dun let him go near Jayden.
After all the praying, they wan us to go to the gugu place. But the boy got chix box leh.. so i say i dun wan togo up, i shall go home instead. I tell them directly i scare.. My Mil insist of me going up to gugu's place. From their face i know they are unhappy, even my mil face also tells me. In the car while my fil drive us home, my fil told me to wash jayden when i reach home. from there can tell my fil was worry for jayden right. I told him yes i will n i wanna detol him if can..
I so scare Jayden will have chix box leh.. Feel that y they so inconsiderate de..

Porky, I also wake at slight sounds nw. No longer slp lk a pig as per pre-preg. Lol! Wah, jaeden still wake quite a few times at nite hor. Hailey wakes abt twice. Bt sometimes I dunno if she really hungry or wat.. I jus latch her in hope tt she falls aslp quick. It works bt I'm starting to wonder if this is nt too gd idea..

yuki

huh chickenpox lei, no laughing matter. somemore jayden still a bb. dunno wats ur mil thinking. haiz.

hope u can get the semb BTO & move out soon.

juju, ya let michie28 decide..hahaha..
the pop list is last updated on 31st may 2009 by okipoki..poohwei is the last one to pop !

jamie, ya loh..but usually i try to carry or pat first..hope he can go back to dreamland...cos i dun wan every time he wake then i must feed him..very sleepy lah..if he really cant sleep or cry non-stop then i will feed him milk

yuki, aiyo..why ur relatives so like dat...if i were u..i straight tell my mil, if my son is sick or get chix pox who is gg to look aft him for me ??? i think is ur gugu not considerate loh..

They was saying when small have chix box is gd cause wont have alot then wont burst it will nt leave scar.. but r they stupid, bb le.. its very dangerous for them lor.. normally when they have fever only, the mother head big. Got to pat n pat keep on carry. Night time cant sleep at all..
They talk big only. I am the only one taking care of jayden le.. they r nt the one taking care of jayden of course say feng liang hua.
I feel that since chix box should nt bring the boy out liao ma.. if one of us havent have chix box b4 le? lao..

yuki,
ur hb's relatives realli inconsiderate leh... they dunno chix pox can spread meh?

porky,
yup yup!

jamie,
i also latch jodie when she wake up to fuss. but these few days, she keep latching frm 4/5am! i'm so tired... n she wanna latch non-stop, cannot bluff wif pacifier! *cry*

ju,

i am sure they know. If nt they wont say have chix box when small is gd. >< Plus he very naughty tell him cannot touch or go near jayden, he wont listen. The more u say, the more he wan to do it in purpose.. at that point of time i feel like slapping him lor..

Wah.. yuki, I think your relatives are REALLY REALLY inconsiderate.. my goodness! I'm so ANGRY with them! I donno why but I'm feel like scolding them. Somemore relatives! Even strangers can be very considerate not to bring bebe to classes when they are having fever etc etc.. And yours is relation!!!
Hope Jayden is ok! pray pray...

yuki,
kids, when u tell them no, the more they wan to do. the fault lies wif the parents who still bring him out.
shld have slapped the parents instead of the boy!
oops! think i'm gg overboard!

hope jayden is ok!

bean

yea pray ah.. hope jayden wont be so heng.
The moment i got home, i wan my hubby n BIL to wash leg n hand bath b4 they enter my room to touch jayden. I bath jayden 3time that day. my hubby still can joke say wan to steralise jayden anot..

ju, wahaha..
if can i will wahaha..
i am more angry when they still insist of us going up the house for majong.. the house got more germs lor..

juju

btw this boy is really those over type. He is so naughty that when he goes near jayden, as the adult dote on jayden, he very jealous. He will push n pitch jayden lor.

Yuki, gosh!! your relatives and your MIL are so unreasonable and unconsiderate!!

My niece, 6 mth old bb, just had chix pox 3 weeks ago, after his bro &amp; daddy got it. My mum got to went over to help. I ask my mum not to visit my bb during this period. I know I sound super kia si but my boy just recovered from bad cough, the last thing i want is chix pox for him.

In the 1st place, they should have tell u their son got chix pox, then is up to you whether u r comfortable to let yr son get close to him right!! How can they don't said anything and let their son played with your son!!

Watch out for any blister this period, the incuberation period for the virus is 2 weeks. Once you see any blister, quickly went to PD. My niece was given med to control the outbreak.

Hope your bb will be ok!

pastries

thanks for ur advise..
i didnt know its 2weeks le.. ok shall watch out on him for any blister..

nobody know he got chix box.. until when my hubby ask then he say. If they told me abt it, i wont be going down.. I wont allow my hubby to go down also if nt he will bring back the germs too.. i went back to my mum place that night jus in case my MIL came home. Cause she dun bath when she reach home. I scare she bring more germs to jayden.

Yuki

Your relatives were so inconsiderate and your MIL also never think for her grandson! When my girl is not feeling well, I'll keep her at home until she's well before she go back to school. Think of the chicken pox, my hair itchy liao!

Whenever I bring my children out, there's this Pigeon brand 'Hand &amp; Mouth Wipe' which I'll carry along, will clean their hands before going in to the car or before their meals.

Re: Sleep training
Last night Isaac cried for about 10mins before he fall asleep on his own. Wokeup at 2am and 6am for milk. Both times cried when I lie him down in the playpen but fell asleep after a while and woke up about 7am when I was about to leave home with him. The crying time is much shorter now and I really hope it will work on him!

I am having a hard time making my bb slp, have to pat and rock and sing song to her ._."
am wondering how to make bbs sleep themselves ah.

Her intake of milk also dropped, not sure what happen

firefly, oh really? i stay near the swimming pool! haha wn free we have bt batok gathering hahaha. my hse too small if not wn MIL not in can jio u gals over.

MIL still angry over the carry thing just now i ask her carry she say busy wanna start iron clothes. last time she willl stop ironing to carry him...

aiyoh yuki, if i'm u, i'll be very mad too! i even avoid going to my parent or sis house wn they are sick even like cough n flu not to mention chk pox! they also very zhi dong wn niece sick or what we dont meet one.

she shd have let u go home 1st aft praying or at least tell the gugu not to let the boy go near jayden mah.

my mil also leh go hospital visit relative or go temple pray cm back carry my boy i dont like...

paiseh babybang is createjoy. sometimes i come over to sis house use her pc, just now was surfing bulk purchase w/ her log in her ID hahaha

oh it's u!! haha me blur blur didnt realise it's the same person just reply PM blindly.. i've chk my sis hp didnt rec ur sms leh u mean PM?

ju: is jodie hungry? tt's y kp latching? bt ah, the prob is, sometimes dunno if they are really hungry! cuz they will suckle n milk comes out and they jus drink.

porky: im too tired to try to pat her to slp cuz altho her eyes are shut, she still moving ard, and whimpers abit. and slowly it escalates into crying. ahhhhhh!!!

jasc, read thru ur cry it method and ur reasons. i dun tink i can do it.. haha! too soft hearted!!!

yuki, yes, do get the hand and mouth wipes jasc was talking abt. and if i were u, i'd tell the boy off for bullying jayden. hw can pinch and bully a baby. siao ah!

Jamie

I couldn't do it to my elder girl and I think it was too late to train her then, but I have to do it to my boy else there's no life for whoever caregiver taking care of him lor! I'm still trying only and of course I sayang sayang him and carry him and hug him, not just leave him cry and ignore him totally.