(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Ling lim,
My mum it on the day I discharge from hospital. Hahah don seem to work and even bathe him with that.

okipoki- i think best would be u cut down a bit on ur ginger intake... this shld help... esp bb is on tbf...
good luck... n dun worry too much abt it...

Oki:

Is your boy's blood type same as yours? If not, this may be the reason for pro-long jaundice (which my girl got).. some doc classify as breastmilk jaundice.. nothing much to worry about.. just continue to bf.. food is not the cause!

Ling Lim,
He was discharged at 10.2.. hopefully it didnt goes up.

Adrienne,
Already requested to cut down liao leh.. Haiz !

Joyce,
His blood gp is exactly the same as me leh.

okipoki- dun be stressed out... he'll turn out fine..
see wad doc says ok? in the meanwhile, make sure he pee n poo loads!!

hmm.. then I have no clue already.. do some read up.. I'm sure you will get some ans..

take care.. maybe now will have to tan him loh..

okipoki: Actually I dilated quite quickly to 8cm within 4 hours. Then it didn't progress, he say my pelvis too small for baby's head, baby in distress.

I think cos maybe I tahan from the day before till next day with contractions which were close together. I didn't even ask for epidural until hours later after I admitted.

I didn't even know I was running a fever cos I didn't have any fever symptoms.

Only found out cord was in a knot when c-section was done.

Baby Arielle has been on phototherapy since tuesday. I thot today she could be discharged but the PD said her jaundice increased due to dehydration.

Hopefully she will be discharged tmr...

Just expressed some more of my breastmilk. About 73mls for both sides.

Brought my EBM to the hospital just now since today I didn't go to the hospital to breastfeed her. The PD says to put Baby Arielle on formula milk top up. Better than glucose water after first 3days.

Phototherapy is extremely dehydrating. The nurse says she drinks alot.

mummies, i didnt drink any fish soup with papaya because its so fishy smell...

i just latch and latch based on some experienced bfg mums said.. just that when i cannot tahan, i pump out to give my #1..

oki, i didnt store le.. because i read somewhere saying that nutrient will lose when put in fridge and more loss in freezer..

i will store up only 2 weeks before i return to work.. right now, very free, so just latch and latch.. anyway i enjoy the moment.. i think my gal also treats my breasts as pacificer to put her to slp.. whhahaa..

take care for all mummies going to pop and already pop!!!

oki, i realised i must pump out 3 times per day already... maybe because latch and latch, supply increases alot!!

today noon, i have to pump out after latching my gal for 20 mins.. i yield 250ml... if i didnt latch on and just pump out, i get 300ml!! thats amazing!!

shers- if like tt ah.. got excess milk.. i dun mind being in moo moo club.. lol.. imagine sitting down at pump for hours and yield. less than 100ml.. zzz

hi mummies, i'm from the April 2009 thread

Just asking if anyone wants cord spirit and beneocin powder to keep baby's cord area dry? still got like almost whole bottle left only used a few times and my bb's cord dropped off oredi. i really dun wanna waste it. it's clean as i make sure there's no contact with baby's skin. always use cotton wool to apply. u can either pick up from me at thomson plaza/amk hub or i can post it to u if u bear postage.

PM me if you want yeah?

Shers,
That's a lot
keep it up, I only pump 4x in day. So u don have to worry not able to keep up with the supply liao. Hehehe!

Adrienne,
Am sure u can make it

Abby,
Ur cervix dilated very fast, good! Realised a lot in the end going via csec is due to narrow pelvic. But lucky u go for csec else u won't know the cord was in a knot. Anyway, keep it up moo-ing ...

hey girls, porky jean has popped on 8th May 12.02am bb weighs 3.0Kg.. she mentioned her water bag burst suddenly. will be visiting her later at tmc!! =)

anyone else gg tmc for check up or wat later??

wow porky jean, congrats....!
jamie_nov, help me send regards to porky jean too ok...

btw, i m stil in MT A nw, waiting for my blood test and urine test result, seems like my hi BP had dropped after taking their medicine. :)

hopefully can discharged tmrw if everyting is fine. cs gynae wans my bb to stay abit more longer in my womb. :)

congrates porky!

I'm on 1 day MC due to High BP too! Need to monitor these few days.. if feel giddy, I'll have to admit myself to Mt A anytime! Sign.. & may need to induce if BP not dropped by next wk!

Jamie,

I just got home from TMC..I have thot of visiting SK & Moon just now while at TMC, but the hassle of exchanging & registering made me turn back & went back to see my gynae..

Send my regards to Porky too!

morn morn...just got back from checkup. gyne said baby head in position, cervix has soften and there are some contraction. so i guess the signs are good. 38wks now, i guess i'll be happy if baby comes now. sleep is getting hard to come-by and i'm starting to get restless.

congrats to porky & abby!!

Hi everyone! Vera (Jolene) has just popped also! Her EDD was supposed to be 1 May but was later changed to 5 May and she delivered yesterday! Baby girl at 2.725kg! She's at TMC also, so Jamie you can visit her later! Her ward is 406B.

Jean is still waiting for her ward i think. She said the rooms are full and she's in the temporary ward now. Hers is c-sec with epi cos her waterbag broke and she dilates very slowly.

Are SK and moon still at TMC? You all can have a TMC popcorn party! I'm still waiting for my turn! Argh... Hope I can join u all this weekend!

Good to hear that things are improving for you Sherlyn! Jia you jia you!

porky, congrats!!

she sounds good when i sms her.. hehe.. well done, porky!!!

finally registered my bb name at hosp yesterday!

think next task is bookinh of full month celebration buffet..

Joyce,
I guess there are some safe anti-hypertensive drugs, of pregnancy category B. u may wanna chk with ur gynae... My fren had early contractions n they prescribed that to her.

Laying supine definitely helps, so y not take this chance to zzz...

Take care

Congrats Porky!

okipoki,
hope ur boy's jaundice recover soon!
ur boy's HC of 35cm seems above average hor, my elder boy's HC of 37cm is really big! and didi's HC is not any smaller also, shall see what my gynae suggest on my next monday checkup..

joyce,
take care!

Just came back from my appt..Am 2cm dilated and gynae says shd be any time liao if not, he will induce baby on the 15th... My FIL wants me to have a vesak day baby....stress man

hi everyone..
congrats to those who have popped and jia you to those who have yet to pop!

re: DOM
are we allowed to drink DOM if we are breast feeding? i have 1 bottle and i don't know if i can drink it without affecting breast milk.

thanks mums!

Porky,
COngrats !! Wow finally ur turn

Dodo,
Thanks, PD said is BM jaundice and his level at 14.8. Hope I can tan him more and pray hard for a better morning sun. Will need to bring him back for review next week.

audrey, think can drink but have some hrs of interval from BF so that baby will not drink it..
i only drink at nite n 4-5hrs interval then feed baby.. if he needs to drink, either EBM or FM.

okipoki- if tts the case, cut down more on ginger intake!! and hopefully bb poo and pee more to get rid of it soon!

porky- congrats!! welcome to motherhood...

jamie- u just love visiting mummies... hahah..

Interested in ordering Home cooked Special Delicious Tom Yam Bee Hoon for your BB Full Month Party?
Pls PM or Email me for Details.
Pic for ur ref:
2432886.jpg

Jacquise/dodo:

Thanks, have read up on this Hypertension thingy.. mine is considered mild, but still nid to monitor.. as long as it dun get worst, it should be fine.. that's why doc gave me MC.

I'm going to nap now!

congrats..porky finally ur turn liao..

i think i excited till here pain there pain..doctor say dunno wat "show" ask me go tmc do dunno wat heart beat test for baby.and baby heart beat abit fast but stil doin good and let me home at 3am..

Re. DOM
just finished my malay massage.. was told that by drinking DOM actually cause more wind to our body.. not good.. shld use it to cook... something to share..